mojhi Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 302
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews

Customer Service

5 Stars Average

Featured mojhi Reviews

Hira F | Submitted 24 Sep 2017

“It was a really good experience considering it was all done online. I liked that the organizers were in touch through whatsapp and responded asap to any queries or issues we were having. I like that I could trust Mojhi with our itinerary in Masai Mara, and that it delivered exactly what we were looking for.”

Ali M | Submitted 20 Oct 2017

“Great recommendations, very reactive and professional people. Highly recommended.
Ali”

Malcolm M | London, United Kingdom | Submitted 19 Oct 2017

“Great service and attention to all our needs during the whole trip. ”

Silke | Submitted 18 Oct 2017

“All in all a very beautiful trip. We got picked up at our hotel from a coworker that took us to a meeting point as some other travelers where late. He also organized some money exchange as we just had USD with us, but having some Tanzanian Schilling is highly recommended!
The jeep was in a good shape. Even though it had no AC, the wind provided enough cooling whilest driving.
During our ride to the reserve, our driver/guide (Afra) and cook (Alto) already told and teached us much about Tanzania, its people and its nature. We stopped for some delicous coconuts that we bought straight from a coconut delivery guy that we passed on the street.
Lunch was offered at a local restaurant and tasted nicely. The second part of the travel to the reserve went on unpaved roads, but thanks to our jeep and our driver's skills, it went smoothly.
As we arrived at the camp, we were welcomed heartly by the staff. Our houses offered everything we needed, electricity, running water, ... it took me two days to find an insect in our room (therefore it was VERY well cleaned!).
The boat safari was fun, we came close to baby crocodiles and a lot of hippos, finishing with a nice photoshooting opportunity of the sunset. The day ended with a delicious meal made by our cook and star gazing at night.
On the next day we went to the inner parts of the reserve and spent 11 hours driving around. Our driver/guide spottet anything you could imagine that we couldn't see before. I don't want to spoil too much, but we basically so everything one could dream for. One highlight was the wonderful lunch prepared by our cook that we enjoyed outside of the car while we heard a lion roaring in the distance and the second highlight was finding two lion packs after we spent a lot of time searching for them.
On the third day we went on food for a short walking safari. It was interesting but not as stunning the driving safari the day before. We were accompanied by a local guide, a ranger and a Masai. We felt save during the whole time and learned about the nature.
After that we went back to Dar Es Salam, where our driver dropped everybody at their designated locations.

Conclusions:
We would definetily recommend this safari! It all depents on your team, especially on your driver/guide Afra and we were incredibly lucky to get such a skilled fellow. Even though you can fly to the reserve, spending some time in the jeep doesn't hurt and we enjoyed the time during the ride with our travelling group.
One last thing: even though payment for the safari should be done with cash, they accepted an electronical money transfer in advance (as we weren't comfortable travelling with that much cash). ”

Customer Service 5 5.0
Dong D | Shanghai, China | Submitted 16 Oct 2017

“Patient. After discussion for several weeks, I get a satisfied solution. ”

Customer Service 5 5.0
Martz | Paris, France | Submitted 16 Oct 2017

“Our safari went very well. Our guide was friendly, although a little reserved. For the accommodation, we did not have any light and hot water (even when asking) but the staff was very friendly. In conclusion, we were truly amazed by the two days safari, the animals we saw, the maasai ... everything was very exotic. Thanks a lot, we will recommend you !

Customer Service 5 5.0
adi k | israel, israel | Submitted 14 Oct 2017

“the customer service was great.
the agent was very helpful, nice and kind
and help me to find a very good safari for couple in botswana.
i afraid to make a expensive reservation from the internet but the agent gave me reasons
to trust him and in the end it was the right decision
thank you!
i will recommend!



Customer Service 5 5.0
DocAlex1959 | 0000000, Rwanda | Submitted 9 Oct 2017

“Mojhi helped me select a group of local providers for a 6 day trip to Kilimanjaro Machame route. Of the 5 I randomly selected Tanzania Travellers who had great Tripadvisor reviews. They did a fantastic job and I would recommend them to anyone. Mojhi kept their end of the bargain and gave me up to date info and updates.”

Customer Service 5 5.0
Mauricio | Madrid, Spain | Submitted 2 Oct 2017

“Excellent experience. Both the safari and the customer support I got where the best. 100% recommendable.”

Customer Service 5 5.0
Paul | CO, United States | Submitted 29 Sep 2017

“Mojhi was fantastic. We booked a 7 day Safari in Tanzania through them. They have great response times to any kind of inquiry, whether asking for a quote or questions about payment or pickups. I have 30 email long chains with their customer service and sales people about all the details of the safari and all my various questions. The safari company they partnered with for our safari was also entirely awesome. I'm not sure I could have been more satisfied. ”

Customer Service 5 5.0
© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017