greenland.is Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 12 Ratings

5
9 (75%)
4
3 (25%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)

Customer Service

4 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

greenland.is

A

Andrew J.
08/31/2016 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very well designed hike, with wide variety of challenges and discoveries. Direct contact with raw nature and beauty of Greenland. Impressive performance of our guide despite challenges of a bilingual group and relatively wide range of fitness levels. Excellent atmosphere and spirit of cooperation in the group."
K

Kate H.
08/29/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Trip notes need to make clear how difficult terrain is and that you are putting up own tent/ cooking/ washing up. Was all fine once got used to but this had not been made clear. Also there is no small passes or short walks in Greenland- please take these off trip notes! Expecting a 5 hour walk and getting 9 is demoralising. Kata was an amazing guide and dealt with the massive group really well but days where we had interns were easier. Lula especially was fantastic and made us laugh on several occasions. "
E

Elizabeth
08/08/2016 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All the employees were courteous, informative, and helpful. I was very pleased to have enlisted the help of Greenland Adventures to arrange the logistics of air travel to Greenland, accommodations, and ferry rides between Ilulissat and Eqi. We had a great time."
R

Rich
08/08/2016 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Although we originally signed up for a guided trek, there were not enough people to actually do the trip (there were three of us, and a min of five needed). Instead we did a much tamer unguided trip where we spent the nights in Tasiilaq and either went on day hikes or boat trips out of that town. Nevertheless, we found we could pretty much knock ourselves out with hiking, and the boat trips were a quick way to survey large areas of the surrounding country. One thing that would have been nice would have been if we had more time to hike around some of the boat stops. I would have liked 3-5 hours of hiking around Knud Rassmussen before getting back into the boat; however, the boat has a mix of people (some don't even want to get out of the boat) and so its hard to accommodate everyone."
G

Gangesh A.
08/08/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The whole trip was done either by internet or telephone. Everything was superb and as planned. There has not been any room for complaint. Eqi was a little hard to walk up and down from the boat to the hut. Then that was our problem of old age. There are other companies, but you won't find a nice, sincere and always willing to help group than this one. It is a pity we could not see you in person. Keep up your excellent work."
A

Anonymous Customer
07/05/2016 , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great trip. The guides did a brilliant job with the ever changing weather conditions in Greenland to ensure a fun and active ski adventure."
T

Tracey
06/28/2016 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The trip was absolutely fantastic! I have been on many tours and this was one of the best. I appreciate the extra effort by Icelandic Mountain Guides and Lars to get us to Tasiilaq when the helicopter was down for repairs. The helo was down for several days and this could have cancelled the trip before it began. Instead we were able to find accommodation in Kulusuk and get to Tasiilaq via boat and snowmobile. Everything exceeded my expectations - from the guest house accommodations in Tasiilaq to the food, the dog sledding, the huts with their amazing views, and the ability to learn about the East Greenlandic culture. "
T

Tootie
06/27/2016 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We will not be taking the tour until the end of August, but all correspondence has been met promptly and the tour company has gone out of their way to assist us and provide us with options."
D

Dennis R.
08/08/2016 , ON

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The tour was less varied than the previous Settlement Tour we took last summer in the South. Having said that the Whaling Safari was great as was the Epi Glacier trip. The side trip to Oqattsut was a highlight. The town was lovely, the hotel was great and the Seal Dinner with the family was wonderful. The KaffeMik did not come off due to scheduling issues but was well compensated by an additional whaling/fishing trip by the Northern Lights owner/boat captain. However the Illulissat Hostel was a dump. Dirty and unkempt. There was a wide swatch of mould on the kitchen floor. Toilets were dirty. The walls of rooms was covered with dead mosquitoes. There was no dish soap and for two days no toilet paper. Considering that World of Greenland seems to be doing very well and are at the same times are owners of the Hostel, there is no excuse for this. This place was really stomach churning. My sense is that for a few dollars more, more suitable and pleasant surroundings are possible. Finally, we had a bit of a scare as we detected that the voucher stated we were returning to Reykjavik on August 2, not August 1. As it turned out we were indeed scheduled for August 1 and returned without incident. We would recommend this trip to others with the substitution of another place the the Hostel."
C

CE
07/01/2016 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall a well organized and pleasant trip. There was a certain lack of continuity when the agent who initially helped me went on maternity leave and the next agent didn't follow up on several issues."
R

RB
09/25/2015

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Remarkable Iceland (Kulusuk day tour) This was a short trip but very informative. The local guide was very good, as was the Icelandic Mountain Guides fellow. I had chosen not to take the boat trip among the icebergs, because I went at the end of the season, and in fact, that portion was cancelled for those who had signed up. If you go, be prepared for rain, wind, and cold."

See more greenland.is Reviews

Visit greenland.is ►