www.davescomputers.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 164 Ratings

5
155 (94.5%)
4
9 (5.5%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(82)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

www.davescomputers.com

C

Charlene
07/28/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have always been very happy with Dave and his staff. When I had problems while out of the country Dave walked me through what I needed to do to get back up & running. He even went back into his archives of his work on my computer to get critical information When I got a new computer Dave was there to help with questions & when my hard drive crashed he had a new one installed, recovered data from the old drive & loaded it into the new drive. I highly recommend Dave's Computers.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Malvin
03/18/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dave is always helpful and knowledgeable concerning our PC repairs and usually pretty quick with the repairs.
L

Liz
02/25/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dave offered great advice, great sevice at a great price!
A

Anonymous Customer
02/20/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Upfront pricing, quick repair and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
N

Nicole B.
01/22/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are great! It was a one day turn around on my laptop that I thought couldn't be fixed. Very reasonable prices and my laptop works like new!
M

Marta
12/22/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service! Satisfaction 100% very fast and kind employees
K

Kenneth W.
12/21/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dave was able to repair my lab top computer and put it back to perfect working order. They offered advice as to prevent problems in the future. The service was quick and the there were no similar problems with the lab top. The cost for repairs was very reasonable.
CustomerService
5/5
B

Barbara B.
12/17/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Whenever I have an issue, large or small, Dave gives a quick diagnosis and then a fix. He recommended laptops for both me and my husband and they have served us well for 4 years. Dave is a no-nonsense kind of person and is kind and likable.
CustomerService
5/5
T

Thomas P.
12/14/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My laptop will not power up. Went to a know computer repair service and was told it will take up to 2-3 days to review results of diagnostic that will show the problem and what is needed to fix it. Total estimated time to get my laptop back: 2-3 weeks! Someone recommended Dave's Computers, contact them and brought my laptop to them. 24 hours to diagnose and notify me what the problem was, required time to fix and cost of same including diagnostic charge. Cooling fan burned out and needed replacement. Estimated time for repair: one week. It took that long because the part had to be ordered from a third party. Completely satisfied with their service, my 6 year old laptop still going strong! I strongly recommended Dave's Computers.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Joe
12/12/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good....quickly repaired my computer....will use Dave's if needed again
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jacque.
12/05/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have used Dave's computers for several years for repairs. Simply the best. Friendly and informative. He just set up our new computer. Would not go to anyone else.
CustomerService
5/5
K

Keith
12/04/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have a 2011 MacBook Pro which was slowing down and starting to give me the spinning wheel of slow death often. I brought it to them and learned how quickly and inexpensively it would be to restore it to like new condition. Within a few days it was done (sooner than I imagined it would be) and it's nearly as fast as my wife's 2018 model.
CustomerService
5/5
J

John I.
12/04/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My 8 year old Mac was running VERY slowly and we were preparing ourselves to have to buy a new one. We figured we'd give Dave's a try and the work they did for about $200 has the computer running like new. So glad we let them do the diagnostic before going out and buying a new $1200 computer. Would definitely recommend them!
K

Kathy A.
12/01/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was having problems with a tablet of several years old as well as a newly purchased refurbished laptop and Dave was able to help me out. He's very knowledgeable and suggested I offload all the data from the tablet and put it on the laptop, which he updated and brought me to a top-notch project. I'd worked with Dave before and would highly recommend his services!
M

Michele C.
11/28/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have worked with Dave's Computers on several occasions in the past 2 year and I have been extremely satisfied! They are very trustworthy and responsible company! I would highly recommend using them for any computer repairs or issues you may have.
CustomerService
5/5
E

Eileen D.
11/27/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service, understands problem and fixes it ASAP with call backs for every phone call.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/27/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Service was excellent on our laptop. Work didn't take long at all and Dave was in constant contact with us the entire time. Will 100% return to Dave with any future computer issues/repairs.
M

My L.
11/26/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My battery was not charging and my computer was very slow. My husband had received excellent service at Dave's Computers and recommended that I take the my laptop in. The employee (Mike) was courteous and responsive to my issues. Within 24 hours my issues were resolved. When I picked up the laptop Mike helped me reload Office and install antivirus software. I was totally satisfied and would recommend Dave's to all.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/23/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were very expedient in helping me as well as courteous. They also explained each component and cost, asking the way.
J

jeremiah
11/23/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the people working in the 08844 area were wonderful about explaining issues with my systems and the price was just right. i brought my pc in a year ago for a simple fix and in 2 days they had it in "out of box" condition! will be seeing you again soon-Thank you so much for your help
-J.Keyes
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more www.davescomputers.com Reviews

Visit www.davescomputers.com ►