historicalclothingrealm.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,690 Ratings

5
1203 (71.2%)
4
391 (23.1%)
3
82 (4.9%)
2
11 (0.7%)
1
3 (0.2%)
1,000+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(43)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(224)
4
(54)
3
(13)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(181)
4
(82)
3
(29)
2
(7)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

historicalclothingrealm.com

M

Maria L.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate this site"

Merchant Choice

have ordered from here in the past

Product Choice

needed the chemise to go under the dress I bought

S

Sherlene E.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Web site was easy to use."

Merchant Choice

Quality costume clothing

S

Shelia A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering easy"

Merchant Choice

Brass wine service beautiful

Product Choice

It is from India, intricate etching

S

Stephen S.
2 weeks ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great price for a good product I will check here first before shopping on other sites. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

best price for an in stock item. when same product on other sites are in back order.

Product Choice

good quality

Stephen S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Gladiatorial Brass Cuirass Armor

View this product

it was a great buy. I am happy with my purchase. I only wish there could have been some kind of manual as far as if brass will require maintenance. if it could tarnish or which kinds of polish to use.

R

Richard S.
2 weeks ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Both cloaks were of excellent quality and the sizes were accurate. I would recommend to anyone looking for period clothing to purchase from here."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Liked what I saw of product

Product Choice

Looking for new cloak for myself and son

Richard S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Medieval Hooded Cape

View this product

Great quality at an affordable price.

Bought 2, one for myself and one for my son and both are excellent quality. Sizes were perfect.

J

Jonathan J.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wide variety of styles and sizes, easy to navigate website."

Merchant Choice

It came up as one of the vendors when I did a Google search for Renaissance Faire Clothing.

Product Choice

If the descriptions are accurate, based on my measurements, the items should fit my body type comfortably.

D

David B.
4 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast, easy, good prices."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Familiar with some of the items sold, so I know they're good quality.

Product Choice

They fit nicely with my current pirate outfit.

J

jame H.
03/13/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

internet

Product Choice

renfair

jame H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Monk's Robe and Hood

View this product

looks and feels awesome and fits I am a big man about 6 ft 2in and 333lbs 54 in chest.

N

Nancee
03/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Was very easy"

Merchant Choice

Google search for the item I was looking for.

Product Choice

I was looking for mounted authentic buffalo horns.

J

John S.
03/05/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have just placed the order. Everything seemed fairly straightforward. We are hoping that the quality is good. Comments seemed positive."

Merchant Choice

You offered us a coupon and better shipping options. Also, even though the size we needed wasn't available for the chemise, we were able to arrange alteration if needed due to your better overall prices.

Product Choice

We need something that will be comfortable and hold up for a Musical Theater role and for 3 more years as a Madrigal Costume annually for special performances and concerts.

D

Dorris W.
02/20/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"

Merchant Choice

quality

Product Choice

looks

M

Mary A.
02/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy. Thanks for having next day air!"
T

Tim L.
02/17/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy to use. I will be shopping here again soon!"
M

Mary A.
02/15/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great! Thanks for allowing expedited shipping."

Merchant Choice

Found it on line

Product Choice

Exactly what I needed for a photo shoot

G

Guy G.
02/05/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"CALLED AND received great help from customer service"

Merchant Choice

recommended by friend

Product Choice

Needed for work - historical musician

M

Matt C.
02/04/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use web site."

Merchant Choice

Well laid out site

Product Choice

Need some cool Halloween stuff, RenFaire and Might be able to use this for Krampus

D

Dino
02/01/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick and easy."

Merchant Choice

Lots of items to choose from

Product Choice

Will be an archer at the renaissance faire

R

Ronald K.
01/29/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Plenty of items to choose from."

Merchant Choice

Found it during a web search.

D

Denis G.
01/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
E

Elizabeth
01/08/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is great! Made shopping fast and easy. Thank you! The way the item was displayed on the website is what attracted me to the item. The website is very user friendly and that definitely helped! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Clothes are made well and with good fabric, the website is organized and made shopping easy.

Product Choice

Need for upcoming Celtic festival

Elizabeth has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Muslin Underdress

View this product

A smart purchase

I am very pleased with this muslin chemise; great quality at a really good price!

Country Maid Skirt w/ Bodice

View this product

A Great Value

I am very pleased with this purchase! It looks even better in person and great quality.

See more historicalclothingrealm.com Reviews

Visit historicalclothingrealm.com ►