tenontours.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 285 Ratings

5
234 (82.1%)
4
49 (17.2%)
3
1 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.4%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

About Us

Established in 2007, Tenon Tours is a Boston-based tour operator that specializes in individual and group travel to Ireland and the United Kingdom, including Scotland, England and Wales, as well as Italy and other destinations throughout Europe..  Unlike other operators, Tenon Tours is a destination specialist that focuses on creating tailor-made trips for like-minded travelers.  Customization is at the heart of the company and our desire to create memorable, personalized trips has led to successful tours for high profile events, incentive trips for private corporations and faith-based groups, as well as other trips specifically designed to fulfill the wants and needs of various organizations and individuals. 

The travel programs offered by Tenon Tours have been created to provide a unique and memorable experience to each and every traveler that far exceeds the standard itineraries of typical “catalog tours.” Each tour is designed to offer one-of-a-kind social, cultural and activity-based options. Our strong emphasis on customer service has led to numerous accolades from groups such as the US Naval Academy Class of 1975, the University of Notre Dame Alumni, Time Warner Retail and Long and Foster Realtors while proudly earning a customer satisfaction rating of 97 percent.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tenontours.com

B

Bethany G.
3 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours was a delight to work with from beginning to end. We made plans to get married in Ireland with an elopement company but had no idea where to start for the rest of our trip. I found this company, sent an inquiry and from there it was smooth sailing. They worked with my budget and made my money go so much further than we ever could have. The communication and professional of the representatives assigned to us was top notch. The offline app was a life saver as we didn't want to pay for international phone plans or data. Tenon Tours made our wedding trip so perfect and we cannot thank them enough. We're already talking about making sure Tenon Tours is available on our next trip!! I worked in hospitality for 6 years when I was younger and this company is exactly what every agency strives to be like. Barbara and Michael were amazing, we thank them from the bottom of our hearts! "
C

Craig
10/26/2018 , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The representatives at Tenon first listened to my interest, then made suggestions and designed an excellent trip. The hotels were simply outstanding. The private tour guide was not only knowledgeable, he took us to out of the way non-tourist stops. "
A

Angela F.
10/15/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours was so very helpful and efficient in setting up our trip. They were very available to answer questions via email and phone conversation. I was pleased that they checked on us before to the trip to make sure we had everything we needed from them, and sent us an email while we were traveling to check on our trip."
J

Jim B.
10/13/2018 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were a group of 6 traveling Scotland and Ireland. The trip was well organized, the vans were extremely comfortable and handled our luggage. The drivers were fun individuals and willing to make recommendations on places to visit and help set up tours if reservations were required. It was a great trip."
B

Barb
10/08/2018 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took a chance and used Tenon Travel instead of a local travel agency to plan a custom trip for our group of 14 and I'm so happy I did! Everything went smoothly and I'd recommend Tenon to my friends and family."
J

Jean
10/07/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours Repesentatives, Manisha and Courtney, were very professional, helpful and responsive throughout the entire process from quote to delivery. They provided us with expert advice and helped finalize our self-drive itinerary in Ireland and Scotland. We will continue to work with them for future travel. The variety of B&B's and locations of city center hotels could not have been better. They followed up with us several times to be sure things were going smoothly as we traveled. "
K

Kent B.
10/01/2018 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon's assistance with our self-drive tour was right on the mark - very helpful and responsive in the planning phase, even with silly questions. Their online app was particularly helpful on the trip. We had a wonderful time."
G

Gaye W.
09/27/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had an amazing trip to Ireland with Tenon Tours. Every detail was taken care of. We will most defiantly look to Tenon again in the future. "
C

Cathy Z.
09/22/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon tours were amazing to work with. They customized the schedule to our needs and provided guidance and advice. The accommodations were all wonderful and the arrangements flawless. I highly recommend Tenon and hope to use them again."
B

B. K.
09/21/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours is a great company to work with. They are highly professional and courteous. They were very quick to respond back to me with any questions I had. I used their emergency number when in a jam and they helped me out very quickly. Their employees response time and friendliness was above my expectations (Taryn, Courtney and Cara). Thank you so much for planning a beautiful trip to Ireland. I've already recommended them to my friends!"
C

Cindy M.
09/19/2018 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was the second time we used Tenon Tours and they were once again perfect. They took my ideas and worked out the best possible schedule for our trip. Everything was taken care of ahead of time. No waiting in line, no hoping to get where we needed to be on time, no worries! Love Ireland and will use Tenon Tours again. "
A

Anonymous Customer
09/16/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The best trip my wife and I have ever had. Cudo's to everyone at Tennon Tours!"
B

Beth A.
09/13/2018 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Having never been to Ireland previously, I was relying on Tenon Tours to guide, direct and educate us about this amazing land. They didn't disappoint on ANY level. The driver, and the guide, were exemplary in their expertise, and made that 8-day trek not only educational but fun. They went far above and beyond what I expected and we would recommend Tenon Tours to anyone wanting to go anywhere they travel. Our sincerest thanks to Mary and Manisha, who never failed to help explain the questions we had, and to John and Marian, who organized and assisted us on this incredible journey as our driver and guide. I cannot begin to recommend Tenon Tours enough - absolute perfection."
S

Sharon
09/12/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My week self driving vacation around Ireland was an incredible experience. The planning Tenon Tours did provided me with a perfect itinerary based upon what I told them was important to me. We visited castles, distilleries, a pub in every town we stayed in, lakes by the dozens and the greenest scenery you'll ever see. We stayed overnight in BnBs, a castle, a guesthouse and hotels! Such variety was wonderful."
D

Diane
09/08/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was awesome, everything went smoothly and we had a great time!!"
B

Brenda C.
09/03/2018 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had a fantastic trip to Ireland, no issues, and a big part of that was our driver Mark "Funky" Lyons, from Kennedy Coaches. He was wonderful to work with and made the trip not just great but FANTASTIC! thanks to Tenon Tours for making sure everything was just right..... :) "
N

NC T.
08/30/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon offered high quality service at a reasonable price. All travel accommodations and sites included were excellent. We really appreciated everything being covered and coordinated for us. The online app was great and greatly facilitated and enlightened our trip. I would highly recommend Tenon."
B

Becky
08/25/2018 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very positive. Quick to respond and a smooth trip!"
R

Rae
08/24/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was our second trip to Ireland with Tenon, and once again they did a great job with our arrangements. All the reservations were made as promised, prices were more than reasonable, and the Tenon reps were great to deal with. After my husband and I got to our B&B I realized that I had not printed one of our B&B vouchers; one call to Tenon's traveler's hotline took care of the problem, and within a few minutes our hostess had the information she needed. I recommend Tenon to everyone who asks me about trips to Ireland, and if we go back for a third visit we will use their services again."
B

Bill A.
08/22/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We connected with Tenon Tours to help plan our trip to Scotland. Great organization-super attentive. Highly recommend! "

See more tenontours.com Reviews

Visit tenontours.com ►