thehardwarehut.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 62,944 Ratings

5
51K+ (81.2%)
4
9937 (15.8%)
3
1590 (2.5%)
2
172 (0.3%)
1
108 (0.2%)
51K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(919)
4
(125)
3
(60)
2
(26)
1
(56)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thehardwarehut.com

About Us

Welcome to The Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

M

Michael S.
1 week ago , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wide selection allowed me to find the unique hinges I was looking for.

Company Choice

Selection, price

Michael S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Amerock 3/8" Inset Face Frame Mount Non-Self Closing Cabinet Hinge - PAIR (Satin Nickel)

View this product

Good product, good service

The hinges were what I needed & expected and I was really pleased with how quickly they arrived.

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago , RI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great website, easy to find what I needed. Great experience.
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been dealing with Austin for two days, and wen over the top to help me identify a hinge then helped me set it up through my e-mail to buy it. This sale would have never happened if it was not for Austin Stone. Austin please forward to your boss so he or she can appreciate you as much as I do. Thank you Don

Company Choice

Austin Stone directed me from my Phone call.

Public Comment

Don, we are so glad to hear that Austin was of great help to you. Thank you for shopping with us and feel free to reach out to our customer service department anytime! 
R

Richard B.
3 days ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was looking for some hardware to match my 1923 home. Found the pieces here for a lower price than at other sites.

Public Comment

Thank you for the 5-star review, Richard! We are glad to hear you found what you are looking for for your 1923 home. Let us know if you run into any questions. 
R

Robert M.
4 days ago , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far you guys have met and exceeded my expectations, definitely will keep coming back

Company Choice

You guys are the only ones that sell what im buying

Public Comment

Thank you for the 5-star review, Robert! Glad to hear you found what you were looking for - please feel free to reach out to our customer service if you have any questions! 
C

Corbin H.
4 days ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website easy to navigate, called customer service with question on a product and they responded in a timely manner and knowledgeable.

Company Choice

Google

Product Choice

Looks to fit, we will see though :)

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Corbin! We are happy to hear you found what you are looking for and our customer service was quick. Let us know if you run into any more questions!
G

Gary S.
5 days ago , KS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Web site very easy to use. Had exactly what I was looking for.

Company Choice

Selection on website.

Product Choice

Remodeling a kitchen

Public Comment

Thank you for shopping with us, Gary! We are glad to hear our site was easy to navigate and we had all the right products to help with your kitchen remodel. 
Gary S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Knape & Vogt MUV+ 20" Soft-Close Full-Extension Undermount Drawer Slide - PAIR

View this product

Slides work just fine, but, very hard to install properly Had to modify my drawers to get them to work.

W

William T.
5 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The product appears to be exactly what I need, and there is enough information to allow me to make a knowledgeable decision on purchase.

Company Choice

Found you online and you have what I think I need. I'll know more once the product arrives and I attempt to install.

Product Choice

We thought we ordered a corner cabinet with the lazy susans built in. Unfortunately, that's not what we got. This product will hopefully allow me to modify the cabinet to make it what we originally wanted.

Public Comment

Thank you for shopping with us, William! We are glad to hear you found the right product for your needs. Please reach out to our customer service department if you have further questions about the product you ordered. 
William T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Omega National 32" Kidney Shelf & Swivel Bearing - 2 Shelf Set (Maple)

View this product

Product arrived in good condition. Install instructions were easy to follow. Units went in and work exactly as intended. I'd order again if doing a second cabinet.

E

Ellen B.
5 days ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I liked that there were many options for what I needed. Easy to see the specifications (very important for what I am doing).

Company Choice

Am looking for specific cabinet pulls, which I am having a hard time finding. This site seemed to have more possibilities.

Product Choice

A couple because they may work for my needs. The brass ones because I liked the way they looked.

Public Comment

Thank you for the 5-star review, Ellen! Glad to hear you found what you are looking for so easily. Let us know if you run into any questions.
L

Lindsay B.
5 days ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would use you again. However, one of the doorbells I received does not work. And I am sending the handles back because my builder and I both ordered some so now I don't need them.

Company Choice

My builder suggested you.

L

Linda L.
6 days ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seemed pretty simple. I like the items I've ordered and we are looking forward to receiving them!

Company Choice

theHardwareHut had the complete set of what I was looking for. No one else has this complete set.

Product Choice

Color and style

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Linda. We are glad to hear you were able to easily find what you were looking for; feel free to send in photos of that beautiful Schaub hardware once it's installed! 
M

michael D.
6 days ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

contractor recommended

Company Choice

contractor recommended

M

Mary H.
1 week ago , TN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

These are hard to find, yet they work better than anything else on the bottom of an exposed door.

Company Choice

good web site access

Product Choice

experience

Mary H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pemko 36" Rain Drip & Door Bottom Sweep w/Vinyl - EACH (Mill Finish Aluminum)

View this product

glad to find these

These are hard to find and they work best for securing dryness under the door.

R

Randy S.
1 week ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for your amazing store!

Company Choice

Had the unusual piece of hardware I needed to fix our dining room table.

Product Choice

Unusual clasp needed to hold up a hinged table leaf.

Randy S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Epco 1-11/16" Adjustable Tension Ball Catch (Dull Brass)

View this product

This clasp is very well made and is adjustable as well. Serves it intended purpose very well!

J

Jim C.
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Did part search online and found Hardware Hut. Their website stated they loved a challenge and as the part I was trying to replace was about 30 years old and part of a discontinued product line; I gave em a call.

The rep worked through my issue quickly and even took the time to walk me through the site to make sure I ordered the most appropriate replacement part.

Would totally do business with Hardware Hut again if I have the same dilemma.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

They said they like a challenge

Product Choice

Customer Service offered a real person to work through problems with.

Jim C. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Bainbridge 1" Spacer/Distance Block - EACH (White)

View this product

Great Customer Service

Spacers ended up being a suitable fix for the cabinet that needed repair, glad I called the customer service hotline and got sorted quickly.

Quickscrews - 6.3mmx10mm Euro Screw - EACH (Nickel, Flat Head, Pozi Drive)

View this product

Quality of parts fine, quality of the user not so much

No ones fault but my own but these screws were the wrong length and did not help my fix; I reused old screws from busted fasteners. Again, I took a stab at ordering the right set but did not really investigate length. Appear to be quality hardware all the same.

A

Alexander B.
1 week ago , HI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company to deal with. No problem getting a replacement for item lost by shipper.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Did purchase in the past and have been happy with my experiences.!

Product Choice

I needed storage cabinets with adjustable drawers to maximize space.

E

EDNA W.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I googled your sight and the first selection available was The Hardware Hut. Once on your sight it was easy to get my order in because I already knew what part to look for from the information I received from Mill Work Supply in Bellingham, WA

Company Choice

The people at Mill Work Supply in Bellingham, WA referred me to your site and looked the part up for me.

Product Choice

I needed it to replace a broken front fixing bracket.

Public Comment

Thank you for the 5-star review. Glad to hear you found what you are looking for so easily. Let us know if you run into any questions. 
T

Tina M.
1 week ago , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Replacing old door knocker. Representative was very helpful, assisted with 4 1/8 center to center installation hole selection (rare find). Live in development, telling all neighbors!!

Company Choice

Customer service was excellent.

Product Choice

Replacing door knocker, hard to fit existing holes

Public Comment

Thank you for the 5-star review, Tina. We are so glad one of our reps were able to guide you in the correct direction and find the right door-knocker for you. Don't hesitate to reach out with any more questions! 
N

Nancy H.
1 week ago , LA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy and received product in timely manner

Public Comment

Thank you for the 5-star review, Nancy. We are glad to hear our site was easy to navigate and you received your product quickly. Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions! 
C

Chava W.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found exact product - great

Company Choice

Looked up product on google

Product Choice

Need to replace this exact product

Public Comment

Thank you for the 5-star review, Chava! We are so glad you were able to find your toilet-paper holder. Let us know if you run into any questions. 
Loading Page Animation

See more thehardwarehut.com Reviews

Visit thehardwarehut.com ►