taxesforexpats.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 405 Ratings

5
372 (91.9%)
4
32 (7.9%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(392)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(385)
4
(19)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(384)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(137)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

taxesforexpats.com

E

Edwin
Today , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've used TFEP for years and they have always been professional and accurate. The website and workflow are intuitive."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sophia
2 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I file three tax returns a year in different countries. TFX has my complicated US tax return fully under control and I have nothing to worry about now! I am overjoyed to have such competent, friendly and always supportive professionals at my side."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lisa
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Efficient and helpful tax support for folks like me!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

Valerie
10/14/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've used Taxes for Expats for several years and have always been impressed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Simone
10/12/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, a daunting task made easy with them! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Steven
07/27/2019 , Carmarthenshire, Wales

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Taxesforexpats.com is an extremely good service for taxpayers who wish to submit their tax information online and let their CPA do the rest. It has an easy-to-use and understand website which makes tax-filing a breeze. However, if you have any questions about your filing, you can message your CPA on the website and receive a prompt reply. Figures for tax filing can be entered in USD or local currency, which is very convenient indeed. Another thing I liked is that I was given a competitive quote for the work, and that is what I paid - there were no hidden add-ons. If you want to file the easy way - Go Expat! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Rachel
07/15/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's a bit confusing to be in this situation, and Taxes for Expats has really helped me for two years, now, and counting. The tax professional I worked with this time seemed very efficient and knowledgeable, and my US taxes were prepared with a minimum of stress. At times the dashboard/portal communication style was not intuitive to me, and we had some mutual delays on communication, but otherwise, Taxes for Expats has been a great service for me. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Amanda A.
07/12/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm an American expat living in the UK. I've used Taxes for Expats for three years. The service has always been friendly and quick. The online portal is easy to use and mobile friendly. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

SarahM
07/06/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was my second year and I have been impressed each time. I had previously used the big dogs KPMG and Deloitte - Taxes for Expats is super easy, efficient and freindly. The entire process saved me hours when compared with working with the previous suppliers."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jen
06/28/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was assigned one dedicated person to handle my entire case (Jon Larrea), whom always responded more or less within 24 hours to my inquiries. Jon always explained his advice very thoroughly so that I could understand how my filings were prepared. Granted TFX is a lot more expensive than TurboTax, which was good enough for simple filings, but the extra is worth the personalized service and having a pair of actual CPA eyes to check everything to avoid costly mistakes later on."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Bob I.
06/27/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth/seamless from beginning to end. Intuitive interface on the website, plus excellent work - and punctual, clear communication - by the actual human person who prepared and reviewed my taxes. Couldn't be happier. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

AK
06/27/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've used them for years! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken C.
06/27/2019 , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Taxesforexpats is a fantastic service. I've used them for about 5 years now and they are great to work with. They are responsive and saved me untold hours trying to figure out my ex-pat tax situation. They explain everything clearly. The online questionnaire and document uploading is intuitive and easy to follow. The online questionnaire where you input your information has gotten better and better each year. I don't know what I would do without them. Highly, highly recommended!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gerburg K.
06/23/2019 , Nordrhein Westfalia

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am so glad and relieved to have found this site through my daughter. It is so relaxing to know that others are helping with competency, reliability and helpful friendliness. It is a good feeling to know that you can trust the experience of this site. Thank you so much---I will be back next year! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Chris
06/06/2019 , SIngapore

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic, to the point and helpful!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

AF
06/04/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a US citizen living in Europe, I was nervous about filing my taxes abroad. Taxes for Expats answered all of my questions and then completed my return on schedule and for the quoted price. Highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Lou L.
06/03/2019 , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once I got used to collecting and sending documents, the process became straightforward. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dave
05/25/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, kind, willing to cooperate, fast timing! Overall great."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Rupert
05/24/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast, efficient and professional service. I only wish I had known about you before, as it would have saved me a lot of time and worry. A big thumbs up!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Pretty P.
05/23/2019 , Devon

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the third time I have used taxes for expats now and I feel secure dealing with them. Ines and the team offer great customer service and are always there to answer any questions that crop up. I find them to be dedicated, professional and courteous."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more taxesforexpats.com Reviews

Visit taxesforexpats.com ►