Apos Audio Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 193 Ratings

5
182 (94.3%)
4
9 (4.7%)
3
2 (1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(101)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Apos Audio

About Us

At Apos Audio, we curate audio products that deliver performance and exceed what is expected for the price. 

We are committed to offer Free Shipping, Lowest Price Guarantee, Apos 2nd Year Warranty and 30-Day Return Policy on all the products that we sell.

 

Apos Inc.
6050 Lowell St, #111
Oakland, CA 94608

contact@apos.audio

G

gad
4 weeks ago , WA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great stress free experience. I was a little nervous ordering a product that would be shipped directly from China to Seattle WA. USA. I ordered the Topping D90 dac on a Monday and received it via DHL express the next Thursday. It arrived in perfect shape. The Topping box is well designed with plenty of internal cushioning and then wrapped in enough bubble-wrap to insulate a couple of windows. All of this was wrapped in thick layers of paper that were completely wrapped with see through shipping tape. If the DHL plane had crashed I think the dac would have been just fine:) So I got a killer dac with free shipping, a low price guarantee, 2nd year warranty, and 30 day return policy. Thanks Apos.
F

Fizz
2 weeks ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wish i could add 10 stars,

I worked with CJ, in this experience, due to the Chinese New Year, the silver bluetooth D70 was not available and i was given an option for the Black standard with the option to upgrade in 30 days once the new D70 with my spec comes in. I was guided through the shipping process, given regular updates, and the responses from Apos, are as if you are chatting with a friend rather than a business.

About the DAC, I dont think i want to part with my black standard d70, because very quickly it has become part of my hi-fi family and i just love the sound this thing puts out. To take the risk on a fairly unknown chinese company in the main stream, is one of the better decisions i have made.

Thank you Apos.



CustomerService
5/5
D

David
3 weeks ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer support experience far exceeded my expectations. Apos quickly and effectively corrected a mistake I made with my order and also proactively contacted me regarding a mistake the manufacturer made with the device I ordered. My item arrived exactly as advertised and ahead of schedule. They've definitely earned by repeat business.
CustomerService
5/5
G

Glenn
3 weeks ago , DC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had problems with DHL's delivery service, so Apos made the products I wanted available at their California location and had USPS ship them Priority Mail for delivery inside my apartment building. All the products I've ordered from Apos (three S.M.S.L SP-200 THX headphone amps and a Topping D-90 DAC) are all top-notch audio devices at an extremely good price. I highly recommend Apos and their entire line of products!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Alfredo
01/15/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best price and great warranty from Apos.

I had a bit of a unique situation. I already owned a Darkvoice amp a purchased from Amazon. When the unit from Apos arrived, I noticed the text from the badge was different. Nothing wrong with the unit but the font was "bold" and it didn't look good. CJ helped me find a unit from his inventory and confirm that it was not a design change but a manufacturing variance within QA tolerance. Without me asking, CJ offered a replacement and long story short, I now have exactly what I wanted.

Thanks to CJ and Apos for going above and beyond!
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jd
01/09/2020 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Extremely positive experience with Apos. DHL Express fast shipping which usually arrives in four days at my doorstep. Also very smooth return process. Finally prompt response to emails
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patrick D.
01/08/2020 , WY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

WOW!!! These folks give their customers satisfaction the old fashioned way! They earn it.

I ordered this Topping D70 DAC (from China) on the same day as i ordered another package from Atlanta. They both arrived on the same day with the D70 even arriving earlier in the day!

They offered a price match but after looking high and low there was no price to beat as no one could top their price! The D70 is an awesome product for the money and i am extremely excited and happy to incorporate it into my system. Thanks Apos for a pleasant product and an awesome experience
S

Scott
12/24/2019 , SC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience contacted CJ for some technical advice and response was immediate. there was a mistake for pricing on different web site requested price match not expecting to be matched and the price was honored. And the dac sounds great a large improvement for me. You don't find customer service like this this very often. Great job guys.
thanks again
Scott
CustomerService
5/5
K

KyleFromCoke
12/21/2019 , MS Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I don't usually write reviews, but the more I dive into the world of 'quality sound' the more I appreciate the people who spend the time share their experience with others.
Apos audio was extremely responsive through their online chat, and I had answers to specific questions answered promptly. They offered a price match for the lowest price I found on amazon for the same item (though I did not end up purchasing that specific item just yet).
I bought the topping d30 Dac however, and the item shipped within 24 hours and I received it within a few days, which was a surprise since it shipped from overseas.
The item was packaged extremely well (layer on layer of protective bubble wrap), I don't doubt I could have used the package as a hackey sack and the item inside wouldn't have felt a thing.

5 stars overall experience, I will definitely be looking to apos audio in the future for audio equipment.
CustomerService
5/5
P

Patrick W.
12/19/2019 , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick response. Fantastic customer service. Top notch! Can't say enough about how good my experience was with Apos Audio. I will certainly be a return customer.
CustomerService
5/5
J

John G.
11/27/2019 , OR Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you Apos Audio.
You have a customer for life!
I ordered the Toppings D70 Dac on a Saturday and received it the next Tuesday, when other companies, including Amazon couldn't deliver until a month later.
Not only was the service fast but package came well packed and in good shape. Apos has raised the bar!
I can't wait to order again.
Thanks again.
John G.
O

OldAndInTheWay
11/26/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first purchase from Apos, and it won't be the last! I contacted Apos thru the website for a price match and received an e-mail confirming the refund within a couple of hours of ordering. I also received a tracking number within hours, the DHL tracking never updated, but that is DHL and not an Apos issue. I received the DAC today, in less than a week, direct from China via Hong Kong. All in all a very satisfactory buying experience, and I highly recommend John and Apos. A number of the products Apos sells, including the Topping DAC I bought, have been tested and reviewed by the audiosciencereview.com forum and represent excellent value.
CustomerService
5/5
V

VanHai
11/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome, i am first time customer and accidentally found this store on Google. Very impress with a friendly and professionally service from CJ, he has taken care and replaced my lost order in timely manner due to DHL driver miss delivered. I highly recommended and will buy more from this store in the future.
CustomerService
5/5
M

MRphotography
11/22/2019 , NV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The entire team at APOS Audio has been terrific, amazing before purchase service, went the extra mile and shipped fast, great price matching policy, I won't hesitate to recommend APOS Audio to all my friends and will be buying more great audio equipment in the near future. Thank you CJ and Apos Audio for your amazing service!
CustomerService
5/5
M

mks
11/20/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos audio will be my new go-to for all my chifi needs. Shipping was quick, a second year of added warranty, free 30 day returns and price matching. What's not to love? But the best part about Apos Audio was how personable the customer service is. CJ, the rep, was with me from order to delivery answering any questions I had and just giving me little heads-ups throuout the process. Despite all the positives above, CS will be the main reason I order from here again. Only downside was the packaging was slightly damaged. I would suggest the warehouse use proper boxes to put the items in, instead of using bubble wrap taped up in dhl tape. I think packaging might be an SMSL thing though because I've ordered their products in the past and it's always been subpar no matter where I ordered from. For instance, I just ordered a $240 m300 dac from Amazon that came in a padded envelope. But CJ even made rectified the damaged box as well. Overall, outstanding experience and I highly recommend.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jaseric29
11/20/2019 , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi Apos,

Ordering was super easy. I received constant notifications as the product made its way to me. I received it super fast. The packaging was great, the product undamaged and is working great. I don't think I could have asked for an easier and smooth transaction from purchase to delivery. Kudos to you and the Apos Team. I am enjoying my SMSL SP200 as I type this. Thanks!

BTW-please let me know when they release the SM200/400 DACs that go with this as I will be picking it up as well.


Jason W.
D

Den
11/15/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I emailed asking a question about price matching a DAC from Drop, and the support response was immediate and prompt! Delivery was ahead of scheduled arrival (pleasantly surprised there), and the DAC came with no issues or defects as of yet. The 2 year manufacturer warranty is peace of mind compared to Drop as well. Thanks to CJ and John for the help!
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tim S.
11/10/2019 , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Competitive pricing and fast shipment. Warranty doubles from the OEM. CJ at Apos Audio was terrific. Kept me up to date on the tracking of the unit to me. I had an issue with the unit that was sent to me and before I even asked for a replacement, one was already dispatched along with a prepaid return label for the original unit! Exemplary customer service to say the least!
CustomerService
5/5
K

Krzysztof
10/31/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Beautiful customer service: very shortly after placing the order, I received an email informing me that, since I was one of the first customers ordering the new SMSL SP200 THX AAA-888 Headphone Amp, Apos was going to ship the product via express mail (DHL). The amp arrived from Shenzhen in 3 days. After a couple of hours of listening, it seems to be a good amp, giving more heft to the sound (though I am no expert in these matters). As a shopping experience, Apos Audio has been great, informing me about the status of the order every step of the way--kudos.
C

CFE3
10/30/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome company to deal with. I never leave reviews... but made an exception based on the exemplary experience I had. There was a small shipping issue which they handled beyond my satisfaction. I've always say the mark of a great company is how they handle issues when they come up. Its how you respond to problems that defines you. Apos Audio went above and beyond to handle my issue quicky. They've earned a customer for life A++++++
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chrisou
10/13/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

CJ was amazing and super helpful with my issue. CJ made sure I received a replacement as fast as possible. I was so happy with the service and the prices that I bought another product in addition to re-buying the product I originally had an issue with. Super happy with all 4 products I bought from APOS in the last month. Thanks CJ
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Apos Audio Reviews

Visit Apos Audio ►