tenontours.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 327 Ratings

5
269 (82.3%)
4
55 (16.8%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
2 (0.6%)
1
0 (0%)
250+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tenontours.com

About Us

Established in 2007, Tenon Tours is a Boston-based tour operator that specializes in individual and group travel to Ireland and the United Kingdom, including Scotland, England and Wales, as well as Italy and other destinations throughout Europe..  Unlike other operators, Tenon Tours is a destination specialist that focuses on creating tailor-made trips for like-minded travelers.  Customization is at the heart of the company and our desire to create memorable, personalized trips has led to successful tours for high profile events, incentive trips for private corporations and faith-based groups, as well as other trips specifically designed to fulfill the wants and needs of various organizations and individuals. 

The travel programs offered by Tenon Tours have been created to provide a unique and memorable experience to each and every traveler that far exceeds the standard itineraries of typical “catalog tours.” Each tour is designed to offer one-of-a-kind social, cultural and activity-based options. Our strong emphasis on customer service has led to numerous accolades from groups such as the US Naval Academy Class of 1975, the University of Notre Dame Alumni, Time Warner Retail and Long and Foster Realtors while proudly earning a customer satisfaction rating of 97 percent.

S

Sandra S.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I highly recommend Tenon Tours. I was trying to plan a trip to Scotland and contacted several tour companies. Tenon was the most responsive and helpful. They planned everything for our week long trip except for restaurants. Our itinerary included options which were very helpful as we had a fair amount of rain. The private driver they arranged for us was amazing. All the hotels were nice and we appreciated the restaurant suggestions. Thanks to Tenon we had a wonderful stress free vacation. "
M

Melinda R.
5 days ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Travel with Tenon Tours! They are the best! Loved guidance from Taryn Harrison and Mike Dewire....this is our second big trip with Tenon and will not be our last....amazing organization!"
S

Scott K.
1 week ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours made planning our vacation so easy. They were also available at any time during the trip, if we needed them. That made traveling in foreign countries stress-free. Working with the team at Tenon Tours was a terrific experience."
P

Patti
1 week ago , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service- planning, during, and after trip. Hopper was the perfect combination of coordination and personal preference "
B

Bonnie K.
1 week ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Janet Dudley and Courtney Michel did an amazing job. My daughter's graduation gift was a trip to Scotland and I could not be more pleased with how it turned out. The instructions were easy to follow, the accommodations were wonderful, we enjoyed everything they suggested,and it was an all-around good time. I also appreciate their willingness to work with me as I had already purchased our plane tickets and had booked rooms at both the beginning and the end of the trip. I will definitely use them again!"
Q

Quinn
1 week ago , NE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They really listened to the type of trip and experiences I wanted, and crafted a perfect itinerary. The app is incredible. The service is top-notch. This was my 2nd trip with Tenon, and it won't be my last. "
P

Patrick E.
2 weeks ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon tours gave us a great insight into both Ireland and Scotland..they were with us all of the way. The app was fantastic, we used it every day..several times. All of the bookings were great, except one hotel that was a bit off."
L

Leanna
3 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used Tenon before and was equally pleased as to how my most recent trip went. They customized my trip perfectly to accommodate both my interests and budget. Everything was great, from accommodations to drivers and the suggested local tours. The Tenon staff was there to answer questions in a prompt and friendly manner. Also appreciated their new app which came in handy while traveling. Would highly recommend and use them again! "
S

Shannon S.
4 weeks ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love Tenon Tours. I started using them over 10 years ago, with my first trip to Ireland. They are a trusted and fun company to travel with (through). Since my first trip, I have traveled back to Ireland 2 more times, Scotland twice, Iceland, Paris, England, Germany and the Czech Republic. I trust them so much, I wouldn't use anyone else. They are so on top of what you want to see and do, I don't have to worry about planning anything. Everyone that works there goes out of their way to accommodate me and my family. I have taken my friends and family on these trips and have recommended several others. They are a top notch company!"
A

Anonymous Customer
05/11/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The trip was a once in a lifetime experience. From the quaint hotel in Dublin to each B&B we could not have been more satisfied. The route set up for us allowed touring the country side from one place to another. From start to finish the attention to detail was excellent. We are very happy we picked Tenon Tours for our Ireland vacation."
K

Ken S.
04/30/2019 , AR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Exceptional service..before, during, and even after the trip! Janet Dudley was primary contact agent and was great! Plan to use Tenon for our future travels."
A

Anonymous Customer
04/30/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our trip to Great Britain and Ireland was wonderfully planned by Tenon Tours. I told them what kind of rooms we wanted, what things we wanted to see, and how we wanted to travel: trains, planes and automobiles! They got all of our tickets and handled all of our travel arrangements. It was a so easy for us to follow the instructions we were sent for every day of our trip. We would use Tenon Tours again and have been recommending them to our friends. "
K

Kathy &.
04/30/2019 , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours were great! They talked to us before booking our trip to get to know us and what we were looking for in a vacation. They emailed us with any further questions and information we needed. This was the first time out of the country for us and it was a wonderful experience. If we had a problem (not a lot) we knew they were there to help us. Their suggestion were helpful from what to see to which apps help the best. We will use Tenon Tours again when we visit Northern Ireland and Scotland. "
B

Beth P.
04/29/2019 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours did a great job of providing a little of everything. From castle to B & B and hotel stays as well as attractions to see. I highly recommend booking with them, as they know what they are doing."
S

stevef
04/29/2019 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service! Manisha got to understand my needs and customized my tour perfected. Even on the last day with a hotel overbooking, she was in touch to try to smooth things out."
L

Liveshealthy
04/29/2019 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours has helped me plan several trips: 3 self-drive to Ireland, 1 hopper tp Iceland, 1 self-drive to Scotland & coordinated 1 upcoming Best of Britain/CIE Escorted Tour. They all have been memorable, extremely enjoyable; we anticipate Best of Britain in a few months!"
L

Liz G.
04/28/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We chose Tenon Tours for our trip to Scotland. It was the best combination of someone planning for us but still having the freedom to travel at our own pace. They booked our hotels, rental car, airport pickup and tours and everything was fantastic. When our flight to Edinburgh was delayed, we called the Tenon Tours hotline at 11 pm. Within 20 minutes they returned our call and had rearranged the time of our airport pickup and our first tour. The itinerary they provided also gave us a lot of info about every area we traveled through, along with suggested side trips along the way. It was a very worry-free way for us to see Scotland. We couldn't have been more pleased with the planning and service provided by Tenon Tours. We're looking forward to our next trip!"
L

Lynn
04/28/2019 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A group of 19 of us went to southern Ireland. It was the first time I had ever used a tour company. I couldn't be more pleased. The itinerary, hotels and tours were fabulous. We had the best tour guide who listened to what we liked and made suggestions. It was a great trip."
S

Stephanie M.
04/27/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used Tenon Tours for my solo trip to Ireland in 2016, they were very helpful & helped make my trip the most memorable trio I've taken so far. I am using them again for my trip to Scotland."
D

Dr. M.
04/27/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Top of the line in service and detail. You inform them of your vacation game plan and they do the rest."

See more tenontours.com Reviews

Visit tenontours.com ►