pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

About this Company

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and woodcutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

Filter
Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Long Bella-Dura Polyester Hammock Pillow - Windward Stripe Seaside
See more product reviews

Nancy R - 2 days ago

This pillow was exactly what I was looking for. It fits perfectly on our Pawleys Island hammock.

Nancy R

2 days ago - SC

Quick


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tufted Sunbrella Cushioned Single Swing - Trusted Coast
See more product reviews

Sarah S - 2 days ago

This Swing Has Become My Outdoor Office

Arrived in two days, perfect and comfortable! Chain was rather short, had to purchase another to extend. But love the swing!

Sarah S

2 days ago - NC

Seamless purchase and excellent quality.


Large Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Meadow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Original DuraCord Rope Hammock - Meadow
See more product reviews

M C - 6 days ago

Best Anniversary present ever!

We love our new hammock! Absolutely perfect!!

M C

6 days ago - California

coupon didn't work but we got free shipping!


Single Original Duracord Rope Hammock - Meadow
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Single Original Duracord Rope Hammock - Meadow
See more product reviews

Joseph H - 1 week ago

Great quality

I bought this hammock as a replacement for a other one that I have had for a couple of years. After only two months I can tell that this hammock is superior in quality. I am pleased with my choice and recommend Pawleys Island Hammocks, without reservation.

Joseph H

1 week ago - AZ

Shopping is easy on the Pawleys Island website, and there are plenty of selections so you can get just what you want.


Large Original Polyester Rope Hammock
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Large Original Polyester Rope Hammock
See more product reviews

Trudie A - 2 weeks ago

Not only is it a great hammock, replacing a previous Pawley’s Island hammock we had for years, unbelievable ease at ordering. Ordered in afternoon and it was shipped out the next day!

Trudie A

2 weeks ago

So far so good!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021