tenontours.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 371 Ratings

5
312 (84.1%)
4
56 (15.1%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
2 (0.5%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tenontours.com

About Us

Established in 2007, Tenon Tours is a Boston-based tour operator that specializes in individual and group travel to Ireland and the United Kingdom, including Scotland, England and Wales, as well as Italy and other destinations throughout Europe..  Unlike other operators, Tenon Tours is a destination specialist that focuses on creating tailor-made trips for like-minded travelers.  Customization is at the heart of the company and our desire to create memorable, personalized trips has led to successful tours for high profile events, incentive trips for private corporations and faith-based groups, as well as other trips specifically designed to fulfill the wants and needs of various organizations and individuals. 

The travel programs offered by Tenon Tours have been created to provide a unique and memorable experience to each and every traveler that far exceeds the standard itineraries of typical “catalog tours.” Each tour is designed to offer one-of-a-kind social, cultural and activity-based options. Our strong emphasis on customer service has led to numerous accolades from groups such as the US Naval Academy Class of 1975, the University of Notre Dame Alumni, Time Warner Retail and Long and Foster Realtors while proudly earning a customer satisfaction rating of 97 percent.

L

Laura C.
04/02/2020 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were very happy with the planning and arrangements Tenon Tours did for our trip to Ireland. I know that we were able to get the most out of our week in Ireland thanks to Tenon's expertise. All of the hotels they booked for us were excellent quality and staffed with extremely helpful and friendly associates. Thank you Barbara and Gracie! We are looking forward to another adventure in Ireland next year and will definitely call Tenon to help us plan.
A

Anonymous Customer
12/17/2019 , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

By far the best vacation we've ever experienced. Planning on going back ASAP. Our tenon tour experience was great and Ireland is beautiful.

Public Comment

Hi fellow traveler, 


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so excited to hear that this was your best vacation yet! That sets the bar pretty high, but we're ready for the challenge. Looking forward to working with you on your next trip. 

Your friends at Tenon Tours

K

Karla
12/05/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding customer service down to every detail! Amazing, knowledgeable staff. Absolutely no complaints from start to finish.

Public Comment

Hi Karla, 

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed your trip! We hope to work with you again in the future. 

Your friends at Tenon Tours
C

Chantel
11/21/2019 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience with the whole team. Every one was very pleasant, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a great time on my custom tour of England and Wales.

Public Comment

Hi Chantel, 

Thank you for your review of your recent travels with Tenon. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your service as well as your custom vacation of England and Wales! We hope that we will have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. 

Tenon Tours
B

Barry S.
10/27/2019 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was an amazing trip! Filled with Bucket List moments. My Memories will be a wonderful reminder of this outstanding experience!

Public Comment

Hi Barry,

Thanks for leaving us this wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience! We love Ireland and agree, there are many bucket list moments to have while traveling there.  Thank you again for sharing - our team will be happy to read what you wrote.

Tenon Tours
M

Merry
10/27/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I had a wonderful time on our Tenon Tours vacation. They lined up great accommodations, tours and transportation between cities. The questions I asked were answered promptly. I highly recommend Tenon Tours!
Merry

Public Comment

Hi Merry,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip with your husband - we are always happy to hear about the wonderful experiences from our couples that travel abroad together! Our team will be happy to hear that all your questions were answered in a timely manner.  We hope to work with you again in the future!

Tenon Tours

J

Joyce R.
10/19/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tenon Tour helped to create and implement a dream, customized vacation, more like a sabbatical. If you get to Inverness Scotland Inverness Taxi would be the taxi service I'd recommend. I am grateful for their help and would them again.

Public Comment

Hi Joyce, 

This review made our day. Thank you for sharing about your experience using us to travel to Scotland. We're so happy that you were able to take your "dream" vacation - that is our mission for all our travelers! We appreciate you taking the time to write this, and look forward to working with you again in the future. 

Tenon Tours
S

Scott K.
10/17/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks to Tenon tours for a great experience in Ireland! A trip of a life time.

Public Comment

Hi Scott,

We appreciate your kind words. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Ireland! Thank you for taking the time to write this review for Tenon Tours. We hope we'll be able to plan another vacation with you in the future.

Tenon Tours
R

Rebecca
10/16/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If you are looking for a custom vacation with the utmost in personalized support and service, look no further than Tenon Tours. Our agents spent extravagant amounts of time and effort to create our dream journey in Scotland and Ireland starting with a lengthy phone call which determined our desired destinations, activities and budget. Our input was welcomed during every step of the planning process. We received an abundance of documentation, both digitally and printed, for each and every aspect of our trip. From receipts to flight info to accommodations to vouchers for wonderful attractions, our trip was streamlined from A to Z. One surprising feature was a Tenon Tours app which contained all travel documents, itinerary, vouchers, flight updates in real time and much more. We highly recommend Tenon and will use them again in the future.

Public Comment

Hi Rebecca,

The team is thrilled to hear such great feedback, and we're proud to offer our By-Your-Side Service? exclusively to our travelers! We are glad that you found our mobile app to be useful during your travels to Ireland and Scotland, and look forward to helping you cross more destinations off your bucket list. 

Tenon Tours
L

Laurel
10/13/2019 , VT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After two very successful vacations planned by Tenon Tours, I would never want to take a chance on any other company. Everything was well-planned and clearly summarized for each day of my trip. All staff I have dealt with were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Public Comment

Hi Laurel,

Thank you very much for your review. Our team works hard to craft the perfect trip for each of our travelers, so we are very happy to know that you were satisfied with both our service and your vacation.  We appreciate your kind words and hope to work with you again in the future.

Tenon Tours
Loading Page Animation

See more tenontours.com Reviews

Visit tenontours.com ►