historicalclothingrealm.com Reviews

Filter

1,973 Verified Customer Reviews

1,973 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1414
(71.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
444
(22.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
(4.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
257
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
210
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews
Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenn G.
03/16/2022

10/10

Merchant Choice

Had the item I wanted

Product Choice

It fit what I wanted


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
03/11/2022

Quick and easy!

Merchant Choice

Lot of options

Product Choice

Was looking for a very specific compass and you have it!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John F.
02/22/2022

Great prices

Merchant Choice

Great prices, authentic styling

Product Choice

authentic design


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Albert L.
02/07/2022

all went as expected. cannot make the submit key to work.

Merchant Choice

luck on the internet

Product Choice

don’t have this one


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rebecca R.
01/22/2022

Easy

Product Choice

Performing a renaissance play

Merchant Choice

Theatre costumes needed


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John P.
01/18/2022 , CA

Much improved over the years, I'm glad the company is moving forward with our internet safety and protection

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Has always been my go to place for historical clothing, this is a fact.

Product Choice

Needed clothing to go with the armor just kind of wish it was in black but I can probably dye the fabric to the color I prefer

15th Century Pants Natural
15th Century Pants Natural
Read more reviews about this product

01/18/2022

Better than the photo, I really like the whole part. The leather ties with the brass threaders was an added bonus. Thank you and I look forward to my next purchase.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan
01/16/2022 , CA

Good selection and fair prices.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Offered the type of shield I wanted.

Product Choice

Most bucklers seemed too small to me, this one is sixteen inches and offers better protection while still being easy to handle.

Archer Buckler Shield
Archer Buckler Shield
Read more reviews about this product

01/16/2022

Good Shield, Except the Grip

Really a nice shield, I wanted to award 5 stars based on overall quality and appearance. My complaint is the handle, a thin metal rectangle, which is not comfortable at all. I have to wear a leather glove to get a secure hold, a more ergonomic grip would be a big improvement and really is needed.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/22/2021

it wasnt confusing and I saved a bit of money

Merchant Choice

I have a family member interested in these types of things

Product Choice

it was a good Christmas gift for my relative


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wayne S.
12/09/2021 , Texas

Very easy to shop online.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

The best site to order historical clothing.

Product Choice

Sale

Roman Officer Centurion Helmet
Roman Officer Centurion Helmet
Read more reviews about this product

12/09/2021

Great selection and great service. Will definitely use them again.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Randy
11/21/2021

Great inventory

Product Choice

Desired

Merchant Choice

Return customer


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William J.
10/25/2021

Relatively easy. Needs better filter to assist in getting to the right products. Felt like I was going in circles.

Merchant Choice

Previous experience.

Product Choice

It's what I wanted.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul K.
10/20/2021

Good but would like more detailed info on items

Merchant Choice

You had what I wanted.. couldn’t find it anywhere else.

Product Choice

Needed it for costume


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert M.
10/07/2021

Good

Merchant Choice

Good selection

Product Choice

Needed the clothes for Ren. Faire


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Caleb A.
10/05/2021

Great to find clothing and armor that will fit guys who are big and tall!

Merchant Choice

Was looking desperately for clothing for Halloween and no one else had my size so after searching I found this site.

Product Choice

Fits my measurements


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachael W.
10/01/2021

Wonderful buys.

Merchant Choice

Awesome quality for a good price


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer melissa A.
09/10/2021

been looking for this vest for a long time

Merchant Choice

great selection

Product Choice

need for pirate costume


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob S.
09/09/2021

Having too work thru shipping overcharges made this a very unpleasant experience...


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jerone B.
08/29/2021 , PA

Really wish I knew if pants had pockets.

Shipped quickly. The belt and bag are pretty bad tbh.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Decent quality for price. Not exactly cosplay or historical reenactment level but good for if going to a Renn Faire and don't want to be very unconfortable.

Product Choice

Looked good enough to wear in pictures as well as at more casual events like dnd nights.

08/29/2021

Good for the renn look

Well made and stylish . Not very comfortable and no pockets

08/29/2021

Be careful

Tight on sleeves and quite heavy. Uncomfortable fabric with a very deep neckline. Looks great and hood is excellent


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Austin A.
08/09/2021

Site was easy to use and has a great selection at reasonable prices.

Merchant Choice

Looking for Renn faire costume pieces

Product Choice

I needed some good leather boots to complete my costume.


Z
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Zachary
07/28/2021

Everything about my purchase was amazing. I am so far not regretting a single thing.

Product Choice

I’m really into Gothic knight armor and this met my taste.

Merchant Choice

You guys had stock available and that was agreeable.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022