tenontours.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 346 Ratings

5
287 (82.9%)
4
56 (16.2%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
2 (0.6%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tenontours.com

About Us

Established in 2007, Tenon Tours is a Boston-based tour operator that specializes in individual and group travel to Ireland and the United Kingdom, including Scotland, England and Wales, as well as Italy and other destinations throughout Europe..  Unlike other operators, Tenon Tours is a destination specialist that focuses on creating tailor-made trips for like-minded travelers.  Customization is at the heart of the company and our desire to create memorable, personalized trips has led to successful tours for high profile events, incentive trips for private corporations and faith-based groups, as well as other trips specifically designed to fulfill the wants and needs of various organizations and individuals. 

The travel programs offered by Tenon Tours have been created to provide a unique and memorable experience to each and every traveler that far exceeds the standard itineraries of typical “catalog tours.” Each tour is designed to offer one-of-a-kind social, cultural and activity-based options. Our strong emphasis on customer service has led to numerous accolades from groups such as the US Naval Academy Class of 1975, the University of Notre Dame Alumni, Time Warner Retail and Long and Foster Realtors while proudly earning a customer satisfaction rating of 97 percent.

J

Jim M.
3 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great trip to Ireland. The hotels were excellent. The car was outstanding, and Tenon planned a great itinerary after listening to our needs. Highly recommend."
K

Kerper F.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We initially reached out to Tenon Tours because we were traveling to Scotland and were concerned about driving on the opposite side of the street than we were used to. We saw from their website that they offered private driver services, and after speaking with the associates at Tenon Tours, we felt assured that they could accommodate our needs. They listened to what our interests were and offered suggestions to meet our needs. They were able to acquire prime tickets for events that we were interested in attending, which we could not get ourselves. They provided us with our itinerary and vouchers, contact information that we would need for the entire stay, as well as hotline information should we need to reach out to them in their off hours. We just returned from our journey and I must say, our entire family had the most memorable, worry-free experience because of our organized tour plan provided to us by Tenon Tours. We met the friendliest and most accommodating people along the way, all courtesy of Tenon Tours. We would, without hesitation, use the services of Tenon Tours again in the future."
B

Bridget D.
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the planning stage to the actual travel to Ireland Tenon Tours was with us all the way! Every staff member we worked with was courteous and responded to us in a very timely manner. The itinerary that they provided to us through the Tenon Tours app was so helpful to us. Even events that we personally scheduled were mentioned in the iternary. One of our travelers left her phone on an Air Coach bus by mistake. We called the 24/7 hotline number that Tenon Tours provides, and staff were able to locate the cell phone and make arrangements to have it returned. Tenon Tours selected the hotels and B&B's that we stayed at and all were very nice."
K

Kate
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Caitlin Tompkins and Natasha Pereira helped us plan a fabulous first trip to Ireland. They listened to what we wanted and worked within our budget. The trip was amazing! Everything ran seamlessly! It exceeded our expectations. "
C

C.P.
07/12/2019 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours provides excellent customer service. They are timely, organized, and careful with details. We chose to do a self-guided tour abroad, and Tenon representatives really listened to our unique desires to put together an itinerary that matched our interests. Thank you Manisha Nainani, Michael DeWire, and Leah Schilling! We will definitely recommend Tenon Tours to our friends and family. "
A

Amanda B.
07/11/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Trip was wonderfully put together!! Everyone was very helpful and easy to get ahold of. Our only problem our whole trip was the service at our last hotel....which was no fault of Tenon Tours! Will definitely use them again!!"
C

Cathy M.
07/10/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a wonderful experience dealing with Tenon tours in not only the planning stages but implementing all of our wishes. Courtney and Stephanie were extremely responsive and gave us many good recommendations. The driver they chose for our tour was amazing. He was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We had a wonderful time in Ireland and it was invaluable knowing we had a group of professionals available to us if we had any issues and this gave us a great peace of mind. "
V

Vicki
07/08/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful group to work with - listen to us and gave suggestions to make our trip better. Highly recommend this company. "
K

Kathy
07/08/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service Tenon provided was excellent, from start to finish. They delivered exactly what they said they would, when they said they would. Everyone I encountered was a real pro, and it was a pleasure to be able to go back and forth with them in planning our vacation in England. I wouldn't hesitated to work with them again! "
A

Anonymous Customer
07/05/2019 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a wonderful experience. Tenon Tours was with us every step of the way and I recommend them as your travel partner and planner.."
A

Alfromme98
06/30/2019 , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"X"
K

Kat O.
06/29/2019 , DC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours is masterful at putting together a beautiful, insightful, and wonderful trip to Ireland!"
J

Jerrod
06/24/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing time and experience! Going to Europe felt comfortable and easy whereas if I had planned myself I would have been worrying the whole time. The drivers, hotels, excursions, etc were all properly vetted! Loved it! "
S

Sandra S.
06/14/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I highly recommend Tenon Tours. I was trying to plan a trip to Scotland and contacted several tour companies. Tenon was the most responsive and helpful. They planned everything for our week long trip except for restaurants. Our itinerary included options which were very helpful as we had a fair amount of rain. The private driver they arranged for us was amazing. All the hotels were nice and we appreciated the restaurant suggestions. Thanks to Tenon we had a wonderful stress free vacation. "
M

Melinda R.
06/12/2019 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Travel with Tenon Tours! They are the best! Loved guidance from Taryn Harrison and Mike Dewire....this is our second big trip with Tenon and will not be our last....amazing organization!"
S

Scott K.
06/09/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours made planning our vacation so easy. They were also available at any time during the trip, if we needed them. That made traveling in foreign countries stress-free. Working with the team at Tenon Tours was a terrific experience."
P

Patti
06/08/2019 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service- planning, during, and after trip. Hopper was the perfect combination of coordination and personal preference "
M

Melliott
06/08/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They listened and helped with a long involved trip. It was better than expected."
B

Bonnie K.
06/07/2019 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Janet Dudley and Courtney Michel did an amazing job. My daughter's graduation gift was a trip to Scotland and I could not be more pleased with how it turned out. The instructions were easy to follow, the accommodations were wonderful, we enjoyed everything they suggested,and it was an all-around good time. I also appreciate their willingness to work with me as I had already purchased our plane tickets and had booked rooms at both the beginning and the end of the trip. I will definitely use them again!"
Q

Quinn
06/05/2019 , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They really listened to the type of trip and experiences I wanted, and crafted a perfect itinerary. The app is incredible. The service is top-notch. This was my 2nd trip with Tenon, and it won't be my last. "
Loading Page Animation

See more tenontours.com Reviews

Visit tenontours.com ►