puppycake.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 922 Ratings

5
787 (85.4%)
4
90 (9.8%)
3
32 (3.5%)
2
5 (0.5%)
1
8 (0.9%)
750+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(315)
4
(18)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(308)
4
(21)
3
(10)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

puppycake.com

About Us

Give your dog one of our healthy birthday cakes for dogs or make dog cupcakes with Puppy Cake Mix for dogs. These dog birthday cakes come complete with frosting so you can have a dog bakery at home! Your dog can have their own birthday cake for dogs with Puppy Cake’s perfect dog treat recipes. These healthy treats for dogs require only egg, oil and water for a complete cake for dogs. Microwave or bake our dog cakes for the best dog treats your dog will ever eat! Puppy Cake has the best dog birthday cake recipe with satisfaction guaranteed. Unlike cakes for people, Puppy Cakes are healthy and safe for your dog. Fed in moderation, Puppy Cake is a fun and healthy supplement to your dog’s diet. Try all five flavors or our dog birthday cakes: peanut butter, red velvet, pumpkin, banana and carob. Puppy Cake dog cake mixes come in wheat free dog treats and whole wheat flavors. Also try our Puppy Scoops Dog Ice Cream and other popular treats. Cat treats coming soon! Free shipping on orders of $25 or more!

R

Robert B.
Today , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to shop"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

dogs love the product

Product Choice

dogs love these products

Robert B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Puppy Cake GrainFree Cheesecake Mix Salted Caramel Puppy Cake

View this product

Puppy Cake Cheesecakes

Dog love this product...they like the peanut butter flavored better but that iis no longer available...will be ordering more

J

Joanne K.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So fdar so good. Was a registered customer before, but for some reason stopped getting emails."

Merchant Choice

Purchased them in the past and our dogs and dogs of family and friends enjoyed them.

Product Choice

Purchased them in the past and our dogs and dogs of family and friends enjoyed them.

J

Jinny G.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy. All products in stock."

Merchant Choice

My pup loves her ice cream!

Product Choice

Good quality

S

Samantha N.
03/20/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always easy....easy to order, easy to make the products, my dogs Love them! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Great products, my dogs love them.

Product Choice

My dogs love it.

Samantha N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Puppy Scoops Ice Cream Mix Peanut Butter Puppy Cake

View this product

“John The Dog” gives it 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️‘S!

S

Steven B.
03/19/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm a Puppy Cake customer from several years ago. The website is very user-friendly."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I discovered a few years ago that your products are of great quality. Orders are always filled quickly and accurately.

Product Choice

My previous senior dogs have all like the Puppy Cake ice cream. I was without a senior dog for a couple years, but have just adopted a 15yr old American Eskimo.

Steven B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Puppy Scoops Ice Cream Mix Vanilla Puppy Cake

View this product

SENIOR DOGS LOVE PUPPY SCOOPS:-)

I've used Puppy Scoops Ice Cream for several years. All my dogs love it!!!!!

B

Barbara D.
03/15/2019 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website!, everything looks great. My pups first birthday is next week!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Everything I needed

Product Choice

For my pups 1st birthday!

S

Starla B.
03/04/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Check out was quick and painless. For a business owner that is a real plus. Thank you"

Merchant Choice

The cake and cookie mixes are easy to put together, which allows me the freedom to spend more time on the decorating portion of the cakes to make sure they are pleasing to my customers both the 4 legged and the 2 legged.

P

PATRICIA J.
02/25/2019 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordered on Friday. I received on the following day (Saturday). When I opened the box, my little dog was so excited to see all his favorites! Thank you! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

My little baby loves them. He gets one small cupcake every day as a treat.

Product Choice

They are the best

PATRICIA J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Puppy Cake Mix Peanut Butter wheatfree Puppy Cake

View this product

Ordered on a Friday morning, had it by Saturday afternoon. Made my dog sooooo happy.

K

Kathy W.
02/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always quick and easy"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Have ordered previously and enjoy excellent expedient service

Product Choice

Limited ingredients and a very special tasty treat

K

Katie C.
02/13/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I think it was easy to know the product that I ordered and I hope I am satisfied once I get it :)"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I kept seeing the wonderful posts on Instagram of the cakes dogs get on their birthday and the cookies they eat!

Product Choice

Its going to be my puppy's first birthday soon from when I first got him. I would like it to be memorable with his cousin :)

Katie C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Classic Personalized Dog Birthday Cake Bubba Rose

View this product

Great Purchase!

My furbaby and his cousin absolutely loved the cake and was a good size for both of them! They enjoyed it very much ♡

A

Alaa A.
02/13/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They are a good shopping for dogs"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

They are service for dogs that I like this kind of dog shopping

Product Choice

I like the taste some ice cream of fruit and peanut cookies

Alaa A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Smart Scoops Goats Milk Ice Cream Mix Blueberry Puppy Cake

View this product

They are a great shop for dogs enjoyable

J

J-Paws
01/28/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate the Website and find what I wanted."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Bought a couple of boxes of the cake mixes while on vacation and my pups loved them!

Product Choice

My pups loved the cakes so I thought I'd purchase more. I haven't tried the cookie mix yet. Hopefully the pups will like them, too.

J-Paws has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Puppy Cake Mix Pumpkin wheatfree Puppy Cake

View this product

Pups LOVE Pumpkin!

My pups LOVE when I bake a Puppy Cake for them. I use a Bone-Shaped silicone pan for the cake. After frosting, I cut the cake into squares and seal them in an air-tight container and place in the fridge. After finishing dinner, each pup receives a "dessert" square.

Puppy Cake Mix Carob Flavored Puppy Cake

View this product

Pups LOVE this cake!

My pups LOVE when I bake a Puppy Cake for them. I use a Bone-Shaped silicone pan for the cake. After frosting, I cut the cake into squares and seal them in an air-tight container and place in the fridge. After finishing dinner, each pup receives a "dessert" square.

Puppy Cake Mix Banana Flavored Puppy Cake

View this product

Pups LOVE this Banana Cake!

My pups LOVE when I bake a Puppy Cake for them. I use a Bone-Shaped silicone pan for the cake. After frosting, I cut the cake into squares and seal them in an air-tight container and place in the fridge. After finishing dinner, each pup receives a "dessert" square.

W

Wendy M.
01/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience, will order again"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Their human sister purchased the cookies and ice cream for Christmas. They are obsessed with the ice cream. When they hear sissy’s ringtone call in the evening, they immediately get excited and one actually goes to the refrigerator. This has become a pretty much a nightly ritual. Sissy does not live at home, that is why she calls and face times the BIG EVENT!! They are addicted and might have to go to rehab for withdrawals when we run out.lol

Product Choice

They are addicted to them, literally! Blueberry and Candy Cane are the bomb, says our two goldendoodles, Brynley and Molly.

Wendy M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Smart Scoops Goats Milk Ice Cream Mix Blueberry Puppy Cake

View this product

My Goldendoodles love this!

C

Cherie B.
01/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy to navigate, great sale, great products."

Merchant Choice

Product superiority

S

Susan V.
01/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bella loves these treats"

Merchant Choice

Great choices

D

Donna D.
01/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering"

Product Choice

Dogs love the cheesecake. Wanted to try other products. On sale! Free Shipping!

F

Florido, L.
01/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dogs love it!"

Merchant Choice

It's my dogs' favorite store. Best prices as well.

E

Erica S.
01/04/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always order my dogs birthday cakes from Puppy Cake. They are fresh and delicious and my dogs love them!"

Merchant Choice

Every year I order my dogs specialized Birthday cakes through puppy cake. My Shih Tzu AnnaBelle is turning 12 on 1/14/19. She cannot eat wheat or certain grains but she can have these cakes and she loves them! ?? Thanks for the grain free options! ????????

Product Choice

Thank you for having grain free options! ????????

E

Elena S.
01/02/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website easy to use cake was a little overpriced."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
2/5

Merchant Choice

Our Lab is 14 years old and we won’t have that many birthdays left

Product Choice

She likes cake

Elena S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Specialty Personalized Dog Birthday Cake Bubba Rose

View this product

A little overpriced but my dogs loved it.

A little overpriced but my dogs loved it.

R

Remealle H.
12/25/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Used before, always fast shipping and products excellent. My dogs love it

Product Choice

Had a similar cake before and was great

See more puppycake.com Reviews

Visit puppycake.com ►