sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

200 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
191
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Annemarie L - 06/29/2020

The best scallops ever.

Sizzlefish wild sea scallops are by far, the best I have ever tasted! I will continue to order from Sizzlefish. I have used them many times, and their products arrive frozen solid and delicious. Annemarie

Annemarie L

06/29/2020

Everything I get from Sizzlefish is perfect in every way.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Cliff M - 06/29/2020

The Sea Scollops are delicious. I like the individual serving packaging. Arrived frozen like rocks. Very happy to have found Sizzelfish. Previously ordered gulf shrimp, delicious also. Will definitely order more fish.

Cliff M

06/29/2020 - AR

You asked me to fill out a survey on the shrimp I ordered. At the end it said on my next purchase to type in REVIEW and I would get 10% off. Well, I did that and it didn't accept that code.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

peggy O - 06/25/2020

Good buy

These a big scallops and lend themselves to a variety of dishes. I braised mine in butter. Much better than the wee ones your find in the grocery. Quick delivery too.

peggy O

06/25/2020 - VA

Easy order with pictures and descriptions of each offer. Easy app to use and the service is tremendous.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

John D - 06/23/2020

Great Scallops

The best frozen scallops out there. Great size and very tender.

John D

06/23/2020 - FL

First order was great. Second order was not so great buy you guys quickly made it right. The third order was back up to standards. Thanks


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Bob E - 06/22/2020

Excellent‘

Very tasty and only fifty cents/pound more than my local store. Best thing: they did not shrink when grilled as the local stuff does. We‘ll definitely be back!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

DR. T - 06/21/2020

Best JUMBO SCALLOPS, SUCCULENT, DELICIOUS, CARAMELIZE easily.

Succulent,fresh,delicious. My husband ate for 1st time bc all other brands were too sandy& rubbery. Convenience pre-packed,well priced on all products. I grilled on a hot cast iron griddle& bit Olive oil. I love lemon on them& Calabrian crushed chili. I'm a vegan 12yrs(reversed my cancerous cells polyps). I recently added occasionally seafood only from Sizzlefish bc it's delicious. Wildcaught,sustainable fishing should be the only allowed.

DR. T

06/21/2020 - NH

Love the service, individual packs,arrive frozen. Very important to buy only sustainable, wild caught. Service& quality superb! Highly RECOMMENDED!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

connie - 06/19/2020

delicious

Beautiful large sweet scallops! Perfectly portioned and shipped quickly! My husband absolutely loves them! Better than restaurant quality! Will buy them again!

connie

06/19/2020 - NY

wonderful purchase experience. will reorder soon.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Adrienne - 06/17/2020

Scallops were delicious!

Adrienne

06/17/2020 - NJ

Fantastic! Excellent customer service and prompt responses!!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Toni K - 06/16/2020

These scallops are fresh, large and delicious! I will buy them again.

Toni K

06/16/2020 - CO

Easy to purchase and they showed up in just a few days frozen solid.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Mark T - 06/16/2020

Great value, great product!

Delivery was on time and the scallops were still frozen solid. I thawed a pack the next day and pan seared with a simple butter/garlic sauce to dip in so I could really taste the product. Very fresh, no hint of fishiness! I'm from San Diego and a bit particular about my seafood, but I would order this again in a heartbeat!

Mark T

06/16/2020 - AZ

On time and excellent value!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

JAMES C - 06/14/2020

no

the sea scallops are excellent in size and even better in flavor. thank you so much.

JAMES C

06/14/2020

VERY GOOD


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

William P - 06/14/2020

Excellent quality; prompt delivery. With free shipping, price per pound was better than most online competitors, and supply of dry, U - 12 scallops more reliable than local vendors.

William P

06/14/2020 - NJ

Quick and accurate, so far...


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Bryan S - 06/13/2020

Top Notch

I have ordered 4 times from this company. The product was great and items were individually wrapped saving waste from being forced to cook more than you need to cook. Their email system is top notch you will know when its ordered, shipped and delivered. Great for gifting to small families or single people.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Ray D - 06/05/2020

This is a great Seafood company!

If you read the reviews about a seafood company and you want an accurate opinion. So do I. I have ordered seafood from different seafood companies. Many are reliable, some are not. I ordered seafood from what I thought was reputable company and when I received the order it was spoiled. Apparently they didn’t pack it right. Not so with Sizzlefish. They told me it was packed to last for 4 days and I believe it. It was packed with dry ice and the seafood was still frozen when I received it. So, bottom line is their seafood is excellent and shipped just as they said. Timely manner and great. You can’t go wrong with this company.

Ray D

06/05/2020

Easy to order from and product received just as told.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Steve W - 06/03/2020

We enjoy scallops, have tried grocery store, premium grocery store, only to get home and have strong fishy smelling ammonia tasting scallops. Decided to try Sizzlefish Dry Packed Scallops. Yep, that's them, opened the bag, fresh smelling, no preservative. And then to thaw them out, still fresh, sweet smelling. But just wait till you cook them, yep, better than the top high dollar resturants. And I really like the fact that they are packed 4 to a bag. Somebody was thinking.

Steve W

06/03/2020 - SC

No problems here, clicked on it, paid for it, got all the notifications, arrived when it was supposed to. Still frozen, still had plenty of dry ice left.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Gwendolyn S - 06/02/2020

Large Scallops Good Portions

Scallops arrived vacuum sealed in good sized portions. Large scallops.Recommend paying for overnight shipping as they were beginning to thaw when they arrived.

Gwendolyn S

06/02/2020 - TX

Ordered and received my first order so quickly that I had to come back. Excellent process, excellent product. Will use overnight shipping during the hot months. After 4 days in transit the shellfish was beginning to thaw.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Brenda P - 06/01/2020

Loved today's delicious Sizzlefish Scallops!

My husband loves Sea Scallops--even more than I do. We received another Sizzlefish shipment yesterday and enjoyed a thawed package of Sea Scallops today, as a late lunch. They were so delicious and fresh. I was in a hurry, so used Alton Brown's very simple Pan Seared Scallop recipe this afternoon--so fresh & succulent! I'll take a photo next time, when we're not so hungry.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Robin D - 05/30/2020

delicious!

Robin D

05/30/2020 - PA

love the portion control size and the freshness and quality of each product!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Tanya - 05/29/2020

Extremely satisfied

Tanya

05/29/2020 - NC

Excellent


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Leroy R - 05/29/2020

Beautiful

I am new to this Company and have not yet had an opportunity to even unwrap, but they do look amazing. I love to do bacon wrapped scallops, and judging from the size of these, I will be able to get sixteen scallops to bacon wrap from one four pack, just awesome.

Leroy R

05/29/2020 - WV

Got here we'll packaged and full of dry ice, my freezer never looked better....


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023