sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

200 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
191
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

marianne L - 12/02/2017

Great size, no liquid, great packaging!

Packaging is excellent. So handy to have vac-packed individually. Can't wait to taste them

marianne L

12/02/2017 - AZ

Got prompt reply from company about cartilage in crab cakes. They said that is how they are supposed to be. Too much for me. Scallops look great


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Toni L - 12/02/2017

Treat yourself well..

Delicious - packaged portions make it so easy to use

Toni L

12/02/2017

great variety - excellent quality


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

ScallopsHappy - 11/14/2017

Sea Scallops YES!!

Absolutely the best ever!!

ScallopsHappy

11/14/2017 - NY

Easy


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Dorothy - 10/11/2017

These are the BEST sea scallops. Tried the same from supermarket here......not the same, in fact awful. Love to cook them simply. butter and flour or plain breadcrumbs in a frying pan. Delicious!

Dorothy

10/11/2017

I've been looking for them to appear and when they did, I put in an order. Before I knew it they were at the door for me to enjoy. I have also enjoyed shrimp from Sizzlefish. A real good experience.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Jeannine R - 09/10/2017

Arrived frozen, and tastes great.

Jeannine R

09/10/2017 - MN

My seafood arrived frozen, and it tastes great.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Clint S - 09/07/2017

Love them scallops!

The scallops are delicious! Very large and very tasty!

Clint S

09/07/2017 - GA

Easy to move around site. Good values. Very accurate description of all their products.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/06/2017

Scallops were still very frozen when arived and were delicious , Good product, I would buy again

Anonymous Customer

07/06/2017 - FL

Ordering was easy , ordered the scallops first and was pleased with delivery, size and taste. Ordered more to have shipped to friends for 4th July gathering. Ordered more scallops & mixture of shrimp & scallops. What was delivered were more shrimp than expected, but all was good. I would order per again,


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Michael B - 06/30/2017

They were very good!

Michael B

06/30/2017 - MO

They were substanttural


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Joyce C - 04/01/2017

Great scallops

Excellent quality, somewhat overpriced.

Joyce C

04/01/2017 - KY

Great service.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Mike T - 12/18/2016

Outstanding product. Think I have found my new source for quality seafood.

Mike T

12/18/2016 - NC

Website was easy to use. No complaints


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Susan A - 12/07/2016

Best sea scallops ever. I've ordered several times. Quality found nowhere else!

Susan A

12/07/2016 - NY

Ordering is easy. Delivery is efficient. No brainer to order from sizzlefish!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Lloyd S - 11/03/2016

these were average sized scallops, quite delicious, and i loved the packaging (dry ice!). delivery was prompt.

Lloyd S

11/03/2016 - FL

I can say that I'm quite pleased overall with my Sizzlefish experience.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

William P - 10/26/2016

Absolutely delicious!!

Delicious and worth every penny! Love these scallops!

William P

10/26/2016 - WI

Love this seafood!! Great service and love your website!!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

CAROL Ann - 09/28/2016

The Best Scallops...

Consistently delivers perfection..............

CAROL Ann

09/28/2016 - NJ

My experience with Sizzle Fish has been exemplary ...................


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Terrie S - 09/03/2016

I kept tasting a tiny bit of grit. I don't plan to order these again. The taste and size are great but that crunch every once in a while was disappointing.

Terrie S

09/03/2016 - OH

Very easy, I love that you don't pressure me to create an account


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Konnie H - 08/31/2016

Wonderful scallops

I was very happy with my purchase. Arrived perfectly frozen.Since I live alone , quantities are perfect. Just wonderful. By the time we get these in Iowa, they are old.So glad to be able to find Sizzlefish.

Konnie H

08/31/2016 - IA

Wonderful, fast shipping. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Will definitely order again.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

susan A - 08/07/2016

Best scallops ever. Have not found this taste and quality anywhere else. Easy preparation.

susan A

08/07/2016 - NY

Excellent scallops, easy checkout. This quality is found nowhere else! Delivery quick.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/21/2016

Best Sea Scallops You Can Buy!

After purchasing fresh "dry" sea scallops from numerous retail and wholesale outlets with no consistent results in quality and flavor (most had no flavor), I am happy to have found Sizzlefish. I have purchased this product numerous times and the scallops are consistently flavorful. The are the best that I have ever purchased, whether frozen or fresh!


Wild Sea Scallops
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Mame - 07/16/2016

Fantastic, ordered twice and loved them.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Michael M - 11/21/2015

Received on time still frozen and packaged very effectively. Excellent quality.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023