hostgator.com Reviews

4.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,700 Ratings

5
6815 (63.7%)
4
1864 (17.4%)
3
1034 (9.7%)
2
297 (2.8%)
1
690 (6.4%)
6,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(165)
4
(53)
3
(24)
2
(14)
1
(11)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hostgator.com

About Us

HostGator is a leading provider of web hosting and domain name services. Whether you’re a small business and are looking to improve your online presence, or you’re an individual looking for a hobby or portfolio website, we’ve got you covered. With our drag-and-drop website builder, and our application integrations with WordPress, Drupal and Magento, we have the website solution for you. Our award-winning, 24/7/365 support and seamless upgrades will ensure you never get stuck. Try HostGator today!

T

===> Tania D.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Been with hostgator for years, never have a problem ever :)

Why HostGator?

online

Public Comment

Hi Tania,

We absolutely love hearing from our long term customers. We like it even more when they have glowing things to say about us. Thanks so much for the great review and for your years of loyalty.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
W

===> Wesley C.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Youtube tutorials have been helpful thus far.

Why HostGator?

HostGator.com seemed like one of the best hosting sites after doing some extensive research on what company I should use to host my website.

Public Comment

Hi Wesley,

Wow, thanks so much for the kind words. We're so happy to be of service to you. Thanks for being the best part of the HostGator family!

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
R

===> Roland F.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I been using this hosting company for 5 years and this is perfect for everyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Roland,

We just love hearing from our long term customers. Your insight into your experience is beneficial not just to us but to future users as well. Thank you so much for the great review!

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
S

===> Sue B.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best support care ever - even from the other side of the world! Thank you
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hey Sue,

Aw shucks you're making us blush. Thank you for the review!


DJ
Customer Advocate at HostGator

G

===> GEORGIOS F.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

they are actually really good, I have to congrats my experience so far was really good i didnt expect that
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Georgios,

Haha! We're so glad that we were able to surprise and delight you. Thanks for being the best part of the HostGator family.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
W

===> Wendy D.
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is much more simple than 2019 when I started.
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Wendy,

We've been working hard to make the site even more user friendly, thanks for noticing. We really appreciate the great review.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
A

===> April W.
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the agents are helpful and i love the 24/7 chat it works out for me when im working late at night, i also like the helpful articles and videos.......
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi April,

Wow! We're are thrilled that you're enjoying all the great aspects of our service. Thank you so much for the awesome review.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
S

===> Steven B.
09/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

HostGator has always been extremely reliable and helpful to me over the past 4 years, now close to 5, while I operate my blog site.
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Steven,

Woohoo! Thanks so much for the great review. We pride ourselves on our up time and our superior support. Thank you for being the best part of the HostGator family.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
P

===> Paul H.
09/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick, easy and much cheaper than competition. The quality of web hosting and the portal is much better than those you would expect from competition who charges more. I am transferring from a different WordPress/Web Registrar.
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Paul,

Welcome to the HostGator Family! We're so happy you're here. Thanks so much for the stellar review.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
M

===> Matt C.
09/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple to use, powerful tools with minimal technical experience required
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hey Matt,

We worked hard to make things easy and simple. Thanks for noticing!


DJ
Customer Advocate at HostGator

Loading Page Animation

See more hostgator.com Reviews

Visit hostgator.com ►