savvyrest.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 323 Ratings

5
277 (85.8%)
4
32 (9.9%)
3
5 (1.5%)
2
5 (1.5%)
1
4 (1.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(94)
4
(10)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

savvyrest.com

About Us

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

A

Anonymous Customer
Today

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!

Company Choice

I like the simple platform bed.

Product Choice

same as above

S

Sandra
2 days ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We've bought Savvy Rest mattraces in the past and have loved them. I had a Savvy Rest pillow I'd been using for at least 10 years. It was starting to wear out so I replaced it with the new version. I love it. Thanks for making these products.

Company Choice

I trust the company to make a good product.

S

Susan S.
1 week ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been extremely happy with the organic wool comforter. I have never slept so well! The quality is excellent and the customer service is top notch! Don't hesitate to purchase this comforter, you won't be disappointed!
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Quality organic products

Product Choice

I needed an organic wool comforter for temperature regulation and sound sleep.

N

Nancy B.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service and communication! Even with Covid-19 happening they were extremely helpful and attentive. I can tell they are hard workers and I completely respect them for that.

Company Choice

We did not know Savvy Rest existed until I was looking for a natural bed rug and for sure will look forward to making business with them again as our first buying experience was excellent. In additon, my family admired that this business gives back by planting trees

and that shows initiative and leadership in awareness with our environment and not just talk but action with that awareness. My family loved their customer service and appreciated there was a live person for us to talk to instead of an automated machine! Please keep it that way!

Product Choice

My household prefers eco friendly products and this particular product was exactly what we were looking for!

Nancy B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Exactly what we were looking for!

Mom was looking for a natural bed rug to give aditional support on her 1 and 1/2 wide slated bed and added air flow on her spring mattress. This bed rug fit the bill (and was easy on it too as we tapped in on the 20% sale going on during fourth of July!) Side note: if one is sensitive to smells, do not hesitate to air this rug outside first for some hours to reduce the latex scent. I picked up more of the coconut husk smell (which I really liked) but Mom, sister and brother smelled the latter so outside it went to air out. Also, we predict that a little bit of the fibers could loosen and fall over the years if one is a bed jumper but that is perfectly okay with us than being with a traditional chemically ladden option. Give it a try!

T

Tony
07/01/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We heavily depended on their customer service via email, and they were great. Very responsive, courteous, and highly informative.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Because, at the end of the day, we felt they were most upfront about proving they carried truly organic materials. We had a lot of trouble with other companies, especially locally, it getting up to date, or any certifications at all.

Product Choice

Because we wanted 6" of firm organic dunlop from a reputable company.

Tony has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We searched extensively for a firm Dunlop latex mattress, both online and locally. We almost went with a local vendor, but they just could not seem to come up with the GOLS/GOTS certificates for their "organic" products. When we checked the same on Savvy Rest's site, the certificate was actually expired, so we raised this to customer service, and literally within a day, they sent us the most recent certificate (it just hadn't been posted online yet). We had so many questions for their customer service, and they were always, every single time, responsive, courteous, and informative (and this was during the very busy holiday season). When the product arrived, and we opened the bag, the appearance of the latex was clean and bright, and actually smelled like vanilla. This made such an impression on us. The casing was heavy duty, and laid out nicely. We put the bed together and it zipped up very nicely. The bed was firm, but giving, and we couldn't be more happy. We would have saved a bit of money going locally, but we just couldn't be sure the latex, the cotton, or even the wool in the tick was organic. We didn't have a doubt with Savvy Rest, and could not be happier with the purchase. Note that when assembling, we did find a rather large and deep tear in one of the split layers, but Savvy Rest is taking care of that properly as well. We feel like this is a company we can trust to do the right thing.

S

Susan
06/26/2020 , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic customer service, very friendly and helpful when I called with questions.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Organic, quality, customer service.

Product Choice

Loved the amount of fill in the pillow and the organic materials that have no off gassing.

S

Shawnee
05/30/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Company Choice

Organic options.

Product Choice

Needed a new pillow

C

Chris
04/23/2020 , OH

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Description states firm and this is certainly not firm. Since I cannot return this I spent 150.00 on a product that doesn't match the description and doesn't match up to the previous version.

Company Choice

Previous experience was fantastic

Product Choice

It is a replacement for a previous Savy rest pillow

Chris has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

No longer a worthwhile product.

I ordered this same pillow approx. 6-7 years ago and it was wonderful. When I received it this time it was about 1/3 smaller (so my head isn't supported as highly) and is no longer firm despite what the description says. It is so soft my head sinks into it like it would a down pillow. I was very disappointed in this newer version.

A

Awesome P.
03/16/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have several Savvy Rest products and love them all. Great quality and non toxic.

Company Choice

Non toxic products from a company I trust

Product Choice

Needed a new blanket and wanted something non toxic

B

BTL
01/29/2020 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy and convenient. When I did not see my invoice for my order, they informed me that some people find the email in their Spam folders. That is exactly where the invoice was. The whole process was great!
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Overall health of natural latex, size of the mattresses- 6", ease of ordering and arriving at my door

Product Choice

The size, the price and because it is made of natural latex

J

Jessica W.
01/28/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Savvy Rest was responsive with my questions regarding which filling to go with for the body pillows. I sometimes suffer from lower back pain and was concerned about making the right choice for my body. The kapok was a great choice. The pillow is slightly heavy but I was concerned about the pillow getting flat. I did quite a bit of research on body pillows online and decided to go with Savvy Rest because the pillows have a zipper to add or remove stuffing which was appealing to me. I also liked that the pillows came with pillow case.
CustomerService
5/5
H

Heather
01/23/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall experience was good. The only 'complaint' I had (if I can even call it that) is that I never got a shipment notification, but the pillow still came in a timely manner.

Company Choice

I heard about Savvy Rest through Dr. Courtney Kahla’s recommendation. I chose to purchase because of the promise of no dangerous chemicals and because I could adjust the filler of the pillow.

Product Choice

I chose the kapok pillow because it is adjustable and because I wanted something that was supportive but not too firm.

Heather has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Perfect support & excellent quality

I’m so glad I finally took the leap and purchased the kapok pillow. I tried SO many other pillows but none of them were quite right for me. I love that I was able to adjust it to make it just the right height and firmness for my liking. The kapok filler is the softest thing i’ve ever felt and it gives just the right support for my neck. I have chronic neck & back pain so it is really important for me to have the perfect support and this pillow finally seems to do the trick. It is also great quality and seems like it will last for a long time.

C

Comfortable &.
12/28/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Placed my order online and in 4 days I received my pillow!!

Company Choice

Previous buyer.

Product Choice

Wanted a more healthy pillow than a polyester filled pillow.

Comfortable &. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best Healthy Sleep Products for the Bedroom

I was so pleased to get a wool-latex pillow to lay my head on at night instead of cheap polyester pillows that make you hot, uncomfortable and are generally bad for you. Having all natural material to sleep on for 8 hours is sooo nice. Goes nicely with my natural latex mattress from Savvy Rest. Thank you Savvy Rest for such healthy products to sleep on!

C

Cait
09/23/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to use.

Company Choice

Non-toxic, great reviews, and I can personalize the firmness of my pillow that I heard of from Dr. Courtney Kahla.

Product Choice

Non-toxic recommendation

Cait has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Definitely a great purchase!

I love having a non-toxic pillow option that I can fill to my preferred firmness. Love this pillow!

H

hy
09/13/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I enjoyed my customer service.

Company Choice

I chose this company because it is clean and natural.

Product Choice

I needed a duvet insert.

hy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I love that I can sleep peacefully knowing that my duvet insert is clean and natural. It keeps me warm and not too hot. The only thing I would advise others when purchasing this insert is that there is a very slight smell (of wool) to the blanket when you first receive it. You would just have to air it out!

N

Nanci S.
08/06/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

LOVE this bed... easy to put it together... very sturdy... Best Buy!!!

Company Choice

Love the fact it’s more natural

Product Choice

Best price... cause it wasn’t Pressed wood or junk...

J

Jon
08/06/2019 , MA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered the organic contour pillow and found it to be so hard that I had no ability to use it due to discomfort. I thought my wife might like the pillow instead and she agreed it was like a brick and didn't think anyone would want such a firm pillow. I called customer service who admitted they had heard it was hard from others but could offer me no solution other than gifting it to someone. My suggestion is to offer it in different levels of firmness or better describe it as unusually hard on the website. A pillow is not a mattress.
CustomerService
1/5

Company Choice

I thought it was high quality and well thought out

Product Choice

I assumed it would be for normal people and had been tested

Public Comment

Hi, Jon. Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that the contour pillow did not meet your needs. The product page for this item describes the pillow as having an overall firm feel since it is most certainly the firmest pillow that we offer. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration! Thank you again for reaching out.
A

Andy
07/26/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our experience with Savvy Rest was superb. Everyone that we interacted with was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. We purchased a mattress, bed, sofa, chair and coffee table from Savvy. The furniture is beautiful and well-made. The mattress is comfortable, supportive and it was easy to put together. We appreciate Savvy's commitment to the environment and their employees by being an employee-owned company. We chose Savvy because we wanted eco-friendly furniture that was not only healthy for people but also for the planet. We also chose them because they are a B Corporation, organic, GOTS certified, and their furniture is made with sustainable wood. We are very satisfied customers and highly recommend their products.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jenny
05/18/2019 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was completely happy with my experience with Savvy Rest! The ladies I spoke with were incredibly pleasant, upbeat, and fun, and I love my pillows! It was an easy purchase, even with needing to cancel one of the items for the time being (dog bed). No issues, great communication. Just really nice. Plan to order our mattresses from Savvy Rest too.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

They have organic, natural, chemical-free pillows, dog-beds, mattresses. Quality work, and fair, affordable prices. Worth the little bit of extra cost. Lifekind is the other option. I like that Savvy Rest is more local for me, more affordable, and there is a store fairly nearby if I need to go. Was very pleased with the local, in-state service and sales representatives too. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Product Choice

Chemical-free, non-toxic/out-gassing, natural, organic. Basically, the way things used to be made. Old-fashioned quality.

Jenny has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Same wonderful quality as the shredded latex ones I bought. This one was for my mother who has used the same old down pillow for over 15 years. She just had to remove some of the filling (& saved it for later) to make it just-right for her. Nice alternative to down. Keep up the good work and standards, Savvy Rest!! Great pillow : )

View this product

Ordered 2 shredded latex pillows, and 1 Kapok pillow. The quality is uncommon nowadays. Beautiful, soft, heavy-duty casing, and the pillow was actually heavy from being so packed full (for customizing personal 'fullness' preference). Very pleased. The Savvy Rest people were lovely to work with too. Definitely worth it. It will last a long time and is completely natural and chemical free. SWEET.

M

Mary E.
03/28/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seems like a good company to work with
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

I wanted a natural, body pillow, that wouldn’t off gas.

Product Choice

I have stage 4 breast cancer, spread to multiple bones, and discovered that a body pillow makes sleep much more comfortable. I always just got cheap ones that flatten out after about 4 or 5 months, so was wanting a better quality pillow. I forgot how heavy latex is, tho. So it’s not going to workout for me. But it sure seems like great quality

Mary E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Latex not a good choice for me

I think this would be fine for some, but I have metastatic breast cancer, spread to multiple bones, and the latex body pillow is just way, way too heavy for me. I blame myself for not thinking of this before choosing the latex option. If I had it to do over again, I’ll choose the wool. Also, DEFINITELY have the pillow in a large garbage bag before opening to remove some stuffing because it literally goes everywhere! Another reason the wool would be a better option. Again, it was me who made a poor choice, the product does seem VERY well made, high quality, but the pillow weighs about 15Lbs.

Loading Page Animation

See more savvyrest.com Reviews

Visit savvyrest.com ►