flatbike.com Reviews

Filter

48 Verified Customer Reviews

48 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
(89.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(6.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Allan M.
2 weeks ago , PA

I was a bit confused of which size I needed, and Bob got me hooked up, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the products.

Flatten Your Bike Kit - 1" stem with flat pedals
Flatten Your Bike Kit - 1" stem with flat pedals
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Make your bike flat in seconds

This awesome kit will allow the compact stowage of my folding fat ebike.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bernhard B.
3 weeks ago , AR

Good shopping experience. Appreciate the updated instructions (the ones from the manufacturer are pretty much incomprehensible - neither Chinese nor English).

Company Response

Hi Bernhard,
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

We're glad to know the effort to re-create coherent instructions was worth it!

We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Bob

Flatten Your Bike Kit - 1.25" stem with flat pedals
Flatten Your Bike Kit - 1.25" stem with flat pedals
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Great except for super tiny pedals

My only complaint is that the pedals are very small. Much smaller than the ones they replaced! Will the larger (MTB) pedals be available in the future?


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sherry C.
3 weeks ago , Montana

Great customer service, quick and professional communication. I feel like I can trust them completely.

Company Response

Hi Sherry,
We appreciate that you took the time out to leave us your feedback.

We enjoy working with you, and are so glad that communication is this good.

We hope you drop by again soon; Have a pleasant day.
Best wishes,

Bob

Rear-Mounted Kickstand
Rear-Mounted Kickstand
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Nice upgrade

Handy and sturdy addition without adding much weight.

811 RUGGED HYBRID - 19", Pine Green
811 RUGGED HYBRID - 19", Pine Green
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Small learning curve, big benefits

This bike is a game changer. Folding it up quickly and smoothly took a little practice, but now it is so convenient. It rides like a rugged and sturdy bike, but fits easily into the back of my subcompact car.

812 OFFROAD MTB - 19", Matte Black
812 OFFROAD MTB - 19", Matte Black
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Surprisingly Ideal

We recently took our two folding Changebikes on a four day tent camping trip. Both bikes plus all our camping gear fit easily in the back of our subcompact car! The bikes can do everything I expect a bike to be able to do, but fit in places I never expected to store them. Such a practical design, and good-looking, too! We get compliments on them ALL THE TIME.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael D.
07/07/2022 , ON

Great purchase. Thank you.

Company Response

Hi Michael,
Thanks for your positive feedback.

Glad we could help you out!

Best wishes,

Bob

811 RUGGED HYBRID - 19", Matte Black
811 RUGGED HYBRID - 19", Matte Black
Read more reviews about this product

07/07/2022

Great purchase

Thank you. Very happy with the purchase and shipping


Z
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Zhu H.
07/05/2022

Very responsive

Company Response

Thanks!

We hope you'll drop by again soon.
Best wishes,

Bob

702 STREET HYBRID - 19", Black
702 STREET HYBRID - 19", Black
Read more reviews about this product

07/05/2022

Great choice and great service


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022