thehardwarehut.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 59,873 Ratings

5
48K+ (81.1%)
4
9565 (16%)
3
1496 (2.5%)
2
149 (0.2%)
1
94 (0.2%)
48K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(783)
4
(108)
3
(55)
2
(23)
1
(47)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thehardwarehut.com

About Us

Welcome to The Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

D

Delta W.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great! Always my go to!
S

Sarah H.
4 days ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I went to Spokane Hardware today and the people could not have been more kind.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Wanting to shop local, not Amazon

Product Choice

Color, size, simple design

Sarah H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Amerock Manor Cabinet Cup/Bin Pull 3" c.c. (Oil Rubbed Bronze)

View this product

Very nice - a sturdy feel - good color

The Amarock cup pull is very beautiful. My order of 6 arrived with one having a scratch. Hardware Hut/Spokane Hardware seem to be processing a return. If I can update this with the result of the return request, I will.

M

Mark W.
1 week ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is laid out nicely and it's easy to navigate and browse. I quickly found what appeared to be just what I needed - a very unique fastener. Customer Service was in touch via email and quickly provided valuable assistance. I was able to place my order with confidence that same day. It doesn't get much better than that. Did I mention that the cost was surprisingly low?

Company Choice

After many hours of research I finally came across HardwareHut's website and quickly found the parts I needed. No other potential source that I found had anything comparable.

Product Choice

The damaged parts I'm replacing are slowly becoming obsolete and now seem impossible to find despite all my efforts. The product I found at HardwareHut is unique and perfectly suitable to replace the damaged parts for my project. I was unable to find such a suitable replacement part anywhere else.

Mark W. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Striplox™ Liquidlox Adhesive, 20 Grams - EACH

View this product

Peace of mind for a strong assembly!

Have not had a chance to use yet, but will begin project very soon.

RPC #8 X 5/8" Hinge Screw - EACH (Black, Flat Head, Phillips)

View this product

Matching hardware - will look good.

Have not had a chance to use them yet, but will begin project very soon.

G

Gerardo H.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ill shop again and again

Company Choice

they have what i was looking for

N

Nancy A.
2 weeks ago , ID Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been in the Spokane showroom and like the ability to browse through and sort items from home.

Company Choice

selection, have ordered previously

Product Choice

material, color, design

M

Michael B.
2 weeks ago , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hardware Hut customer service was excellent when I had a problem with a missed delivery (caused by the payment service, not Hardware Hut). I would definitely use again.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

They had the best online photos of all the hardware websites I visited.

Product Choice

It was the perfect size.

Michael B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

US Futaba Magnetic Drive-In Catch - EACH (Black)

View this product

Perfect size for a desk cabinet door.

Hard to find pieces at the best price. I needed this to replace a missing catch plate that a furniture deliveryman accidentally discarded after delivery. Perfect size for a desk cabinet door.

M

Matt A.
3 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best hardware available. Excellent online experience!

Company Choice

Quality of products

Product Choice

I am installing a new cabinet. Will use the Hardware Hut for full kitchen cabinet remodel.

P

PATRICIO V.
3 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Eazy account setup and easy payment process.

Company Choice

You had a specially hing I use on a regular basis.

P

Patricia S.
3 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My kitchen drawer will be fixed finally. It was really easy finding what I needed.
C

Cheryl S.
3 weeks ago , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer phone service!

Company Choice

I ordered many items for a home remodel 10 years ago. Thought they were great to work with and fair prices. I had great advice and recommendations from phone customer service.

M

Michael S.
3 weeks ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and Easy
My desired part was identified immediately.
Good prices. Waiting for my part.

Company Choice

recommended by HAFELE web site

Product Choice

need the part for existing hardware

E

ellen M.
4 weeks ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fast shipping - great products that are difficult to find elsewhere

Public Comment

Thank you for the great feedback.  You rock!!
J

Jennifer I.
03/01/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found just what I was looking for. Can’t wait to get them to finish my hutch!

Company Choice

Needed decorative hinges that I couldn’t find in big box stores.

Product Choice

Matched the old ones

J

Jamie J.
02/26/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service and response on questions and their inline platform is super easy.

Company Choice

Previous experiences have been great, awesome product selection.

Product Choice

Needed for my project.

M

Mara B.
02/26/2020 , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

USER FRIENDLY WEB SITE; COMPETITIVE PRICES

Company Choice

BOUGHT FROM HARDWARE HUT IN THE PAST

Product Choice

FITS THE LOOK OF OUR HOUSE; COMES IN SIZES WE MAY NEED

J

Jim M.
02/25/2020 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

large selection and easy to navigate website

Company Choice

relative has purchased from you

Product Choice

these were the items that I was looking for

J

Jeannene K.
02/25/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank! You had just what I was looking for and your site was easy to use.
P

Prudence
02/24/2020 , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I broke a very small piece on my armoire when I moved, I was very glad that somebody sold that part.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

availability of part

Product Choice

need

Prudence has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Hafele 35mm Press-Fit Upper Glide/Guide - EACH (Brown)

View this product

product fits like it was supposed to, I would've preferred black but it doesn't really show anyways.

R

Robert H.
02/22/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to shop and enter information as needed. Plus the cost is cheaper than the Big Box Stores
Easy to order and such a huge selection to choose from.

Company Choice

Mainly cost and looking at reviews of products.

Product Choice

Redoing kitchen with cherry stain , original ones have been on cupboards since 1968. from the original owners of the house.

Robert H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Amerock 3/8" Inset Face Frame Mount Self Closing Cabinet Hinge - PAIR (Polished Brass)

View this product

Polished brass matches perfectly with new handles.

Redoing kitchen cupboards from 1968, light cherry stain , bought English cozy handles to match these.

E

Eli M.
02/22/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Foudn what I needed... was easy.

Company Choice

saw the product that I needed... website was more organized and less cluttered than Home Depot's website

Product Choice

works well with retrofitting my existing 60 year old cabinet drawers.

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us.

M

Mark G.
02/21/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate site! Had a special question, so called customer service. They answered the call quickly. The agent provided all of the information, help, and encouragement that I was looking for!

Company Choice

Have ordered from them before. The items are of great quality, and their service is excellent!

Product Choice

Needed to replace a broken pocket door latch, so was looking for the same manufacturer and the same size/style. Also, needed to add some towel hooks to our master bath, and needed to match the existing ones!

Loading Page Animation

See more thehardwarehut.com Reviews

Visit thehardwarehut.com ►