hostgator.com Reviews

4.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,534 Ratings

5
2210 (62.5%)
4
628 (17.8%)
3
382 (10.8%)
2
111 (3.1%)
1
203 (5.7%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(1,268)
4
(324)
3
(149)
2
(22)
1
(16)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

hostgator.com

About Us

HostGator is a leading provider of web hosting and domain name services. Whether you’re a small business and are looking to improve your online presence, or you’re an individual looking for a hobby or portfolio website, we’ve got you covered. With our drag-and-drop website builder, and our application integrations with WordPress, Drupal and Magento, we have the website solution for you. Our award-winning, 24/7/365 support and seamless upgrades will ensure you never get stuck. Try HostGator today!

J

John D.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Since 2001 HostGator has been my web service provider and I am completely content with their servers and customer support."
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Melissa G.
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer service has gone above and beyond to ensure that my site is running smoothly. They have made sure that this has been a smooth process for me, and it took no time at all to launch my new website!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Karen F.
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have had an account with Hostgator for some 8 years and can't fault them, I've recommended Hostgator to many people."
Recommend this Company
5/5
B

BITRA N.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super Super"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Bitra,

...califragilisticexpialidocious! 
Even though the sound of it
Is something quite atrocious
If you say it loud enough
You'll always sound precocious!

Well, that was fun. Thanks!  And thank you for the great review.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
T

Timothy G.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service at HostGator has been nothing less than amazing so far. It has been great fro a novice WordPress user!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Timothy,

Woohoo!  This the kind of review we love to read. Thank you so much and we're so glad you're here with us.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
R

Rui S.
6 days ago , Oeiras Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It´s the best way to start a site"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Rui,

Wow! What a great compliment. Thank you so much for the great review and for being a part of the HostGator Family.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
R

Richard H.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i have been with Hostgator for many years for web hosting and email address to run a small business and have never had any issues. Highly recommended."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Richard,

First of all, thank you so much for being with us for such a long time!

Your review is awesome and it was great for you to share your personal experience with our other customers. 

Thank you again and we hope that you have an amazing rest of 2019!

Sincerely,

Kevin
Customer Advocate at HostGator
A

Alexandria C.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"THis is the best platform for hosting online content i have ever experianced. their customer support is supreme, fast, and knowledgeable."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Alexandria,

Wow! What a fantastic review. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're so happy to have you here with us.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
S

Steven C.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service. Great product. Includes SSL!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Steven,

Yes, yes and yes! Thanks for the great review.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
R

Ramon M.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Whenever we have called for help, our problem has always been solved, including nights, weekends and holidays, even though the problem is often that we just don't know wheat we're doing. I have recommended HostGator to people."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Don't ever doubt it Ramon. 

We are here for you 24/7, 365. Rain, sleet, snow or hurricane we are here to help!

Sincerely,

Kevin
Customer Advocate at HostGator
V

Vuk M.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service is really fast! I've bought Hatcling plan and I'm really happy with it. There are a lot of cool things to do inside HostGator's CPanel. I haven't tried contacting Support yet (there was no reason to), but I guess they are as cool as this platform is!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Vuk,

We LOVE this review! Thanks for taking the time to share such a thoughtful and thorough review with us. We're so glad you're here.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
B

Bernadine G.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always great service, ready to help and sort out any issue. Often going the extra mile. Love Hostgator!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Bernadine,

Our support teams are really the best aren't they? Thank you for the great review, we love you too!

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
G

guillermo B.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i have been a happy customer for years now and it only gets better!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
W

Winnie G.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What I love most about HostGator is their customer service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Winnie,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think of our support team. They are some of the hardest working people I know, and they are dedicated to making sure our customers' experience is as exceptional as we can make it.

Sincerely,

Kevin
Customer Advocate at HostGator
C

Chris P.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've tried three of the other big companies, and will always use Hostgator from now on. Way better user interface, and all around better experience. Tech support is great."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Chris,

Wow, this review blew us away.  We know there's a lot of choice in hosting providers out there and the fact that you can say that you'll always use us over anyone else speaks volumes. Thanks so much for the great review. We're happy to have you as a member of the HostGator Family.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
A

Antreina S.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. All my concerns (I have no experience) were answered in a timely matter. I'm very comfortable using HostGator knowing they have my back."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Antreina,

We totally have your back! Our support teams are available 24/7/365 and always happy to help. Thank you so much for the lovely review and for being the best part of HostGator. We're glad you're here.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
D

Dean H.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys are the best - a loyal customer for life - thanks for all you do"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Dean,

Awe man, wow, what a great review! Thank you so much. We really appreciate your loyalty. You're quite welcome. Thanks for being here.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
E

Eric I.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"HG is always reliable, and the customer service are fantastic. All hours of the day, they're witty and helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Eric,

We pride ourselves on our uptime and our world class customer service, so we're so glad to hear that you appreciate both. Thanks for the great review and for choosing HostGator!

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
M

Meg K.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's good that if one needs help, there are always the right phone numbers, and people on the other end to help."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Meg,

We strive to provide world class support and are very proud to offer support 24/7/365 via Live Chat and Phone. We really appreciate you and this great review. Thanks for choosing HostGator.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
D

Druan C.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been using Hostgator for years now and always recommend their services to my clients when they are looking for a hosting service provider."
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Druan,

It's always SO great to hear from our long-term customers. We really appreciate the loyalty and that you're a promoter of our services. Thanks for the great review and for being the best part of HostGator.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
A

Aditya S.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"WOW!!! This is a a great customer portal! I really like it (:"
Recommend this Company
5/5

Public Comment

Hi Aditya,

What a fantastic review! We're so happy that you're so happy. Thanks for being here.

Erinn
Customer Advocate at HostGator
Loading Page Animation

See more hostgator.com Reviews

Visit hostgator.com ►