rainbowresource.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 82,104 Ratings

5
64K+ (78.3%)
4
15K+ (18.3%)
3
2510 (3.1%)
2
160 (0.2%)
1
56 (0.1%)
64K+ 5 stars in a row

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(12,741)
4
(3,927)
3
(591)
2
(51)
1
(32)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(1,240)
4
(212)
3
(72)
2
(29)
1
(37)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

rainbowresource.com

About Us

Rainbow Resource Center

Experience and Success. Homeschooling has been the focal point of our family since we started educating Jessica, our oldest child, in 1986. Last year our last two, Janine and Stephen, started college, and we ended a 26 year career of home education, 1st grade through high school.

 

Low Prices, Year-Round. In 1989 we started Rainbow Resource Center as a curriculum recycling service to help stretch the homeschooling budget. As we transitioned to selling new products, we maintained our desire to keep our prices low.

 

Great Selection with Detailed Descriptions. As you can see, our catalog is huge, the “phone book” of educational products, over 40 thousand to be exact.

 

Fast, Free Shipping. 95% of our orders go out complete the next business day. Now we offer "Free Freight for Fifty" to save you even more money on orders over $50.

 

Free consulting. Need help sorting out your options? We have five experienced curriculum consultants with homeschool, private school, and public school teaching experience.

 

Quite simply, we believe Rainbow Resource Center is the best choice for homeschooling resources. Thank you for considering the educational materials that we offer. We look forward to serving you.

M

Molly G.
08/08/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy to look at items. Search worked quickly and brought a variety of options!"

Text Book Selection

We like specific curriculum and it was available here!

Company Choice

Free shipping and great prices

R

Ronna M.
08/08/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been shopping with your company for years! You are wonderful!"

Text Book Selection

I have been homeschooling for 14 years now. Many of the items I have purchased are time tested, others are things I'm going to try out this time.

Company Choice

You have amazing prices and I can find all my curriculum needs!

A

Anonymous Customer
08/08/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"LOVED saving items to wishlist months ago then moving them to the cart today when ready. Great feature!"
K

Kim
07/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I enjoy shopping with Rainbow Resource Center where there is so much variety and well known curriculum sources and supplements available. I always find some of the lowest prices available on most items I am looking for."
Price
4/5

Text Book Selection

I needed them for homeschooling. Some were for curriculum spines, and others were to supplement.

Company Choice

Reliably low prices, an enormous amount of variety, and dependably good service every time. I always check here first when I need something.

A

Andrea
07/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love Rainbow Resource! I can always find what I need at great prices."
Price
5/5

Text Book Selection

I searched for the curriculum aids that I thought would best suit my children and our homeschool.

Company Choice

Rainbow Resource is easy to navigate and almost always has the best prices. Plus, when I'm not sure what I want to purchase, I can often search Rainbow Resource and narrow down my choices from their great descriptions and the questions and answers and reviews listed on many of their items.

L

Libby R.
07/15/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am impressed with the quality of children's literature available from Rainbow Resource Center. There are materials here that are difficult to find other places"
Price
5/5

Text Book Selection

For the education of my children.

Company Choice

I have found that Rainbow Resources has more excellent children literature options than other curriculum resources.

C

Christy B.
07/15/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rainbow Resource Center has the best prices and the most products!"
Price
5/5

Text Book Selection

Required for kids' school

Company Choice

Prices and customer service

A

Abigail M.
07/02/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love that Rainbow Recource has such a large collection of options at great prices. I find being able to preview a few pages super helpful when trying to decide what to purchase. The cute stickers they stick to the top of boxes always make me smile. "
Price
5/5

Company Choice

Good selection, good prices.

T

Tracie D.
07/02/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love purchasing things on Rainbow Resource for my homeschool needs. Their prices are great, the shipping is free ($50 and over) and fast, and the reviews are helpful."

Text Book Selection

I needed these items for our 2019-20 homeschool year.

Company Choice

Great selection and delivery is quick.

C

Christina S.
07/02/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is our 6th year of homeschooling, and Rainbow Resource is the only place I buy curriculum."

Text Book Selection

We have enjoyed Math Lessons for a Living Education for several years now, and we are ready for level 6. As for our science curriculum, I've always done our own, but I fell in love with the Apologia Botony set on the cover of the last catalog -- so much so that I had to email Rainbow Resource to ask what it was. I can't wait to see it in person!

Company Choice

Best customer service anywhere!

E

Erin C.
06/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I LOVE Rainbow Resource! Your website is easy to use, and sending me a catalog recently truly helped me browse the curriculum I was interested in and make the best decisions for our family. Thank you for all you do!!!"

Text Book Selection

New curriculum for the school year.

Company Choice

Prices, customer service.

T

Twidley I.
10/15/2018 , Nairobi Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Rainbow resources has been an answer to all our curriculum needs at our school. My request would be to always hold off the entire order if there is a backorder of books. This is especially for those of us in Africa. We use a shipping company to ship to us and we are sometimes forced to pay for storage while waiting for all the items in the backorder. It would therefore be more efficient for us to have all our material shipped at the same time to ensure there is no confusion between us and the shipping company. "
Price
5/5

Text Book Selection

They are to be used in our school program

Company Choice

It is a one-stop shop!

T

Tammy
09/09/2018 , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I chose Rainbow Resouce because they had better prices and their website is easy to use."
Price
5/5

Text Book Selection

I chose the items I purchased because we are gearing up for our tutoring classes and the price was best!

Company Choice

I chose Rainbow Resouce because they had better prices, their website is easy to use, and I have used them in the past and they are reliable.

Loading Page Animation

See more rainbowresource.com Reviews

Visit rainbowresource.com ►