Apos Audio Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 249 Ratings

5
237 (95.2%)
4
10 (4%)
3
2 (0.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(127)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Apos Audio

About Us

At Apos Audio, we curate audio products that deliver performance and exceed what is expected for the price. 

We are committed to offer Free Shipping, Lowest Price Guarantee, Apos 2nd Year Warranty and 30-Day Return Policy on all the products that we sell.

 

Apos Inc.
6050 Lowell St, #111
Oakland, CA 94608

contact@apos.audio

M

Moonloop
3 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first purchase was a slam dunk! Great people to work with. Very responsive to questions. An overall excellent experience!
CustomerService
5/5
J

James
1 week ago , VA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The whole purchase and delivery process went smoothly. Unfortunately, the product just didnt fit my taste. Customer service was very helpful with the return and refund. Will definitely be making another purchase with Apos in the future.
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chazz
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I corresponded with CJ by email. It was a pleasure dealing with CJ, who instantly identified the exact product I was seeking at a highly competitive price. It was on my doorstep in less than 24 hours. I highly recommend Apos.
F

Frisco R.
2 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website was very easy to use and professional. Ordering experience was smooth. Customer service responded in timely manner and courteously to assure item is in stock. Item arrived on time in perfect condition. Overall, I am very impressed and satisfied. Keep it up Apos!
J

J
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A shoutout to CJ for great customer service! Thank you! CJ instantly made me aware of a stock issue and took care of it! Great communication From CJ! I Recommend Apos Audio, they offer great prices and great customer service!
CustomerService
5/5
S

STL_Audiophile
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Every interaction with Apos customer service has been outstanding. Response is rapid, helpful and whenever possible, proactive. Products have arrived in a timely fashion. Highly recommended as a source for audio gear.
CustomerService
5/5
M

Moonloop
3 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first purchase was a slam dunk! Great people to work with. Very responsive to questions. An overall excellent experience!
CustomerService
5/5
M

Muse
4 weeks ago , VA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping at Apos Audio was very straight forward and smooth. The product information page was up to date and very easy to understand. I purchased the Topping D90 DAC on a Friday and received it the following Thursday. Shipping was fairly quick. I received a follow up email from Apos on the quality of the service the next day. Customer service is top notch. The DAC sounds amazing and I'm a satisfied customer.
D

Darrell
1 month ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos Audio just provided great customer service. Have you ever noticed how different the customer service experience can be when you return something as opposed to buying something? Well, I returned the item I purchased from Apos Audio and the customer service experience was as good if not better than when I purchased the item, which was outstanding. I'm very impressed with Apos Audio and plan to do business with them again in the future and share my experience with my audiophile friends.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Satisfied C.
02/26/2020 , MA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was interested in two different DACs. After discussing them with the Apos representative, I purchased both units under their 30 day return policy, enabling me to make a side-by-side comparison in my own audio system, in Massachusetts. The Apos Rep' ensured immediate dispatch. The first unit was shipped from California and arrived in 2 days; the second, from China, took only 4 days, including customs clearances. Very impressive! Thank you Apos.
F

Fizz
02/07/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wish i could add 10 stars,

I worked with CJ, in this experience, due to the Chinese New Year, the silver bluetooth D70 was not available and i was given an option for the Black standard with the option to upgrade in 30 days once the new D70 with my spec comes in. I was guided through the shipping process, given regular updates, and the responses from Apos, are as if you are chatting with a friend rather than a business.

About the DAC, I dont think i want to part with my black standard d70, because very quickly it has become part of my hi-fi family and i just love the sound this thing puts out. To take the risk on a fairly unknown chinese company in the main stream, is one of the better decisions i have made.

Thank you Apos.



CustomerService
5/5
D

David
01/29/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer support experience far exceeded my expectations. Apos quickly and effectively corrected a mistake I made with my order and also proactively contacted me regarding a mistake the manufacturer made with the device I ordered. My item arrived exactly as advertised and ahead of schedule. They've definitely earned by repeat business.
CustomerService
5/5
G

Glenn
01/28/2020 , DC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had problems with DHL's delivery service, so Apos made the products I wanted available at their California location and had USPS ship them Priority Mail for delivery inside my apartment building. All the products I've ordered from Apos (three S.M.S.L SP-200 THX headphone amps and a Topping D-90 DAC) are all top-notch audio devices at an extremely good price. I highly recommend Apos and their entire line of products!
CustomerService
5/5
G

gad
01/26/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great stress free experience. I was a little nervous ordering a product that would be shipped directly from China to Seattle WA. USA. I ordered the Topping D90 dac on a Monday and received it via DHL express the next Thursday. It arrived in perfect shape. The Topping box is well designed with plenty of internal cushioning and then wrapped in enough bubble-wrap to insulate a couple of windows. All of this was wrapped in thick layers of paper that were completely wrapped with see through shipping tape. If the DHL plane had crashed I think the dac would have been just fine:) So I got a killer dac with free shipping, a low price guarantee, 2nd year warranty, and 30 day return policy. Thanks Apos.
A

Alfredo
01/15/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best price and great warranty from Apos.

I had a bit of a unique situation. I already owned a Darkvoice amp a purchased from Amazon. When the unit from Apos arrived, I noticed the text from the badge was different. Nothing wrong with the unit but the font was "bold" and it didn't look good. CJ helped me find a unit from his inventory and confirm that it was not a design change but a manufacturing variance within QA tolerance. Without me asking, CJ offered a replacement and long story short, I now have exactly what I wanted.

Thanks to CJ and Apos for going above and beyond!
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jd
01/09/2020 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extremely positive experience with Apos. DHL Express fast shipping which usually arrives in four days at my doorstep. Also very smooth return process. Finally prompt response to emails
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patrick D.
01/08/2020 , WY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

WOW!!! These folks give their customers satisfaction the old fashioned way! They earn it.

I ordered this Topping D70 DAC (from China) on the same day as i ordered another package from Atlanta. They both arrived on the same day with the D70 even arriving earlier in the day!

They offered a price match but after looking high and low there was no price to beat as no one could top their price! The D70 is an awesome product for the money and i am extremely excited and happy to incorporate it into my system. Thanks Apos for a pleasant product and an awesome experience
S

Scott
12/24/2019 , SC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience contacted CJ for some technical advice and response was immediate. there was a mistake for pricing on different web site requested price match not expecting to be matched and the price was honored. And the dac sounds great a large improvement for me. You don't find customer service like this this very often. Great job guys.
thanks again
Scott
CustomerService
5/5
K

KyleFromCoke
12/21/2019 , MS Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I don't usually write reviews, but the more I dive into the world of 'quality sound' the more I appreciate the people who spend the time share their experience with others.
Apos audio was extremely responsive through their online chat, and I had answers to specific questions answered promptly. They offered a price match for the lowest price I found on amazon for the same item (though I did not end up purchasing that specific item just yet).
I bought the topping d30 Dac however, and the item shipped within 24 hours and I received it within a few days, which was a surprise since it shipped from overseas.
The item was packaged extremely well (layer on layer of protective bubble wrap), I don't doubt I could have used the package as a hackey sack and the item inside wouldn't have felt a thing.

5 stars overall experience, I will definitely be looking to apos audio in the future for audio equipment.
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patrick W.
12/19/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick response. Fantastic customer service. Top notch! Can't say enough about how good my experience was with Apos Audio. I will certainly be a return customer.
CustomerService
5/5
J

John G.
11/27/2019 , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you Apos Audio.
You have a customer for life!
I ordered the Toppings D70 Dac on a Saturday and received it the next Tuesday, when other companies, including Amazon couldn't deliver until a month later.
Not only was the service fast but package came well packed and in good shape. Apos has raised the bar!
I can't wait to order again.
Thanks again.
John G.
Loading Page Animation

See more Apos Audio Reviews

Visit Apos Audio ►