carportcentral.com Reviews

4.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 211 Ratings

5
141 (66.8%)
4
32 (15.2%)
3
8 (3.8%)
2
10 (4.7%)
1
20 (9.5%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.1 Average

5
(120)
4
(19)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(27)

Price Satisfaction

4.1 Average

5
(88)
4
(46)
3
(24)
2
(7)
1
(13)

Would Buy Again

4 Average

5
(118)
4
(15)
3
(14)
2
(4)
1
(30)

Customer Service

3 Average

5
(26)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(11)
1
(28)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

carportcentral.com

About Us

Carport Central has established itself as one of the leading Metal Buildings dealer companies in all of America. We are passionate about getting our customers the best solutions for their outdoor storage needs. Our team is focused, research-driven, and helpful, to say the least.

We sell steel buildings in almost all the states in the country. Our experience and enthusiasm have helped us and our customers achieve a long-term satisfactory relationship with our buildings usually last a lifetime. We help our customers choose and modify carports, barns, garages, and shops per their needs. We offer them with factory direct pricing and take the advantage further ahead by offering a huge variety that they could select from.

We specialize in prefabricated metal building kits that are installed across the country free of cost. We have years of experience under our belts and we know the best and the cheapest solution that will last for you, forever.

We have recently released the best Carport Pricing Tool for the industry. It is available at https://estimator.carportcentral.com. We work with most of the major manufacturers across the country and bring you the best carport prices. We are truly standing behind our buildings with great warranties and amazing customer support. talk to us to see how we can make a difference by helping you increase the price of your property and get you a great building that solves your purpose.

J

James B.
11/02/2018 , NY

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I think the quality of the carport is top notch and overall experience was amazing. The only thing I can think of that was not great was the waiting time to get my carport installed. The crew that installed my carport were professional and did an amazing job. Customer service was great although at times response to questions were delayed and I had to reach out to the rep again or go to another person to get answers. My overall experience was great and I would definitely recommend you to anyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Dear Mr. Brown, first I want to say thank you for being our customer at Carport Central. Secondly thank you for giving me the feedback on issues we can work to do better in the future. We truly strive to listen to our customer's and work to improve in anyway we can. We are not the manufacturers but we do try to work with the manufacturers to make sure our customers are taken care of. When issues arise we at Carport Central strive to jump right to work for our customers and contact the manufacturer to find out the issue and work with them on a resolution. Once again thank you for being a Carport Central customer.
D

dissatified
10/30/2018 , FL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We installed this building in Nov of 2017 it was blown away Oct 2018. The anchor system was completely inadequate . I will contact BBB and FLa building commission with my complaints , DH
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Good afternoon, I am very sorry to hear about the building. I will be more than happy to assist you in the matter, however first I need to verify you are a Carport Central customer. I need the full name, email address and phone number on the order phone. Soon as I get that I will reach out to you.
T

Tracy F.
10/06/2018 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow. I purchased this to cover/protect our RV and couldn't be happier. From the ordering process to the installation, these guys are first rate. Finished product was everything I hoped for and more. Installation was done quickly and very professionally and from time of order to finished building was less than 4 weeks and looks awesome! Your company puts out a very high quality product at a very economical price. Highly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Tracy thank you so much for being our valued customer and another thank you for continuing to support Carport Central by taking the time to write this great review. We believe in customer service and try to work with manufacturers who take care of our customers. Thank you once again for being our customer. 
V

Vicki P.
09/19/2018 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dakota Ellis was beyond amazing. I told her my story and what I needed to do and she worked hard for days to get me what I needed and a great price.
I honestly believe she was a blessing from God.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

First we want to say thank you for being our customer, and secondly for taking the time to write this great review. We take great pride in customer service and I am glad that is what you have experienced first hand with our company.
P

Paul
09/10/2018 , LA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were only able to install the metal siding on one side due to the fact that they did not have enough material with them. I have not heard back on if/when they plan on finishing the job.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

carportcentral.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
G

Gary R.
09/06/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

2nd building from carport Central, well pleased.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Mr. Reid we want to say thank you for being our valued customer. The best compliment we can get is a repeat customer so again I want to thank you very much for being our customer. Please remember our great referral program if you send anyone to Carport Central please make sure they let the salesman know you sent them to Carport Central. 
J

Johnson
09/04/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The customer service from Jake was great. However, the customer service from the company that installed the carport was very unprofessional and did not meet their install promised date at all. The carport was quoted to us as being installed in 2-4 weeks. We finally received the carport around the 9 week mark. Telephone conversations with the installation company was very unprofessional and not the same kind of customer service we received from Carport Central at all.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Good afternoon Mr. Johnson I want to thank you for the great review about our company and I am sorry to hear that the install company was unprofessional. I want to help with this even though it is already finished I would love to hear about the issues because we do not like when our customer is not treated properly. If you could call me 980-321-9898 ext. 153
Z

Zach G.
09/04/2018 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Installation crew did an incredible job and were very respectful, our barn was completed within the 6 weeks promised by carport central and coast to coast was the company that built our barn. Both companies did everything promised and we couldn't be happier with the outcome and our barn
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Mr. Glover for being our valued customer at Carport Central. We truly believe in customer service and telling the customer the truth. Thank you once again for being our customer and writing this great review. 
H

harry
09/04/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would like to say that working with lee o rouke was a pleasure through out the entire process ,I HAVE BEEN IN THE CONSTRUCTION BUSINESS FOR FOURTY YEAR NOW AS THE OWNER OF A GENERAL CONTACTING BUSINESS IN THE DC METRO AREA . I WISH I HAD TWO DOZEN LEES ON MY TEAM. HE IS AN EXCELLENT EMPLOYEE FOR YOUR COMPANY AND I PLAN ON RECOMMENDING HIM TO EVERY ONE I KNOW WHO WILL BE PUTTING UP METAL BUILDING ..
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Harry for being our valued customer at Carport Central. We believe in customer service and train everyday with our staff. Nothing makes us happier than to have a good review so thank you very much. 
M

Max
09/04/2018 , KS

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wrong building was delivered and put up I called Marty and supervisor to this day have not heard back from them
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
1/5

Merchant Response

carportcentral.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Loading Page Animation

See more carportcentral.com Reviews

Visit carportcentral.com ►