century-tile.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 350 Ratings

5
220 (62.9%)
4
80 (22.9%)
3
29 (8.3%)
2
8 (2.3%)
1
13 (3.7%)
100+

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(231)
4
(71)
3
(30)
2
(11)
1
(7)

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(228)
4
(61)
3
(35)
2
(12)
1
(14)

Would Buy Again

4.3 Average

5
(226)
4
(65)
3
(28)
2
(13)
1
(18)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

century-tile.com

About Us

Our Mission is: To become a customer driven company, focused on increasing our sales and market share. We will differentiate Century Tile versus the competition in product, presentation and service while continuing to support our reputation for value and selection. Clearly put…TO MAKE CENTURY TILE “SIMPLY THE BEST”

A family owned and operated business serving Chicagoland since 1947.

Century Tile’s ten locations and commitment to Chicago for over 70 years; First Quality Flooring, Value Pricing, Best In-stock Selection and Knowledgeable Staff.

We also have the Midwest’s largest in-stock selection of flooring.

We carry over 10,000 styles and colors of floor coverings which we import direct; as well as carry many of the major flooring brands domestically offered.

Century Tile’s size and buying power allows us to offer you the best selection of products at the lowest price and best value in Chicago that you can take home today.

Century Tile offers you Chicago’s most knowledgeable people who have an average of 12 years flooring experience. Our sales staff will assist you with any flooring project that you might have.

J

jcthomas
1 week ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"customer service at the store was great, they kept track throughout the process from the sale to the measuring and the installation to make sure everything was done as promised and when promised. The installers were very professional, and respectful of my home. they worked very efficiently and got the job done in one day including tear out of the old floor. we are very happy with our new floor!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were pleased with our salesman, the product, and the installer, Jose."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

T

Tom
3 weeks ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our salesman Alex is the best! He was always very helpful and knows everything about the product. We will always contact Alex for flooring. The installers were amazing! They were friendly, helpful and answered all my questions. The installers did an excellent job. Their craftsmanship and attention to detail really shows in their work. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Shabana
03/31/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Century Tile has a good selection of tiles and other flooring options. Mac from Century Tile was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

A

Anonymous Customer
03/20/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have done several projects with Century Tile and have had only positive experiences. We always ask for Tom Kern to help us for a salesperson. He has many years of experience and is very helpful and courteous. Pat Dunn is the BEST for installations. Our latest project was a bathroom remodel that was done by Pat from start to finish. It is beautiful - many thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Sara
03/18/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my 2nd project with Century and their installation group. They both did an amazing job and I would definitely use them again for all future remodeling. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

D

Duane B.
02/19/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dustin did a great job! Very professional and showed concern in making us happy with the project.Jeff"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

L

Laurie S.
01/29/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The selection process for placing tile over asbestos tile was extremely helpful in our selection. Century Tile was very understanding of the scheduling of this job at our church to allow for our preparation requirements. Given some of the weather issues, the job took an additional day as one of the two installers couldn't make it. Completely understood. The installer was very professional and often lend a hand with helping our church member lift doors during our trimming process. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

Merchant Response

century-tile.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A

Agnes P.
12/06/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I was very satisfied with the instillation of my floor. I requested a "call back" to address two relatively minor problems. An installer, Dave, came over and fixed both problems. A kitchen door that would not close, due to the new flooring, was also corrected by Dave. I appreciated that problems where corrected after the final installation. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

B

Bob
11/27/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were extremely happy with the high quality of the workmanship of both Pat and Nick. They are experts and did an outstanding job. We were a bit put off by the under estimate of the time and scope it would take to finish the job, which as a result extended the length of time from the original 1 week estimate. This was an an apparent resource and manpower issue which we feel the installation leadership should have been better able to assess and communicate to us, as we had planned for painters to follow up and as a result we had to reschedule them and "sandwich" their work in between the completion of the tile work. None of this diminishes our complete satisfaction for the work the Pat and Nick performed - the final job looks beautiful and we are extremely pleased."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

B

Bill
11/05/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience. Fred Sciddurlo was very helpful, even when we decide on a color change. He followed up even on his day off, along with another person, forgot her name, every step of the way. All went as planned."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

Z

Zimmerman
10/18/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience with Century Tile was outstanding from the moment Joe gave us our first estimate, to Mike coming out to measure, and finally the excellent job that Pat did with the installation of our new heated floor and the floor and tub tile. Pat was very thorough with explaining the process to us and did an outstanding job with the installation. We will recommend Century to anyone we know who needs work done around their house."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

D

Dan
10/15/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Original installer forgot the appointment, but was able to send a substitute later in the day. It caused an inconvenience, but Century made best efforts to accommodate me and every worked out fine. Very good customer service! All issues were easily and fully resolved. I will recommend and use Century for our next tile or flooring jobs. Thank you.Dan"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

No

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

C

CWhite
10/09/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the moment I came into the store until the job was complete and the bill was finalized, I had a very positive experience. Everyone was responsive and helpful. The project looks fantastic! I am so pleased with the end result. What was really wonderful about the entire experience was that people were on top of things from start to finish. Anyone who does home projects hates the dogging that sometimes is needed to keep their projects moving alone. This project was painless! Thank you, Century Tile!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

C

Carol
09/19/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My installer Nick was terrific. He showed up on time, was very professional, worked very consciously and continuously, answered all my questions, did a beautiful job, and cleaned everything up completely. He seemed to really know the business, and went above and beyond in addressing my concerns and explaining details of what he was doing. He also seemed very knowledgeable in hooking my toilet back up after floor was installed. He was also very polite, positive, and pleasant to work with. My original sales guy, Max at the Mt. Prospect store, was also very professional and helpful in explaining to me the various types of tile, ratings, and how to understand the qualities of each types of tile. He was very articulate and informative on tile, grout, pros and cons of various tile products for bathroom floor. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

C

Chicago -.
08/27/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"For someone who needed help with installation, Century Tile was a great choice for me. There was a good selection of "wood like" ceramic tile which I needed for my basement. There was a thorough explanation of the Home Repair Know Your Rights information. Will be using your service again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

J

Jeanne
08/19/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very happy with the customer service and attentiveness. I would definitely recommend to someone else. The customer service was a standout in a sea of inattentive businesses. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

M

Mark
08/16/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was good working with Tom for the initial purchase and he followed up with a call after the installation, which we appreciated. The installer from Central Tile, a young man whose name I have already forgotten, was terrific--exact and thorough, competent, personable. He didn't seem rushed, putting in as much time and skill as the job required, even though in the scheme of things it was a very small job--a backsplash. We were very satisfied with the whole experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

M

Mick
08/15/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My wife picked out the laminate flooring with the help of Mr. Lou Sivak, the Century Tile salesman. I visited their showroom a short time later, met Mr. Sivak, he answered all my questions, and I placed the order. The installer came to our home, did a very thorough job of measuring out the floorspace, was most helpful in explaining what they would do and pointed out some additional trim that I needed to get. The laminate came in and was delivered on a Saturday morning, exactly on time as I was told. The fellows who made the delivery were most courteous; made suggestions on where to stack 28 cartons of laminate and were very careful in bringing the product in and stacking it properly. The installers came in the following Tuesday and were so careful in removing the old flooring and trim. Originally thought that the job would take three days but they were done in two days. We could not be happier with the product, the salesman, the installation, and the new look that the floor gave our home. As for the installers, they pointed out some areas that the builder never installed trim in. The installer suggested that I purchase 36 feet of oak trim and get it finished (a very easy job on my part). When they left, I was pleasantly surprised that they had installed my new trim making the overall job so much better looking. I would be happy to tell anyone that if you are looking for a totally great experience from product selection to installer cleanup, you won't beat Century Tile of Chicago."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

D

Dorothy B.
08/14/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My overall experience was great. First off I was greeted very pleasantly by one of the sales team guys, Mr. C. Moore who patiently took me through a number of selections of tile until I saw the one that I really liked which was a beautiful Granite floor tile for my kitchen, he set everything up giving me a date and time. Everything was done on a professional (contractors did a beautiful job) and timely basis. I had forgot to tell the contractors to put me a hole in the floor for my water line to the refrigerator, I call up Mr. C. Moore and he got right on it, had the contractors to return and put the hole in the floor and I was not charged extra for that. The Granite tile looks beautiful in my kitchen. I will return on my next flooring project. Thank you Century Tile and to Mr. C. Moore/sales team guy!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Sally -.
08/01/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love my new CoreTec and carpet flooring. The salesperson was extremely helpful and the installers were excellent and very experienced. I had a great experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

No

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

See more century-tile.com Reviews

Visit century-tile.com ►