carportcentral.com Reviews

4.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 211 Ratings

5
141 (66.8%)
4
32 (15.2%)
3
8 (3.8%)
2
10 (4.7%)
1
20 (9.5%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.1 Average

5
(120)
4
(19)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(27)

Price Satisfaction

4.1 Average

5
(88)
4
(46)
3
(24)
2
(7)
1
(13)

Would Buy Again

4 Average

5
(118)
4
(15)
3
(14)
2
(4)
1
(30)

Product Satisfaction

4 Average

5
(109)
4
(19)
3
(15)
2
(7)
1
(28)

Customer Service

3 Average

5
(26)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(11)
1
(28)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

carportcentral.com

About Us

Carport Central has established itself as one of the leading Metal Buildings dealer companies in all of America. We are passionate about getting our customers the best solutions for their outdoor storage needs. Our team is focused, research-driven, and helpful, to say the least.

We sell steel buildings in almost all the states in the country. Our experience and enthusiasm have helped us and our customers achieve a long-term satisfactory relationship with our buildings usually last a lifetime. We help our customers choose and modify carports, barns, garages, and shops per their needs. We offer them with factory direct pricing and take the advantage further ahead by offering a huge variety that they could select from.

We specialize in prefabricated metal building kits that are installed across the country free of cost. We have years of experience under our belts and we know the best and the cheapest solution that will last for you, forever.

We have recently released the best Carport Pricing Tool for the industry. It is available at https://estimator.carportcentral.com. We work with most of the major manufacturers across the country and bring you the best carport prices. We are truly standing behind our buildings with great warranties and amazing customer support. talk to us to see how we can make a difference by helping you increase the price of your property and get you a great building that solves your purpose.

T

Tracy F.
10/06/2018 , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wow. I purchased this to cover/protect our RV and couldn't be happier. From the ordering process to the installation, these guys are first rate. Finished product was everything I hoped for and more. Installation was done quickly and very professionally and from time of order to finished building was less than 4 weeks and looks awesome! Your company puts out a very high quality product at a very economical price. Highly recommended. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Tracy thank you so much for being our valued customer and another thank you for continuing to support Carport Central by taking the time to write this great review. We believe in customer service and try to work with manufacturers who take care of our customers. Thank you once again for being our customer. 
V

Vicki P.
09/19/2018 , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dakota Ellis was beyond amazing. I told her my story and what I needed to do and she worked hard for days to get me what I needed and a great price. I honestly believe she was a blessing from God. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

First we want to say thank you for being our customer, and secondly for taking the time to write this great review. We take great pride in customer service and I am glad that is what you have experienced first hand with our company.
G

Gary R.
09/06/2018 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"2nd building from carport Central, well pleased."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Mr. Reid we want to say thank you for being our valued customer. The best compliment we can get is a repeat customer so again I want to thank you very much for being our customer. Please remember our great referral program if you send anyone to Carport Central please make sure they let the salesman know you sent them to Carport Central. 
J

Johnson
09/04/2018 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer service from Jake was great. However, the customer service from the company that installed the carport was very unprofessional and did not meet their install promised date at all. The carport was quoted to us as being installed in 2-4 weeks. We finally received the carport around the 9 week mark. Telephone conversations with the installation company was very unprofessional and not the same kind of customer service we received from Carport Central at all."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Good afternoon Mr. Johnson I want to thank you for the great review about our company and I am sorry to hear that the install company was unprofessional. I want to help with this even though it is already finished I would love to hear about the issues because we do not like when our customer is not treated properly. If you could call me 980-321-9898 ext. 153
H

harry
09/04/2018 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would like to say that working with lee o rouke was a pleasure through out the entire process ,I HAVE BEEN IN THE CONSTRUCTION BUSINESS FOR FOURTY YEAR NOW AS THE OWNER OF A GENERAL CONTACTING BUSINESS IN THE DC METRO AREA . I WISH I HAD TWO DOZEN LEES ON MY TEAM. HE IS AN EXCELLENT EMPLOYEE FOR YOUR COMPANY AND I PLAN ON RECOMMENDING HIM TO EVERY ONE I KNOW WHO WILL BE PUTTING UP METAL BUILDING .."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Harry for being our valued customer at Carport Central. We believe in customer service and train everyday with our staff. Nothing makes us happier than to have a good review so thank you very much. 
Z

Zach G.
09/04/2018 , UT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Installation crew did an incredible job and were very respectful, our barn was completed within the 6 weeks promised by carport central and coast to coast was the company that built our barn. Both companies did everything promised and we couldn't be happier with the outcome and our barn"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Mr. Glover for being our valued customer at Carport Central. We truly believe in customer service and telling the customer the truth. Thank you once again for being our customer and writing this great review. 
T

Terra H.
09/03/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The whole experience was easy and Rochelle and all the staff made sure of it. The crew that came were extremely polite and very hard workers"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We truly believe in providing excellent customer service and we cannot thank you enough for being our customer. 
R

robert
09/03/2018 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ryan was very good, would respond to my emails right away and was very helpful"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you for being our customer, we truly value our customers and take great pride in customer service. 
J

Jefferson D.
09/02/2018 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks have not got it yet but cant wait"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for being our valued customer, we cannot wait for you to get the building installed as well.
K

Kathy T.
09/02/2018 , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have not had our carport installed yet, but so we love everything including Jason. He was very helpful. This is our second carport, and is most definitely this best pricing for a high quality carport. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for being our valued customer and taking the time to write this review. We cannot say thank you enough for being a repeat customer. 
S

Serena
09/01/2018 , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We bought an RV carport that was delivered and installed the 3rd of April. We were so pleased with the job they did installing it and our new "roof" and shade. We got a torrential rain on May 31 that caused a flash flood that caused a big oak across the road to fall and hit our carport. The carport protected our RV from being damaged. Our RV is our home so we were so thankful. Insurance covered replacing the carport and we didn't even think of going somewhere else. We ordered the same one we got in April. It was delivered and installed on August 8. It rained on and off all day but the guys got the job done even though we got an inch of rain. We are happy to have our roof and shade. We would do business again with Carport Central and are glad to recommend them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Serena, we are so thankful the carport protected your RV. We want to thank you for being a valued customer and this is exactly what we are here for is to help our customers get the best quality product to protect their valuables. I would love to speak to if you could give me a call 980-321-9898 ext. 153.
J

Jeff
09/01/2018 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Worked well with me. Had to put off once as slab wasn't in but was rescheduled no problem. Installation day and the guys were on site around 6:30am and worked all day (raining at times) and had it finished around 5:30pm Looks great. I already guided another customer your way. Thanks Jeff"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Good afternoon Jeff,

We cannot say thank you enough for the referral you sent to us. That is the biggest thank you we can get at Carport Central along with this great review. Once again thank you for being our valued customer at Carport Central. I would love to speak to you if you could give me a call at 980-321-9898 ext 153.
J

James S.
09/01/2018 , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jake was awesome, very patient . The crew that installed the building was awesome too. There are other buildings in our storage area too, and they don't look anywhere near as nice as this one. Five stars for this crew they did an awesome job ! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you Mr. Sunderlage for being a Carport Central customer. We are so happy to hear how satisfied you are with your building. 
G

Gordon V.
09/01/2018 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The sales rep. ( Marty) was very helpful he answered all questions and was also very patient with me."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Gordon Vario for the great comment, we believe in customer service and pride our self in our product knowledge so thank you for being our customer.
D

David B.
09/01/2018 , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One star rating because I have not received carport yet. Services were very good. Overall sales rating would be a ten. I would like to know when carport will be delivered and can I contact providers to coordinate. Again the sales part was very good and not pushy. When product is delivered and set up I would be glad to complete survey again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thank you Mr. Black for being our customer at Carport Central. We appreciate the great feedback and we will be glad to help in anyway we can.
L

Louise
09/01/2018 , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ryan Griffin is amazing! The sale and superb customer experience can be credited entirely to him. His service was courteous, kind, and efficient, and he is the reason we purchased the building. People like him are few and far between - we would love to work with him on anything! If I could give him triple stars for "above and beyond," I would!!! Superlative!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Louise,

Thank you for being our valued customer, and then taking the extra time out to give us this great review. We train very hard everyday to make sure our customers receive this type of service so we will let Ryan know he did a great job.
W

Wayne L.
09/01/2018 , VT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a very drawn out purchase for myself. I think I started this process in March of this year. In April I had to go to Boston Children's and had Open Heart surgery which put things on hold but Tommy stayed with me and checked on my recovery until I felt it was the correct time to get the project done. After my finances fell through Tommy set up financing and we got things finalized. To say did I have a good experience, I would say by today's standards your company is number one! Thank you Wayne LaRock "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Mr. LaRock first I want to say I am sorry to hear about any health issues with you or your family and I hope everything is still positive and past those issues. Secondly thank you for being a valued customer of ours. Third I cannot say thank you enough for the excellent review of our company and our salesman. We pride ourself on customer service so thank you for the compliment. 
J

John L.
09/01/2018 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent sales service from Tommy Williams! Very professional and he definitely has the costumers best interest's in mind!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Mr. Lourenco,

Thank you for being our valued customer and taking the time to write this great feedback. 

T

The S.
09/01/2018 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were particularly appreciative of Dakota Goss' expertise....he was very familiar with how to configure the building, options available, and articulate about how best to configure our specific structure as it is a little different. Mr. Goss was superbly communicative, contacting us by email and phone as we progressed thru the process. Dakota was particularly patient and helpful as we tweaked the design. Not to overlook the stellar drawings he made for us to help visualize the specific configuration!!! Outstanding experience - Dakota Goss is a living treasure, an asset for Carport Central! Roger and Donna Kirkwood"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and our company. We believe in taking care of the customer and we are so pleased you are a testimony to that. Thank you for being our valued customer .
J

Jeff J.
09/01/2018 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very pleased so far with your service. I have already put done a down payment and waiting on power to be able to have my barn built. Dakota did a great job."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5

Public Comment

Thank you for this great review and being our valued customer 
Loading Page Animation

See more carportcentral.com Reviews

Visit carportcentral.com ►