Hansen's and Bruce's Flowers Reviews Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 663 Ratings

5
549 (82.8%)
4
78 (11.8%)
3
22 (3.3%)
2
6 (0.9%)
1
8 (1.2%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4 Average

5
(21)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Hansen's and Bruce's Flowers Reviews

M

Meg
Today , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful ideas and advice on the right gift and great follow up and communication to confirm order accuracy and delivery. Overall a great experience and thank you!"
C

Carole
1 day ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was very user friendly, flowers were delivered timely and as pictured and I was kept informed as to status of the order throughout the process. Recipient said they were absolutely beautiful. Will definitely use this florist again."
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful and my daughter (the recipient) LOVES them! Thank you so much!"
T

Terrific!
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had the most delightful ordering conversation with John! He couldn't have been nicer or more efficient, got me just the flowers I wanted and in my budget range. The flowers arrived within a couple of hours of my placing the order and apparently are really lovely. It was an excellent experience all around, and I most certainly will be calling Bruce's Flowers again. There's a reason they've been in business so long. Thank you, John! "
P

Patty
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Exactly what was pictured flowers beautiful she absolutely loved the arrangement "
R

Rosemary
1 week ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I live in Arizona, but wanted to work directly with a local flower shop for a delivery to my aunt in Connecticut. I ordered the Victorian Romance arrangement of white roses. From the first phone interaction with Sandra, through to delivery, which was scheduled a week later, the Hansen's experience was top notch. I was notified by Hansen's when the flowers were delivered, and received rave reviews from my aunt about their beauty and quality. Look no further for a reputable local florist with good customer service and an excellent product."
D

David B.
1 week ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You all do a great job - very reliable; Thanks"
L

Lisa J.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was so pleased with the service that I received using Bruce's flowers. I called late in the day and asked for a fresh bouquet to be delivered to my Aunt who was in the hospital. The woman that I spoke with as kind as could be. She told me that if she could catch the delivery man she would have the flowers delivered later that day and if not in the morning. Within a few hours my Aunt called to thank me for the beautiful bouquet. I found this florist to be reasonable priced and very accommodating. Even if the flowers were delivered in the morning I would give it 5 stars."
CustomerService
5/5
S

Steve B.
2 weeks ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely outstanding customer service. I'm extremely grateful."
E

Ellen
2 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very thankful for the helpful suggestions that Sandra provided, as I wasn't sure what kind of arrangements I was looking for. She was also pleasant and kind. I really appreciated her help, and her efficiency."
L

LP
3 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nancy helped me pick out several sympathy floral arrangements for a relative a few weeks ago. She was warm, friendly and knowledgeable. She was patient with my indecisions and offered useful suggestions. I did not attend the funeral but I received pictures of the arrangements and they were all exquisite. They even look better than the pictures from the Hansen's website. Thank you for a pleasant experience. "
C

Carol C.
4 weeks ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Spoke with Nancy on the telephone. She was most helpful told me about the specials for the day. I ordered the flowers she has made the process simply for me. Very helpful."
A

Anonymous Customer
07/23/2019 , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The flower arrangement was beautiful. Ms Ahisha Douglas loved them but what it was embarrassing when the order had her named spelled incorrectly. The order showed Aisha Douglas instead of Ahisha Douglas. What is disappointing is that I spelled her name out letter by letter and the Hansen Florist on the other end of the phone joked how she would always forget the "H" - and guess what? -- Even with me spelling the name correctly she forgot the letter "H". That is kind of embarrassing for me. "

Merchant Response

Hansen's and Bruce's Flowers Reviews tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

M

MMC
07/20/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service! Professional and gave great suggestions for the type of arrangement I wanted. Would highly recommend. "
A

Anonymous Customer
07/18/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience today was professional, personal and extremely helpful."
R

Rose
07/18/2019 , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Flowers were delivered within 2 hours of order!! Fantastic service!"
J

Janis
07/11/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hansen's and Bruce's Flowers did an amazing job on my order, great suggestion on beautiful flowers, delivered fast. I couldn't be happier with my experience and I am looking forward to doing business with them again soon. "
R

Robert
07/09/2019 , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have had floral items sent from you to friends in the past. All items were of great quality and loved by the receivers...........and, all have notified me of their appreciation of the floral pieces. I had flowers sent by you to my neighbor. The delivery was made in great time - myneighbor LOVED the floral item - thank you......... Bob Ford"
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kathy
06/29/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am from out of state and have used Hansen's flower Shop in the past and have always been extremely happy. That continued with this experience. I called to order a sympathy arrangement and asked the employee for his opinion on several choices from the website. He spoke with the designer and came back on the phone with the designers suggestion on which arrangement would be best for me. It was perfect and beautiful. Thank you so much for your outstanding customer service and quality of your product. "
D

DOMINICK
06/27/2019 , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a good experience,very friendly and helpful with picking out arrangements for different occasions, either on the phone or in person. "
Loading Page Animation

See more Hansen's and Bruce's Flowers Reviews Reviews

Visit Hansen's and Bruce's Flowers Reviews ►