highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 47 Ratings

5
40 (85.1%)
4
5 (10.6%)
3
1 (2.1%)
2
1 (2.1%)
1
0 (0%)
40 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(42)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(40)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk

About Us

Chic Paradis is a family run business specialising in high gloss furniture. You have access to a wide range of high gloss furniture selected from around the world to suit all styles and taste. If you are looking for quality high gloss furniture visit our store today.  We also have other non high gloss items that are sure to delight you too.

S

Stewart B.
01/31/2020 , Midlothian

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely fantastic service from the company, Naomi was great help.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sarah
01/21/2020 , Pembrokeshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love this table, highly quality, totally suits my needs and love how you can adjust the table to make it up to 2.5m longer than the base size. Absolutely perfect! Wish it was pre assembled or had the option for assembly tho. Will definitely recommend Chic Paradis to everyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Diane
01/03/2020 , Hertfordshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service from ordering to delivery. Naomi and Nat were extremely helpful and kept us advised of progress at every stage and Naomi responded to emails immediately. So refreshing in these days of bad customer generally.
The Lynette display cabinet and TV Unit look great and are very sturdy. Hubby didn't have trouble with assembly either!!
Delivery and the delivery guys were also first class.
Well done ChicParadis.
Diane
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pat
11/23/2019 , Kent

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are absolutely thrilled with our furniture. It was very straightforward to assemble and compliments our lounge perfectly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sonia
11/11/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely love this unit!! It was well worth the wait. Very sturdy, excellent quality, gorgeous gloss finish with marble finish top. The storage space is so much bigger than I expected. I have a 12 serving (4 plate setting each) dinner service & serving dishes with 24 piece glassware (photos to follow via email) & you can see there is yet still much more storage space to utilise.
I was updated via email at every stage of the order, staff were very professional & friendly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mandy
09/21/2019 , Essex

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely love this company sales & after sales fantastic kept us updated at all times many thanks love my dinning table & chairs
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Colin G.
07/07/2019 , Devon

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely delighted with the Millicent units we purchased. Easy to assemble - substantial quality and therefore heavy to move. Thoroughly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
H

High G.
07/04/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful table great service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cheffing
06/26/2019 , Yorkshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service and beautiful items. I have the Adria TV stand and sideboard. Thank you for your professional service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dana
06/26/2019 , Wolverhampton

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a few items in the Adria marble collection. Lovely finish, good quality and excellent customer service. Very satisfied customer and a big thank you for helping us make a decision.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Grampat
01/31/2019 , Bedford

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lovely looking unit, very substantial weighs in at @ 180Kg total. took 2 days to assemble and fit. get lots of good comments from everyone who sees it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jon
01/29/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent Service, thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Marion
01/22/2019 , Bristol

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent products and excellent customer service. My table top arrived with a chip and the matter was dealt with swiftly. We used the top delivered until our replacement arrived. The replacement has now arrived everything is perfect, my table and chairs look beautiful. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anna
01/16/2019 , Dorset

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order , updated on stock and delivery , lovely stylish table ,had loads of compliments on it , not to bad to assemble either , would definitely recommend
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Linda
01/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good service and quality.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

N. P.
01/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. My item was delivered a couple of days late but no big deal. Happy with the quality and it is just as described. My table is easy to extend as advised. All round happy customer.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

James
06/20/2018 , Surrey

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Having moved into a larger property I wanted to get a sideboard to match my new TV cabinet which was high gloss black. After a lot of internet searching I finally decided I liked the look of the Ashwell High Gloss Black Sideboard by Chic Paradis. I normally never purchase a product without seeing it in person first, so was extremely apprehensive about spending a lot of money on this item. I spoke a few times with Naomi, who was lovely to deal with. She answered all my questions quickly and assured me that I would not be disappointed with the product.

I must say that I am over the moon. The product arrived and was delivered to my first floor flat by two good humoured delivery chaps (up a tight staircase) - and as the item weighs about 80kg so I'm very pleased they did! It was superbly packaged and is VERY well made. It is solid! I was concerned about perhaps the drawer bases or the back of the unit being a bit flimsy, but I can honestly say that this is the most robust, sturdy and well made online purchase I have made. It has a beautiful gloss finish and glass top, plenty of storage for heavy items and looks amazing in my living room. Not a mark or blemish on it. Money very well spent.

If I need any more similar furniture in the future I would use Chic Paradis again without hesitation.

It turns out that this product is also called a 'Tribeca' Large Sideboard and you can find lots more high resolution photos on the internet - but I would strongly advise purchasing from Chic Paradis. They were a better price, delivery was quick and professional, and the customer service was excellent!

10 Stars Naomi and thank you!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sue
05/05/2018 , Lincoln

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had 3 bedroom suites all different and each one looks beautiful. They look exactly as shown if not better and very good quality. It was a pleasure to deal with this company Naomi was great in any questions updates or queries very professional thankyou so much
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Linda
04/09/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Helpful when contacted. Furniture arrived when we wanted it to.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
M

Matthew
03/27/2018 , West Yorkshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Two white high gloss display cabinets and one sideboard ordered, both delivered on time and with good communication both from the supplier and carrier who made the delivery. All items delivered ready made and to a deep, beautiful finish. The contemporary look and feel of the furniture is a great addition to our living room and is an instant talking point for guests and friends a like. Overall very well pleased with our purchase and service, so much so we have ordered a matching table.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

Visit highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk ►