Drumeo.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,966 Ratings

5
4103 (82.6%)
4
668 (13.5%)
3
138 (2.8%)
2
30 (0.6%)
1
27 (0.5%)
4,000+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(313)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(4,223)
4
(573)
3
(139)
2
(7)
1
(25)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(4,078)
4
(674)
3
(165)
2
(15)
1
(35)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Drumeo.com

About Us

Welcome to Drumeo! Drumeo has been providing video drum lessons for more than 10 years -- currently delivering the ultimate online drum lessons experience through a membership site called Drumeo Edge, where drummers can learn through live and on-demand drum lessons from more than 80 of the best teachers in the world.

M

Mark
4 days ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love Drumeo products. Keep up the great work."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Mark has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These stick have a nice balance to them and they are easy on the wrist. Great job Vic Firth and Drumeo.

M

Macho
5 days ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"service was great price was high. I will wait for a sale next time I buy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Macho has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

looked great in it

N

Nicolas
1 week ago , QC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I absolutely love it! All kind of music genres and styles, an amazing variety of teachers and techniques, and we choose our own path so that we can practice whatever we want and only what really interests us. The music sheets and audio files are really easy to download and print too. Everyone, even those who are not that good with technology can navigate on the platform without getting lost. It's perfect! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Nicolas has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The perfect drumming platform! Good teachers, support, tips and lessons. There is so much to learn, it's endless, really amazing.

C

Charles
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome ~Far exceeded my expectations"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Charles has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Thanks Drumeo

The logo Bold and Beautiful. The T shirt extremely comfortable. My New Favorite.

P

Pardediddle
1 week ago , Berlin

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Shirt, was shipped quickly to Germany in less than a week. Awesome!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
T

TKG
1 week ago , Tokyo

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drumeo is incredible because lots of instructors teach how to drum well respectfully and very comfortable (including drumlessons.com and freedrumlessons.com) "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
TKG has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I love Drumeo Edge!

This Drumeo Edge is so supportive! We can study many techniques. Therefore, every drums learner should get this one and become students.

T

Tim
2 weeks ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great lessons from proffesional drummers at a great price. Can't beat it with a stick.(pun intended) "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Tim has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I'm a vic firth stick user so I'm guite satisfied with my free sticks when I renewed my edge membership. The two star rating is because I would like to have been able to pick the size.

View this product

Great drumming lessons online

I'm a beginner and have used EDGE from the very beginning of my drumming adventure. This is my second year of membership and have had a great experience not only from the lessons but with the staff at drumeo. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

S

Sandy
2 weeks ago , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought a drum kit. I wanted an alternative to the personal tutoring to get a wider perspective on learning drums and see others play and teach drums. The content is professional produced. The tutors are fantastic. You will not get bored of this site. Follow the learning system and you will learn in a systematic way as long as you put in the practice. It is above all a lot of fun. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Sandy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Drumeo - perfect system for leaning and enjoying drums

Excellent site to get you started on drumming. Has tons of content for experienced and the novice. Learning materials provided in the form of pdf downloads for offline practice. Plug in some headphone or speakers, watch and play and repeat as many times. If you are stuck, ask questions on the chat box and you will get a response in no time. Need help choosing lessons, then there is help available to guide you. The tutors are great, real, friendly and above all have a sense of humour. Want to jam, then there are tracks to play along. There is nothing that comes close to Drumeo.

G

georgios
3 weeks ago , nrw

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"best expiriance "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
V

vaas
3 weeks ago , NB

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site with great service. Highly recommended!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
F

Ferrydrummer
3 weeks ago , Balearic Islands

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drumeo is the greatest platform for drummers that I know and their staff are fantastic! Good work "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Ferrydrummer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I love this Pad! I recomend it 100%

M

Martin
05/15/2019 , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like Drumeo very much. I especially appreciate that I can ask lots and lots of questions. I like that the customer support people are very friendly and helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Martin has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good pad, but not for how I play

The P4 has the advantage of having four different "sounds" or "densities." What I like: the overall heaviness of the pad. What I don't like: the one area in the front in blue is not a large enough area for me. Since I play, at least so far, almost exclusively on that area, I have the experience of frequently hitting the edge of the next "level" which contains the black and grey areas. If I had it to do over again, I would have purchased a pad with a single zone to give me a wider play area.

P

Prowler
05/10/2019 , South

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great learning product. Great website and high quality videos."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Prowler has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Too thick for me, but cool sticks.

View this product

Easy

Have your drum lessons ready and available always.

J

Jakin K.
05/08/2019 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was great! The product was good quality and great price. Fast shipping!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
C

christopherKrash
05/03/2019 , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I got exactly what I expected. I was provided with quick delivery, good product quality, and overall satisfaction with this experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
D

Drumfanatik316
05/01/2019 , WV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't say enough good things about Drumeo, their customer service, and staff overall! I e literally been with these guys since they started as Free Drum Lessons.com which has to of been close to 15 years already??? Yes kids back when you could still buy their lessons and packets on DVD's, which I have many of!!! That's how I came to get my practice pad. The offer they sent was for lessons and packets I've already purchased years ago. So I contacted them, they helped me out, and a week later, voila!!! I had the best practice pad in the world! Even with past orders on the rare occasion I had an issue, the customer service was second to none and in some cases, I've even been contacted personally by the owner of the company!!! How many businesses out there has an owner that will do that??? Drumeo by far is probably the best online instructional website on the market!!! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Drumfanatik316 has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Greatest practice pad EVER!!!

This is by far one of the best practice pads available! The four different surfaces really gives the player or student an idea of what it’s like to go from playing on a tightly tuned marching snare, to a spongy feeling floor tom. This is also great for helping to “move around” the kit so to speak. I find myself using the softer grey area a lot to help strengthen my hands and fingers even more. I can’t thank Drumeo enough for this! Not a day has gone by since I received this about a month ago that I haven’t sat down and used this!!! Pure awesomeness!!!

T

Tony365
04/29/2019 , Shropshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with my experience with Drumeo. Keep up the good work guys."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Tony365 has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I've used a lot of guitar websites before i switched to the drums and thankfully came across Drumeo. The lesson content alone is worth the money, but I've never come across another website with such fantastic customer support any question you have will be answered here. Amazing thanks guys.

H

Hayden J.
04/23/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If you don't subscribe to Drumeo, you're Dumb(eo!)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Hayden J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product. Really helps get you used to the different surface tensions and moving about with your sticks. The only reason I didn't give it five (5) Stars was because the gray portion (emulating a floor tom feel) had a somewhat irritating (to my nose) chemical/rubber smell that took a few nights airing out on the front porch smeared with baking soda to get rid of!

P

Pardediddle
04/23/2019 , Berlin

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shop even for shipping overseas. The item was delivered very quickly to Germany where a local logistics company took over."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Pardediddle has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great T-Shirt

The size of the t-shirt is a proper L, not the kind of L in other shops that actually are an M just to make you feel fat. The design is stylish and the quality is great, it will last for years.

S

Sam D.
04/23/2019 , NSW

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I think Drumeo is a great website, and I love the way it is designed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Sam D. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent Sticks!

These are excellent sticks! I use them every day, I give them four stars because they are not in my normal stick size. I use 5B sticks, however, I also like playing with 5A and 2B. It would cool if there were more size options in these sticks.

View this product

Drumeo P4 P-Pad is an Essential Tool

I immediately started playing random beats on the Drumeo P4 practice pad when I received it. It was very bouncy, my wrists felt free, and I wanted to play on it for hours. Now I find it very useful to warm up my wrists before practicing on my Roland V-Drums kit. The rubber on my V-Drums isn't anywhere near as bouncy as the practice pad, and this has made me realize I need to upgrade to mesh heads as soon as possible. There are four different rubber surfaces on the pad. The blue surface feels like a snare drum, the black surface feels like a high tom, the gray surface feels like a floor tom, the red surface is the hardest and feels like a high-hat or ride-cymbal. This is fantastic because it resembles an acoustic drum kit. I can easily take it with me anywhere as it's small enough and light enough to fit in my backpack and gives me a diverse practice experience anywhere. My favorite surface is the gray surface. It's very quiet, bouncy, and soft. If you hit it very hard, you can hear the wood sound underneath so, it makes me remember to practice hitting softer with correct technique. Overall, I'm using it every day. I'm having fun with it. I love it. I recommend it as a warm-up tool and portable kit to practice when you're out and about, in the car, at the airport, waiting somewhere, etc...

View this product

Drumeo Is The Best Drum Membership In The World!

Drumeo is an amazing website! Their customer support is very responsive, their website is easy to navigate, and they bring in amazing drum instructors. They teach you how to play famous songs, they do courses on different topics, and lessons on different topics. They have a huge library of drum play-alongs, and there are tons of other features and helpful things, too many to mention. Best of all they reward you with XP (Experience Points), for spending time watching drum lessons, completing them, and commenting, etc. I wouldn't have learned the drums as well without Drumeo!

See more Drumeo.com Reviews

Visit Drumeo.com ►