simplythebestfairtradegifts.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 96 Ratings

5
73 (76%)
4
15 (15.6%)
3
7 (7.3%)
2
1 (1%)
1
0 (0%)
73

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(36)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(35)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

simplythebestfairtradegifts.com

About Us

Proud supplier of the Good Feeling you get when you support Fair Trade.
Show You Care - Buy Fair Trade... :-)

In 2005, Dornoch became the first Fairtrade Town in the Scottish Highlands. In 2009, Simply The Best opened their doors, becoming the first (and still the only) shop in Dornoch dedicated to Fair Trade.

Simply The Best was set up to give something back. By selling beautiful goods handmade by talented artisans around the world, they aim to improve people's understanding of the concept of Fair Trading.

The artisans are paid a fair price for their goods as well as a Fairtrade Premium. This Premium is used by the communities for life-enriching projects such as freshwater wells, health services, schools and other things we take for granted.

Simply The Best has been a Member of The British Association for Fair Trade Shops and Suppliers since 2010.

Thank you for supporting Fairtrade & Fair Trade.

J

Jessica, L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered a Fair Trade Amazing Arpillera Tea Cosy and it arrived very quickly. It's beautifully made and looks just like the pictures on website. Plenty large enough for a big, round 6-cup teapot. Perfect as an everyday luxury for our table, and I think my family will enjoy it for years to come. I contacted with customer service to ask questions beforehand and they were immediately responsive and helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Clare L.
12/28/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic shop. Fantastic staff"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/17/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My sister in law who lives in Latheronwheel recommended your shop when we went to visit. Can't any shop near home that does the beautiful net scarves, so ordered some more online from you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jo
04/30/2018 , Suffolk

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I could not be more satisfied with my dealings with Simply the Best. Gavin was so helpful and dealt with my request in a prompt, helpful manner. I shall certainly use this company again and only wish I lived nearer so that I could visit the shop. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Siobhan F.
03/11/2018 , Powys

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great unusual product with sensible shipping charges. Extremely secure, though a little excessive packaging! Would be nice to have received a little product information as one of the inserts in the box to give to the recipient. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mr O.
12/03/2017 , United Kingdom

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to find what I was looking we had been to the shop in the summer loved it"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Elaine
11/22/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordered an Alphabet Dragon for my two year old grandson, it's arrived today, beautifully packaged with a lovely note from Gavin. I visit Dornoch every year and always have a browse round the shop, it has some amazing and unusual items Would definitely recommend you purchase things from them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Moira B.
10/30/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Came and visited your shop and loved it."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Moira :-)
Sorry you had to wait for the incense we had on order; but thanks for waiting!
L

lynn G.
09/03/2017 , Highland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic from start to finish, definitely one of my favourite shops. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks, Lynn! We really appreciate the time you took to leave a review :-)
J

June
07/21/2017 , Lothian

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shop - lovely range of stuff! Helpful staff - very friendly!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you very much, June! Hope to see you again soon :-)
C

Clare L.
06/10/2017 , South Lanarkshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic products always delivered quickly and with a nice complimentary gift."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Clare L.
02/26/2017 , South Lanarkshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"first class"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks again Clare - always a pleasure! Sorry about the hiccups - but got there in the end :-)
G

Gemma
02/04/2017 , Fleet

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am extremely happy with the service that I received from Simply The Best Fair Trade Gifts. The items I ordered were exactly what I wanted and the packaging and personal touches to my parcel were so lovely. I would definitely recommend them and would order from them again. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Gemma - thank you so much - really happy you're happy! :-)
A

Alison
01/18/2017 , Buckinghamshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was amazed that I was contacted late at night after placing my order to choose the colours of items. The items were hand picked, packaged very carefully and dispatched the next day. At all times I knew what was happening and I was delighted with my items when i received them. Above and beyond my expectations! thank you. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Alison - you're entirely welcome :-)
C

Clare L.
12/14/2016 , South Lanarkshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a great service with great products"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks, Clare! Glad you could join us on our new improved website :-)
B

Briony S.
09/26/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prompt response to a query..much appreciated."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Helen
09/14/2016 , South Yorkshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Purchased - Spectacle Stand When I placed my order there was some sort of system glich with the payment, but Simply the Best email immediately to advise that they has received my order. Was all sorted quickly with superb customer service. I would use Simply The Best again - I am very happy with my purchase and how quickly it was delivered."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

All part of the service, Helen! :-)
A

Anna M.
09/13/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Went to the Dornoch shop. Its amazing. Lovely staff"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

:-) Thanks, Anna!
E

Emma L.
07/16/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I left it far too late to order in time for the date I needed the products, but Gavin was amazing and ran to the post office just before closing time in order to ensure I would not be disappointed - can't fault the service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Emma - just glad we could help out :-)
C

C M.
07/11/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found this an easy and painless experience, thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

You're very welcome...
C

Caroline
04/12/2016 , Bucks

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with the product & service"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more simplythebestfairtradegifts.com Reviews

Visit simplythebestfairtradegifts.com ►