Drumeo.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,243 Ratings

5
4351 (83%)
4
689 (13.1%)
3
142 (2.7%)
2
31 (0.6%)
1
30 (0.6%)
4,000+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(4,485)
4
(583)
3
(140)
2
(7)
1
(29)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(372)
4
(26)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(9)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(1,914)
4
(267)
3
(51)
2
(16)
1
(25)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(4,319)
4
(701)
3
(169)
2
(16)
1
(39)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(1,670)
4
(424)
3
(133)
2
(23)
1
(23)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Drumeo.com

About Us

Welcome to Drumeo! Drumeo has been providing video drum lessons for more than 10 years -- currently delivering the ultimate online drum lessons experience through a membership site called Drumeo Edge, where drummers can learn through live and on-demand drum lessons from more than 80 of the best teachers in the world.

J

Joanie
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've only purchased Drumeo Edge two days ago but I can already tell it has substantial value. I've had my electronic drums for over 2.5 years and trying to learn from random YouTube videos wasn't working. Then when I tried to find a private instructor, the company I had planned to go with didn't have an instructor in my area so that was a dead end. So, my kit just sat for 2 years. Then, while under stay at home orders during the COVID-19 pandemic, I decided to look for lessons again. When I did a Google search for drum lessons, Drumeo showed up as number 1 on a top 10 list. When I went to the website there was a video of Jared introducing the program. I recognized Jared from YouTube videos I had seen 2 years ago, as he was my absolute favorite instructor I found on YouTube. So, if he was affiliated, I knew it would be good. I signed up the next day and in two days I've learned more about drumming than I have in 2.5 years. Even learned to play a song already. Quite a valuable program. Loving it. Thank you Jared and the Drumeo team. I can't wait to see what I will learn tomorrow. If you're looking for guidance on playing the drums, or looking to improve, look no further, just make your purchase. The Drumeo programs will not disappoint. Sincerely, A 55+ female student inspired by Sheila E.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

K1JS
4 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have only been a member for a week or so but already can not imagine going through a day without being able to log in...
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K1JS has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

FINALLY, FINALLY, FINALLY!!!

I play guitar, piano, harmonica, etc. The one instrument I have always wanted to learn/play is the drums. I am now 62 years old and finally have my kit. This site is fantastic. I look forward to logging in every day more than anything that I have done in quite a while.

M

Marek
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

couldn't have been better!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tjaard
1 week ago , Mpumalanga

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic we are experiencing some restrictions on shipping to our country - South Africa. If it weren't for the restrictions I believe that my order should have been on its way already. I was notified immediately of the shipping restrictions and I respect that.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Tjaard has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Company. Great Teachers!

R

Robert C.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Playing drums has been something that i have always wanted to do. Watching there videos on YouTube really inspired me to look into Drumeo edge and finally purchasing a drum set. So far after doing the first couple of courses l can already see improvements and its making me want to get even better. I hope to learn all that i can and even more for the rest of my life playing drums with Drumeo.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Robert C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very Inspiring

Playing drums has been something that i have always wanted to do. Watching there videos on YouTube really inspired me to look into Drumeo edge and finally purchasing a drum set. So far after doing the first couple of courses l can already see improvements and its making me want to get even better. I hope to learn all that i can and even more for the rest of my life playing drums with Drumeo.

W

Wouter P.
1 week ago , Antwerp

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just about the pricing: I can't afford to pay for one year. So I turned to the monthly rating, but that proved to be much more expensive than the yearly plan. I contacted Drumeo about this issue, and even got a reasonable price discount during the Covid-19 pandemic after donating some funds to a charity Drumeo supports.
The website itself has improved much with the Method. Before, it was easy to get lost in all the lessons and shows.
Overall, thumbs up to the lads and girls at Drumeo!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Wouter P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Huge leap forward in creating the Drumeo Method!

Drumeo has made a huge leap forward in creating the Drumeo Method, a brand new curriculum to make it easy for every drummer to find your way in learning the drums. It prevents users from stumbling from one lesson to the next without any plan. Now it's really the best website to learn the drums online, for a reasonable price. Besides that, there are tons of lessons with many great and famous drummers, sharing their secrets and techniques.

R

RoyC
1 week ago , Essex

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very impressed! I absolutely love it!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
RoyC has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Fantastic!

I recently signed up with Drumeo and have been using the resources available now for a couple of weeks and I've been very impressed! There are tons of resources for all levels of drummers. Whatever genre you prefer, there is something for you. I would really recommend Drumeo to anyone!

M

muchmore
2 weeks ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very excited and happy with Drumeo.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
muchmore has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Never too late.

I thought it sounded good before I joined but, now that I can see all the instruction and quality that is available it blows my mind. I have been playing for over 40 years and still think this is exciting. Wished I would have had this when I started at 14 years old. WOW!

R

Ralf
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased my first month of Drumeo for $5 during a charity drive and had an amazing experience. What a fantastic product, learn from the best instructors in the world (who are really just great guys and girls all round), and become part of a fantastic community of people wanting to learn the drums. A lot of thought has gone into designing the website and app(s), and you can see that the people behind Drumeo pay a lot of attention to detail enabling you to learn the drums so much quicker and in a really fun way. Worth every cent!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Ralf has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I bought my first month of drumeo for $5 during the charity drive and absolutely loved the experience. I've know purchased an annual membership. What an awesome product! High quality tuition by some of the best in the world, just really great guys and girls and a great community built around the product. Excellent use of technology in the website and the app with a lots of attention paid to user interaction allowing you to get the most of of it irrespective of your level.

T

TheNoose
2 weeks ago , Madrid

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Highly recommended, totally worth the price. All the staff is always available to help you with anything. Swift responses, completely satisfied. The BEST community for drummers, period!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
TheNoose has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The BEST community for drummers!

Congratulations to all Drumeo Team, you have created a master peace with this platform / community. I love every section and it got me really inspired. I'm an active follower of the YouTube channel for around three years and recently I’m also an Edge member (On my 2nd month now =D), I absolutely love all the content and the way it is set, displayed, organized… Special mention to the Drumeo Method, it’s the best to start from scratch and really helped me as a path amongst so much content. Even if you have some drumming background, it’s very interesting to strengthen what you already knew and pick up additional tips to improve. Keep rocking it!! You have changed my drummer life!!

D

drums4life
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The buying experience was effortless. I felt many of the videos could use a good editor to weed out the irrelevant and repetitive bits, but if you like watching videos to learn, there is plenty of useful material here.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
drums4life has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Worthwhile if you like to learn from videos

I am not the best customer for this type of learning because I don't enjoy watching videos – I find I can learn much faster reading than watching. Once I'm told a concept, I do not need to see it performed and explained for another 5 minutes. If it's in a PDF, I can learn how to play it. That said, there are times in these videos when I learn something that I probably would not have learned any other way except a private lesson with that instructor. There is also a wealth of material available to learn from, though often not in any logical order. In short, if you like to learn by watching videos, there is enough here to keep you busy for a very long time.

J

josh
2 weeks ago , southampton

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i love it. i couldn't be happier with it as it has really given my drumming an edge it has never had before
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
josh has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

couldn't be happier

i love it. i have been able to pick up skills in a couple of minutes that before have taken me hours on end. if i were to recommend one course it would be Casey coopers one on how to learn songs quickly. it literally took me 30 mins to learn a song which would've taken a whole week practice thanks to his tutorial. all of the instructors are great and i would 100% recommend it as it is 10x better than any online lesson platform i have found, with such a range of instructors and genres you really cant go wrong no mater what stage or level your drumming is at. it also comes out a lot cheaper than any 1 on 1 lesson and is just as good. it comes with everything you need including a practice ad and sticks to really jump start your drumming.

M

Muhammad F.
2 weeks ago , Selangor

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great lesson platform ever!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Muhammad F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE DRUMEO!!!

Drumeo is a great platform for every drummer! It fits to all skill levels! I have benefit lots of informations from them! Great teachers, great platform & great concept! What else can I say?! You should subscribe to Drumeo!

D

Drumeo: A.
2 weeks ago , Tas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

An inspirational online resource for all drummers
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Drumeo: A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Drumeo: an awesome and unique online resource for drummers without equal!

Simply amazing what you get 'for the money'; no better offer anywhere online, or elsewhere. An incredible array of resources from raw beginner to working professional drummers; and growing all the time. It is abundantly clear that Drumeo staff work to support their customers; this is obviously a passion for them, not just a business.

D

den
2 weeks ago , Yorkshire

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great lessons and great enthusiasm from the Drumeo staff.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
den has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

At 66 I decided to learn to play the drums. I found the free lessons on Drumeo and followed them, but quickly realised I wanted to learn more so I signed up for Drumeo Learn Songs Faster Package which came with Edge membership for 1 month. I'm slowly working through it and learning a lot. Realising there was so much more to learn I've now signed up for a monthly Edge membership.

P

Pavli
2 weeks ago , Tirana

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drumeo has been great for me, even before i joined, i saw Drumeo lessons on you tube and truth is that i have learned many new things about drums since i first knew this platform or school. Thank you Drumeo, excellent job!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Pavli has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Tons of lessons with the best drummers out there, play along songs and exercises, anything there is about drums in a few words! Excellent

J

Jon
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great lessons and courses!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Jon has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great So Far!

Only 1 week into my membership but the lessons so far are really good. Had been taking private lessons for 6 months prior to joining but they obviously stopped due to the lockdown. Really enjoying spending some time on subjects that i only skimmed over previously such as rudiments. Following the Drumeo method seems to cover all the essential aspects of learning drums and i'm looking forward to continuing to improve.

G

Gitrocker
2 weeks ago , RI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service from basic to the highest level. I love The service and plan on staying with it for years to come
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Gitrocker has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best on line school I've ever experienced

24/7 access to everything drums! Full on guidance right through every step from start to the moon and back. It's a no brainer

T

Thierry
3 weeks ago , Rotterdam

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Perfect for beginners like me!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Thierry has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

If you want to learn drums, you have come to the right place!

Have learned a lot since I started Drumeo Edge. From tunning the drums with my ears to playing my first song. Tip: begin with the Drumeo Method.

L

Lauren
3 weeks ago , Taipei

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome Drumeo!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Lauren has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The course is practical, easy to understand, and easy to operate.

Loading Page Animation

See more Drumeo.com Reviews

Visit Drumeo.com ►