taxesforexpats.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 382 Ratings

5
353 (92.4%)
4
29 (7.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(370)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(363)
4
(19)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(362)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

taxesforexpats.com

C

Chris
1 week ago , SIngapore

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic, to the point and helpful!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

AF
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a US citizen living in Europe, I was nervous about filing my taxes abroad. Taxes for Expats answered all of my questions and then completed my return on schedule and for the quoted price. Highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Lou L.
1 week ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once I got used to collecting and sending documents, the process became straightforward. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dave
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, kind, willing to cooperate, fast timing! Overall great."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Rupert
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast, efficient and professional service. I only wish I had known about you before, as it would have saved me a lot of time and worry. A big thumbs up!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Pretty P.
3 weeks ago , Devon

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the third time I have used taxes for expats now and I feel secure dealing with them. Ines and the team offer great customer service and are always there to answer any questions that crop up. I find them to be dedicated, professional and courteous."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
B

Betsy
3 weeks ago , Essex

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The experience was great. Clear instructions, timely replies to my questions, and I felt confident in their expertise and ability to handle my case. Very satisfied with the results and will use them again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

R. K.
3 weeks ago , Val d'Oise

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I knew I needed to do the Streamline Procedure, and the price with Taxes for Expats seemed reasonable. Althought he whole process of putting the information online was long and very arduous, I found the software to be pretty user friendly on the whole. There are a lot of issues I didn't understand, but I always received prompt, professional answers from my tax preparer, who sometimes "walked me through" an issue. I have only just submitted my Streamline documents, so I don't know how it will all go with the IRS, but I have been impressed with the professional way all the information was processed. I get the sense that my preparer really knows how to deal with these issues, and he was very patient, and gave me pertinent advice. It may have been a painful process, but I tend to doubt that it would have been less painful with another accountant firm, and I know for a fact that accountants in France who help you prepare Streamline are considerably more expensive. I'm impatient for the whole process, including this year's tax declaration, to be finished, and to learn that I will not face any penalties from the IRS (unlikely, given my income), but if it all finishes up well, I will be the first person to shout Taxes for Expats service from the rooftops!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mark
05/10/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Taxesforexpats has prepared my U.S. Tax Returns for several years now. I have always found their services to be of a very high standard, and I will continue to use them in the future. I especially appreciate the fact that each year the process becomes more and more streamlined. I would recommend Taxesforexpats to anyone without reservation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dan
05/09/2019 , NSW

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They make the FATCA process as painless as possible. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Johnm
05/07/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been using them for the last eight years. I have already recommended them to two of my colleagues."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Ronee F.
05/02/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used TFX for the first time while doing my 2018 tax returns, personal and corporate. Being new to TFX, I was very pleased with their patience responding to all my messages and finally getting the jobs done before 04/15. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Melissa
05/01/2019 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very fast and thorough. The website questionnaire was easy to navigate and Paul answered any questions I had about filing from abroad. TFX's packaging of forms saved me a lot of the costs I'd been paying previously. Very satisfied to pay less and receive such good service. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Andrew
04/26/2019 , Noord-Holland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used taxes for expats for 4 years now after a referral from a friend. Always a professional service and great advice and help two years ago with IRS letters. This year very efficient and smooth. They make it very easy. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Managing D.
04/23/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been using TaxesforExpats since 2012. Fantastic service. I highly recommend them to all EXPATS. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Kevin C.
04/20/2019 , São Paulo

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are knowledgeable on the subject. Quick to respond and solve any problems."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mark
04/20/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This service has an easy and clear website, they are SMEs with internal quality controls, they are very responsive to any questions, and they engage you in personal, heartfelt ways. I have complete confidence in them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

David
04/18/2019 , QC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"TaxesForExpats did a great job, and was terrific value for the money. They charged much less than half of what other companies were quoting me, and it appears they can afford this by offloading the data entry to the client. That's fine by me, I don't mind at all filling in numbers in some forms, especially since the Web UI they designed to tell you what to enter is really, really well designed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Phil T.
04/17/2019 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were absolutely phenomenal, even handling our bizarre tax complications. I'd recommend them to anyone."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

Eva
04/15/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love to work with you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

See more taxesforexpats.com Reviews

Visit taxesforexpats.com ►