carportcentral.com Reviews

4.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 211 Ratings

5
141 (66.8%)
4
32 (15.2%)
3
8 (3.8%)
2
10 (4.7%)
1
20 (9.5%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.1 Average

5
(120)
4
(19)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(27)

Price Satisfaction

4.1 Average

5
(88)
4
(46)
3
(24)
2
(7)
1
(13)

Would Buy Again

4 Average

5
(118)
4
(15)
3
(14)
2
(4)
1
(30)

Product Satisfaction

4 Average

5
(109)
4
(19)
3
(15)
2
(7)
1
(28)

Customer Service

3 Average

5
(26)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(11)
1
(28)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

carportcentral.com

About Us

Carport Central has established itself as one of the leading Metal Buildings dealer companies in all of America. We are passionate about getting our customers the best solutions for their outdoor storage needs. Our team is focused, research-driven, and helpful, to say the least.

We sell steel buildings in almost all the states in the country. Our experience and enthusiasm have helped us and our customers achieve a long-term satisfactory relationship with our buildings usually last a lifetime. We help our customers choose and modify carports, barns, garages, and shops per their needs. We offer them with factory direct pricing and take the advantage further ahead by offering a huge variety that they could select from.

We specialize in prefabricated metal building kits that are installed across the country free of cost. We have years of experience under our belts and we know the best and the cheapest solution that will last for you, forever.

We have recently released the best Carport Pricing Tool for the industry. It is available at https://estimator.carportcentral.com. We work with most of the major manufacturers across the country and bring you the best carport prices. We are truly standing behind our buildings with great warranties and amazing customer support. talk to us to see how we can make a difference by helping you increase the price of your property and get you a great building that solves your purpose.

J

James B.
11/02/2018 , NY

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I think the quality of the carport is top notch and overall experience was amazing. The only thing I can think of that was not great was the waiting time to get my carport installed. The crew that installed my carport were professional and did an amazing job. Customer service was great although at times response to questions were delayed and I had to reach out to the rep again or go to another person to get answers. My overall experience was great and I would definitely recommend you to anyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Dear Mr. Brown, first I want to say thank you for being our customer at Carport Central. Secondly thank you for giving me the feedback on issues we can work to do better in the future. We truly strive to listen to our customer's and work to improve in anyway we can. We are not the manufacturers but we do try to work with the manufacturers to make sure our customers are taken care of. When issues arise we at Carport Central strive to jump right to work for our customers and contact the manufacturer to find out the issue and work with them on a resolution. Once again thank you for being a Carport Central customer.
D

dissatified
10/30/2018 , FL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We installed this building in Nov of 2017 it was blown away Oct 2018. The anchor system was completely inadequate . I will contact BBB and FLa building commission with my complaints , DH
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Good afternoon, I am very sorry to hear about the building. I will be more than happy to assist you in the matter, however first I need to verify you are a Carport Central customer. I need the full name, email address and phone number on the order phone. Soon as I get that I will reach out to you.
T

Tracy F.
10/06/2018 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow. I purchased this to cover/protect our RV and couldn't be happier. From the ordering process to the installation, these guys are first rate. Finished product was everything I hoped for and more. Installation was done quickly and very professionally and from time of order to finished building was less than 4 weeks and looks awesome! Your company puts out a very high quality product at a very economical price. Highly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Tracy thank you so much for being our valued customer and another thank you for continuing to support Carport Central by taking the time to write this great review. We believe in customer service and try to work with manufacturers who take care of our customers. Thank you once again for being our customer. 
V

Vicki P.
09/19/2018 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dakota Ellis was beyond amazing. I told her my story and what I needed to do and she worked hard for days to get me what I needed and a great price.
I honestly believe she was a blessing from God.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

First we want to say thank you for being our customer, and secondly for taking the time to write this great review. We take great pride in customer service and I am glad that is what you have experienced first hand with our company.
P

Paul
09/10/2018 , LA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were only able to install the metal siding on one side due to the fact that they did not have enough material with them. I have not heard back on if/when they plan on finishing the job.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

carportcentral.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

G

Gary R.
09/06/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

2nd building from carport Central, well pleased.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Mr. Reid we want to say thank you for being our valued customer. The best compliment we can get is a repeat customer so again I want to thank you very much for being our customer. Please remember our great referral program if you send anyone to Carport Central please make sure they let the salesman know you sent them to Carport Central. 
J

Johnson
09/04/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The customer service from Jake was great. However, the customer service from the company that installed the carport was very unprofessional and did not meet their install promised date at all. The carport was quoted to us as being installed in 2-4 weeks. We finally received the carport around the 9 week mark. Telephone conversations with the installation company was very unprofessional and not the same kind of customer service we received from Carport Central at all.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Good afternoon Mr. Johnson I want to thank you for the great review about our company and I am sorry to hear that the install company was unprofessional. I want to help with this even though it is already finished I would love to hear about the issues because we do not like when our customer is not treated properly. If you could call me 980-321-9898 ext. 153
H

harry
09/04/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would like to say that working with lee o rouke was a pleasure through out the entire process ,I HAVE BEEN IN THE CONSTRUCTION BUSINESS FOR FOURTY YEAR NOW AS THE OWNER OF A GENERAL CONTACTING BUSINESS IN THE DC METRO AREA . I WISH I HAD TWO DOZEN LEES ON MY TEAM. HE IS AN EXCELLENT EMPLOYEE FOR YOUR COMPANY AND I PLAN ON RECOMMENDING HIM TO EVERY ONE I KNOW WHO WILL BE PUTTING UP METAL BUILDING ..
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Harry for being our valued customer at Carport Central. We believe in customer service and train everyday with our staff. Nothing makes us happier than to have a good review so thank you very much. 
Z

Zach G.
09/04/2018 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Installation crew did an incredible job and were very respectful, our barn was completed within the 6 weeks promised by carport central and coast to coast was the company that built our barn. Both companies did everything promised and we couldn't be happier with the outcome and our barn
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Mr. Glover for being our valued customer at Carport Central. We truly believe in customer service and telling the customer the truth. Thank you once again for being our customer and writing this great review. 
M

Max
09/04/2018 , KS

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wrong building was delivered and put up I called Marty and supervisor to this day have not heard back from them
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

carportcentral.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

T

Terra H.
09/03/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The whole experience was easy and Rochelle and all the staff made sure of it. The crew that came were extremely polite and very hard workers
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We truly believe in providing excellent customer service and we cannot thank you enough for being our customer. 
R

robert
09/03/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ryan was very good, would respond to my emails right away and was very helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you for being our customer, we truly value our customers and take great pride in customer service. 
J

James
09/03/2018 , KY

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to buy the building but the salesperson didn't listen to me. I first called before I moved to compare prices, delivery etc and told him I would call him when I had made a decision. Once I moved I called again and had to determine where to put the building etc and told the sales person the same thing, that I would call when ready, he contacted me multiple times instead of letting me get prepared. I didnt appreciate that he pestered me and then once they had my money I called and left a message with a question and that was three weeks ago, no call back. Incredibly unhappy with this treatment. No I would not buy from you again just for this reason.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Response

carportcentral.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

D

David
09/03/2018 , TN

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Although I received conflicting information from some of my contacts, I was very pleased with the customer service, the delivery and installation time, and the professionalism of the installation crew.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you very much for being our valued customer David. We appreciate the great feedback and we are pleased how happy you are with everything.
K

Kathy T.
09/02/2018 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have not had our carport installed yet, but so we love everything including Jason. He was very helpful. This is our second carport, and is most definitely this best pricing for a high quality carport.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for being our valued customer and taking the time to write this review. We cannot say thank you enough for being a repeat customer. 
J

Jefferson D.
09/02/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks have not got it yet but cant wait
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for being our valued customer, we cannot wait for you to get the building installed as well.
J

John
09/02/2018 , NM

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Haven't received carport yet, it's always two more weeks for installation.Its going on two months now
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
2/5

Merchant Response

carportcentral.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

L

Larry D.
09/02/2018 , FL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered from Rick. It was to be delivered 2nd or 3rd wk of July. I called during 2nd week. Rick said he was waiting for ME to tell him when my concrete was poured. I had already told him the exact date it was being poured. He then called the company and then told me it would be the week of August 6. The week came and went. No carport. I called back. They gave me the number of the company building and installing it. I was told they never knew anything about August 6. It would be the 24th or 25th before it would be installed. I said that wasn't going to work. I called Carport Central back to get a refund. Then, a week later, I found how much more expensive it was going to be to get a carport now, I called Carport Central back and they said they hadn't cancelled my order and it would be installed. However, the installer said that I had cancelled the order with them and now it was going to be mid September before install. I said forget it.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

carportcentral.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

T

The S.
09/01/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We were particularly appreciative of Dakota Goss' expertise....he was very familiar with how to configure the building, options available, and articulate about how best to configure our specific structure as it is a little different. Mr. Goss was superbly communicative, contacting us by email and phone as we progressed thru the process. Dakota was particularly patient and helpful as we tweaked the design. Not to overlook the stellar drawings he made for us to help visualize the specific configuration!!! Outstanding experience - Dakota Goss is a living treasure, an asset for Carport Central!

Roger and Donna Kirkwood
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and our company. We believe in taking care of the customer and we are so pleased you are a testimony to that. Thank you for being our valued customer .
S

Serena
09/01/2018 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We bought an RV carport that was delivered and installed the 3rd of April. We were so pleased with the job they did installing it and our new "roof" and shade. We got a torrential rain on May 31 that caused a flash flood that caused a big oak across the road to fall and hit our carport. The carport protected our RV from being damaged. Our RV is our home so we were so thankful. Insurance covered replacing the carport and we didn't even think of going somewhere else. We ordered the same one we got in April. It was delivered and installed on August 8. It rained on and off all day but the guys got the job done even though we got an inch of rain. We are happy to have our roof and shade. We would do business again with Carport Central and are glad to recommend them.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Serena, we are so thankful the carport protected your RV. We want to thank you for being a valued customer and this is exactly what we are here for is to help our customers get the best quality product to protect their valuables. I would love to speak to if you could give me a call 980-321-9898 ext. 153.
Loading Page Animation

See more carportcentral.com Reviews

Visit carportcentral.com ►