icelandrovers.is Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 23 Ratings

5
21 (91.3%)
4
2 (8.7%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

icelandrovers.is

S

Sandra
03/07/2017 , Italian expat living in Brusse

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took part in the 'Volcano and Glacier Walk ILR12W' day tour on 1 November 2016 and it was a great day and experience, I would highly recommend this tour as you will see fantastic landscapes and the walk on ice was adventurous and the top highlight of the day. Our driver/guide for the day was Waldemar, a funny fellow full of information and interesting stories about Iceland and the places he drove us to. We were just 4 so it was also nice to get to know the other travellers a bit better than if we were in a big group setting."
J

Jeanette
11/01/2016 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a fabulous extended family vacation. Our guide was excellent; very knowledgeable and fun! Could not have asked for a better experience."
A

Anonymous Customer
09/06/2016 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took my kids to Iceland and we went on the Northern Lights, Lobsters, and Black Sand Beaches Tour. It was a bit cloudy so the Northern Lights did not look promising. We had an amazing lobster dinner which my kids are still talking about. After dinner we did "hunt" for the Northern Lights but were not successful, but we still had a great time. Our tour guide (Valdi...not sure of the spelling) was very hospitable and entertaining. I highly suggest booking a tour with them. "
T

Tanya K.
08/29/2016 , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The man doing the tour was great! He was knowledgable, approachable, friendly, accommodating, and seemed to really enjoy his job. It was nice. "
S

Simon F.
08/29/2016 , Berkshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife & I were collected on time as arranged. Our vehicle was professionally equipped and prepared for our expedition. Our guide was highly knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. He also had a wicked sense of humour which chimed well with us. Our tour, which included a drive onto a glacier was fascinating, where we experienced wonderful weather. Our guide was knowledgeable on many aspects of our environment including flora and fauna. If we were to visit again, we would seek out this guide. He made our visit very special. Thank you. "
A

Anonymous Customer
08/28/2016 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We did the volcano and glacier walk in June. Our tour guide, Vidar, was great. Would recommend this tour. "
Z

Z
08/26/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What a wonderful day and Christian was GREAT!!!!!"
A

Amy W.
08/26/2016 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our tour with Iceland Rovers exceeded our expectations! Our tour guide, Walti, was knowledgable, friendly and entertaining. We learned a lot about Icelandic culture and Viking history, while experiencing Iceland's spectacular environment. We were a mother and teenage daughter and the day excursion to volcanoes, waterfalls and a glacier hike was perfect! I highly recommend Iceland Rovers."
M

Mariya
08/24/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The tour was magnificent. Hardly recommend to do it in Iceland! Thanks a lot!"
S

Suzanne
08/22/2016 , QC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very interesting, our guide was very professional and interested in showing us a beautiful side of Iceland."
D

Denise
08/22/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The guide was a knowledgeable, friendly, concerned guide. He made sure the disparate interests of everyone were included, and found ways to accommodate us all. "
A

Anne
08/16/2016 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Trip! Valdi was a great guide. The trip was beyond expectations, the views spectacular and the experience amazing!"
A

Anonymous Customer
06/28/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good trip ..."
C

Christopher G.
06/27/2016 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the first moment, Iceland Rovers exceeded my expectation. I was picked up on time in a wicked 4 wheel drive Jeep. My tour guide was informative, entertaining and took his time to point out Icelandic culture, history along with points of interest on the AMAZING glaciers."
J

jeny04
06/27/2016 , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The tour guide was fantastic! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. "
S

Schroeder F.
06/27/2016 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Any questions we had before the trip were answered promptly and comprehensively. Our guide, Stefán, is the consummate professional. He allowed the group members to be involved as much or as little as they were comfortable with & involved in the decision-making. When off-reading, he minimized risk while providing a fun experience for all. His Defender is superbly equipped for any eventuality. Can't wait to visit Iceland again!"
J

Jill
06/27/2016 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Loved it all, from start to finish. The country was more beautiful than I anticipated, and we saw a lot of it. Nice sized group, well-organized. The hotels and food were better than I expected."
K

Karter N.
11/19/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Iceland Rovers Our family had a great time this past June in Iceland. Very personalized care and time with us....also very flexible and easy to schedule. Thank you for helping us and We will recommend you to anyone going to Iceland. Thanks, Karter"
K

Kaleb H.
11/12/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Experience Four my three buddies and I this was the trip of a lifetime. Our guide Christian was amazing very knowledgeable and great story teller. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to experience Iceland."
A

Alexey
11/12/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great guides, great routes Took the excellent route to Hekla, pure pleasure!"

See more icelandrovers.is Reviews

Visit icelandrovers.is ►