Apos Audio Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 151 Ratings

5
141 (93.4%)
4
8 (5.3%)
3
2 (1.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(78)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Apos Audio

About Us

At Apos Audio, we curate audio products that deliver performance and exceed what is expected for the price. 

We are committed to offer Free Shipping, Lowest Price Guarantee, Apos 2nd Year Warranty and 30-Day Return Policy on all the products that we sell.

 

Apos Inc.
6050 Lowell St, #111
Oakland, CA 94608

contact@apos.audio

A

Alfredo
3 days ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best price and great warranty from Apos.

I had a bit of a unique situation. I already owned a Darkvoice amp a purchased from Amazon. When the unit from Apos arrived, I noticed the text from the badge was different. Nothing wrong with the unit but the font was "bold" and it didn't look good. CJ helped me find a unit from his inventory and confirm that it was not a design change but a manufacturing variance within QA tolerance. Without me asking, CJ offered a replacement and long story short, I now have exactly what I wanted.

Thanks to CJ and Apos for going above and beyond!
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jd
1 week ago , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extremely positive experience with Apos. DHL Express fast shipping which usually arrives in four days at my doorstep. Also very smooth return process. Finally prompt response to emails
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patrick D.
1 week ago , WY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

WOW!!! These folks give their customers satisfaction the old fashioned way! They earn it.

I ordered this Topping D70 DAC (from China) on the same day as i ordered another package from Atlanta. They both arrived on the same day with the D70 even arriving earlier in the day!

They offered a price match but after looking high and low there was no price to beat as no one could top their price! The D70 is an awesome product for the money and i am extremely excited and happy to incorporate it into my system. Thanks Apos for a pleasant product and an awesome experience
S

Scott
3 weeks ago , SC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience contacted CJ for some technical advice and response was immediate. there was a mistake for pricing on different web site requested price match not expecting to be matched and the price was honored. And the dac sounds great a large improvement for me. You don't find customer service like this this very often. Great job guys.
thanks again
Scott
CustomerService
5/5
K

KyleFromCoke
4 weeks ago , MS Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I don't usually write reviews, but the more I dive into the world of 'quality sound' the more I appreciate the people who spend the time share their experience with others.
Apos audio was extremely responsive through their online chat, and I had answers to specific questions answered promptly. They offered a price match for the lowest price I found on amazon for the same item (though I did not end up purchasing that specific item just yet).
I bought the topping d30 Dac however, and the item shipped within 24 hours and I received it within a few days, which was a surprise since it shipped from overseas.
The item was packaged extremely well (layer on layer of protective bubble wrap), I don't doubt I could have used the package as a hackey sack and the item inside wouldn't have felt a thing.

5 stars overall experience, I will definitely be looking to apos audio in the future for audio equipment.
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patrick W.
4 weeks ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick response. Fantastic customer service. Top notch! Can't say enough about how good my experience was with Apos Audio. I will certainly be a return customer.
CustomerService
5/5
J

John G.
11/27/2019 , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you Apos Audio.
You have a customer for life!
I ordered the Toppings D70 Dac on a Saturday and received it the next Tuesday, when other companies, including Amazon couldn't deliver until a month later.
Not only was the service fast but package came well packed and in good shape. Apos has raised the bar!
I can't wait to order again.
Thanks again.
John G.
O

OldAndInTheWay
11/26/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first purchase from Apos, and it won't be the last! I contacted Apos thru the website for a price match and received an e-mail confirming the refund within a couple of hours of ordering. I also received a tracking number within hours, the DHL tracking never updated, but that is DHL and not an Apos issue. I received the DAC today, in less than a week, direct from China via Hong Kong. All in all a very satisfactory buying experience, and I highly recommend John and Apos. A number of the products Apos sells, including the Topping DAC I bought, have been tested and reviewed by the audiosciencereview.com forum and represent excellent value.
CustomerService
5/5
V

VanHai
11/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome, i am first time customer and accidentally found this store on Google. Very impress with a friendly and professionally service from CJ, he has taken care and replaced my lost order in timely manner due to DHL driver miss delivered. I highly recommended and will buy more from this store in the future.
CustomerService
5/5
M

MRphotography
11/22/2019 , NV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The entire team at APOS Audio has been terrific, amazing before purchase service, went the extra mile and shipped fast, great price matching policy, I won't hesitate to recommend APOS Audio to all my friends and will be buying more great audio equipment in the near future. Thank you CJ and Apos Audio for your amazing service!
CustomerService
5/5
M

mks
11/20/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos audio will be my new go-to for all my chifi needs. Shipping was quick, a second year of added warranty, free 30 day returns and price matching. What's not to love? But the best part about Apos Audio was how personable the customer service is. CJ, the rep, was with me from order to delivery answering any questions I had and just giving me little heads-ups throuout the process. Despite all the positives above, CS will be the main reason I order from here again. Only downside was the packaging was slightly damaged. I would suggest the warehouse use proper boxes to put the items in, instead of using bubble wrap taped up in dhl tape. I think packaging might be an SMSL thing though because I've ordered their products in the past and it's always been subpar no matter where I ordered from. For instance, I just ordered a $240 m300 dac from Amazon that came in a padded envelope. But CJ even made rectified the damaged box as well. Overall, outstanding experience and I highly recommend.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jaseric29
11/20/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi Apos,

Ordering was super easy. I received constant notifications as the product made its way to me. I received it super fast. The packaging was great, the product undamaged and is working great. I don't think I could have asked for an easier and smooth transaction from purchase to delivery. Kudos to you and the Apos Team. I am enjoying my SMSL SP200 as I type this. Thanks!

BTW-please let me know when they release the SM200/400 DACs that go with this as I will be picking it up as well.


Jason W.
D

Den
11/15/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I emailed asking a question about price matching a DAC from Drop, and the support response was immediate and prompt! Delivery was ahead of scheduled arrival (pleasantly surprised there), and the DAC came with no issues or defects as of yet. The 2 year manufacturer warranty is peace of mind compared to Drop as well. Thanks to CJ and John for the help!
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tim S.
11/10/2019 , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Competitive pricing and fast shipment. Warranty doubles from the OEM. CJ at Apos Audio was terrific. Kept me up to date on the tracking of the unit to me. I had an issue with the unit that was sent to me and before I even asked for a replacement, one was already dispatched along with a prepaid return label for the original unit! Exemplary customer service to say the least!
CustomerService
5/5
K

Krzysztof
10/31/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful customer service: very shortly after placing the order, I received an email informing me that, since I was one of the first customers ordering the new SMSL SP200 THX AAA-888 Headphone Amp, Apos was going to ship the product via express mail (DHL). The amp arrived from Shenzhen in 3 days. After a couple of hours of listening, it seems to be a good amp, giving more heft to the sound (though I am no expert in these matters). As a shopping experience, Apos Audio has been great, informing me about the status of the order every step of the way--kudos.
C

CFE3
10/30/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome company to deal with. I never leave reviews... but made an exception based on the exemplary experience I had. There was a small shipping issue which they handled beyond my satisfaction. I've always say the mark of a great company is how they handle issues when they come up. Its how you respond to problems that defines you. Apos Audio went above and beyond to handle my issue quicky. They've earned a customer for life A++++++
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chrisou
10/13/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

CJ was amazing and super helpful with my issue. CJ made sure I received a replacement as fast as possible. I was so happy with the service and the prices that I bought another product in addition to re-buying the product I originally had an issue with. Super happy with all 4 products I bought from APOS in the last month. Thanks CJ
CustomerService
5/5
R

Randy I.
10/04/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company! Before I ordered, got ahold of customer service via online chat at near midnight Friday during weekend hours to ask for a matching price with Massdrop. Not only did I get a price match but I got it with free shipping, no tax, delivered about a month before I would have through Massdrop. Plus I get a warranty with free return shipping that you don't get at all with Massdrop. Very satisfied customer here!
CustomerService
5/5
W

Wendy
09/21/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought the TFZ X1 Bluetooth Wireless Waterproof In-Ear Monitor (IEM) Earphone and Moondrop Shiro-Yuki Dynamic Earbud Earphone. Before I selected those, I was overwhelmed with which one to select. An employee of the company was able to quickly assist me to the right earbud/earphones based on what I wanted and what I didn't know I wanted based on his expertise and questions. It took a while to receive, but it was worth the wait. The audio quality is clear in both. I mostly use the TFZ IEM. It's great with music and blocks out other noises. I love it because I'm not tethered to my phone and that's such a game changer as I am typically lugging around a baby. I can get into the ultimate comfortable position while I watch my movies and while the baby is napping. It's very comfortable in my ears and it comes with other sizes. I really enjoy the magnetic feature of putting the earbuds into the charging case because it keeps it secure.

I am beyond satisfied and recommend it.
B

Budroe
09/14/2019 , NV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had to contact APOS on three occasions - none of which had to do with APOS per se. On each occasion, the response was among the quickest and easiest I have had without a doubt. And, on each occasion, the helpfulness and willingness to address my needs was met in a professional and capable manner. CJ certainly is a valuable asset. And I love APOS! It is well organized, very competitive, and I would definitely recommend them first.
CustomerService
5/5
F

Francisco
08/29/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

August 29, 2019

Hi CJ:
Hope all is well. I want to thank you once again for helping me out. I wrote a review about the DarkVoice 336SE and it was posted on Amazon. I didn't mention Apos directly because I felt they wouldn't have posted it. Here is a copy of what I said...
DarkVoice 336SE Headphone Tube Amplifier... Going back in time!
August 26, 2019
Today I received my DarkVoice 336SE (referred as the 336). I ordered the 336 from a different vendor (better price). I've read many reviews on Amazon and the internet of the 336. The reviews were mostly positive. I became intrigued and started wondering 'How good is this tube amp; really?'. Most reviews of the 336 were good, if not excellent (once you upgrade the vacuum tubes that come with the unit). The tubes that come with the 336 are not up to par. After reading many reviews I decided to pull the trigger and bought the 336. The replacement NOS tubes I ordered arrived the same day as my amp, what are the odds of that! I didn't bother installing the stock tubes; I purchased a matched pair of NOS GE 6080 power tubes (the large one, and I kept the other as a spare just in case). For the per-amp one NOS Tung-Sol 6SN7GT "mouse ears" (smaller one). Very clean tubes, with no perceived hum. Once I turned the 336 ON, I noticed a mild burning odor as the tubes began to warm up. That lasted for about 30 minutes. No worries, that's normal for vacuum tubes. I call it the 'break in period'. After that, no more smell and the 336 ran flawless. I have the 336 hooked up to Edifier's R2000DB power bookshelf speakers and they sound amazing. Currently, I'm experimenting with different earphones. Currently I'm using the CCA C10 ear monitors, they sound amazing. The music sounds accurate, detailed and the soundstage is wider. I listened to my favorite tracks for a couple hours, very satisfying. The next step is to roll different tubes into the 336. I also purchased one Sovtek 6SN7GT (smaller one) pre-amp tube which I intend to test soon. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend the 336 to anyone looking to enter the universe of tube rolling. Best of luck to those who decide to take a leap of faith!


Yours truly,
Francisco

P.S.: My thoughts and prayers are for you and the people of Hong Kong. Stay strong and God bless! Stay in touch...

Public Comment

Hi Francisco,

We are very pleased to know that you are loving your purchase! 

The thing about tube amps is that depending on the amp and the tubes you pair with, they all have their distinctive personalities. Even then, they all gradually change over time and they are never quite the same. Being a naturally curious person, I just find this to be extremely fascinating and rewarding.

If there's anything you need help with, whatever the products, wherever they came from, please feel free to let us know.

CJ

Loading Page Animation

See more Apos Audio Reviews

Visit Apos Audio ►