realslidinghardware.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,309 Ratings

5
1082 (82.7%)
4
180 (13.8%)
3
39 (3%)
2
6 (0.5%)
1
2 (0.2%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4 Average

5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

realslidinghardware.com

About Us

Based in Washington State, we are Real Sliding Hardware - the leading manufacturer of sliding barn door hardware and interior barn doors. Craftsmanship, excellence and innovation are of the utmost importance to us. We value that which is real, and craft every door and hardware kit by hand in our PNW shop. At just 30 employees, we are a small but mighty team of dreamers and doers. We invite you to choose Real with us.

C

Charles K.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy, google search brought me right to the page which had the item I was looking for.

Merchant Choice

I have a company in New Jersey that we get most of our window and door hardware from but they could not help me with this so after being brought to multiple Amazon pages you were the first that had exactly what I was looking for. I avoid Amazon whenever I can. Hopefully the rest of my experience will be as pleasant and we will keep your info for future business.

A

Angela J.
10/24/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Morgan has been immensely helpful. Thank you!

Merchant Choice

Website was easy to navigate. Morgan went out of her way to help me place my order and to make sure I was ordering the correct items.

A

Amy S.
10/20/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to order the sliding door hardware once I found the instruction page!

Merchant Choice

I was told by a builder in town that he only uses your hardware because the quality is so good.

D

Diane F.
10/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great website. Very easy to use. When I had questions about how to order, I was immediately transferred every time to Morgan who was very patient and friendly and helpful!

Merchant Choice

Morgan and all the customer support

K

Karen Y.
09/27/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything I needed was right there on your site. Easy!

Merchant Choice

I looked and looked for a sliding barn door style/color on numerous websites and I didn't get excited about any that I saw until I found your company and saw the Weathered Horizontal in the Silver Sands finish - exactly what I wanted! It came in the size I needed and the subtle colors in the finish will pick up the colors I use in the room - tans, greys, blues. The weathered horizontal style and the awesome finish will be so much more than functional - it will feed my artistic side and will be more unique than everyone else's run-of-the-mill barn door! Thank you for your care in workmanship - I didn't see that on other websites either. And I love that you are in the PNW like me :) so my order also supports local industry.

A

Anonymous Customer
12/22/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the website and American-made products.

Merchant Choice

I like the detailed ordering options and helpful buying guide.

M

Michael V.
12/01/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best part about this shopping experience is that the door size WAS available NOW!

Merchant Choice

The look and apparent quality compaired to what I found elsewhere.

B

Barbara J.
11/28/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your gallery of photos and links to descriptions for various hardware components helped walk me through the process. Your customer service employees were very knowledgeable and helpful the two times I called with additional questions.

Merchant Choice

I looked at the big box stores, and I wasn’t pleased with the quality, and I searched online and found your products.

B

Becky P.
07/31/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service! Quick to answer all my questions and provide suggestions, including some custom ideas.

Merchant Choice

Color options - couldn't find brass or gold barn door hardware anywhere else.

B

Bobbie B.
07/21/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was looking for beautiful, high quality door hardware. I ran across Real Sliding Hardware and decided to order hardware for two barn doors we recently installed during home construction. This hardware is exactly as described on the vendor's webpage, it is absolutely gorgeous, and delivery was immediate. I recommend this product highly and would use this company again.

Merchant Choice

Hardware for my barn door -- it appeared to be very high quality, which it most definitely was once I received and installed.

Bobbie B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Teardrop Privacy Lock for Sliding Doors

View this product

Wonderful Hardware -- exactly as product was described. Fast delivery. The hardware is very high quality, easy to install, and couldn't be happier.

Satin Nickel Brass Flush Pull

View this product

High Quality Door Hardware

Very easy to install, high quality. Great company in which to buy beautiful hardware. Recommend highly

C

Chris S.
06/25/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

happy to find a metal part to replace the broken plastic one.

Merchant Choice

web search

Chris S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

C-Guide

View this product

Built to last

the original plastic guide that the contractor used lasted less than one month. This is a solid piece of metal that should last a lifetime.

K

KATHERINE L.
06/08/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall great company, really pleasant staff to work with on the phone.

Merchant Choice

Good stuff and staff willing to help you with any questions!

Must be a really good management team to have them trained in such a professional manner.

D

Donald D.
11/03/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Barn Door Hardware
Without a doubt this is the smoothest barn door hardware we have ever purchased.
Don Desilets
Project Manager
Eider Investments
B

Blanche W.
10/17/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent Service
After a few hours of online research we chose Real Sliding Hardware and purchased Franklin Auto Swing opener for the carriage doors we are building for our 90 year old garage in Grand Forks BC. Your website was very easy to use and staff were always helpful. We really appreciate your excellent service. Excited that you recommended we phone in if we need assistance with the installation. Overall, we would highly recommend Real Sliding Hardware!!! Thank you, Holly & Chris
J

Joanna H.
09/10/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service!
Salesperson knew just what we needed. Very friendly and courteous. Also easy to understand. That's very hard to find these days. Thank you for such a pleasant solution to our need.
G

Geoffrey S.
09/08/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely Perfect!
One of my primary deciding factors was that Real Sliding Hardware offered one-piece track in longer lengths - no need to have an ugly splice somewhere that the wheels might have to bump over. The finished installation is superb. And, I'm amazed at how quietly and effortlessly the VERY heavy knotty hickory door moves. Awesome product and phone customer ordering.
M

Marilee R.
07/14/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sliding barn door natural steel hardware
It is rocket proof.only company I searched that recommended their product for out of doors. Plus,it is made in the U.S.of A.!!!!!!

THANK you for the great service

Marilee
Marilee R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Sliding barn door natural steel hardware

It is rocket proof.only company I searched that recommended their product for out of doors. Plus,it is made in the U.S.of A.!!!!!! THANK you for the great service Marilee

G

Gay H.
06/22/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Product
Wanted a barn door and was having hard time locating one. This company has great customer service and the product looks amazing. Very well packed. You can tell that the associates really care. Highly Recommended
Gay H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Product

Wanted a barn door and was having hard time locating one. This company has great customer service and the product looks amazing. Very well packed. You can tell that the associates really care. Highly Recommended

P

Patricia A.
06/14/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thumbs up customer service!
I ordered a barn door kit that was shipped Fedex. They lost the package. Real sliding hardware shipped a replacement right out! Thanks. I will order again.
Patricia A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Thumbs up customer service!

I ordered a barn door kit that was shipped Fedex. They lost the package. Real sliding hardware shipped a replacement right out! Thanks. I will order again.

J

Jon F.
05/22/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best barn door hardware kit out there!
I have worked with MANY barn door hardware kits and I must say from the packaging to the ease of install to the quality materials and function. You have knocked it out of the park.
J

John B.
05/22/2016 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product, great buying experience
This purchase was a pleasure all around. I asked a few questions over email before purchase and got immediate response which cleared up my ordering. The product arrived super fast, was very well packaged and protected, and it was super easy to install, good instructions were useful for my first rail door. As a note to other buyers, I would highly recommend getting the drywall anti-crush protectors (I did not use them, and probably should have, one of the mounts did crush the wall a little but I just backed the bolt out a quarter turn and I think I'm OK).
John B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product, great buying experience

This purchase was a pleasure all around. I asked a few questions over email before purchase and got immediate response which cleared up my ordering. The product arrived super fast, was very well packaged and protected, and it was super easy to install, good instructions were useful for my first rail door. As a note to other buyers, I would highly recommend getting the drywall anti-crush protectors (I did not use them, and probably should have, one of the mounts did crush the wall a little but I just backed the bolt out a quarter turn and I think I'm OK).

Loading Page Animation

See more realslidinghardware.com Reviews

Visit realslidinghardware.com ►