thehardwarehut.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 53,391 Ratings

5
43K+ (80.8%)
4
8741 (16.4%)
3
1311 (2.5%)
2
114 (0.2%)
1
66 (0.1%)
43K+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(593)
4
(83)
3
(44)
2
(15)
1
(34)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thehardwarehut.com

About Us

Welcome to The Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

J

John J.
1 day ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate, well-organized product inventory."

Company Choice

Variety of selection

Product Choice

To fix door catch problems.

K

Ken R.
1 week ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Hardware Hut has a large selection of useful items for the DIY folks. I spent a lot of time searching the web for my specific hardware. Next time I'll go directly to the Hardware Hut web site."

Company Choice

Selection beat anything I could get locally.

Product Choice

Big box and local hardware stores didn't have what I wanted.

Ken R. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide
J

Jo H.
2 weeks ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have shopped online at the Hut before, but usually for new hardware. This time I needed to match an old Keeler bail pull and mock key set on a china cabinet. Searched all the antique hardware sites, eBay, Etsy, etc. in vain. Finally I found exactly what I needed at the Hut. Thanks!"

Company Choice

You had exactly what I needed

Product Choice

Replacement for missing set on 1960s repro Chippendale china cabinet.

C

Colby
2 weeks ago , ID

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful customer service from Ben Conner. Great website as well."
L

Laurie C.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called Customer Service with a question about one of the products I ordered and the CS rep was very helpful! He went out to the warehouse to make sure his answer was correct & that I would order the correct number of pieces. Very much appreciated!"

Product Choice

Restoring a vintage kitchen and needed these types of catches. Best price available!

B

Barry S.
2 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy web site to navigate and order , talked with sales staff to clarify my questions , so far so good !"

Company Choice

Only place that had what I was looking for at reasonable cost

Product Choice

Quality and specs met my requirements , conformance to requirements is key !

A

alan B.
2 weeks ago , OK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"found stuff i couldn't find any where else."

Company Choice

looked interesting

Product Choice

replacing some very old broken hardware

D

Daryl C.
3 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"user friendly site and found what I was looking for"

Company Choice

web search

D

Donna B.
12/11/2018 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website for ordering was well organized and informative. I was able to answer my design questions from one location."

Company Choice

Competitive pricing on Tresco snap panels.

Product Choice

Custom backlit bar for new home.

S

scott M.
11/14/2018 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your website is easy to navigate; and checkout was simple and quick. You would not believe how many lousy websites are out there. My frustration threshold is very low, and at the first sign of confusion, I say adios."

Company Choice

I chose HardwareHut because after a brief search, the site popped up, and I found exactly what I wanted.

scott M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
P

Pamela H.
11/06/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very user friendly website making it a pleasure to do business. Johnny was so much help on phone. I accidentally ordered too few and he placed order for one more. Great customer service."

Company Choice

It popped up on my Facebook page. I refinish furniture for a living constantly buying replacement hardware.

Product Choice

Pictures

Pamela H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
J

Jeff D.
10/23/2018 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy, quick, had exactly what I needed in stock."

Company Choice

Only place I could find that stocked the items I needed to order.

S

Susen B.
10/22/2018 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website layout; easy to navigate."

Company Choice

The product was in stock and the price was competitive.

Product Choice

Style is what I was looking for.

L

Lucas K.
10/22/2018 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate site, simple to understand and detailed product info."

Company Choice

They had similar items to what I was looking for, that look like they will work for this restoration project.

Product Choice

Product choice was compatible for project.

G

Gregory A.
10/22/2018 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The site worked just as it should, no problems quickly finding what I needed and completing the transaction."
A

Anonymous Customer
10/19/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super smashing great as always. Speedy service."
D

Deanna M.
10/16/2018 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found exactly what I was looking for right when I go on website. Im so happy! I had gone to two big stores looking for the same item and couldn't even come close. Thank You."

Company Choice

It just came up on my search.

Product Choice

I needed to match two other pulls just like it.

J

J M.
10/14/2018 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple and fast"

Company Choice

Was looking for another bathroom accessory through Google and these trays popped up - something i never thought I would be able to replace. Can't wait to see if they fit.

J M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
A

Anonymous Customer
10/12/2018 , WY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Hardware Hut website is definitely user friendly. The response to my voice message was returned on the same day I left the message, and the service clerk I spoke with was very friendly, happy, and seemed to really enjoy his job."

Company Choice

I needed vent samples for a computer lab casework project.

V

Vicki S.
10/11/2018 , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Exactly what I was looking for. Needed an industrial style pull that had a small flange. Excited!"
D

Dave R.
10/11/2018 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a pleasure. Hardware Hut ROCKS!"

Company Choice

Lower price, in state store.

See more thehardwarehut.com Reviews

Visit thehardwarehut.com ►