thehardwarehut.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 56,180 Ratings

5
45K+ (80.9%)
4
9112 (16.2%)
3
1399 (2.5%)
2
134 (0.2%)
1
80 (0.1%)
45K+

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(676)
4
(95)
3
(50)
2
(19)
1
(40)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thehardwarehut.com

About Us

Welcome to The Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

C

Callistus
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a great experience that I would call white glove! I was anxious to receive 4 privacy locks that I ordered and called for a status. Gabi called the manufacturer, as it was coming straight from the factory, and kept me updated. After receiving them, I had trouble installing one of them and called her about a replacement. Got it within 2 days! Love the locks. Thanks Gabi."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

The manufacturer referred me.

Product Choice

It is unique. Never knew there was more than one way to open a door! Now I don't need to use my foot on the lever to open! Sweet!!

A

Austin S.
2 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Only place I found this item!"

Company Choice

Only place I found this item!

Product Choice

Have a brass one want everything to be bronze!

R

Ronald M.
4 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"site very well set up , easy to navigate , an exceptional selection of products , prices are good , very happy I happened up on this companies site"

Company Choice

google search for kitchen organizers

Product Choice

fit exactly what I was needing and looking for. I'm a first time buyer

Ronald M. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Rev-A-Shelf Single 35qt. Waste Container Lid Only - EACH (White)

View this product

good investment

good buy , great fit with the whole setup I bought , slider w/2 trash bins and door mount kit

Rev-A-Shelf Heavy-Duty RV Door Mount Kit - (White)

View this product

Good Investment

Bought 2 can pull out , lid and door mount. Easy install , fit my application perfectly , been thinking about doing this a long time so I worked it in with some rearranging projects in my kitchen .Am very pleased , this was a great investment.

Rev-A-Shelf Double 35qt. Pullout Waste Container w/Full Extension Drawer Slides (White Polymer)

View this product

Great Investment

bought pull out , lid and door mount kit . Best thing I've done in a long time . very pleased

M

Michael
06/20/2019 , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Well designed online store. Search engine works very well, and you have a really good selection!"

Company Choice

HH had the flip down door stops I needed for my project

Product Choice

Used Deltana's products previously and it fit the design of the project

L

Laurel M.
06/19/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for having just what I needed. You will be my first stop for future project needs!"

Company Choice

A great price for a hard to find item.

Product Choice

Rebuilding a pair of armoires.

Laurel M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Selby Top and Bottom Pivot Hinge - PAIR (Bronze)

View this product

thank you for having a hard to find part!

R

Royce C.
06/15/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had specific questions so I called The Hardware Hut customer service line. Cindy took my call and answered my concerns. I appreciate the personal attention to my issues. Later I received emails from Cindy & Johnny assuring me of personal attention to my order & tracking info. I needed a color match & prompt shipping. Received both. THANKS! I received excellent customer service. "
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Found item online that was not available in my area.

Product Choice

We need a rubbed bronze finish 24" continuous piano hinge to complete the lap top desk with lift up lid we are building of walnut. It appears to be the correct size, finish color & weight to work well for our project.

Royce C. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Larson Medium-Gauge Steel 1-1/2" x 24" Continuous Piano Hinge - EACH (Antique Copper/Bron

View this product

Good Specialty Hardware @ a Fair Price

We searched for a 24" continuous hinge to complete a project we built of walnut. We wanted an oiled bronze finish. The Hardware Hut's description was apt--somewhere between antique copper & antique bronze = excellent for our project.

Selby #5 x 5/8in. Drive Screw - EACH (Bronze Plated, Flat Head, Phillips)

View this product

Good Match for My Project

Perfect screws to attach the Larson Medium-Gauge Steel hinge--excellent color match, strong. Ordered 6 extra expecting some loss. 1st time I can recall there was NO loss due to round out, etc.

G

George G.
06/12/2019 , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I’m a returning customer. I love the Hut. Great service and pricing"
M

Michelle H.
06/05/2019 , BC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ordered over the phone and online and each time was a fantastic experience with help and ease."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Because you had the product I wanted.

Product Choice

Emtek sells a unique finish for Brass

L

LESLIE N.
06/04/2019 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Only place I could find a special hinge - great selection!"

Company Choice

popped up on line with my search

Product Choice

the only one that would work for the repairs needed at an older school

S

Susan S.
06/01/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You have the most competitive prices and lowest shipping costs for the item I was looking for. Thanks!"

Company Choice

Best prices and shipping, quick shipping

Product Choice

The new trip is too wide for existing standard door lip strikes

N

Nadia S.
05/28/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far it has been a great experience. I ordered a sample and it came quickly and boxed well! I hope the same goes for the large order I just placed. Thank you in advanced!"

Company Choice

Recommended by someone I follow on Instagram and I loved her hardeware. The House of Silver Lining.

Product Choice

I loved the sample!

A

A. B.
05/27/2019 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection of hardware that I couldn't find anywhere else! Even my builder was impressed at what I was able to find!"

Company Choice

Couldn't find the hardware I needed anywhere else, good selection of hard-to-find items.

Product Choice

Perfect fit for what I need.

C

Cordelia B.
05/24/2019 , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nicely organized site. I found some spring-loaded window hardware that I was sure I'd never find. Lovely selection and good prices. Thank you."

Company Choice

First thing that showed up after I googled "antique window hardware."

Product Choice

Where else would I go?

S

Samorn J.
05/23/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very satisfied with the purchase. Shipping is very timely and your company has exactly what I needed and that's a plus."

Company Choice

Hardwarehut has exactly what I need.

Product Choice

To replace the broken hardware.

C

Catherine C.
05/23/2019 , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopped here for over a decade on tons of projects and now some of my subs are using these guys too! Love them!"

Company Choice

When I was a young contractor they were willing to work with me!

Product Choice

Brand Name and Style.

M

MISHELLE L.
05/22/2019 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The hardware is absolutely gorgeous. The quality is outstanding. Thank you! "

Company Choice

We were looking for a bamboo style hardware. Most showrooms game is a 6 week lead time.

We searched on line and found your company. We were pleased with the design and most importantly you had the hardware in stock.

Thank you!

Product Choice

Style and finish

C

Cecil A.
05/21/2019 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great selection offering unusual hard to find items, fast, easy and prompt delivery too make this our new " go to" hardware supplier!!"

Company Choice

selection

Product Choice

exactly what we needed

M

Maurice L.
05/18/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good, effective site with fast, easy, ordering. Will certainly use again."

Company Choice

Could not locate satin finished replacement hardware at local or big box stores.

Product Choice

Replacing 2 worn units of this size and finish

K

Kathryn R.
05/17/2019 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice quality pulls. Glad to be able to order the correct size for my project! Very happy that these are shipping quickly!"

Company Choice

Selection of hardware.

Product Choice

Trying to match a pull on a chest of drawers. I was able to find one that was close.

Kathryn R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Keeler 4" c.c. Furniture Bail Pull (Windover Antique)

View this product

Nice quality!

K

Karren H.
05/16/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice Search Engine. I was able to find exactly what I was looking for."

Company Choice

Best Price

Product Choice

I knew I wanted this exact product. I was looking for the best price.

Karren H. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Top Knobs Edwardian 3" c.c. Cabinet Pull (Antique Pewter)

View this product

These pulls are worth the price. You get what you pay for. They are so heavy and nice. The Antique Pewter is so beautiful and looks beautiful with my big stainless steel farm house sink. I highly recommend this product.

Top Knobs Edwardian 8-3/4" c.c. Cabinet Pull (Antique Pewter)

View this product

These pulls are worth the price. You get what you pay for. They are so heavy and nice. The Antique Pewter is so beautiful and looks beautiful with my big stainless steel farm house sink. I highly recommend this product.

Top Knobs Edwardian 5" (128mm) c.c. Cabinet Pull (Antique Pewter)

View this product

These pulls are worth the price. You get what you pay for. They are so heavy and nice. The Antique Pewter is so beautiful and looks beautiful with my big stainless steel farm house sink. I highly recommend this product.

T

Timothy P.
05/13/2019 , MT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We've purchased a whole houseful of door latches from Hardware Hut and been completely satisfied with the product and service"

Company Choice

Product color

Product Choice

The look

Timothy P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Schlage Broadway Door Lever Set (Passage - Matte Black - Adjustable Backset)

View this product

Easy to install and great look.

See more thehardwarehut.com Reviews

Visit thehardwarehut.com ►