Drumeo.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,303 Ratings

5
4399 (83%)
4
700 (13.2%)
3
143 (2.7%)
2
31 (0.6%)
1
30 (0.6%)
4,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(4,535)
4
(587)
3
(141)
2
(8)
1
(29)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(381)
4
(26)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(10)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(1,964)
4
(272)
3
(52)
2
(16)
1
(25)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(4,368)
4
(707)
3
(170)
2
(16)
1
(39)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,715)
4
(432)
3
(136)
2
(23)
1
(23)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Drumeo.com

About Us

Welcome to Drumeo! Drumeo has been providing video drum lessons for more than 10 years -- currently delivering the ultimate online drum lessons experience through a membership site called Drumeo Edge, where drummers can learn through live and on-demand drum lessons from more than 80 of the best teachers in the world.

J

Jason
2 days ago , ON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have tried other drum programs that seemed to be based on more of a gimmick, but with Drumeo I have had a fantastic experience, the lessons are understandable but straight to the point. There is also huge amount of content to learn from and lots of support from the staff. I recommend to beginners and pros alike.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Jason has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I love Drumeo Edge! It's intuitive and a simple to use platform. The lessons give you a great basis no matter what level of drumming you are, as well as specific lessons for each genre of music. I highly recommend for beginners and pros alike.

C

Cody
2 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exactly what I was looking for. Worth every penny. Great deal.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Cody has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Worth it

Worth the money, actually more than you will end up paying.

R

Rilamin
3 days ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Lessons
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tom
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Absolutely amazing. This site is so good it is literally life changing for me as a drummer!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Tom has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best drumming resource ever!

Quite simply the best thing under the sun for drummers. I have been playing drums on and off for many years but I have never come across anything like this. There is a staggering amount of content on this site, but what sets it apart from other sites is the truly top level quality. The attention to detail is amazing. Jared says there is something for every drummer at every level here, but that is a a massive understatement. There is enough content here to keep every drummer going for years whatever their level. A truly mind boggling website that has changed my life as a drummer already.

J

Joel
5 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In just the few days with drumeo I've never been more excited to reach goals and be thrilled to take lessons. There is so much to achieve with the vast amount of lessons and wealth of knowledge available from the start that will definitely jump start your knowledge about your instrument parts and improve your playing to new levels.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Joel has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Superb

I have a been a member for a few days and have been enjoying the courses so much. Jared is great with thoroughly going through lessons with and the team at drumeo is great with reaching back to check up on how your doing with lessons and are also glad to help out. Thanks drumeo for making this a great experience.

A

Armando P.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Incredibly well-designed learning system that keeps you hooked.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Armando P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Incredibly well-designed learning system

Incredibly well-designed learning system. Really hooked on it so far. The price is unmatched.

R

Ricardo
1 week ago , Guatemala

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It´s what I expected. Saw some videos before buying and thought it should be a great way to learn from home without paying for a personal teacher. So far, it has been a great experience. I´m really doing the videos meticulously and grabbing as much as I can from each one. Tried with Youtube videos before signing to Drumeo so it´s a big step up the Drumeo Method. As a beginner in any discipline its difficult to know what to learn and when.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Ricardo has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Easy to follow short videos with lots of details to keep improving on every scale. I´ve been using it for 3 weeks and its the time I´ve been more productive in my drum learning experience.

A

AnthonyGdrums
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The thought of me learning to play the drums was daunting at first, i have been taking lessons since February from a great local teacher but i found that if i needed help 24/7 or wanted to watch or learn something different while doing other drumming practice i couldn`t call my teacher up any time of the day and ask for more as we all have a private life. So this is where Drumeo came in for me working odd hours it really helps to log into drumeo and check out the lessons or watch a master class or join in with student focuses to get a idea of how drumeo works and to help train and develop me as a drummer. with lots of different courses to choose from and the low yearly price (which in itself is a steal as i have spent probably up 7x more on private lessons) you really can`t go wrong. it's a highly recommended product. and a steal at the price it has amazing legendary guest drummers teaching you things all for one low price what is not to love.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
AnthonyGdrums has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

great value and plenty of courses on offer!

great value with tonnes on offer, i haven`t been with them long but i have had a look through and there is lots of great content and lots of wonderful teachers and people to help you along your drumming journey. myself being a beginner drummer i find it a bit daunting at certain times but knowing there is others out there like me and a wealth of knowledge from experienced teachers and lots of different courses to go through really helps when i need it and whenever i need it which you can`t get elsewhere.

D

doctor.ritmo
1 week ago , Santiago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice online platform, and the method is just what I needed
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
doctor.ritmo has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Nice job!!

I'm so motivated!!!!

G

Greg
3 weeks ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The only problem I have is at the end of the lesson what to do... click complete, thumbs up or write a review so I can check it off so if I have stop there and find my place again I can. I feel the information is presented well and i am enjoying every lesson while finding it addictive.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Stephen W.
3 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience, like I said in my review I kinda wish it was able to gauge what my current skill level is at somehow.

I chose the Drumeo Method which makes the most sense, but I have to slug through all the beginner stuff and its just awful because I already know it. I don't want to just completely skip them though because there may be content I dont know.

There should just be a quiz or knowledge test for some things and that will omit certain videos.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Stephen W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Worth the money and your time.

Drumeo is an excellent product there is no doubt about it. People will say that there is no subtitute for a live teacher and that's obvious, but they are simply too expensive and require a strict schedule to go meet up. Drumeo is a fair price and has a ton of great content with support to back it up. The only thing I would say knocks a star off for me is that I am not a beginner, so I have to tediously go through and skip all the content that I already know. There should be some kind of knowledge and skill test when you start to gauge how well you know the drums and that will auto complete any lessons Drumeos feels aren't necessary.

S

Steve S.
3 weeks ago , North Lincolnshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Learning a lot off really good experienced drum tutors.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
L

Luis V.
4 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm impressed with drumeo. Awesome help for my drumming skills.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Luis V. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Impressed

I’m so impressed with Drumeo! The best tool for the drummer. Thanks guys!

F

Ficiu
07/09/2020 , Hampshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just bought Drumeo Edge and I'm astonished by the amount of material that Drumeo offers. There are methods, courses, packs, drum shows, music sheets, play along songs, live sessions with top-notch drummers, q&a sessions, sessions dedicated to the memberships called "Student Focus", and a very active and positive forum. It's basically impossible to not find what you need to improve your skills and knowledge. The only problem is that there's so much stuff, that it might be a bit overwhelming at first.
Highly recommended!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Al'X
07/08/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As mentioned before, I've just started so I don't have enough experience to really judge the quality, ease of use, etc. of the site, yet.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
3/5

Public Comment

Hey Al'X!

Jenn here from the Drumeo Support Team!  Thank you so much for leaving us this review.  We're excited and honoured to be a part of your musical journey :-).

I am very sorry to hear you've been experiencing issues with the app and would be happy to investigate this further for you!  Can you please email me at jenn@drumeo.com so I can assist you further?

Thanks again and happy drumming!

Jenn
Al'X has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Novice at work.

I'm new to this whole experience. Just getting started very slowly. So far things seem good. A little confusing at first to navigate through whole site, though it's expected since there seems to be so much for everybody. I'll get use to it as I progress. So far thinly challenge has been using the Drumeo app on my iPad; it just logs off.

J

Jackie
07/07/2020 , BC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drumeo is fantastic!! Well worth the investment if you want to improve your skill at any level that you are currently sitting at. The instructors are engaging, the way you work through the levels is super professional, easy to understand and laid out extremely well, you always know what to work on next - it's the best online training platform for percussionists that I have ever seen. WELL worth the price and beyond since it's about the same price as what one in-person lesson would cost! Thanks for being so awesome Drumeo!! Can't wait to see how far I can push my limits.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Jackie has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Drumeo Edge is fantastic!! I have only spent two days going through the lessons so far and it's already worth the price that I paid. So awesome that there are 10 levels! I am only on level 2 currently but can't wait to see how far I will be able to take my drumming. Lots of learning to do and so far this has been the easiest way to learn online that I have ever experienced. WELL worth the purchase in every way!! Thanks Drumeo crew!!!

T

Tommy
07/04/2020 , Glasgow

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm at the beginning of my journey and Drumeo has a very friendly and relaxed approach to teaching. It makes me want to practice and learn more
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Tommy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I've just started playing drums and this course is just what I need

J

Joshua Q.
06/28/2020 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Not that far into it. I'm resetting up my drum kit and re-tuning after being away for a while but so far everything I've watched has been useful. There were many little tricks to tuning i was taught that I didn't know before and I instantly heard a difference in the sound of the drums.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Joshua Q. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent and useful tool for drummers of all skill groups.

E

Emma
06/25/2020 , Kent

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loving it so far. Would like to see the electronic drum kit covered in more detail - particularly where it is completely different.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Emma has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Serves all your drumming tuition needs

As a complete beginner to drumming, I'm loving my Drumeo membership. I have searched for a while for a programme which covers both the technical and practical aspects of drumming in a structured way, and this is it. It's flexible, the lessons are short and punchy with learning objectives defined for each lesson, and the range of resources at your fingertips is huge. Really looking forward to getting in to it all.

M

Mark
06/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

An excellent website and resource library. The best tool I have in developing my drumming and progressing my skills.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Mark has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The best online drumming practice tool available.

An excellent package with a huge amount of content and excellent lessons. Perfect for drummers of any level looking to focus their practice and development.

Loading Page Animation

See more Drumeo.com Reviews

Visit Drumeo.com ►