pawleysislandhammocks.com Reviews

About this Company

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and woodcutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

45 Product Ratings and Reviews

Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock

Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)

About This Company

Pawleys Island Hammocks

At Pawleys Island Hammocks, we’ve been crafting by hand since 1889!

Cap’n Josh, as he was known, was really only seeking a cool, comfortable, stable night’s sleep onboard his boat; he never set out to be in the hammock business! But soon enough, the inevitable happened: Friends wanted a rope hammock as good as the one he’d made for himself, and then it was friends of friends, and then folks Cap’n Josh didn’t know at all. In no time, family members were pitching in to help him meet the increasing demand. Jump forward just a few decades, and the Original Pawleys Island Rope Hammock had already become the standard by which other rope hammocks were being measured. Today, we get machine assistance with a few production processes, such as rope-making and woodcutting, to capture the precision required. At Pawleys Island, we don’t view the human part of the process merely as important; we regard it as essential. Handcrafting is who we are.

Filter
Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
See more product reviews

Cris P - 09/04/2021

This is my second hammock from them, the first one finally retired after 40 years of very careful use and storage. I had to have another just like it.

Cris P

09/04/2021 - California

Site is very clear and easy to navigate, products are excellent quality. I had two problems getting my hammock; one was entirely my fault, the other was the shipper delivering the hammock destroyed. in both cases customer service very quickly and politely helped me resolve the issues. I absolutely recommend dealing with them, they're the best.


Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
See more product reviews

kim - 12/12/2020

So Disappointed!

My husband and I bought our first Pawley's Island Hammock many years ago. We enjoyed it and never had any issues. After 10 + years of use, we replaced it with the Deluxe Original Hammock. We've had that hammock less than 2 1/2 years and the Oak Spreader Bar broke in half. We called and they were less than helpful stating, "It's only covered for a year." I'm surprised their customer service was not willing to accommodate a client who has purchased over 5 of their hammocks for family members, and have promoted their product to many of our friends. This was obviously a faulty beam and I'm disappointed they are choosing to not stand behind their clients. We did our part and we are disappointed they aren't doing theirs. This leaves us in a quite bind to replace it.

Merchant Response

pawleysislandhammocks.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
See more product reviews

Shirley F - 08/01/2020

We love Pawleys! Beautiful quality and construction. A handsome and comfortable addition to our backyard. This is our second hammock from Pawleys.

Shirley F

08/01/2020 - MA

We love Pawleys! Beautiful products you can count on.....the highest quality. This is our second hammock from Pawleys.


Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
See more product reviews

Richard C - 05/28/2020

This hammock was a gift to my son in Detroit area. He noted that the hammocks rope was very soft and comfortable (unprompted).

Richard C

05/28/2020 - NC

Pawley beat the commitment to ship the products despite the pandemic. The stand arrived on a Monday, but the Hammock was lost at the Fedex depot for 3 days. The tracking numbers provided by Pawley enabled me to lodge a complaint with Fedex. The hammock was then delivered within 2 days.


Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Original Cotton Rope Hammock
See more product reviews

Amy M - 05/15/2020

Love it!

Thrilled! Love it and appreciate how fast it got here.

Amy M

05/15/2020

Easy peasy :) Thanks!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit pawleysislandhammocks.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021