Drumeo.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,950 Ratings

5
4089 (82.6%)
4
666 (13.5%)
3
139 (2.8%)
2
29 (0.6%)
1
27 (0.5%)
4,000+

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(4,208)
4
(572)
3
(139)
2
(6)
1
(26)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(309)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(4,063)
4
(673)
3
(165)
2
(14)
1
(36)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Drumeo.com

About Us

Welcome to Drumeo! Drumeo has been providing video drum lessons for more than 10 years -- currently delivering the ultimate online drum lessons experience through a membership site called Drumeo Edge, where drummers can learn through live and on-demand drum lessons from more than 80 of the best teachers in the world.

M

Martin
5 days ago , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like Drumeo very much. I especially appreciate that I can ask lots and lots of questions. I like that the customer support people are very friendly and helpful."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Martin has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good pad, but not for how I play

The P4 has the advantage of having four different "sounds" or "densities." What I like: the overall heaviness of the pad. What I don't like: the one area in the front in blue is not a large enough area for me. Since I play, at least so far, almost exclusively on that area, I have the experience of frequently hitting the edge of the next "level" which contains the black and grey areas. If I had it to do over again, I would have purchased a pad with a single zone to give me a wider play area.

P

Prowler
1 week ago , South

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great learning product. Great website and high quality videos."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Prowler has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Too thick for me, but cool sticks.

View this product

Easy

Have your drum lessons ready and available always.

J

Jakin K.
1 week ago , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was great! The product was good quality and great price. Fast shipping!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
C

christopherKrash
2 weeks ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I got exactly what I expected. I was provided with quick delivery, good product quality, and overall satisfaction with this experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
D

Drumfanatik316
2 weeks ago , WV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't say enough good things about Drumeo, their customer service, and staff overall! I e literally been with these guys since they started as Free Drum Lessons.com which has to of been close to 15 years already??? Yes kids back when you could still buy their lessons and packets on DVD's, which I have many of!!! That's how I came to get my practice pad. The offer they sent was for lessons and packets I've already purchased years ago. So I contacted them, they helped me out, and a week later, voila!!! I had the best practice pad in the world! Even with past orders on the rare occasion I had an issue, the customer service was second to none and in some cases, I've even been contacted personally by the owner of the company!!! How many businesses out there has an owner that will do that??? Drumeo by far is probably the best online instructional website on the market!!! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Drumfanatik316 has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Greatest practice pad EVER!!!

This is by far one of the best practice pads available! The four different surfaces really gives the player or student an idea of what it’s like to go from playing on a tightly tuned marching snare, to a spongy feeling floor tom. This is also great for helping to “move around” the kit so to speak. I find myself using the softer grey area a lot to help strengthen my hands and fingers even more. I can’t thank Drumeo enough for this! Not a day has gone by since I received this about a month ago that I haven’t sat down and used this!!! Pure awesomeness!!!

T

Tony365
3 weeks ago , Shropshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with my experience with Drumeo. Keep up the good work guys."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Tony365 has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I've used a lot of guitar websites before i switched to the drums and thankfully came across Drumeo. The lesson content alone is worth the money, but I've never come across another website with such fantastic customer support any question you have will be answered here. Amazing thanks guys.

H

Hayden J.
3 weeks ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If you don't subscribe to Drumeo, you're Dumb(eo!)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Hayden J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product. Really helps get you used to the different surface tensions and moving about with your sticks. The only reason I didn't give it five (5) Stars was because the gray portion (emulating a floor tom feel) had a somewhat irritating (to my nose) chemical/rubber smell that took a few nights airing out on the front porch smeared with baking soda to get rid of!

P

Pardediddle
3 weeks ago , Berlin

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shop even for shipping overseas. The item was delivered very quickly to Germany where a local logistics company took over."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Pardediddle has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great T-Shirt

The size of the t-shirt is a proper L, not the kind of L in other shops that actually are an M just to make you feel fat. The design is stylish and the quality is great, it will last for years.

S

Sam D.
4 weeks ago , NSW

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I think Drumeo is a great website, and I love the way it is designed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Sam D. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent Sticks!

These are excellent sticks! I use them every day, I give them four stars because they are not in my normal stick size. I use 5B sticks, however, I also like playing with 5A and 2B. It would cool if there were more size options in these sticks.

View this product

Drumeo P4 P-Pad is an Essential Tool

I immediately started playing random beats on the Drumeo P4 practice pad when I received it. It was very bouncy, my wrists felt free, and I wanted to play on it for hours. Now I find it very useful to warm up my wrists before practicing on my Roland V-Drums kit. The rubber on my V-Drums isn't anywhere near as bouncy as the practice pad, and this has made me realize I need to upgrade to mesh heads as soon as possible. There are four different rubber surfaces on the pad. The blue surface feels like a snare drum, the black surface feels like a high tom, the gray surface feels like a floor tom, the red surface is the hardest and feels like a high-hat or ride-cymbal. This is fantastic because it resembles an acoustic drum kit. I can easily take it with me anywhere as it's small enough and light enough to fit in my backpack and gives me a diverse practice experience anywhere. My favorite surface is the gray surface. It's very quiet, bouncy, and soft. If you hit it very hard, you can hear the wood sound underneath so, it makes me remember to practice hitting softer with correct technique. Overall, I'm using it every day. I'm having fun with it. I love it. I recommend it as a warm-up tool and portable kit to practice when you're out and about, in the car, at the airport, waiting somewhere, etc...

View this product

Drumeo Is The Best Drum Membership In The World!

Drumeo is an amazing website! Their customer support is very responsive, their website is easy to navigate, and they bring in amazing drum instructors. They teach you how to play famous songs, they do courses on different topics, and lessons on different topics. They have a huge library of drum play-alongs, and there are tons of other features and helpful things, too many to mention. Best of all they reward you with XP (Experience Points), for spending time watching drum lessons, completing them, and commenting, etc. I wouldn't have learned the drums as well without Drumeo!

F

Frankie W.
4 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There is no better private or online program for personal improvement. The lessons are unlimited. The instructors are from all styles of music and very detailed in their demonstration. The professionalism is top rate. Language and demeanor is extremely appropriate for students of all ages. I have recommended this program to many friends who are advanced percussionists as well as parents of beginners. Lessons are available for the first step beginners (holding sticks, posture, striking) all the way to the very advanced. I am a touring drummer with a signed Nashville artist, but I was curious so I watched beginners lessons with Jarod Falk and was impressed how well he explained even the most basic of steps for the new drummer. Sign up. You will not be disappointed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Frankie W. has reviewed 4 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

If you want a portable, quiet surface to practice on, this is a good buy.

The Drumeo P4 Practice Pad came free with my purchase. It is very durable. When I spend 12 hours a day traveling on a tour bus, it is a great way to keep up my chops and annoy my bandmates! It has four different surfaces for speed building.

View this product

Buy it.

Drumming System was also part of my package because I bought the annual membership on Drumeo's seven year anniversary, but, once again, even if I had not, I believe this is also a great system and worth a separate purchase.

View this product

Buy it.

Successful Drumming was part of my package because I bought the annual membership on Drumeo's seven year anniversary, but even if I had not, I believe this is a great system and worth the purchase.

View this product

You will not be disappointed.

The average private drum instructor charges between 30 and 40 dollars per hour at half hour intervals with a two hour per month minimum commitment expectation. Drumeo is an unlimited lesson experience from the best drummers from beginners to advanced for as little as 16.42 per month! There is no comparison.

R

Rico
1 month ago , Swansea

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy to be a part of a world wide drummers community"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Rico has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Nice to have different practice pads . Smaller separate areas so you can focus on your stick hits

View this product

Has given me more motivation . A site with the focus of making people better drummers

R

Roswitha E.
04/17/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great teachers for every theme on drumming, great features to practice and accessible- i love it"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Roswitha E. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

i love it

View this product

pad and drumeo edge

my third year drumeo - and i got a p4 practice pad on top. The pad is great. another tyear speaks for itself i guess

L

LeRoy
04/15/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I recently purchased THE BEST BEGERNERS DRUM BOOK after watching your beginners drum lesson on YouTube. The book is very well designed and Informational (I call it my Drum Bible). I find it very informational and entertaining. I feel all of you CARE... I just got my first drum set on my 68 birthday 4/5/2020. Keep up the good work. LeRoy.."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dara
04/10/2019 , PE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great way to move forward with your drumming!!!! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mahmood H.
04/09/2019 , ??????????

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"An integrated experience is the best decision I made in my educational journey I love with all my heart "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Mahmood H. has reviewed 4 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great lessons and teacher I love't

M

Malcolm
04/09/2019 , Norfolk

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Totally amazing package. All you need for a lifetime's drumming skills."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Malcolm has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The one stop shop for the best in drumming tuition.

This is simply a one stop shop for drumming tuition. I first tried to play the drums more than 20 years ago and gave up. Now, at the age of 68, I have bought a decent Roland electronic kit and started again and with the aid of Drumeo and it’s great tutors I am making great progress. I cannot recommend it highly enough! Totally professional - always inspiring.

W

Warrior1459
04/09/2019 , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a former professional guitarist in the 70`s I wished I had the opportunity to have access to the awesome professional instruction on the guitar. I do have the opportunity to avail myself to Drumeos incredible courses and phenomenal Staff instructors.The guest lineup which include Icons Like Bernard Purdie. The staff insures you get personal counseling and direction to insure your success in reaching what ever goals you have in mind. For the Novice to the Professional there is nothing but Gold inside Drumeo."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Warrior1459 has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Drumeo is the true path to your journey

As a budding Drummer and an Ol 70`s Guitarist/Musician Drumeo is able to provide the essential fundamentals along with advance techniques seamlessly. The Instruction by staff and guests are all master classes. If you are serious about playing the drums or are only interested in drumming as a hobby Drumeo is the true path to your journey.

K

Klaus
04/09/2019 , Baden-Württemberg

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I make my first steps in Drumeo but I like it from now on and think it will help very much to get a better drummer. In comparison with my German Course Lessons it is much better and has huge more informations and a very easy way to go through, specially with the Find-Function. Thank you for your work for you all on Drumeo. Klaus from Germany"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jeffrey M.
04/08/2019 , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I absolutely love it!!!!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Jeffrey M. has reviewed 4 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Reasonable offer for all drummers!

The price was extremely fair. Great value for such a great product!

C

Conzo
04/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Drumeo, it's improved my drumming."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Conzo has reviewed 4 products. Click to view Click to hide

See more Drumeo.com Reviews

Visit Drumeo.com ►