hostgator.com Reviews

About this Company

HostGator is a leading provider of web hosting and domain name services. Whether you’re a small business and are looking to improve your online presence, or you’re an individual looking for a hobby or portfolio website, we’ve got you covered. With our drag-and-drop website builder, and our application integrations with WordPress, Drupal and Magento, we have the website solution for you. Our award-winning, 24/7/365 support and seamless upgrades will ensure you never get stuck. Try HostGator today!

Filter

14,971 Verified Customer Reviews

14,971 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.2

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9368
(62.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2532
(16.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1435
(9.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
484
(3.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1152
(7.7%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
558
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
170
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35

5000+ 5-star reviews

About This Company

HostGator is a leading provider of web hosting and domain name services. Whether you’re a small business and are looking to improve your online presence, or you’re an individual looking for a hobby or portfolio website, we’ve got you covered. With our drag-and-drop website builder, and our application integrations with WordPress, Drupal and Magento, we have the website solution for you. Our award-winning, 24/7/365 support and seamless upgrades will ensure you never get stuck. Try HostGator today!

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael B.
08/13/2021

Everything working well.

Why HostGator?

Recommendation from others

Company Response

Hey Michael,

That is so great to hear! Thank you for your review!

 

 

DJ

Customer Advocate at HostGator


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jocelyn P.
08/08/2021 , ga

Currently in the building process. Will be able to give more accurate feedback soon.

Customer Service
4/5

Why HostGator?

Recommended

Company Response

Hey Jocelyn,

Thank you so much for your review!

 

DJ

Customer Advocate at HostGator


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CB
08/03/2021 , NSW

I am learning this is all new to me.

Why HostGator?

Family member told me about HostGator

Company Response

Hey CB,

Welcome to HostGator. Let us us know if we can assist in any way!

DJ

Customer Advocate at HostGator


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Degraft G.
07/22/2021

My domain was suspended because it wasn't verified. I paid for it, and its up and running what other verification is needed? This is just unnecessary

Customer Service
3/5

Company Response

Hey Degraft,

We can definitely take a look and see what all your account needs. We have asked an Escalations Manager to reach out and assist. 

 

DJ

Customer Advocate at HostGator


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael G.
07/21/2021 , Ontario

Great service

Customer Service
5/5

Why HostGator?

Because I saw a user YouTube video showing how to set up a WordPress website 8 years ago and I had 4 websites running back then.

Company Response

Hey Michael,

We believe our customers deserve great service. Thank you for your review!

 

DJ

Customer Advocate at HostGator


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit hostgator.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021