taxesforexpats.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 426 Ratings

5
391 (91.8%)
4
34 (8%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(412)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(405)
4
(20)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(402)
4
(21)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(147)
4
(19)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

taxesforexpats.com

P

Peggy
1 day ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I can highly recommend Taxes For Expats (TFX) for all American expats living abroad. The service I received was quick, professional, and very reasonably priced. I was most impressed by TFX's expert knowledge of the tax treaty between the U.S. and my adopted country, which significantly reduced my U.S. tax burden and even resulted in a tax refund. I will definitely continue to use TFX for my U.S. tax returns.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Stacey
1 day ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service. Quick response time, knowledgeable staff who can answer all of your questions. Everything is explained well with multiple confirmations along the way!
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Blake
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

TFX was responsive and timely. The individuals I worked with were knowledgeable and well versed on all the nuances involved in my situation. We had a very productive dialog which was really helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Charles
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've have been using taxesforexpats.com for a few years now and I have always been impressed even from the first day how simple and easy they make the filing process. Over the years, I have had a couple different accountants who have really shown great professionalism and an overall eagerness to help.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Alan
1 week ago , Brussels

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The consultant did a great job helping with our specific situation and was responsive and helpful. Recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Stu
2 weeks ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sorted my complex tax out for a fraction of what others quoted me. I was tax resident in two countries and they had the necessary expertise to handle this.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

LJ
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate the site and questions were answered promptly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

Elise F.
4 weeks ago , Oxfordshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are an American expat couple working in the United Kingdom. We have used TFX since 2017 and recommend them highly. TFX staff are efficient, professional and have a deep knowledge which helps guides expats through the many complex tax decisions of each unique tax year. I feel great confidence in their work and they will be my go-to expat tax services company for the tenure of my expat years abroad.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dewain
4 weeks ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

These team is nothing short of outstanding. Was very stressed over my taxes this year, and the team here got me relaxed and completed my situation in a very timely manner.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

megan
04/16/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great, efficient service!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/19/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used their services for several years now. I have referred them to my colleagues. I feel my taxes are complicated and they have done a great job for me.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Robin J.
03/07/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good and speedy assistance with a difficult and lengthy tax process
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Devon
02/08/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service with knowledgable and professional staff.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Donna
01/04/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional firm that makes doing a job I hate doing so much easier.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken C.
01/01/2020 , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Can't say enough good things about TFE. They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and great to work with. I've been using them since I discovered I was one of the many expats who didn't know I was supposed to still file US taxes. They guided me through the Streamlined Process which saved me enormous penalties and interest back in 2014 and I have trusted them ever since. Highly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken S.
12/29/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I started using taxesforexpats after I applied for and started receiving Social Security payment from the time that I had worked and lived in the US. I had never heard of FATCA and FBAR untill I received my confirmation statement from the SSA. I found TFX on the internet and learned of the expats who like myself had been working on the Germany economy for over 40 years. I applied for the amnesty program and filed 6 years of FBAR and the last 3 years of personal as well as company of Returns for a small business that I have owned for 0ver 40 years. As a result I had no taxes due to be paid and am now confident that I am tax conform with both the US and the German laws. Because of the well set up Questionaire system it becaomes easier each year to gather the needeed information in order to have the tax forms completed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
N

Natalie
12/12/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are very professional, quick and on hand to answer any questions I have.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sunny D.
12/09/2019 , Tokyo

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick response regardless of the time differences between the countries!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

Edwin
12/06/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've used TFEP for years and they have always been professional and accurate. The website and workflow are intuitive.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sophia
11/17/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I file three tax returns a year in different countries. TFX has my complicated US tax return fully under control and I have nothing to worry about now! I am overjoyed to have such competent, friendly and always supportive professionals at my side.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more taxesforexpats.com Reviews

Visit taxesforexpats.com ►