manhattanlife.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 407 Ratings

5
388 (95.3%)
4
18 (4.4%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Agent helpfulness

5 Average

5
(400)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(100)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

manhattanlife.com

About Us

Since 1850, we have stood by policyholders with diligence and compassion. Year after year and decade after decade, we have demonstrated our commitment to honoring claims and processing them with professionalism and care. Today, our organization’s primary purpose is to provide health and life insurance and annuity products that help policyholders achieve the life affirmations of health, wealth, and security.

R

Rachel P.
04/20/2020 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The process for obtaining a hospital insurance policy was very fast and the agent made it easy! All my questions were explained. Thanks!
Agent helpfulness
5.0
V

Vickie N.
03/24/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was fast and Mr Henry was very professional and he answered all my questions.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
D

D. C.
03/23/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our dentist recommended Manhattan Life dental, vision and hearing insurance, and we appreciate the prompt, easy means of signing up for the policy.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
J

James T.
03/19/2020 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Patrick was very helpful and courteous
Agent helpfulness
5.0
J

Jeff
03/19/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Patrick Mack did a very thorough job of describing the options available for Medicare Dental Vision and Hearing. He answered all of my questions. Enjoyed talking with him
Agent helpfulness
5.0
D

Darlene
03/18/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The ease of my enrollment was a great experience.
Thank you so much.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
E

Ed M.
03/17/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good
Agent helpfulness
5.0
K

Krystal L.
03/16/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful and straight to the point! Lucky to have him as my rep!!!! I am spreading the word and sending them to Patrick's way
Agent helpfulness
5.0
D

Dolores S.
03/13/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband has a policy and I decided that I needed extra coverage too. Gerrale called me this morning and explained all coverage for the plans on dental, vision and hearing. He is polite and knowledgeable with regard to the plans. I will call him in the future if I have any further questions, as I know he will have the correct answers.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
G

Gregory O.
03/13/2020 , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Martin was professional personified. He was patient, understanding, and provided thoughtful
and clear answers. I was impressed to the point I enrolled my wife in your coverage. Thank you!
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
K

Karen A.
03/11/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Satisfied
Agent helpfulness
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
03/11/2020 , WV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Patrick answered ALL my questions. Just enrolled in medicare; learned a lot. Very polite!!
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
03/11/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your sales person was very help& very respectful. He knew his business & was very helpful in getting me the right plan for my needs.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
M

Mary J.
03/11/2020 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mr. Mack bed side manners was awesome. He paved the way for me so I could make the best decision in choosing the best plan. I would like to think Mr.Mack again
Agent helpfulness
5.0
M

monroe
03/11/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

was helpful
Agent helpfulness
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
03/10/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have had a very good experience in my dealings with Manhattan life. My customer service agent, Patrick, was extremely patient and very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
J

Janelda K.
03/10/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice. Took time to explain everything to me. Checking on cancer policy that was cancelled because it was sent to wrong address. Even went over and discuss life insurance. Really great guy.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
P

Peggy
03/09/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I checked eligibility acct.termd. spoke to Steve Clark agent he corrected an issue found.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
J

Jerry
03/09/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Martin Jefferson was the most pleasant person..he explained every question I asked ..he made sure I knew the answer to all my questions.. just awesome He made me know I could at anytime call and ask him anything I had concerns about.. Thanks for having him ..
Agent helpfulness
5.0
M

Mek
03/09/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My agent was professional,courteous & knowledgeable. He addressed all my questions & concerns.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more manhattanlife.com Reviews

Visit manhattanlife.com ►