Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter

368 Verified Customer Reviews

368 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
313
(85.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(9.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1.6%)

About this Company

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter
S
SS
5 days ago , SC

Bedroom is where we spend 1/3 of our life in therefore this is definitely something I do not skimp on. Majority of furnitures out there are toxic and SavvyRest doesn't, wasn't a difficult choice to make!

Company Choice

Non toxic, well crafted and excellent customer service.

Product Choice

Simple looking (I don’t like complicated), well made, non toxic.


T
Tribute
2 weeks ago , NY

Great customer service. Great selection of organic products.

Company Choice

Accurate product descriptions, good selection of products, excellent certifications.

Product Choice

I need a very comfortable mattress topper. The Vitality Topper was 3” of organic latex.

2 weeks ago

Can’t Do Without It

The Vitality Topper is the best purchase I’ve made this year. My mattress was too firm; I was waking up several times in the night, and feeling stiff in the mornings. This topper is wonderful. Extremely comfortable. No odor at all - even fresh out of the box. I sleep through the night now, and I didn’t have to replace my mattress. Excellent customer service.


T
TonyT
2 weeks ago , FL

This is a review of customer policy, not their products. I ordered a mattress/bed frame. It took FIVE WEEKS for them to realize they did not have the resources to make the mattress and, out of the blue, they issued a refund and cancelled the order.

Company Choice

Latex mattress

Product Choice

Felt very comfortable in the showroom

Company Response

Hello, we are so sorry to hear this. From your review, it sounds like you may have ordered from a dealer who carries our products. When ordering through a dealer, you gain one-on-one experience, the opportunity to test the mattress before purchasing, additional delivery options, and support for your local community. However, each dealer has their own ordering cycle which may impact your delivery. Since we have not been out of mattress components or platform beds at all this year, we are thinking that your experience may have to do with the store you purchased from rather than Savvy Rest. Please call our customer service department at 866-856-4044 so we can learn more about this situation and offer help!


K
Kayla
4 weeks ago , WA

The couch arrived a month later than they originally said. When it arrived, it definitely was not the color I was expecting. The couch squeaks quite bad in the middle. I contacted customer service to ask about a 10% refund and they've been dragging their feet for two months. They're trying to ship me an entirely new couch but aren't listening when I tell them it's not practical for me. I'm still trying to get rid of the recycling from the first couch. And I live alone and can't move it by myself. I just want 10% off my super expensive squeaky couch.

Company Choice

You make organic

Product Choice

I needed a couch

Company Response

Hi Kayla,

We are very sorry that you have been unsatisfied with your experience. Customer Service is something we take great pride in and we absolutely aim to help our customers feel confident with their purchase. We do want to note that we have had extensive email and phone conversations with you about this matter and very much want to resolve this issue so that you have a sofa you love!


We apologize that your sofa was delayed and are sorry for any inconvenience. Our sofas are made-to-order. We include an approximate shipping estimate on our site but depending on the volume of orders, there may be delays.


The sofa that we sent was indeed the color that you ordered, Stone. It is very important to us when fulfilling orders that our customers receive the fabric they selected. In our conversations, we discovered that it seems you unfortunately thought the color would resemble a brown fabric. Each photo on the page is labeled with the fabric shown. Also, when scrolling further down on the sofa page, you will see a full list of fabrics labeled with each color, along with an image of the fabric swatch. We also strongly recommend ordering our sofa fabric swatch kit (which is linked on the product page), or requesting a specific fabric sample to be sent to your home before placing a sofa order to ensure you get exactly what you want. We are always more than happy to speak with customers before they place a sofa order since we know how important fabric selection is to the overall look of a furniture piece.

 

In terms of the squeaking, that is something we absolutely want to resolve. We completely understand that you don't want your sofa squeaking! 


In our conversations, we offered to make you a whole new sofa with whatever fabric you would like. We are happy to handle the removal of your current sofa once the new one arrives at your home so that you do not have to worry! We sent you a sample of the Brown fabric you requested and have been waiting for your response since we would like to start making your new sofa as soon as possible.


Our customer service department hopes to hear from you soon. Thank you!


Z
Zane
06/19/2022

Great company and products! I live my savvy rest bed so much. Worth every single penny.

Product Choice

Good price

Company Choice

The materials used were all natural!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022