highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 47 Ratings

5
40 (85.1%)
4
5 (10.6%)
3
1 (2.1%)
2
1 (2.1%)
1
0 (0%)
40 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(42)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(40)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(15)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk

About Us

Chic Paradis is a family run business specialising in high gloss furniture. You have access to a wide range of high gloss furniture selected from around the world to suit all styles and taste. If you are looking for quality high gloss furniture visit our store today.  We also have other non high gloss items that are sure to delight you too.

S

Stewart B.
01/31/2020 , Midlothian

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely fantastic service from the company, Naomi was great help.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sarah
01/21/2020 , Pembrokeshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love this table, highly quality, totally suits my needs and love how you can adjust the table to make it up to 2.5m longer than the base size. Absolutely perfect! Wish it was pre assembled or had the option for assembly tho. Will definitely recommend Chic Paradis to everyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Diane
01/03/2020 , Hertfordshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service from ordering to delivery. Naomi and Nat were extremely helpful and kept us advised of progress at every stage and Naomi responded to emails immediately. So refreshing in these days of bad customer generally.
The Lynette display cabinet and TV Unit look great and are very sturdy. Hubby didn't have trouble with assembly either!!
Delivery and the delivery guys were also first class.
Well done ChicParadis.
Diane
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pat
11/23/2019 , Kent

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are absolutely thrilled with our furniture. It was very straightforward to assemble and compliments our lounge perfectly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sonia
11/11/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely love this unit!! It was well worth the wait. Very sturdy, excellent quality, gorgeous gloss finish with marble finish top. The storage space is so much bigger than I expected. I have a 12 serving (4 plate setting each) dinner service & serving dishes with 24 piece glassware (photos to follow via email) & you can see there is yet still much more storage space to utilise.
I was updated via email at every stage of the order, staff were very professional & friendly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mandy
09/21/2019 , Essex

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely love this company sales & after sales fantastic kept us updated at all times many thanks love my dinning table & chairs
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lorraine
09/21/2019 , Kent

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was impressed with the shopping experience. The customer service was also supportive before and after sales. Excellent delivery service, and very helpful crew. They kept me informed time of delivery also took great care not to damage the contents in the packages they delivered.
Overall very happy with the classic look of both the table and chairs.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
CustomerService
3/5
T

They P.
09/07/2019 , Devon

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Only noticed it was damaged when assembled and taken the protective film off , was one of the first bits on so said I don't want replacement part as would have to take apart and would prefer full return or for them to replace with fully assembled, I'd stated I'd paid £40 to have assembled and they sent me a email back asking for proof, what this has to do with damaged goods I don't know ? They also offer £10 cash back for good reviews which suggests to me they have to buy good reviews
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Hi Mathew, thank you for your review.  We do not buy reviews, we simply offer an incentive to our customers to leave a review and send us pictures of their furniture in place to share with others.  If a customer had a bad experience with us £10 would not persuade them to leave a nice review.   Before you were even offered the incentive you had already sent us a positive email stating " the  delivery was fantastic and furniture looks great(although I haven’t put up yet) " . Customers send us lovely emails all the time however no one gets to see them so we offer an incentive hoping they will take the time to leave us a real review for others to see.

Your initial email suggested that " you" had spent 3 hours assembling the unit yourself.  We can replace the part in a jiffy however you said you wanted the current unit to be collected  assembled  and a new unit delivered assembled because you had paid someone to assemble it. This is a big request  and not something we would usually do, any damaged parts are simply swapped, we have  not received a request like this before and as no mention of paying someone for assembly  had  previously been mentioned we asked for a copy of the assembly receipt.  The cost of your unit was £199 if you had paid someone to assemble we need to assess what your costs were/damage etc to find a suitable solution as you stated you wanted a partial  refund if we don't deliver a new unit assembled.  You are not wanting to send a copy of your receipt which is absolutely fine, a replacement part  will be sent to you this coming week  w/c 09/09/19 for a speedy turnaround.
C

Colin G.
07/07/2019 , Devon

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely delighted with the Millicent units we purchased. Easy to assemble - substantial quality and therefore heavy to move. Thoroughly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
H

High G.
07/04/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful table great service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paul
07/04/2019 , St Albans

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good experience in terms of communication, delivery and product. Only things topping 5 stars was that I experienced a cancelled order due to delayed delivery on my original choice.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
D

Dana
06/26/2019 , Wolverhampton

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a few items in the Adria marble collection. Lovely finish, good quality and excellent customer service. Very satisfied customer and a big thank you for helping us make a decision.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cheffing
06/26/2019 , Yorkshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service and beautiful items. I have the Adria TV stand and sideboard. Thank you for your professional service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Grampat
01/31/2019 , Bedford

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lovely looking unit, very substantial weighs in at @ 180Kg total. took 2 days to assemble and fit. get lots of good comments from everyone who sees it.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jon
01/29/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent Service, thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Marion
01/22/2019 , Bristol

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent products and excellent customer service. My table top arrived with a chip and the matter was dealt with swiftly. We used the top delivered until our replacement arrived. The replacement has now arrived everything is perfect, my table and chairs look beautiful. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Linda
01/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good service and quality.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anna
01/16/2019 , Dorset

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order , updated on stock and delivery , lovely stylish table ,had loads of compliments on it , not to bad to assemble either , would definitely recommend
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

N. P.
01/16/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good experience from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. My item was delivered a couple of days late but no big deal. Happy with the quality and it is just as described. My table is easy to extend as advised. All round happy customer.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

James
06/20/2018 , Surrey

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Having moved into a larger property I wanted to get a sideboard to match my new TV cabinet which was high gloss black. After a lot of internet searching I finally decided I liked the look of the Ashwell High Gloss Black Sideboard by Chic Paradis. I normally never purchase a product without seeing it in person first, so was extremely apprehensive about spending a lot of money on this item. I spoke a few times with Naomi, who was lovely to deal with. She answered all my questions quickly and assured me that I would not be disappointed with the product.

I must say that I am over the moon. The product arrived and was delivered to my first floor flat by two good humoured delivery chaps (up a tight staircase) - and as the item weighs about 80kg so I'm very pleased they did! It was superbly packaged and is VERY well made. It is solid! I was concerned about perhaps the drawer bases or the back of the unit being a bit flimsy, but I can honestly say that this is the most robust, sturdy and well made online purchase I have made. It has a beautiful gloss finish and glass top, plenty of storage for heavy items and looks amazing in my living room. Not a mark or blemish on it. Money very well spent.

If I need any more similar furniture in the future I would use Chic Paradis again without hesitation.

It turns out that this product is also called a 'Tribeca' Large Sideboard and you can find lots more high resolution photos on the internet - but I would strongly advise purchasing from Chic Paradis. They were a better price, delivery was quick and professional, and the customer service was excellent!

10 Stars Naomi and thank you!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk Reviews

Visit highglossfurniturespecialists.co.uk ►