tenontours.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 368 Ratings

5
309 (84%)
4
56 (15.2%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
2 (0.5%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tenontours.com

About Us

Established in 2007, Tenon Tours is a Boston-based tour operator that specializes in individual and group travel to Ireland and the United Kingdom, including Scotland, England and Wales, as well as Italy and other destinations throughout Europe..  Unlike other operators, Tenon Tours is a destination specialist that focuses on creating tailor-made trips for like-minded travelers.  Customization is at the heart of the company and our desire to create memorable, personalized trips has led to successful tours for high profile events, incentive trips for private corporations and faith-based groups, as well as other trips specifically designed to fulfill the wants and needs of various organizations and individuals. 

The travel programs offered by Tenon Tours have been created to provide a unique and memorable experience to each and every traveler that far exceeds the standard itineraries of typical “catalog tours.” Each tour is designed to offer one-of-a-kind social, cultural and activity-based options. Our strong emphasis on customer service has led to numerous accolades from groups such as the US Naval Academy Class of 1975, the University of Notre Dame Alumni, Time Warner Retail and Long and Foster Realtors while proudly earning a customer satisfaction rating of 97 percent.

C

Chantel
2 weeks ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience with the whole team. Every one was very pleasant, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a great time on my custom tour of England and Wales. "
M

Merry
10/27/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I had a wonderful time on our Tenon Tours vacation. They lined up great accommodations, tours and transportation between cities. The questions I asked were answered promptly. I highly recommend Tenon Tours! Merry "

Public Comment

Hi Merry,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip with your husband - we are always happy to hear about the wonderful experiences from our couples that travel abroad together! Our team will be happy to hear that all your questions were answered in a timely manner.  We hope to work with you again in the future!

Tenon Tours

B

Barry S.
10/27/2019 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was an amazing trip! Filled with Bucket List moments. My Memories will be a wonderful reminder of this outstanding experience!"

Public Comment

Hi Barry,

Thanks for leaving us this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience! We love Ireland and agree, there are many bucket list moments to have while traveling there.  Thank you again for sharing - our team will be happy to read what you wrote.

Tenon Tours
J

Joyce R.
10/19/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tour helped to create and implement a dream, customized vacation, more like a sabbatical. If you get to Inverness Scotland Inverness Taxi would be the taxi service I'd recommend. I am grateful for their help and would them again."

Public Comment

Hi Joyce, 

This review made our day. Thank you for sharing about your experience using us to travel to Scotland. We're so happy that you were able to take your "dream" vacation - that is our mission for all our travelers! We appreciate you taking the time to write this, and look forward to working with you again in the future. 

Tenon Tours
S

Scott K.
10/17/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks to Tenon tours for a great experience in Ireland! A trip of a life time."

Public Comment

Hi Scott,

We appreciate your kind words. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ireland! Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Tenon Tours. We hope we'll be able to plan another vacation with you in the future.

Tenon Tours
R

Rebecca
10/16/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If you are looking for a custom vacation with the utmost in personalized support and service, look no further than Tenon Tours. Our agents spent extravagant amounts of time and effort to create our dream journey in Scotland and Ireland starting with a lengthy phone call which determined our desired destinations, activities and budget. Our input was welcomed during every step of the planning process. We received an abundance of documentation, both digitally and printed, for each and every aspect of our trip. From receipts to flight info to accommodations to vouchers for wonderful attractions, our trip was streamlined from A to Z. One surprising feature was a Tenon Tours app which contained all travel documents, itinerary, vouchers, flight updates in real time and much more. We highly recommend Tenon and will use them again in the future. "

Public Comment

Hi Rebecca,

The team is thrilled to hear such great feedback, and we're proud to offer our By-Your-Side Service? exclusively to our travelers! We are glad that you found our mobile app to be useful during your travels to Ireland and Scotland, and look forward to helping you cross more destinations off your bucket list. 

Tenon Tours
L

Laurel
10/13/2019 , VT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After two very successful vacations planned by Tenon Tours, I would never want to take a chance on any other company. Everything was well-planned and clearly summarized for each day of my trip. All staff I have dealt with were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable."

Public Comment

Hi Laurel,

Thank you very much for your review. Our team works hard to craft the perfect trip for each of our travelers, so we are very happy to know that you were satisfied with both our service and your vacation.  We appreciate your kind words and hope to work with you again in the future.

Tenon Tours
J

Jackie
10/12/2019 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had a wonderful tour of Scotland, with a driver and van, for our family of 6 (ages 5 to 75). Tenon Tours was a pleasure to work with. Planning was thoughtful and meticulous, materials supplied were very detailed, and their app was very informative and helpful during the trip. Best of all was the driver; flexible, patient, punctual, knowledgeable, full of good suggestions for our family, skilled at driving those narrow roads, and good company as well. Traveling with a driver and van allowed all of us to enjoy the trip without worrying a bit about logistics. I would do it again, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tenon Tours to others. "

Public Comment

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for sharing this review - we enjoyed reading about your experience in Scotland! Our private driver tours are a great way to spend a family vacation without the hassle of coordinating. We are happy to hear that you found our app to be useful as well. We'll be sure to share your comments with the team, and appreciate you sharing this with other travelers. We look forward to planning more vacations with you in the future!

Tenon Tours

J

Jamie
10/11/2019 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience with Tenon was nothing short of excellent."

Public Comment

Hi Jamie,

We appreciate your review! Thank you for choosing Tenon Tours for your recent vacation. We hope that we will work with you again in the future.

Tenon Tours
A

Anonymous Customer
10/09/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service was fantastic and did everything we needed for our trip to Ireland. I would highly recommend using Tenon Tours. Allowed us to enjoy the trip and not worry so much about the details. "

Public Comment

Thank you for your review of Tenon Tours. We're happy to know that you had such a great experience with our team and the service we provided in helping you plan the perfect trip to Ireland. We hope we'll get to work with you on future travels!

Tenon Tours

J

Jackie
10/09/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Loved our experience with Tenon Tours, they really listen to you and work to make sure you have an excellent vacation. "

Public Comment

Hi Jackie,

Thank you very much for your great review. Our team works hard to ensure we are planning the perfect trip for each of our travelers, so we are happy to see this reflected in your vacation. We hope we will work with you again in the future. 

Thank you,

Tenon Tours 

J

Jeff B.
10/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Knowing we had the full support of Tenon Tours, available at all times through their terrific app, gave us a great deal of comfort and peace of mind during our recent vacation. We expected everything they'd arranged to come out exactly as planned (shouldn't that be the expectation of all tour companies?) and of course it did. I have to say this is a first for us, having every stop, every booking, fall into place. Perfect. "

Public Comment

Hi Jeff,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review so other travelers can read about your experience. We aim to provide each guest of ours with an experience like yours. We hope that we will work with you again in the future. 

Tenon Tours
J

Jason V.
10/03/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience with Tenon could not have been better. From being introduced to the company by Leah, building our itinerary with Stephanie, and making our final preparations with Michael, everything was perfect. We started out trying to plan the trip ourselves but got so overwhelmed. Stephanie listened to our wants and needs and put together exactly what we wanted, but were unable to do on our own. The accommodations were unreal and the excursions she planned really gave us the opportunity to experience as much of Scotland and Ireland that was possible. All my friends and co-workers know about Tenon now and we will definitely be using them in the future for a trip to Italy (and a possible return to Scotland)."

Public Comment

Hi Jason,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review! As part of our customer promise, each member of our team ensures that our travelers are taken care of from the very beginning.  We'll be sure to let Leah, Stephanie and Michael know about your kind words, and are looking forward to helping you plan another trip to Italy or Scotland!
J

Judy
09/30/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful trip! Caitlin and Natasha helped personalize our Ireland trip to perfection. Highly recommend "

Public Comment

Hi Judy,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation in Ireland! We look forward to seeing your photos. Thank you for your review!

Tenon Tours
M

Mary G.
09/29/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I contacted Tenon Tours to arrange a trip to Great Britain but we wanted to be driving ourselves so that we can stop anytime we see some places that we come across and are interesting to us. We do not like a bus tours. So Tenon tours agent had several conversations with us learning about our interests, what we like and don't like when we travel, what we wanted to see in Great Britain, etc. Based on these conversations our agent wad able to map out a perfect route for us. We stayed in beautiful hotels, saw big cities and beautiful small villages, saw breathtaking countrysides, and used their 'things to see' guide suggesting points of interest where stayed for the night or while traveling to the next destination. So all in all we had a wonderful vacation, saw everything we wanted to see, took many local tours, navigated their very narrow and windy roads while driving on the 'wrong side' of the roads. After 15 days we came back home with lots of pictures and memories to last us a lifetime. Thank you Tenon Tours, you did a great job!"

Public Comment

Hi Mary,

We love reading stories like yours! Self-drive trips are the best way to see everything at your own pace. Thank you for your kind words - we are grateful to have helped you plan the trip of a lifetime! 

Tenon Tours
F

Fred &.
09/22/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We booked a travel trip to Poland - not one of Tenon's regular countries. The trip was great! There were a few bumps in the road, probably because this country was new to them, but a quick phone call or text and all was rectified. We got to see the major cities, like Warsaw, Gdansk, Poznan, and Krakow, but also experienced some of the small villages (Slawa, Bialowieza, Bolesławiec, etc) and some of the beautiful natural areas (Zakopane and the Tatra Mountains, Mikolajki and the lakes region, Bialowieza National Park, etc). In every case the hotels they arranged were first class and the buffet breakfasts outstanding. We spent extra time in Poznan in order to do genealogy research and meet with heretofore unmet cousins. Guides arranged for the larger cities were excellent! We walked alot and saw lots of beautiful castles, churches, and medieval fortifications. The number of great restaurants on the old market squares was amazing, but we also sought out "local" non-tourist locations to eat - which guides and hotels were able to recommend. Also, Tenon was great in planning the trip. We went back an forth a few times to make sure they covered all the stops we wanted, plus they recommended some great stops in addition. Overall, a really fun trip for us!"

Public Comment

Hi Fred and Pat,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review about your time in Poland. We are happy that you booked this trip through us and that we were able to have such a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing photos of your travels and hope to work with you on your next trip abroad. 
F

Frank A.
09/09/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"my wife, Beth, said as we were waiting in the Dublin Airport for our return flight - "Everything on this vacation went like clockwork." With only a few very minor hiccups, this was a great worry free vacation. We had several things preplanned in our itinerary from Tenon Tours, but we also had the free time to do several unplanned side trips. "

Public Comment

Hi Frank, 
Thank you for your review of Tenon Tours. We are very happy to hear that both you and your wife enjoyed your vacation in Ireland! Our goal is to have each traveler come home with an experience like yours: worry-free and full of great memories. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us!

T

Travel W.
08/26/2019 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used Tenon Tours for three tours to date, and have been incredibly happy with all three. One was a self-drive and two have been tours using a driver. The trips were relaxing, knowing that all the details were handled in advance. That peace of mind is priceless."
B

bkstlong
08/22/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have only great things to say about Tenon. We have used Tenon for our driving tours of Scotland and two years later Ireland. We really appreciate how well they took care of us and that everything from accommodations to tour tickets are taken care of and easily used. Their new APP is by far the best travel APP we have used. We used it extensively while driving through Ireland. Great Job. Thank You"
J

Jim M.
08/15/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great trip to Ireland. The hotels were excellent. The car was outstanding, and Tenon planned a great itinerary after listening to our needs. Highly recommend."
Loading Page Animation

See more tenontours.com Reviews

Visit tenontours.com ►