taxesforexpats.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 411 Ratings

5
378 (92%)
4
32 (7.8%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(398)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(391)
4
(19)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(390)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(139)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

taxesforexpats.com

D

Donna
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional firm that makes doing a job I hate doing so much easier.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken C.
2 weeks ago , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Can't say enough good things about TFE. They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and great to work with. I've been using them since I discovered I was one of the many expats who didn't know I was supposed to still file US taxes. They guided me through the Streamlined Process which saved me enormous penalties and interest back in 2014 and I have trusted them ever since. Highly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken S.
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I started using taxesforexpats after I applied for and started receiving Social Security payment from the time that I had worked and lived in the US. I had never heard of FATCA and FBAR untill I received my confirmation statement from the SSA. I found TFX on the internet and learned of the expats who like myself had been working on the Germany economy for over 40 years. I applied for the amnesty program and filed 6 years of FBAR and the last 3 years of personal as well as company of Returns for a small business that I have owned for 0ver 40 years. As a result I had no taxes due to be paid and am now confident that I am tax conform with both the US and the German laws. Because of the well set up Questionaire system it becaomes easier each year to gather the needeed information in order to have the tax forms completed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
N

Natalie
12/12/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They are very professional, quick and on hand to answer any questions I have.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sunny D.
12/09/2019 , Tokyo

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick response regardless of the time differences between the countries!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
E

Edwin
12/06/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've used TFEP for years and they have always been professional and accurate. The website and workflow are intuitive.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sophia
11/17/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I file three tax returns a year in different countries. TFX has my complicated US tax return fully under control and I have nothing to worry about now! I am overjoyed to have such competent, friendly and always supportive professionals at my side.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lisa
11/10/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Efficient and helpful tax support for folks like me!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

Valerie
10/14/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've used Taxes for Expats for several years and have always been impressed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Simone
10/12/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, a daunting task made easy with them!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Steven
07/27/2019 , Carmarthenshire, Wales

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Taxesforexpats.com is an extremely good service for taxpayers who wish to submit their tax information online and let their CPA do the rest. It has an easy-to-use and understand website which makes tax-filing a breeze. However, if you have any questions about your filing, you can message your CPA on the website and receive a prompt reply. Figures for tax filing can be entered in USD or local currency, which is very convenient indeed. Another thing I liked is that I was given a competitive quote for the work, and that is what I paid - there were no hidden add-ons. If you want to file the easy way - Go Expat!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Rachel
07/15/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's a bit confusing to be in this situation, and Taxes for Expats has really helped me for two years, now, and counting. The tax professional I worked with this time seemed very efficient and knowledgeable, and my US taxes were prepared with a minimum of stress. At times the dashboard/portal communication style was not intuitive to me, and we had some mutual delays on communication, but otherwise, Taxes for Expats has been a great service for me.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Amanda A.
07/12/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm an American expat living in the UK. I've used Taxes for Expats for three years. The service has always been friendly and quick. The online portal is easy to use and mobile friendly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

SarahM
07/06/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was my second year and I have been impressed each time. I had previously used the big dogs KPMG and Deloitte - Taxes for Expats is super easy, efficient and freindly. The entire process saved me hours when compared with working with the previous suppliers.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jen
06/28/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was assigned one dedicated person to handle my entire case (Jon Larrea), whom always responded more or less within 24 hours to my inquiries. Jon always explained his advice very thoroughly so that I could understand how my filings were prepared. Granted TFX is a lot more expensive than TurboTax, which was good enough for simple filings, but the extra is worth the personalized service and having a pair of actual CPA eyes to check everything to avoid costly mistakes later on.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Bob I.
06/27/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth/seamless from beginning to end. Intuitive interface on the website, plus excellent work - and punctual, clear communication - by the actual human person who prepared and reviewed my taxes. Couldn't be happier.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

AK
06/27/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've used them for years!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken C.
06/27/2019 , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Taxesforexpats is a fantastic service. I've used them for about 5 years now and they are great to work with. They are responsive and saved me untold hours trying to figure out my ex-pat tax situation. They explain everything clearly. The online questionnaire and document uploading is intuitive and easy to follow. The online questionnaire where you input your information has gotten better and better each year. I don't know what I would do without them. Highly, highly recommended!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gerburg K.
06/23/2019 , Nordrhein Westfalia

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am so glad and relieved to have found this site through my daughter. It is so relaxing to know that others are helping with competency, reliability and helpful friendliness. It is a good feeling to know that you can trust the experience of this site.
Thank you so much---I will be back next year!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Chris
06/06/2019 , SIngapore

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic, to the point and helpful!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more taxesforexpats.com Reviews

Visit taxesforexpats.com ►