ejafrica.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 47 Ratings

5
47 (100%)
4
0 (0%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
47 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ejafrica.com

About Us

Welcome to Extraordinary Journeys. We are a mother-daughter run company specializing in creating unique, custom-built safaris to East and Southern Africa and other unique safari destinations around the world. We emphasize first-hand knowledge, personalized service, and social responsibility. Our team has helped thousands of clients plan their dream safaris.

We will work with you to craft a personalized itinerary that fits your interests, budget, and travel style. From accommodation to transportation and activities, we will help create your ideal trip, taking care of everything so that your only job is to enjoy your extraordinary journey. To visit our website, click here:

http://ejafrica.com

D

Daniel
05/11/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really great trip organizers, the best and most detail oriented for Safaris!
CustomerService
5/5
H

Hans
05/11/2015 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extraordinary Journeys is the best! Planning a trip to Africa can be a daunting experience if you try to do it on your own. There are so many options and price points to decide on and enlisting EJ to plan all the details is the best decision I made when planning my trip. They got to know me, my interests, my budget and put together the most amazing trip that was completely customized for me. No trip detail was overlooked. Pre-trip I received advice of what to bring and a detailed itinerary. While traveling, at every transition point someone was waiting for me and I was warmly welcomed at the lodges. I had no travel 'hic-ups' but if I did I had an emergency EJ contact just in case. I can't wait to go back and explore more of Africa and EJ will definitely be planning my next trip.
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/11/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I planned our Honeymoon Safari to Tanzania through Extraordinary Journeys. From Ngorongoro Crater to Zanzibar, everything was perfect! So much so that we look forward to traveling with them on our next Safari to Botswana.
C

Channa
05/11/2015 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EJAfrica is the best. As repeat customers I know they are excellent at planning unique and adventurous travels in East Africa and have recommended them often to friends. They know exactly what to plan for a bespoke experience guaranteeing a genuine and safe safari. Our trips have been always exciting, luxurious when needed, breath-taking often and far too short. Marsha and Babette keep current on the latest camps and deals as well as the weather and migrations. Just incredible!
CustomerService
5/5
B

Benoist D.
05/10/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ejafrica is definitely customer oriented. They listen to your requests, needs and to whatever is possible to answer the best to them. They are very responsive which is super pleasant. An awesome experience.
CustomerService
5/5
L

LJ
05/10/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EJAfrica made the planning a breeze and the trip a dream. Once we had decided to go, we contacted them and they were very attentive, patient and asked key questions that we never would have thought of asking. Then once we arrived, we realized day after day how much they had paid the highest attention to every single one of our requests. Not only that, they also surprised us: we had what we wanted but their creative approach made it even better. If I had to sum it up in just 3 words, I'd say: authenticity meets luxury. Unique, truly inspiring and absolutely recommended!
J

Joanna
05/10/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have traveled with EJ Africa three times to Kenya. Once to Serian, once to Ol Donyoa and once to the coast.
Every time EJ Africa and its great time worked with me to develop a unique program and create amazing experiences. They focus not only on finding incredible places but really make sure the quality of the guides and the drivers is excellent.
Every time I have worked with them, I have felt that they had the inside knowledge and that they tried to build a trip that corresponded to my personality and my needs. I was dealing with experts who offered authentic experience
And with some many questions prior to each trip, they were always available and always took the time to work with me.


R

Rich
05/09/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent job handling all our travel, especially fixing our itinerary following our travel delay. I don't know how you could have done it better!
CustomerService
5/5
F

Florence F.
05/09/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My daughter and I both celebrated special birthdays and both of us agreed this was the best vacation ever. Fabulous service, food, exceptional tour guides. This would be hard to top.
L

Laura W.
05/09/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EJ Africa booked our honeymoon(safari trip to South Africa and Tanzania) and it was the trip of a lifetime. I highly recommend using EJ if you are thinking about a safari trip.
J

James O.
05/08/2015 , MT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our safari was amazing! It was the perfect safari for us. We saw everything we'd hope to in the Serengeti, and we saw it in style! We went to Zanzibar on the way back which was a much needed couple days in the Sun. EJ did a great job communicating with us. We highly recommend them.
F

Francesca
05/08/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extraordinary Journeys did an amazing job for our trip: every location was fully vetted, they knew all the local vendors very well, and everyone assured our trip was dreamy. Highly recommend their services!!
A

Amer
05/08/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a seamless experience planning our honeymoon through EJ Africa, have recommended it to all our friends, and were very pleased with the level of service!
D

Dave S.
05/08/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife and I went with Extraordinary Journeys to Zimbabwe and South Africa for our honeymoon in December of 2014. It was easily the best trip of our lives! Elizabeth at Extraordinary Journeys did an amazing job of identifying what we love to do and creating an amazing itinerary that reflected our interests. She mixed and matched adventure and luxury throughout. For example, in Zimbabwe, we did a self-drive through the southern part of the country, but we also stayed at the three nicest safari camps in southern Zimbabwe. We started by seeing Rhinos in Matobos National Park. We stayed at Camp Amalinda. BEAUTIFUL surroundings. Then we drove to Great Zimbabwe. I CANNOT recommend our guide enough. His name is Paul Hubbard, and he works with Camp Amalinda and lives in Bulawayo. He is literally writing the book on Great Zimbabwe. It was an awe-inspiring experience. Then we went to Singita Pamushana. One of the best guides in Africa (Mark Homann) says that Pamushana is the best camp in Africa. I haven't seen as much of Africa as Mark has, but after staying there, I'm tempted to agree. It was simply stunning. The game was amazing, the villas are spectacular, and the food and service were impeccable.

Finally, we traveled throughout the mountains of Zimbabwe's Eastern Highlands (Mvumba, Leopard's Rock and Rupurara). That was beautiful as well. We went on a few game drives and hiked through the misty mountains. We met so many amazing Zimbabweans throughout.

All in all, it was a perfect experience. Thanks to Elizabeth and her team for such an amazing trip!
G

Goody G.
05/07/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My husband and I have had three "lifetime" safaris with Extraordinary Journeys. We are so lucky to have traveled twice to Kenya - both very different times in our lives - and once to South Africa. The animals, tented camps, guides, personalized travel arrangements, all exceeded our very demanding expectations. We were lucky enough to travel to Kiwayu for a beach vacation after seeing every animal on our checklist in the Mara. Later, with our three children we traveled to South Africa and stayed at Tswalu where we got to see a black rhino and felt the love and the danger of being so close. The private game park and its animals and people were very special. Extraordinary Journeys was able to understand what we wanted out of these trips and make it happen perfectly for us.
M

Martha
05/06/2015 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our experience was truly seamless. We never had to worry about any of the logistics once we set foot in Africa. The locations we traveled to were remote, unique, safe and did I say stunning!? This company knows what they are doing and is well established in the places they operate.
A

Ann G.
05/05/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had the most wonderful experience with Extraordinary Journeys. Thank you Elizabeth and Lauren for planning such a perfect trip. You really made it seamless from beginning to end. Your pre travel documents are great and we loved that you have a person on the ground checking in on us during the trip. We never would have been able to do this on our own. The trip only kept on getting better every day and the properties were absolutely magical. My highlight was sleeping in a tree house in the Masai Mara. What I remember most are the guides. Everyone seemed to know EJ through the trip and I felt we were always getting the best ones at each property. I highly recommend Extraordinary Journeys.
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bat
05/04/2015 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site! I'm a huge fan and really loved my EJ experience from start to finish
Recommend this Company
2/5

Merchant Response

ejafrica.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

T

Tanya B.
03/01/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dave and I would like to personally extend our sincere gratitude to you and the entire EJ team for organizing our extraordinary safari! Throughout the entire planning process, you were consummate professionals, delivered on every request, navigated every fork in the road, and organized a once-in-a lifetime experience. You knocked it out of the park. Although Dave and I are pretty well-traveled and organized, there is simply no way we could have ever planned a trip of as high a caliber as EJ did! EJ will come highly recommended by us to all of our friends and family. Thanks again for everything and we look forward to our next trip with EJ!
S

Suzanne G.
03/01/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We just returned from a 3-week trip to South Africa organized by Extraordinary Journeys. We only have great comments to make. The person in charge of our file, Dania Weinstein, was incredible, professional and very nice. EJ is a very professional company. The preparation of our trip was perfect, their booklets well designed, clear and very helpful. We will recommend this company to all our friends, family and relatives. I don’t how any company can compete with such a dedicated, knowledgeable and professional travelling agency and such a good staff.
Loading Page Animation

See more ejafrica.com Reviews

Visit ejafrica.com ►