Apos Audio Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 118 Ratings

5
111 (94.1%)
4
6 (5.1%)
3
1 (0.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(60)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Apos Audio

About Us

At Apos Audio, we curate audio products that deliver performance and exceed what is expected for the price. 

We are committed to offer Free Shipping, Lowest Price Guarantee, Apos 2nd Year Warranty and 30-Day Return Policy on all the products that we sell.

 

Apos Inc.
6050 Lowell St, #111
Oakland, CA 94608

contact@apos.audio

O

OldAndInTheWay
1 week ago , TX Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My first purchase from Apos, and it won't be the last! I contacted Apos thru the website for a price match and received an e-mail confirming the refund within a couple of hours of ordering. I also received a tracking number within hours, the DHL tracking never updated, but that is DHL and not an Apos issue. I received the DAC today, in less than a week, direct from China via Hong Kong. All in all a very satisfactory buying experience, and I highly recommend John and Apos. A number of the products Apos sells, including the Topping DAC I bought, have been tested and reviewed by the audiosciencereview.com forum and represent excellent value."
CustomerService
5/5
V

VanHai
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome, i am first time customer and accidentally found this store on Google. Very impress with a friendly and professionally service from CJ, he has taken care and replaced my lost order in timely manner due to DHL driver miss delivered. I highly recommended and will buy more from this store in the future."
CustomerService
5/5
M

MRphotography
2 weeks ago , NV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The entire team at APOS Audio has been terrific, amazing before purchase service, went the extra mile and shipped fast, great price matching policy, I won't hesitate to recommend APOS Audio to all my friends and will be buying more great audio equipment in the near future. Thank you CJ and Apos Audio for your amazing service!"
CustomerService
5/5
M

mks
2 weeks ago , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Apos audio will be my new go-to for all my chifi needs. Shipping was quick, a second year of added warranty, free 30 day returns and price matching. What's not to love? But the best part about Apos Audio was how personable the customer service is. CJ, the rep, was with me from order to delivery answering any questions I had and just giving me little heads-ups throuout the process. Despite all the positives above, CS will be the main reason I order from here again. Only downside was the packaging was slightly damaged. I would suggest the warehouse use proper boxes to put the items in, instead of using bubble wrap taped up in dhl tape. I think packaging might be an SMSL thing though because I've ordered their products in the past and it's always been subpar no matter where I ordered from. For instance, I just ordered a $240 m300 dac from Amazon that came in a padded envelope. But CJ even made rectified the damaged box as well. Overall, outstanding experience and I highly recommend."
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jaseric29
2 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hi Apos, Ordering was super easy. I received constant notifications as the product made its way to me. I received it super fast. The packaging was great, the product undamaged and is working great. I don't think I could have asked for an easier and smooth transaction from purchase to delivery. Kudos to you and the Apos Team. I am enjoying my SMSL SP200 as I type this. Thanks! BTW-please let me know when they release the SM200/400 DACs that go with this as I will be picking it up as well. Jason W."
D

Den
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I emailed asking a question about price matching a DAC from Drop, and the support response was immediate and prompt! Delivery was ahead of scheduled arrival (pleasantly surprised there), and the DAC came with no issues or defects as of yet. The 2 year manufacturer warranty is peace of mind compared to Drop as well. Thanks to CJ and John for the help! "
CustomerService
5/5
K

Krzysztof
10/31/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful customer service: very shortly after placing the order, I received an email informing me that, since I was one of the first customers ordering the new SMSL SP200 THX AAA-888 Headphone Amp, Apos was going to ship the product via express mail (DHL). The amp arrived from Shenzhen in 3 days. After a couple of hours of listening, it seems to be a good amp, giving more heft to the sound (though I am no expert in these matters). As a shopping experience, Apos Audio has been great, informing me about the status of the order every step of the way--kudos."
C

CFE3
10/30/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome company to deal with. I never leave reviews... but made an exception based on the exemplary experience I had. There was a small shipping issue which they handled beyond my satisfaction. I've always say the mark of a great company is how they handle issues when they come up. Its how you respond to problems that defines you. Apos Audio went above and beyond to handle my issue quicky. They've earned a customer for life A++++++"
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chrisou
10/13/2019 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"CJ was amazing and super helpful with my issue. CJ made sure I received a replacement as fast as possible. I was so happy with the service and the prices that I bought another product in addition to re-buying the product I originally had an issue with. Super happy with all 4 products I bought from APOS in the last month. Thanks CJ"
CustomerService
5/5
R

Randy I.
10/04/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company! Before I ordered, got ahold of customer service via online chat at near midnight Friday during weekend hours to ask for a matching price with Massdrop. Not only did I get a price match but I got it with free shipping, no tax, delivered about a month before I would have through Massdrop. Plus I get a warranty with free return shipping that you don't get at all with Massdrop. Very satisfied customer here!"
CustomerService
5/5
W

Wendy
09/21/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought the TFZ X1 Bluetooth Wireless Waterproof In-Ear Monitor (IEM) Earphone and Moondrop Shiro-Yuki Dynamic Earbud Earphone. Before I selected those, I was overwhelmed with which one to select. An employee of the company was able to quickly assist me to the right earbud/earphones based on what I wanted and what I didn't know I wanted based on his expertise and questions. It took a while to receive, but it was worth the wait. The audio quality is clear in both. I mostly use the TFZ IEM. It's great with music and blocks out other noises. I love it because I'm not tethered to my phone and that's such a game changer as I am typically lugging around a baby. I can get into the ultimate comfortable position while I watch my movies and while the baby is napping. It's very comfortable in my ears and it comes with other sizes. I really enjoy the magnetic feature of putting the earbuds into the charging case because it keeps it secure. I am beyond satisfied and recommend it. "
B

Budroe
09/14/2019 , NV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had to contact APOS on three occasions - none of which had to do with APOS per se. On each occasion, the response was among the quickest and easiest I have had without a doubt. And, on each occasion, the helpfulness and willingness to address my needs was met in a professional and capable manner. CJ certainly is a valuable asset. And I love APOS! It is well organized, very competitive, and I would definitely recommend them first."
CustomerService
5/5
F

Francisco
08/29/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"August 29, 2019 Hi CJ: Hope all is well. I want to thank you once again for helping me out. I wrote a review about the DarkVoice 336SE and it was posted on Amazon. I didn't mention Apos directly because I felt they wouldn't have posted it. Here is a copy of what I said... DarkVoice 336SE Headphone Tube Amplifier... Going back in time! August 26, 2019 Today I received my DarkVoice 336SE (referred as the 336). I ordered the 336 from a different vendor (better price). I've read many reviews on Amazon and the internet of the 336. The reviews were mostly positive. I became intrigued and started wondering 'How good is this tube amp; really?'. Most reviews of the 336 were good, if not excellent (once you upgrade the vacuum tubes that come with the unit). The tubes that come with the 336 are not up to par. After reading many reviews I decided to pull the trigger and bought the 336. The replacement NOS tubes I ordered arrived the same day as my amp, what are the odds of that! I didn't bother installing the stock tubes; I purchased a matched pair of NOS GE 6080 power tubes (the large one, and I kept the other as a spare just in case). For the per-amp one NOS Tung-Sol 6SN7GT "mouse ears" (smaller one). Very clean tubes, with no perceived hum. Once I turned the 336 ON, I noticed a mild burning odor as the tubes began to warm up. That lasted for about 30 minutes. No worries, that's normal for vacuum tubes. I call it the 'break in period'. After that, no more smell and the 336 ran flawless. I have the 336 hooked up to Edifier's R2000DB power bookshelf speakers and they sound amazing. Currently, I'm experimenting with different earphones. Currently I'm using the CCA C10 ear monitors, they sound amazing. The music sounds accurate, detailed and the soundstage is wider. I listened to my favorite tracks for a couple hours, very satisfying. The next step is to roll different tubes into the 336. I also purchased one Sovtek 6SN7GT (smaller one) pre-amp tube which I intend to test soon. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend the 336 to anyone looking to enter the universe of tube rolling. Best of luck to those who decide to take a leap of faith! Yours truly, Francisco P.S.: My thoughts and prayers are for you and the people of Hong Kong. Stay strong and God bless! Stay in touch... "

Public Comment

Hi Francisco,

We are very pleased to know that you are loving your purchase! 

The thing about tube amps is that depending on the amp and the tubes you pair with, they all have their distinctive personalities. Even then, they all gradually change over time and they are never quite the same. Being a naturally curious person, I just find this to be extremely fascinating and rewarding.

If there's anything you need help with, whatever the products, wherever they came from, please feel free to let us know.

CJ

M

MHolland
08/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the first question and answer, I felt confident I wanted to continue to move forward with a purchase. I had done a good bit of research previously, but during the chat conversation, I decided to buy right away. I placed the order; then, order status became available right away. Order status updates gave me additional confidence in Apos as they followed the product from shipping, the intermediate steps, and ultimately to my front door. The delivery expectation was a day earlier than initially predicted. After just a week with the products, I have found that my expectations weren't only met; they are exceeded! "
T

Tyler
08/29/2019 , VA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was first attracted to Apos by the selection of products you offered, the very competitive price, and the excellent site design. I didn't find much in the way of reviews for the site, but felt comfortable based on the above. The product I purchased was shipped quickly, and I was really pleased with it. After a short time in use, I decided it didn't work well in my setup, and contacted support about the possibility of sending it back for another unit. Support (you, CJ) was very responsive, and send a return label. Once the return was processed Apos promptly refunded me in full. Honestly, it was a great experience all around, and I'd happily buy from Apos again. "
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Apos Audio Reviews

Visit Apos Audio ►