highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 47 Ratings

5
40 (85.1%)
4
5 (10.6%)
3
1 (2.1%)
2
1 (2.1%)
1
0 (0%)
40 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(42)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(40)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk

About Us

Chic Paradis is a family run business specialising in high gloss furniture. You have access to a wide range of high gloss furniture selected from around the world to suit all styles and taste. If you are looking for quality high gloss furniture visit our store today.  We also have other non high gloss items that are sure to delight you too.

S

Stewart B.
01/31/2020 , Midlothian

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely fantastic service from the company, Naomi was great help.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sarah
01/21/2020 , Pembrokeshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love this table, highly quality, totally suits my needs and love how you can adjust the table to make it up to 2.5m longer than the base size. Absolutely perfect! Wish it was pre assembled or had the option for assembly tho. Will definitely recommend Chic Paradis to everyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Diane
01/03/2020 , Hertfordshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service from ordering to delivery. Naomi and Nat were extremely helpful and kept us advised of progress at every stage and Naomi responded to emails immediately. So refreshing in these days of bad customer generally.
The Lynette display cabinet and TV Unit look great and are very sturdy. Hubby didn't have trouble with assembly either!!
Delivery and the delivery guys were also first class.
Well done ChicParadis.
Diane
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pat
11/23/2019 , Kent

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are absolutely thrilled with our furniture. It was very straightforward to assemble and compliments our lounge perfectly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sonia
11/11/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely love this unit!! It was well worth the wait. Very sturdy, excellent quality, gorgeous gloss finish with marble finish top. The storage space is so much bigger than I expected. I have a 12 serving (4 plate setting each) dinner service & serving dishes with 24 piece glassware (photos to follow via email) & you can see there is yet still much more storage space to utilise.
I was updated via email at every stage of the order, staff were very professional & friendly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mandy
09/21/2019 , Essex

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely love this company sales & after sales fantastic kept us updated at all times many thanks love my dinning table & chairs
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lorraine
09/21/2019 , Kent

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was impressed with the shopping experience. The customer service was also supportive before and after sales. Excellent delivery service, and very helpful crew. They kept me informed time of delivery also took great care not to damage the contents in the packages they delivered.
Overall very happy with the classic look of both the table and chairs.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
CustomerService
3/5
T

They P.
09/07/2019 , Devon

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Only noticed it was damaged when assembled and taken the protective film off , was one of the first bits on so said I don't want replacement part as would have to take apart and would prefer full return or for them to replace with fully assembled, I'd stated I'd paid £40 to have assembled and they sent me a email back asking for proof, what this has to do with damaged goods I don't know ? They also offer £10 cash back for good reviews which suggests to me they have to buy good reviews
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Hi Mathew, thank you for your review.  We do not buy reviews, we simply offer an incentive to our customers to leave a review and send us pictures of their furniture in place to share with others.  If a customer had a bad experience with us £10 would not persuade them to leave a nice review.   Before you were even offered the incentive you had already sent us a positive email stating " the  delivery was fantastic and furniture looks great(although I haven’t put up yet) " . Customers send us lovely emails all the time however no one gets to see them so we offer an incentive hoping they will take the time to leave us a real review for others to see.

Your initial email suggested that " you" had spent 3 hours assembling the unit yourself.  We can replace the part in a jiffy however you said you wanted the current unit to be collected  assembled  and a new unit delivered assembled because you had paid someone to assemble it. This is a big request  and not something we would usually do, any damaged parts are simply swapped, we have  not received a request like this before and as no mention of paying someone for assembly  had  previously been mentioned we asked for a copy of the assembly receipt.  The cost of your unit was £199 if you had paid someone to assemble we need to assess what your costs were/damage etc to find a suitable solution as you stated you wanted a partial  refund if we don't deliver a new unit assembled.  You are not wanting to send a copy of your receipt which is absolutely fine, a replacement part  will be sent to you this coming week  w/c 09/09/19 for a speedy turnaround.
C

Colin G.
07/07/2019 , Devon

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely delighted with the Millicent units we purchased. Easy to assemble - substantial quality and therefore heavy to move. Thoroughly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
H

High G.
07/04/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful table great service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

Visit highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk ►