savvyrest.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 298 Ratings

5
254 (85.2%)
4
32 (10.7%)
3
5 (1.7%)
2
4 (1.3%)
1
3 (1%)
250+

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(86)
4
(10)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

savvyrest.com

About Us

Savvy Rest is at the forefront of the growing natural mattress industry. Savvy Rest organic mattresses are made in central Virginia and available through a national network of independently-owned stores and our own collection of Savvy Rest Natural Bedroom stores.

Savvy Rest’s mission and products were developed in response to mounting concerns about the toxic chemicals used in most conventional mattresses.

K

kruzingwithk9s
2 days ago , MT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to check out online and free shipping. "

Company Choice

Because they use latex in their beds instead of harmful chemicals.

Product Choice

Latex and no harmful chemicals

kruzingwithk9s has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Healthy for your pet

I wanted something healthy for my dog that did not have harmful chemicals in it as many of the memory foam and other dog beds do. I picked latex because that is what we use. This is third and fourth bed from them. I will definitely buy these again.

M

Meghan
02/14/2019 , AE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm so glad someone recommended savvy rest when I was looking for natural fiber pillows! I think avoiding synthetics on our skin is so important, I couldn't believe I found a company with great prices and products. They don't under stuff pillows to try to make a buck, they are actually customizable!"

Company Choice

The sale

Product Choice

Because I wanted natural fiber fibers without chemicals sprayed on them

Meghan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

My favorite pillow

I’m a side sleeper who wakes up hot every night. This pillow is definitely softer and more breathable than my previous synthetic one. I absolutely love it. The outside cotton case feels sturdy too so I feel this pillow was built to last! Thank you

B

Butch
02/11/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy to buy online."

Company Choice

Previous experience with them

Product Choice

Previous experience with them

Butch has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great dog bed for an older dog!

I’ve slept on a Savvy Rest mattress for the past 5 years and love it. I purchased a dog bed at the same time, and needed a second one for dog #2. The Savvy Rest mattress provides great support for an older, arthritic dog - far (far) better than any pet store dog bed.

M

Mary
02/09/2019 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered the large formed latex dog bed. The dogs loved it. Then I ordered the shredded latex dog bed. Initially I did not know what to make of the shredded latex dog bed. It seemed like a heavy blob. I thought i had made a mistake. I called the company and they assured me that their dogs loved this bed. Once put it on the ground and smashed it down a bit... then both dogs seem to prefer this one. "

Company Choice

Organic and resonable priced

Product Choice

for my 2 dogs

D

Daniela
02/08/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love Savvy Rest. My products are well packaged and i get tracking information so I know exactly when it's going to arrive. Easy to order website. "

Company Choice

I love the quality of the products and you have great customer service.

Product Choice

I chose the Kapok pillow for the price and product description.

Daniela has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I love that I can adjust the fill to my preferred comfort level. It's a little firm but it does provide the support I need. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is because I am still adjusting the fill to create my perfect pillow.

M

MB
01/23/2019 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order. Product was just as expected. Excellent quality. "

Company Choice

Wanted a toxic free pet bed that was comfortable!

Product Choice

For the organic and natural materials.

MB has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Can’t wait to get a second bed!

We love our Savy bed!! My husband and I are chemically sensitive and so not only did we not want to bring something toxic into the house, we didn’t want our puppy to have to suffer either. She is an Australian Shepherd and loved the bed from day 1. It’s her favorite place to take a nap. I even love laying on it with her to snuggle. It’s ectrnelt comfortable and easy to wash. I just take the cover off and throw it in the washing machine. We haven’t had a problem with stains or it getting ruined. We are also lucky that she doesn’t chew it. Very happy with this purchase and we will defiantly get a second one soon for her crate bed as well.

A

Anonymous Customer
01/18/2019 , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have had the bed for 10 years and love it."

Company Choice

Friend recommended

Product Choice

reviews and reputation of Savvy

Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I like the ease of custom fitting.

H

Happy I.
01/04/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Top notch company with quality products."

Company Choice

Materials used in products

Product Choice

Simple design and environmentally safe

Happy I. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I was so happy they provided under mattress breathable options.

K

K S.
12/18/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was familiar with Savvy Rest products through family members. Then became a bed owner myself, so when I purchased my Harmony topper from Savvyrest.com I knew exactly what I was looking for. Navigation was user friendly and the checkout process was a snap. My topper was delivered exactly as specified and in perfect condition. I could not be any happier!"

Company Choice

I purchased my Savvy Rest bed because of the ability to configure the layers to obtain a specific firmness. Also because it’s Organic I don’t have to worry about what chemicals my mattress was made or treated with or about allergies!

Product Choice

Sleeping on a air mattress with an Harmony topper made a believer out of me! My daughter took her topper off her bed and put it on the air mattress while I was visiting. I couldn’t believe how comfy it was and how wellI slept!!!

K S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Savvy Rest is the Best! I have a Savvy Rest Split King on an adjustable base. When I configured my mattress I wanted a very Firm bed. I was tired of making divest in my bed and moving around all night seeking a firmerspot to sleep. Well I got it! But it still wasn’t quite perfect......Now with the addition of the Harmony topper, it more than perfect it is pure couture comfort! Perfect blend of a soft coushiony luxury and firm orthopedic support. Every night when I climb into bed I think...”I must have the most comfortable bed in the world”!!!

A

Arkansas
12/13/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were very helpful in determining what we needed and everything is perfect! "

Company Choice

Information on the internet and then when we called.

Product Choice

We needed more height in a new bed that we purchased.

P

ptrinettm
11/01/2018 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Savvy Rest was the only place I could find this bed liner. I do think it is on the expensive side but I had already paid so much for my latex bed I figured it was just extra insurance. It is very durable looking and feeling. "

Company Choice

Only place I could find this item.

Product Choice

To add a layer of breath ability to my latex bed when I built the new bed frame out of 2"x 4".

ptrinettm has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I don't know if I actually needed this or not but I had spent so much on my new latex bed I figured it was better to be safe than sorry with making sure I had enough breath ability in my mattress. Very sturdy but I think it is very pricey.

A

Alyssa
11/01/2018 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"For some reason the savvy doggy page was hard to find on the main website. I would have to go back to the main search engine (google) and type in that specifically, rather than easily finding it on the savvy rest website. "

Company Choice

It was the least toxic option I could find within a reasonable price range, which also offering supreme quality

Product Choice

It was organic and has zero flame retardants applied. I knew my pup would have the LEAST chance of breathing in any toxins by choosing savvy rest.

Alyssa has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

AMAZING support, non-toxic and durable!

We are so pleased with our Savvy Doggy organic latex/cotton dog bed! The firm latex is just as supportive and durable as other beds marketed as "orthopedic". The best parts are the non-toxic talalay latex and organic cotton cover that together give us the assurance that having our pup sleep on it for hours will do him no health harm. The only thing I would wish to add would be a waterproof internal cover to protect the foam. The cotton duct one let his unfortunate vomit accident seep through to the foam. However, we found an organic cotton fabric online that has a fairly non-toxic waterproof backing that we placed between the foam and the outer cover. Problem solved and we are back to ADORING this bed! (Now I need one for the people because his bed is so comfy!)

D

Daniela
10/15/2018 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I only purchased samples but I am glad you offer those. I have multiple chemicals sensitivity & it's important to test for tolerance before purchasing. "

Company Choice

Non toxic option

Product Choice

I like that Savvy rest holds many certifications & you are transparent. Thank you for posting all this information on your website.

C

Cooper
10/11/2018 , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The purchasing process was simple, and delivery came more quickly than promised."

Company Choice

I wanted a natural material bed for my dog that didn't cost a fortune.

Product Choice

It was a natural material bed that didn't cost a fortune.

Cooper has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

My arthritic dog is very picky about his dog beds and usually just ends up on the floor, but he loves this one! I'm so thankful to find a natural product for him to lie on. The price was right, and delivery came even faster than promised. When I'm ready to replace my own mattress I will definitely be looking at Saavy Rest.

T

Tatiana
10/01/2018 , MS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The order was shipped promptly, and communication about the order and shipment instructions were clear and timely. "

Company Choice

I prefer to buy from smaller, locally owned companies. Savvy Rest seemed to offer a good selection of products (not too overwhelming like some larger companies) and a good service, so I was willing to give it a try. I was very pleased with the quality of both the product and the service.

Product Choice

I chose this bed because it is simple and refined. It is made of solid wood in Virginia, and I like that it was offered in a linseed finish. The bed doesn't require any additional hardware or tools. We assembled it in 3 minutes: all parts fit perfectly.

B

Bill
07/09/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Order arrived as scheduled."

Company Choice

Only company to sell this kind of bed rug.

Product Choice

Only company that has one.

Bill has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Works as designed

We were buying a latex mattress from another source and putting it onto an adjustable base so we felt we needed the Savvy Rest Bed Rug to facilitate proper ventilation of our new mattress. Nobody else sells such a product???

P

Patty
06/06/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent experience. "

Company Choice

This is our second purchase of the Savvy Rest Dog Bed. Our dogs and us love these beds.

Product Choice

For the dogs.

Patty has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This is a great bed. My dogs love it. Second one we bought.

L

Lindsey
06/05/2018 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"In my life, I have truly never experienced customer service at this level. We have loved our bed for 9 years, but noticed that there were some problems with the latex. With my parents having the same bed bought around the same time, we could see something had happened to ours that seemed wrong. I contacted customer service and spoke to a lovely person who requested I sent pictures. After very easy communication back and forth they 100% stood by their warranty on the bed and are fully replacing it. It was clearly a flaw in their manufacturing and they were apologetic. Not only is this bed natural, sustainable and good to sleep on, but the company behind it has integrity that is hard to find. I am a loyal customer for life. "

Company Choice

When we were shopping we took it on the recommendation of my brother. We were looking for natural, non-gassing, comfortable, sustainably made beds. And while the price tag was high - we had shopped around to know that this was the best product. We were able to find a store that we could try it out, which helped make all the difference. It's really as good as it seems.

Product Choice

We read many reviews and kept coming back to Savvy Rest. We also love the fact that the whole bed disassembles making it very convenient for getting it into apartments/homes and up stairs.

J

Julie
04/18/2018 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Choosing which pillow was super easy based on the descriptions and the website was easy to navigate. Free shipping was a nice surprise! "

Company Choice

Choosing organic and non toxic products is important to me so it was a no brainer. I have been following Savvy Rest for years, I actually won an dog bed awhile ago and I was jealous my dogs were sleeping like royalty and I wasn’t!

Product Choice

I asked Liz which pillow option would be right for me and my boyfriend. He likes flat and firm and I like fluffier. It’s SO nice these pillows are customizable. He took more fluff out than I did but we both got exactly what we wanted. Couldn’t be more pleased.

Julie has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best night of sleep in a long time...

It had been awhile since I’ve purchased new pillows. I had been holding out for Savvy Rest ones and I finally purchased and my only regret is not doing it sooner. The morning after the first night with them I woke up feeling so well rested. I know it was from the pillows, such a simple switch made such a difference. I don’t toss and turn at night anymore and that’s huge! I’ve already recommended them to so many people and next on my list is purchasing a mattress!

A

Anny
09/02/2017 , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a repeat customer of savvyrest.com. After personal assistance with my first mattress purchase from Dominick because my brother lives in Charlottesville and is friends with him, I now feel comfortable ordering straight from the website, where I've purchased a second queen mattress for a guest room and a baby mattress. I haven't had any issues whatsoever, everything has shipped perfectly up to Maine and the products are just exactly as they are described or shown on videos on the website. I am completely confident in every purchase I make and recommend savvyrest.com highly."

See more savvyrest.com Reviews

Visit savvyrest.com ►