sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

200 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
191
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Shayna - 05/28/2020

Best Scallops

These scallops are so sweet and delicious. Will definitely be ordering again!!

Shayna

05/28/2020 - NH

Sizzlefish has been amazing! I had doubts in the beginning since my first package came mostly thawed but they replaced it no charge and sent it expedited shipping. Then I was concerned my second order would be thawed as well due to a shipping delay but they were so smart and put extra dry ice in the box so no issues at all!! I would definitely recommend sizzlefish. They have customizable boxes and a great selection...so glad to have found them!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Victoria - 05/27/2020

These are the juiciest "freshest" frozen scallops I've ever gotten. Just some salt and pepper and the taste is just beyond! The scallops do vary in size between each order though, as I found the first order of scallops to be slightly smaller than the second order.

Victoria

05/27/2020 - CA

Package comes with a lot of dry ice in a styrofoam box. It can be left out for a while if you happen to be out. Everything is vacuum sealed and nicely frozen and packaged.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Barbara R - 05/27/2020

These were amazing! A nice size and surprisingly sweet. I would highly recommend them.

Barbara R

05/27/2020

Very easy. Thanks for your great seafood.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Jim B - 05/27/2020

Excellent quality

Jim B

05/27/2020

First time buyer that will return for more.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Paul H - 05/27/2020

You can't go wrong with Sizzlefish

The scallops were beautifully large and very tasty. Sizzlefish is a well-run and responsive business whose primary concern is the satisfaction of its customers. I recommend them highly!

Paul H

05/27/2020 - NM

Sizzlefish staff were friendly, courteous, and very helpful.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Michael P - 05/27/2020

Excellent

The scallops are always excellent quality, and they are one of the products I order regularly.

Michael P

05/27/2020

Excellent! Thank you for providing such great products.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

E A - 05/27/2020

This is my second order from Sizzlefish. This order arrived well packed and fresh. We thoroughly enjoyed the scallops and shrimps. I will place another soon.

E A

05/27/2020 - MD

I needed to call customer service, Greg the person who answered my call, was courteous, patient and could address my concerns. Love the service.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Sylvia V - 05/26/2020

YUM — scallops!

Before I found these Sizzlefish scallops, I only got scallops at a restaurant, because every time I bought some to prepare at home, I was disappointed in them being too small and gritty and sometimes tough. These, however, are great and now a go-to for a quick, easy, delicious treat. Simple to fix, even from from frozen — I poach or sautee— and they are wonderful.

Sylvia V

05/26/2020 - GA

While I have certain favorites - salmon, scallops, cod, haddock - I have really enjoyed a great number of the Sizzlefish offerings. I do not like it when they are shipped in styrofoam but they assure me that all orders will now be in the more eco-friendly packaging, so I will be a loyal buyer and happy for the fish and seafood.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Ann H - 05/26/2020

Delicious scallops

The scallops I received from Sizzlefish are absolutely delicious. They sear beautifully, giving them with a yummy “crust” while remaining tender and juicy on the inside!

Ann H

05/26/2020 - MO

My shopping experience was fast and easy. I had all the information I needed from Sizzlefish about my order and delivery!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Marianne H - 05/26/2020

Delicious quality seafood delivered to your door!!!

This is our second order of the wild sea scallops. They are without question the sweetest scallops I've ever tasted. Sizzlefish is a super company to buy from: on line ordering is easy, shipping is quick & you are alerted along the way when to expect your seafood & the quality is unsurpassed. We will continue to order from them.

Marianne H

05/26/2020

Easy ordering & great delivery! Not to mention the freshest seafood. Scallops are probably the tastiest I've ever had & the prepacked portion sizes makes so easy.``


Wild Sea Scallops
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

MemphisMich - 05/25/2020

Healthy and delicious treat

I'm so excited, got these and used a recipe on your website to make the most amazing (and ridiculously easy) scallops for dinner. Thank you, can't wait to order more!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Linda C - 05/25/2020

Sizzling Good

Simply delicious. Arrived in perfectly packed dry ice condition.

Linda C

05/25/2020

Easy.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Robert N - 05/25/2020

Best scallops anywhere, including restaurants.

Huge sea scallops that sauté within minutes for a fabulous taste. We buy these frequently and are always satisfied. I have gifted These scallops to my family who also love them. Better than any restaurant, and less expensive. Great scallop recipes on website. We love the scallops with coconut rice and pineapple salsa. We’ll continue buying these large, luscious scallops.

Robert N

05/25/2020 - FL

SF provides fabulously flavorful seafood, great value, speedy dry ice delivery, and responsive customer service. We have been frequent customers for 4 years.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Heather L - 05/25/2020

Simply Amazing Scallops!

The scallops are delicious - living in Maryland we haven’t been able to find any this good locally! Also, they are packaged in the perfect amount for easy cooking. In the fact, Sizzlefish has the whole packaging and shipping process down to a science!

Heather L

05/25/2020 - MD

Sizzlefish is unparalleled for their high quality products, professional packaging, timely shipping and overall excellent customer service.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Dennis C - 05/25/2020

Great Scallops

As with all Sizzlefish purchases, excellent scallops, arrived quickly, packed and frozen well.

Dennis C

05/25/2020 - TX

GREAT SEAFOOD, EASY ORDERING.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

W. D - 05/24/2020

Perfect

Perfect and perfectly shipped

W. D

05/24/2020 - NY

Very well packaged and quickly shipped. Intelligent sized individual portion packaging.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Patricia B - 05/24/2020

Fabulous Sea Scallops!

These scallops were the best I’ve ever had! So fresh tasting. I made them for dinner last night and had rave reviews!

Patricia B

05/24/2020 - CO

I love the whole concept fr Sizzlefish of fresh fish being directly delivered to me. Next order will be salmon and halibut, yum!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Bill E - 05/24/2020

Order These Scallops Now!!

These are some of the best scallops I've ever had! All I can say is that they are perfect! Loved the fact that they were shipped 4 to a pack... great single serving! Will be back for more!

Bill E

05/24/2020 - NY

Please see standard review...


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Don M - 05/24/2020

Delicious

I love them


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Cathie P - 05/24/2020

DE-LICIOUS!

These scallops are big and flavorful. We love them as a special meal.

Cathie P

05/24/2020 - AZ

Sizzlefish offers great seafood, good customer service.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023