chukka.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 478 Ratings

5
369 (77.2%)
4
83 (17.4%)
3
24 (5%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(380)
4
(75)
3
(18)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(88)
4
(14)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.1 Average

5
(18)
4
(4)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

chukka.com

About Us

Chukka Caribbean Adventures provides dynamic tour experiences for active adventurers, culture and leisure seekers in Jamaica, Belize, Grand Turk and St. Lucia. CHUKKA is about playtime! It’s about fun, laughter and a passion for life. Every single member of the CHUKKA team in Jamaica, Belize and Turks & Caicos contributes to helping their guests play; they get to wow them at every turn with all that the Caribbean has to offer. From the spine tingling rush of a zipline to a journey back in time at a great house, a ride through mystical caves to a river tube ride down famous rivers; CHUKKA is about playing—being a child again, seeing things with new eyes and leaving with smiles.

H

Hannah W.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love uno
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sheldon D.
2 weeks ago , St James

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

J
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

J

R

Rachel R.
2 weeks ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I sent an email over a month ago and never received a response. I just called the Chukka contact line and ended up being told my excursion will not be available. I wish I got some sort of notification.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
CustomerService
2/5

Why CHUKKA?

You had the best deal with multiple excursions.

M

Morgan M.
05/10/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Why CHUKKA?

Google research

S

Sabina M.
03/18/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

na
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dominic W.
03/18/2020 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mary S.
03/17/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ease of booking and selections available.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

Previous customers with great experience.

D

Diana I.
03/17/2020 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were unable to get transportation from our hotel even though it was listed as an option. Now we are stuck trying to make our own arrangements.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
CustomerService
2/5
N

Nicole O.
03/15/2020 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our travel was booked with Costco and included a $100 voucher with Chukka. Nothing stated we couldn't book online, it just said to call to redeem the voucher 48 hours prior to arrival in Jamaica or while in Jamaica. So we booked ahead to guarantee our plans. Then we find out we can't redeem the voucher bc we didn't call directly when we booked our excursion. HOWEVER...we kept our plans and really enjoyed the trip. This may be more of an issue with Costco and their instructions to redeem the voucher. I would have been happier had Chukka just refunded us the $100, but it might not have been possible. The guide, Mama T, was awesome. The catamaran trip was so much fun, and climbing Dunns River Falls was so beautiful, true adventure.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
2/5
A

Amber P.
03/14/2020 , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All tour guides were fun, experienced and Kind
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

Upon doing my research you all were highly rated

A

Andrea J.
03/10/2020 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The site is easy to use, just don’t like the chat that keeps popping up
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Conserline V.
03/09/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Will I be notified for pick up time?
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

Referral by a friend

C

Courtney S.
03/09/2020 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to book
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

Heard great things

S

Stanley S.
03/08/2020 , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Reservations system worked just fine.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

found on internet

H

HEATHER F.
03/07/2020 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

K
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Matthew R.
03/07/2020 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

calendar for booking did not work right away, but it did after a refresh
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

Heard of Chukka on Youtube

A

Abel G.
03/06/2020 , Jalisco

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was an easy process to buy the tour
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

Price

D

David N.
03/06/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had a good time.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Why CHUKKA?

Internet search.

J

Joel K.
03/04/2020 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why CHUKKA?

I found it online

A

Apryl
03/03/2020 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The staff was great and we had a great time
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Why CHUKKA?

The package deals worked well for us. We did not have to look for any other company to book different excursions with.

Loading Page Animation

See more chukka.com Reviews

Visit chukka.com ►