manhattanlife.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 364 Ratings

5
344 (94.5%)
4
18 (4.9%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
1 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Agent helpfulness

5 Average

5
(357)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(90)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

manhattanlife.com

About Us

ManhattanLife is one of the oldest insurance companies in America. Since 1850 we have stood by policyholders with diligence and compassion. Year after year and decade after decade, we have demonstrated our commitment to honoring claims and processing them with professionalism and care. We are there for producers and policyholders at the front end — with a diversity of products that ensure we can provide the policies and annuities customers need at every stage of life. And we are there at the back end — with responsive and personal service. When producers and policyholders need support or information or expedient issue resolution, they’ll speak with a real person, located in the United States, who they can trust will deliver on our promise. We believe in being there for the broad spectrum of demographics across the nation, and we are big enough and staffed to achieve this goal. Standing by our producer partners and policyholders is paramount to our organization. And our 170-year history has proved this out.

S

Susan J.
1 day ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was calling to sign up for Medicare supplemental insurance and the agent was extremely helpful. He suggested the best plan and was very patient with me since this was something completely new to me. He helped me fill out all the requirements and made the process easy.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
M

Martha R.
3 days ago , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very pleased with Martin Jefferson service he took his time explaining things. I am looking forward to be with Manhattan Life

Martha F Rockey
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
D

DT
5 days ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

He was very helpful and knowledgeable.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
S

Sara K.
5 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick to respond and helpful. Managed timeline expectations and next steps moving forward. Good experience and have already told a few other friends about Patrick.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
B

Billie
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy enrollment process. Agent very helpful and professional
Agent helpfulness
5.0
C

Cathy
1 week ago , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am waiting for my policy and identification card to arrive.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
C

Carol M.
2 weeks ago , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Garelle Henry as very polite and helpful. Excellent agent.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
D

Dashawn
2 weeks ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a great experience. He was great.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience, explained all clearly, hopefully getting plan F, which I thought I had, instead of plan G.... and for a lower premium! Yay!
Agent helpfulness
5.0
J

Judy D.
2 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When shopping for a dental insurance company I asked my dentist if he had a recommendation. He told me about Manhattanlife, got me onto their website, and I was able to get a quote within minutes. The agent who helped me was friendly and professional and happy to answer my questions. I am excited to have this coverage for my dental and vision needs!
Agent helpfulness
5.0
S

S F.
3 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very please with the way agent Henry answered all of my questions. I was. Confused about the A, B, C's of the medigap insurance. He did a great job explaining the difference between each one. Thank You !
Agent helpfulness
5.0
R

Randy
3 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very friendly, helpful and professional
Agent helpfulness
5.0
R

Rick W.
3 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Patrick did a great job, fixed me right up.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My agent was very friendly and enthusiastic to help me.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
J

Judith
3 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the customer service rep Martin Jefferson was very friendly and helpful
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
M

Michele T.
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice customer service
Agent helpfulness
5.0
J

JC
3 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My rep, PM, was courteous, professional, knowledgeable and thorough. No question I posed was unimportant to PM, he ensured that I was comfortable with the information he provided.
Agent helpfulness
5.0
D

Don
3 weeks ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I inquired about a new policy for a child and received a prompt and efficient response. Within a few minutes I was able to implement a new policy.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
P

Pamela
3 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Agent Steven Clark was everything one could hope for : calm, helpful, and knowledgeable.He offered useful information without being asked. I trust him and appreciate all his assistance.
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer Service was helpful getting me connected with an agent. Patrick was super nice and gave great service in doing my application for replacing my old policy. I would highly reccomend him and Manhattan Life!
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more manhattanlife.com Reviews

Visit manhattanlife.com ►