century-tile.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 378 Ratings

5
238 (63%)
4
85 (22.5%)
3
31 (8.2%)
2
11 (2.9%)
1
13 (3.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(252)
4
(76)
3
(31)
2
(12)
1
(7)

Recommend This Company

4.3 Average

5
(245)
4
(65)
3
(38)
2
(15)
1
(15)

Would Buy Again

4.3 Average

5
(244)
4
(68)
3
(31)
2
(16)
1
(19)

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(75)
4
(29)
3
(21)
2
(15)
1
(20)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

century-tile.com

About Us

Our Mission is: To become a customer driven company, focused on increasing our sales and market share. We will differentiate Century Tile versus the competition in product, presentation and service while continuing to support our reputation for value and selection. Clearly put…TO MAKE CENTURY TILE “SIMPLY THE BEST”

A family owned and operated business serving Chicagoland since 1947.

Century Tile’s ten locations and commitment to Chicago for over 70 years; First Quality Flooring, Value Pricing, Best In-stock Selection and Knowledgeable Staff.

We also have the Midwest’s largest in-stock selection of flooring.

We carry over 10,000 styles and colors of floor coverings which we import direct; as well as carry many of the major flooring brands domestically offered.

Century Tile’s size and buying power allows us to offer you the best selection of products at the lowest price and best value in Chicago that you can take home today.

Century Tile offers you Chicago’s most knowledgeable people who have an average of 12 years flooring experience. Our sales staff will assist you with any flooring project that you might have.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were very satisfied with all the personnel at Century Tile. From the sales person in the store, the man that came out to measure the room and the installers. All were very professional and courtesy. I would definitely recommend Century Tile. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Susan S.
09/09/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm very impressed with Century. From my salesman Marty helping us select product, ordering, explaining things etc. was superb! The company we used through u for installation was very professional. Both the carpet and wood flooring teams were polite, careful with my furnishings and knew exactly what they were doing. I couldn't be more please with my entire experience. And I love love love my new floors. Thank you for having an established business with an excellent track record. Susan Silver"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

C

C. W.
08/12/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The sales people (Jack and Bob) were amazingly helpful. I have purchased flooring at Century Tile before and each experience has been very positive. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

N

Natasha
07/22/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My tile installer, Jesus was timely, hardworking and fastidious about his work. His work was neat, clean and perfect. He was detailed, always made sure I was satisfied and his work and measurements were excellent"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

A

Anonymous Customer
07/22/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have loved working with the Century Tile store in Itasca. They have done my kitchen, foyer, and entire downstairs. They are also going to be completing my 2 bathrooms. Christy is always knowledgeable and willing to help as the store manager-she has even gone above and beyond to drive out to my house with tiles and estimates. Mike their project contractor is also equally as wonderful! He has a great eye for what needs to be done and answers his phone all the time regarding any project questions. I have only worked with one installer-Luis- but his work was excellent and he was the nicest and most enjoyable worker I have ever had in my house. I cannot say enough good items about the team I have worked with here! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

E

Excellent P.
07/02/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our installer knew all aspects of the job and pointed out areas that would require extra attention. He did a quality job installing our Italian porcelain tile floor and worked a little overtime so that the job could be completed before an event we were having at our house (we were told our job would take 3 days when scheduled, but it took four days because we just had the one installer instead of the normal two man team). Century tile install price was somewhat high, but a good job was done. We would recommend Century Tile to others, but advise them to be aware of installation costs."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

C

Carole
06/21/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tom was great to work with. He was quite knowledgeable, extremely patient with me, and gave me good ideas. He checked in often to see how the work was progressing. The shower stall tile we selected is beautiful. Tom also was able to get an installer, Dustin, who was wonderful to work with. Dustin did an awesome job renovating a very tiny shower stall, and also provided suggestions for improving the space. He was personable, and reassuring when we had concerns. Great job done by both Tom Kern and Dustin!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Sandy
06/20/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are very pleased with the entire shopping experience. We felt no pressure, got a good price, and installation went smoothly. No surprises! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

B

Betsy H.
06/19/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent. I'd had a bad experience with Home Depot carpeting, so next went to Century. They found me the unique carpet size I needed, at a great price, and the installation was excellent. Very pleased. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Sandra
05/20/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This project was one of the easiest and stress free that I have had ever done."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

J

jcthomas
05/14/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"customer service at the store was great, they kept track throughout the process from the sale to the measuring and the installation to make sure everything was done as promised and when promised. The installers were very professional, and respectful of my home. they worked very efficiently and got the job done in one day including tear out of the old floor. we are very happy with our new floor!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

A

Anonymous Customer
05/03/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were pleased with our salesman, the product, and the installer, Jose."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

T

Tom
04/30/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our salesman Alex is the best! He was always very helpful and knows everything about the product. We will always contact Alex for flooring. The installers were amazing! They were friendly, helpful and answered all my questions. The installers did an excellent job. Their craftsmanship and attention to detail really shows in their work. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Shabana
03/31/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Century Tile has a good selection of tiles and other flooring options. Mac from Century Tile was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

A

Anonymous Customer
03/20/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have done several projects with Century Tile and have had only positive experiences. We always ask for Tom Kern to help us for a salesperson. He has many years of experience and is very helpful and courteous. Pat Dunn is the BEST for installations. Our latest project was a bathroom remodel that was done by Pat from start to finish. It is beautiful - many thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

S

Sara
03/18/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my 2nd project with Century and their installation group. They both did an amazing job and I would definitely use them again for all future remodeling. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

D

Duane B.
02/19/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dustin did a great job! Very professional and showed concern in making us happy with the project.Jeff"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

L

Laurie S.
01/29/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The selection process for placing tile over asbestos tile was extremely helpful in our selection. Century Tile was very understanding of the scheduling of this job at our church to allow for our preparation requirements. Given some of the weather issues, the job took an additional day as one of the two installers couldn't make it. Completely understood. The installer was very professional and often lend a hand with helping our church member lift doors during our trimming process. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

Merchant Response

century-tile.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A

Agnes P.
12/06/2018 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I was very satisfied with the instillation of my floor. I requested a "call back" to address two relatively minor problems. An installer, Dave, came over and fixed both problems. A kitchen door that would not close, due to the new flooring, was also corrected by Dave. I appreciated that problems where corrected after the final installation. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

B

Bob
11/27/2018 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were extremely happy with the high quality of the workmanship of both Pat and Nick. They are experts and did an outstanding job. We were a bit put off by the under estimate of the time and scope it would take to finish the job, which as a result extended the length of time from the original 1 week estimate. This was an an apparent resource and manpower issue which we feel the installation leadership should have been better able to assess and communicate to us, as we had planned for painters to follow up and as a result we had to reschedule them and "sandwich" their work in between the completion of the tile work. None of this diminishes our complete satisfaction for the work the Pat and Nick performed - the final job looks beautiful and we are extremely pleased."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

B

Bill
11/05/2018 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience. Fred Sciddurlo was very helpful, even when we decide on a color change. He followed up even on his day off, along with another person, forgot her name, every step of the way. All went as planned."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Installer Arrival

Yes

Questions

Yes

Installer Clean Up

Yes

Loading Page Animation

See more century-tile.com Reviews

Visit century-tile.com ►