porchpotty.com Reviews

About this Company

Take the hassle out of housebreaking your pup!

Your dog will love having his grass area so close. No more holding it while you are gone at work or sleeping. No more going outside during the middle of the night. It adds the convenience of a backyard without having one. Porch Potty is the original grass litterbox for dogs with styllsh options, 

 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

32 Product Ratings and Reviews

Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod

Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(44%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(13%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(16%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(19%)

About This Company

Take the hassle out of housebreaking your pup!

Your dog will love having his grass area so close. No more holding it while you are gone at work or sleeping. No more going outside during the middle of the night. It adds the convenience of a backyard without having one. Porch Potty is the original grass litterbox for dogs with styllsh options, 

 

Filter
Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
See more product reviews

Dr. T - 1 week ago

The sod is on the expensive side; it works but is pricey.

Company Choice

Convenience, the concept, the design, and the self-watering feature.

Product Choice

I was looking for convenience on those late nights I do not want to take my dog for a walk. It can be dangerous walking a dog after dark - so, this option was perfect!

Dr. T

1 week ago - Maryland

The bolt for the sprinkler head was broken at delivery. Customer service was amazing and sent the part out with no problems. Very happy; GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!


Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
See more product reviews

Kristen P - 09/10/2021

Great for Training

We put this on top of the artificial turf and it was a great way to get my dogs using the potty as now we’ve taken it away and they are going on the turf.


Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
See more product reviews

Nikki J - 09/09/2021

OPS! What a MESS BUT "Poppy" fell in love....

The original order was fake grass, I thought ( not my best decision ) my pet would like to go on grass because where I live there is only cement but.. . was I ever wrong. Not only was the grass messy, there were little bugs on the grass (which freaked me out ) but to my surprise, my puppy tore the grass sod apart in about ten minutes so I had dirt everywhere including my home, the drain was clogged and her potty area ruined, eeek. I am sure it is a good idea for some but for an over excited 7 pound puppy with LOTS of energy ... oh boy... "Poppy was in heaven for about a minute!!!!!

Company Choice

Used with my prior pup.

Product Choice

I thought the grass sod was a good idea... wrong!

Nikki J

09/09/2021 - California

I said all in the comment about the product. I am not unhappy, just upset that I did not think through my purchase.


Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
See more product reviews

Jacqueline G - 08/18/2021

Not for south Florida

I live in south Florida. The heat killed the grass on the porch potty in a week. It didn't matter if I watered it because the draining of water with the live sod it not fast enough. In addition, no dog likes to go on muddy, wet grass. Terrible choice in south Florida.

Company Choice

convenience

Product Choice

convenience

Jacqueline G

08/18/2021 - FL

The synthetic grass is the overall best product for south Florida conditions. The care of the product and lasting ability is good. However, the live sod is not. Within one week the grass was dead. The draining hole is not good enough to drain the water in a reasonable time. So, the water lingered and its muddy and not easily drained. My dog ended up pooing outside the box the entire week. We ended up throwing away the sod within one week. Money thrown away. I would only recommend the synthetic.


Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Live Grass / Live Sod - Porch Potty Standard - 4 x 2 Training Sod
See more product reviews

Jeff A - 08/14/2021

Good product and idea. Surprised that it turned yellow after less than two weeks with a puppy.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit porchpotty.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021