simplythebesttoysandgifts.uk Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 113 Ratings

5
86 (76.1%)
4
17 (15%)
3
9 (8%)
2
1 (0.9%)
1
0 (0%)
86 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(39)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(38)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(37)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(93)
4
(13)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(89)
4
(14)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

simplythebesttoysandgifts.uk

About Us

Proud supplier of the Good Feeling you get when you support Fair Trade.
Show You Care - Buy Fair Trade... :-)

In 2005, Dornoch became the first Fairtrade Town in the Scottish Highlands. In 2009, Simply The Best opened their doors, becoming the first (and still the only) shop in Dornoch dedicated to Fair Trade.

Simply The Best was set up to give something back. By selling beautiful goods handmade by talented artisans around the world, they aim to improve people's understanding of the concept of Fair Trading.

The artisans are paid a fair price for their goods as well as a Fairtrade Premium. This Premium is used by the communities for life-enriching projects such as freshwater wells, health services, schools and other things we take for granted.

Simply The Best has been a Member of The British Association for Fair Trade Shops and Suppliers since 2010.

Thank you for supporting Fairtrade & Fair Trade.

S

Stuart
1 week ago , Cambridgeshire Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order, even from my FairPhone3 mobile! We'll done.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sherisha
06/30/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

tony
05/30/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good easy to navigate will use again
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Adele
05/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I adore this shop and as we can't visit because of lockdown am very grateful you do an online site.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

R B.
05/12/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great website, easy to use. Great products as are in store, the next best thing to being there. Beautifully packaged.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
I

Isla S.
05/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website is well organised and easy to use.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Didn't realise you were in Dornoch or I would have popped in while up there last year. Excellent selection of Fair Trade products.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
I

Isabella L.
01/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy and delivery was very fast over all a great service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Clare L.
10/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

have been shopping here for years, love the products and the service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Clare L.
04/02/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great customer service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jessica, L.
02/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a Fair Trade Amazing Arpillera Tea Cosy and it arrived very quickly. It's beautifully made and looks just like the pictures on website. Plenty large enough for a big, round 6-cup teapot. Perfect as an everyday luxury for our table, and I think my family will enjoy it for years to come. I contacted with customer service to ask questions beforehand and they were immediately responsive and helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Clare L.
12/28/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic shop. Fantastic staff
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/17/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My sister in law who lives in Latheronwheel recommended your shop when we went to visit. Can't any shop near home that does the beautiful net scarves, so ordered some more online from you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jo
04/30/2018 , Suffolk Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I could not be more satisfied with my dealings with Simply the Best. Gavin was so helpful and dealt with my request in a prompt, helpful manner. I shall certainly use this company again and only wish I lived nearer so that I could visit the shop.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Siobhan F.
03/11/2018 , Powys Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great unusual product with sensible shipping charges.
Extremely secure, though a little excessive packaging! Would be nice to have received a little product information as one of the inserts in the box to give to the recipient.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mr O.
12/03/2017 , United Kingdom Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to find what I was looking we had been to the shop in the summer loved it
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Elaine
11/22/2017 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordered an Alphabet Dragon for my two year old grandson, it's arrived today, beautifully packaged with a lovely note from Gavin.
I visit Dornoch every year and always have a browse round the shop, it has some amazing and unusual items
Would definitely recommend you purchase things from them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Moira B.
10/30/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Came and visited your shop and loved it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Moira :-)
Sorry you had to wait for the incense we had on order; but thanks for waiting!
L

lynn G.
09/03/2017 , Highland Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic from start to finish, definitely one of my favourite shops.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks, Lynn! We really appreciate the time you took to leave a review :-)
J

June
07/21/2017 , Lothian Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great shop - lovely range of stuff!
Helpful staff - very friendly!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you very much, June! Hope to see you again soon :-)
Loading Page Animation

See more simplythebesttoysandgifts.uk Reviews

Visit simplythebesttoysandgifts.uk ►