petpremium.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 666 Ratings

5
477 (71.6%)
4
157 (23.6%)
3
25 (3.8%)
2
5 (0.8%)
1
2 (0.3%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(484)
4
(150)
3
(27)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.6 Average

5
(467)
4
(159)
3
(33)
2
(5)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(58)
4
(30)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Price Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(52)
4
(31)
3
(14)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Customer Service

3.6 Average

5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

petpremium.com

About Us

PetPremium.com, is a leading pet insurance provider that wants to help you find the right pet insurance coverage for your beloved friend, today! To request a FREE quote, simply fill out the quote form and you will receive within a few steps an initial quote that will keep your pet healthy, happy and covered. If you have any questions, simply call one of our sales agents who will happily be able to assist you at 1-800-935-7280 or you can also just e-mail us at [email protected]

We care deeply about pets and know that healthy pets equal happy people. Therefore, our mission is to give you the guidance you need to get informed about pet health and pet health insurance though our extensive dog breed and cat breed databases and our Pet Health Center where you can for example find important and interesting information about nutrition, care, grooming and conditions. In addition, we love posting interesting articles about pets as well. We also really want to have fun with our pets and have worked on creating a community where you can easily share all your best pet moments on our blog.

B

Benny S.
01/30/2021 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wish there was more preventive coverage
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
J

Jose B.
10/05/2020 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pet Premium had the coverage I wanted for my dog.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
R

Rick G.
05/20/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Buyer beware! Policy has a clause which allows them to only pay what they claim is customary charges. These charges are not transparent so instead of a 90% policy you really get a 60% of coverage.This allows them to pay very little of the actual claim. Stay Away! $1488 claim they only paid $574. JUNK
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
T

TL
05/11/2020 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been paying pet insurance with Pet Premium for 4 years now. First the first time ever I really needed to use it as my dog was diagnosed with Mast Cell Tumors. He had surgery, I submitted bill and for the line item for the removal, $954, I was only reimbursed $278!!!! $135 per tumor?! They told me the rate the cost by the area I live in, appealing won't help, and talking to supervisor won't help. I am stunned!!! For all the money I pay and for removing cancerous tumors, they failed me! Completely disgusted.
Recommend this Company
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
2/5
M

Megan C.
03/31/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I enjoyed being able to make my own plan, however, I wish there was a plan you can make for both dogs together, and not have to do it separate.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
J

JAMEDITH P.
03/12/2020 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was good
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
C

Christina K.
03/11/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall the best policy I found for the price. I hope I never need to use it but I am glad I have it just in case.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jennifer
02/23/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was fast, easy, and informative! Included all the benefits I was looking for. Good deal!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Luis R.
09/28/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent explanation, easy decision!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

marissa S.
09/27/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

can better answer some of these questions after I have poliy in place
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Loading Page Animation

See more petpremium.com Reviews

Visit petpremium.com ►