Apos Audio Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 424 Ratings

5
407 (96%)
4
13 (3.1%)
3
3 (0.7%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(177)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Apos Audio

About Us

At Apos Audio, we curate audio products that deliver performance and exceed what is expected for the price. 

We are committed to offer Free Shipping, Lowest Price Guarantee, Apos 2nd Year Warranty and 30-Day Return Policy on all the products that we sell.

 

Apos Inc.
6050 Lowell St, #111
Oakland, CA 94608

contact@apos.audio

J

JJ C.
04/28/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos Audio came highly recommended from an audio forum I follow and they exceeded my already high expectations. Not only was the Topping D50s shipped in a very timely manner, it arrived far sooner than expected in an exceptionally well packaged delivery. I am very pleased at all levels with Apos Audio and can not only thank them for their outstanding customer care, but also give my highest recommendation for anyone seeking to do business with them. Btw, I am also quite pleased with the product, as well!
E

Eric
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your order process was smooth as silk. I received my SMSL m200 in perfect shape and it sounds great. Your level of customer service is top notch. Thank you for upping to priority shipping. I will buy all my audio gear through your company.
Thanks and stay safe.
Eric
A

Andrew
1 week ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I spoke with John who was able to price match instantly. And even upgraded my shipping. I have never had such good customer service in my life. As I told John when I spoke with him, all my audio equipment is going to be purchased through APOS. In my opinion it is one of the best company period! You cannot find customer service like this!
CustomerService
5/5
T

Thomas F.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great website. Next time i'm in the market for audio equipment Apos is going to be my first stop. Fantastic customer service, definitely go above and beyond here. They also upgraded my shipping for free so my order would get to me on time. I didn't even ask, they just did it! Only thing that's lacking is brand selection, but im sure there'll be more on here eventually. Looking forward to giving these guys more of my money in the future.
T

TTraum
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been shopping around for a balanced DAC for my THX 789 and was reading reviews on Drop and came upon the SU-8 and read that it was a great bang for your buck DAC. I saw that someone mentioned Apos as having it and also mentioned price matching. The price match caught my eye and the Apos customer support helped me out with that with no hiccup! Shipping rates were even upgraded which was really great surprise. Service was beyond my expectations, especially during these trying times. I will defiantly continue to shop with Apos in the future and spread the word. 5 stars service and items were just as advertised.
L

Logan
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had ordered a DAC from Drop.com, but had doubts they would be able to deliver in a reasonable time. So when I heard about Apos Audio's price matching guarantee from another user, I decided to take a look and contact support. Within 10 minutes, I had talked to John through their customer support chat, gotten a price match, and placed an order. I created an account immediately, the next day my product shipped upgraded to priority shipping free of charge in response to corona virus shipping delays, and it arrived early in perfect condition all the way from China. I highly recommend buying all your audio gear from Apos Audio.

P.S. My identical order from Drop.com hasn't even shipped and I ordered it a month earlier.
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tom
2 weeks ago , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

APOS Audio stands by every word that they state in their service agreement. It was very pleasurable working with John and CJ. I will continue to shop the APOS website for products that may meet my future needs. I highly recommend this company to do business with! Thank you and continued success .
CustomerService
5/5
A

Alexander
3 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am sincerely impressed with your friendly relationship we me as a customer, and better than expected service. I DID RECEIVE (this morning, May 1) TOPPING D90 MQA even much faster than promised.
One more time, congratulation for your professional service.

Sincerely,
Alex
T

Thai
3 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first experience with Apos and it's been great!

John reached out to let me know they automatically upgraded my shipping to the fastest method to help mitigate any delays caused by the global pandemic, which I really appreciated. Put my order in on a Sunday and it came that Friday, I was very happy with the timing. They also included some alcohol wipes in the package as an extra layer of precautionary measures which I felt was really thoughtful.

I was also honestly blown away by the performance of my SMSL DA-8S integrated amplifier. Coming from a massive 54lb Rotel RSX-1067 receiver I was a little concerned about the decreased power rating with my somewhat hard to drive speakers but it hasn't been an issue at all (though I don't have a huge listening space) and the increase in detail I hear from my Kef Q100's was the biggest surprise.. I didn't expect such a big difference in character of sound, and for less than $200? I'm so impressed.

Also noticed Apos is based out of Oakland, CA where I live so way to represent! Can't wait to order more goodies from them. Thanks for the great service y'all and take care!
J

John C.
3 weeks ago , MA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Every interaction with APOS was professional.
Response time to my requesting a price match was less than 30 minutes, on a Sunday evening!
They clearly explained how the price match refund would be processed and followed through.
At this time COVID-19 is a major part of life, they recognise that this might cause a shipping delay so upgraded delivery to express shipping, at no extra cost.
Just four days after I placed my order the DAC arrived, packed with great care and lots of bubble wrap.
Inside the package they had included alcohol wipes to clean surfaces that might have been exposed to the virus. An outstanding interaction from start to finish.
Oh and I'm also delighted with my new Topping 50s DAC :-)
Thank you APOS Audio.


M

M M.
3 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding! Ordered a DAC on a Sunday, recd from Hong Kong in L.A. on a Wed. John / Cj saw a possible delay due to Covid-19 and expedited my order on their dime. Who does that? Would go to them everytime they have a item I want. (The best selection of Chi-Fi audio gear.) Also, the packing direct from China was bullet proof. Thanks!
V

vs_jk
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

APOS were kind enough to send my DAC via the fastest shipping method even though I had paid for the cheapest option. They said they were seeing delays due to COVID-19. I received the DAC pretty quickly! Upon opening the box, it was a nice touch that it included a note that said due to COVID-19, the contents of the box had been disinfected. However, they included a couple of alcohol wipes for additional disinfecting efforts.
2

214bobd
4 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the Apos site because I was looking to buy the Topping D90 DAC. The website was very well-designed and user-friendly, which is one way I judge a company, so I placed the order. Their inclusion of a second year of warranty and a 30 day return policy won me over from a much larger competing vendor with the same price. My decision was then validated by superior customer service when they informed me of a delay in the shipment out of China. However John let me know that would upgrade the shipping order so that I would receive the order earlier than the original estimate. But I was really surprised when the DHL truck showed up at my house 3 days earlier than the live tracking info indicated. And for the record, the product they sold me is exceptional. I would definitely do business with Apos again.
J

Jim H.
04/28/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service, Apos proactively upgraded the shipping when they thought there would be supply chain delays. Communication was top notch and the product I ordered arrived in perfect condition. I'd definitely order from them again.
A

Angileri
04/28/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos Audio was awesome in helping me pick out a DAC for my home system. What I really like is that the did not even suggest a more expensive DAC at first. They suggested a good DAC that was just over $100. But I ended up purchasing a DAC that cost $250!

Don't hesitate to purchase something from Apod Audio, if they have what you are looking for.
A

alexy V.
04/22/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

this staff is amazing! my items shipped in record time. they are very proactive and love to help with any questions you might have. i've had doubts about shipping and the staff not only washed away any doubts i had, but package even arrived early! this audio shop has exceeded my expectations with the quality of service and quality of products! honestly, they have earned way more than 5 stars from me! don't hesitate one bit to support them and their staff! thank you Apos Audio!
CustomerService
5/5
J

Joost
04/21/2020 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I never take survey's but I loved the entire transaction! Smooth sailing from the website to (free super quick shipping) to the actual product (amp). Thanks so much and I look forward to doing business again!
D

Dolfiend
04/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great communication and service. They gave me a price match for the SMSL SU-8 and SP200 bundle on Drop. Shipping was faster than expected, and the items arrived within a week. They work very well with my headphones. The site is simple, clean, and easy to navigate. I hope they'll continue to add new features such as a wish list to keep track of items and new products from brands such as Sennheiser, Hifiman, Beyerdynamic, etc.
O

oneway23
04/15/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

CJ & John both great individuals. CJ answered every one of my e-mails and had a webchat w/ me to help find the right amp. John was really prompt in handling a price-match request. Super-fast shipping! Always under-promise & over-deliver, and you will have a customer for life.

Extra kudos to the staff at Apos for hanging in there & operating during a global pandemic...They care about the customer!
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeremiah
04/14/2020 , MO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

What can I say! I've never heard of this company before but saw that lots of people we're ordering the e30 and getting it really quick. The process of ordering the item was very easy. What a well set up website and the order itself? My package made its way from China during the covid-19 outbreak really fast. Once I got the package. Wow! This is how a package should be wrapped. Thanks for the quick order and speedy shipment from China.

Loading Page Animation

See more Apos Audio Reviews

Visit Apos Audio ►