hostgator.com Reviews

4.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 11,159 Ratings

5
7094 (63.6%)
4
1947 (17.4%)
3
1068 (9.6%)
2
317 (2.8%)
1
733 (6.6%)
7,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(231)
4
(71)
3
(29)
2
(15)
1
(13)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hostgator.com

About Us

HostGator is a leading provider of web hosting and domain name services. Whether you’re a small business and are looking to improve your online presence, or you’re an individual looking for a hobby or portfolio website, we’ve got you covered. With our drag-and-drop website builder, and our application integrations with WordPress, Drupal and Magento, we have the website solution for you. Our award-winning, 24/7/365 support and seamless upgrades will ensure you never get stuck. Try HostGator today!

R

Ronald A.
3 weeks ago , Metro Manila Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

101% uptime. No downtime. Customer service is great. We will still use hostgator when we switch from shared to VPS hosting. Hostgator didn't disappoint me.

I am highly recommend this hosting site. Their customer service is friendly and skilled.

In hosting side, i didn't encounter any downtimes which is one of my expectations.

Thank you hostgator.
CustomerService
5/5

Why HostGator?

I chose hostgator because they support forum environments just like what my website is all about. No hassles in installations and configurations.

P

pk S.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

best hosting company ..we are ranked inside top 20 webhost of india and using ur servers for years n years .

Why HostGator?

no downtime n excellent support

Public Comment

Hi PK,

WOW, that's amazing! Congratulations and keep up the great work. Thanks for the awesome review.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
R

Randy T.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've had HostGator before and they have always been top-notch!

Why HostGator?

From previous experience and expansion possibilities.

Public Comment

Hi Randy,

Boom! We can't ask for a better review than that. Thank you so much.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
H

Hans V.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great help with problems and great help with customors who have serious problem due to Covid-19. Hosgator is Absolutely awesome

Why HostGator?

Great service and great price

Public Comment

Hi Hans,

Wow! What an amazing and kind review. We really appreciate it and you. Thanks for being the best part of the HostGator Family.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
R

Roland F.
2 weeks ago , manila Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I been using this hosting company for 5 years and this is perfect for everyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Why HostGator?

hostgator have superb professional technical supports.

Public Comment

Hi Roland,

We just love hearing from our long term customers. Your insight into your experience is beneficial not just to us but to future users as well. Thank you so much for the great review!

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
W

Wayne T.
3 weeks ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Because of coronavirus closure, our school was not able to pay for the website in a timely manner. the customre service rep gave us extra time, and we were able to procure the funding without the website going down.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Wayne,

These are tough times with COVID-19 out there, so it was our pleasure to be able to give you an extension while you got things taken care of. We really appreciate you sharing yoru experience.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
T

Tania D.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Been with hostgator for years, never have a problem ever :)

Why HostGator?

online

Public Comment

Hi Tania,

We absolutely love hearing from our long term customers. We like it even more when they have glowing things to say about us. Thanks so much for the great review and for your years of loyalty.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
W

Wesley C.
10/21/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Youtube tutorials have been helpful thus far.

Why HostGator?

HostGator.com seemed like one of the best hosting sites after doing some extensive research on what company I should use to host my website.

Public Comment

Hi Wesley,

Wow, thanks so much for the kind words. We're so happy to be of service to you. Thanks for being the best part of the HostGator family!

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
S

Sue B.
10/01/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best support care ever - even from the other side of the world! Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hey Sue,

Aw shucks you're making us blush. Thank you for the review!


DJ
Customer Advocate at HostGator

G

GEORGIOS F.
09/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

they are actually really good, I have to congrats my experience so far was really good i didnt expect that
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Georgios,

Haha! We're so glad that we were able to surprise and delight you. Thanks for being the best part of the HostGator family.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
Loading Page Animation

See more hostgator.com Reviews

Visit hostgator.com ►