Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter

341 Verified Customer Reviews

341 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
291
(85.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(1.2%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3

5 years collecting reviews

About This Company

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

Filter
S
South T.
06/02/2021 , TX

The pillow is not as firm as the other pillow from Savvy bought years ago. I have to flip it as one side goes flat and therefore becomes uncomfortable. When flipped, it works really well, until it doesn't and then flip again...

Product Choice

Thought it would work like the last savvy pillow purchase

Company Choice

Past pillow and mattress purchases worked great.


G
Gregory
05/19/2021 , WI

I purchased this pillow for allergy help hopefully it will help.

Product Choice

because of the natural filling and hypoallergenic qualities.

Company Choice

because of their product line

Gregory - 05/19/2021

nice pillow, and allergy help

I like this pillow and the fact I can adjust its firmness by removing the kapok stuffing. I have acquired allergies and am trying different methods to bring them under control, hopefully this pillow will help.


C
Carin
05/15/2021 , MA

Because of the price of their pillows, I think they need to reevaluate their return policy. If they make a recommendation, it would seem honorable if they did everything they could to rectify the problem. Customer service was very friendly but, that doesn't solve the problem. I cannot recommend Savvy Rest based on my experience.

Customer Service
2/5

Product Choice

Their website description seemed to fit exactly what I was looking for.

Company Choice

Their website description seemed to fit exactly what I was looking for. The customer service reps appeared to be helpful.

Wool-Latex Pillow
Wool-Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

Carin - 05/15/2021

Disappointed

I am so disappointed in these pillows! I saved my money for a year to buy them. I was planning on getting the kapok filling due to a lot of research on what would be best for me. I like a soft, malleable pillow. After speaking with customer service, she thought I should go with the wool/latex. I trusted her because I figured that she must know. These pillows are hard and lumpy. I have tried to make these work for months, adjusting the amount of fill, fluffing, etc. I called customer service and she sent me out 3 lbs of latex. She thought they needed more latex and less wool. This made no difference. $300 is a lot of money to me. I wish I had gotten the kapok as I had planned for over a year. I do appreciate the effort in sending the additional latex. I think she would have had to send a lot more to make them comfortable. I'm guessing it's the wool that is making them hard and lumpy. So very, very disappointed...


J
James H.
04/27/2021

I needed to delay shipment for a week to have this pillow delivered to address I was going to be staying at. The person who handled this was very helpful and she delayed shipping and my pillow arrived just when I wanted it. Great service and communications. Pleasure doing business with such friendly and conscientious folks.

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

Pillow firms is adjustable and the chopped latex is very fine so there are no bulges or lumps.

Company Choice

Prior purchase was easy and super product just as described.

Shredded Latex Pillow
Shredded Latex Pillow
See more product reviews

James H. - 04/27/2021

Exact comfort for your sleep needs

I usually have to use two pillows to get in a comfortable sleep position, but with this pillow I use just this. It is a nice solid feel without being hard or lumpy. You can take some fill out to customize it to your exact comfort. It is heavy duty so no worries it will flatten out after a week of use. This is my second purchase and I’m extremely pleased and sleeping soundly.


K
Kat
04/15/2021 , CT

It was great! It took a long time to receive our bed frame, but we were told at the time of purchasing that it would take longer due to Covid.

Company Choice

Non-toxic materials, good price, liked the style of bed

Product Choice

see above

Kat - 04/15/2021

Beautiful product

We've only had this bed for a couple weeks, but the wood and construction is beautiful. It was super easy to assemble and basically clicked together. So far no creaking/rocking and seems very stable. Nice to know that we're not breathing in toxic fumes while we sleep (at least not from the bed frame). It was very hard to find a bed frame made with non-toxic materials/finishes, and we're very happy we settled on this particular bed!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit savvyrest.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021