Apos Audio Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 629 Ratings

5
608 (96.7%)
4
18 (2.9%)
3
3 (0.5%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(262)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Apos Audio

About Us

Apos Audio is an authorized retailer of new audiophile equipment from a growing but carefully curated set of brands.

 

By partnering directly with the brand we carry, we guarantee 100% authenticity of everything we sell. We even offer Free Shipping, Lowest Price Guarantee, Apos 2nd Year Warranty and 30-Day Return Policy on all the products, so you can be confident you'll be happy with your purchase.

 

Apos Inc.
6050 Lowell St, #111
Oakland, CA 94608

contact@apos.audio

T

TL12
5 days ago , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dyl from Apos Audio provided great customer service for my order! Dyl went above-and-beyond to make sure I receive the newly released Topping L30 amplifier quickly. I would highly recommend Apos Audio for all audio needs. Their customer service is simply superb.
CustomerService
5/5
R

RandallT
1 week ago , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Other online retailers should strive to achieve the level of professionalism and service Apos Audio offers. They've gone above and beyond the 3 times I've ordered from them to ensure speedy and well packaged shipments each time. Great website, great products, great service, price matching, etc. I'll be back!
B

Broe
1 week ago , VT Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos was the only place that had what I wanted available within a week. Everywhere else was estimating a month+ for shipping or were more expensive than Apos. 10/10 would buy here again.
B

Badams
1 week ago , GA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The people at Apos are top notch. I purchased a device that I have to return unfortunately few weeks later. However, the whole process was quick as promised and that is very refreshing. This is my second purchase from Apos and I will be glad to do it again. Badams.
CustomerService
5/5
A

AMV
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding sales process, audio equipment, and after-sales support. Wanted to return an expensive item - Apos responded promptly and processed the refund without any issues at all. Highly recommend.
CustomerService
5/5
D

Doug
2 weeks ago , AZ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was my second order from Apos Audio, and I couldn't be happier. Their prices are great, the free expedited shipping is very fast, and they carry a wide range of products. Great people to work with too!
G

Glen671
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos was great to deal with especially John who helped me with my return order. They communicated with me the whole time and not with automated emails. I will definitely use them for more items like the Topping A90/D90 stack which I plan to upgrade to. I highly recommend them!
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jorge J.
3 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You have the best service I have experienced, I ordered my Tub Amp through you guys at about 10% less than Amazon and you upgraded me for free for express delivery with DHL, you kept me informed and up to date ... best of the best in service!
G

Gavin
3 weeks ago , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The staff at Apos went above and beyond every step of the way for my audio buying experience. I got personal interaction when I was shopping and when I decided that the DAC I ordered didn't suit my needs they made sure the return process was as easy as possible. I would not hesitate to recommend the guys at Apos for anyone in the market at any budget and I'll definitely be back in the future!
CustomerService
5/5
A

Andy Y.
4 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice people, CJ, Dyl and John. They took very good care of me. They also throw in an extra 1 year of warranty on the products that they sell.

Price matching
1 year extended warranty
30 days money back
Free priority shipping
Excellent customer service

By the way, I've never heard of Apos Audio before. But with all the above benefits, I would buy stuffs from them again. Highly recommended!
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gregory
07/08/2020 , IN Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos went above and beyond by providing a free upgraded shipping method which delivered my dac much sooner than the method I chose, which was very much appreciated. The dac works flawlessly and I use it to control, with its preamp, my outdoor audio on the deck. Thanks Apos!
S

Steve S.
07/07/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My Amazon for audio.....
I purchased from Apos for because of their selection - they had what I wanted, when I wanted it, and at a good price. Apos minimized my risk by offering the 30-day return policy and additional 1 year of warranty.

I received my products in 3 business days, shipping internationally during this time of COVID-19. That's hard in the US.

Finally, a 6th reason: excellent interaction with customer service. If necessary, I would encourage anyone with questions or constructive feedback to engage them. They were very helpful in clarifying things for me as a first time buyer.
CustomerService
5/5
E

Ed L.
07/07/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing experience with Apos and I will definitely be ordering again. Price matched quickly, refunded difference quickly and delivered from Asia to US quickly. Great communication all along the way, so customer service was top notch! Thanks again!
I

ickiekooh
07/06/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased an Amp through Apos Audio. I was in contact with both CJ and John who both helped me on different parts of the purchasing process. They were both professional and kept me informed of the progress. CJ wrote back to me at who knows what time in the early AM got the ball rolling and John who got me expedited shipping allowing me to enjoy my amp a few days earlier than expected. It was a great experience.
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kyle K.
07/06/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was my second order through Apos and it was an even better experience than the first. This time, John Soriano emailed me after I placed my order and let me know they were upgrading my shipping option to the fastest/most expensive option, free of charge, due to ongoing COVID-19-related shipping issues and delays. Excellent customer service and prices in general. I'll try to make every purchase through Apos now going forward. Thanks so much!
S

Stephen P.
07/05/2020 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've purchased from Apos twice now and both times have been a great experience. I've received my packages quickly and packaged securely both times. Customer service is the BEST. Not an exaggeration. Every time I've had contact with them it's been awesome. I will definitely be a return customer. Thank you guys!
CustomerService
5/5
R

Ryan S.
06/24/2020 , MA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding experience. John from the Support Team contacted me unsolicited and informed me that my order would be expedited with upgraded shipping without me asking for it. My purchase was for a headphone amp that I initially bought off of a seller on Amazon for about $28 cheaper than Apos. When that package arrived, the amp was a counterfeit knock off. I returned it and ordered from Apos. Now a long time customer.
J

Joe
06/16/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos has been great! When questioning product issues, I received the best advice and information. They responded to all my e mails. I don't know how a BIG company like that can respond so quickly and personally. I felt that they were actually hoping that I would have a good experience with the product I purchased. I believe this comes from their belief in the quality of the products they offer. I LOVED the MP3 I purchased but it did not have the feature I wanted. The quality of sound was fantastic but I was not up to speed in the technological aspects of the product. I'm disappointed I had to return the product and will look forward to finding another product from Apos. As good a company is for the employees of Apos THE EMPOLYEES are the backbone of a GREAT company and product line.
R

rollonyoubears
06/16/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sales & customer support team were exemplary in how they took such great care of this first time customer! First by upgrading the shipping at no extra charge followed by immediately resolving an order issue arising from a minor misunderstanding with the manufacturer of the purchased gear. The whole staff whom I had interacted with (John, Jet, CJ) were beyond attentive, personable and professional at all times, following up and always helping this client feel at ease and that we were Apos' #1 priority. Most impressive across the board (and no, I'm not getting paid for this unsolicited endorsement lol) - based upon my massively positive experience, this customer will definitely be returning to the company for future business! :)
CustomerService
5/5
A

Andy O.
06/13/2020 , CO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Apos was great to deal with. They communicated with me the whole time and not just automated emails. There team sent info consistently and even a follow up one after I received the DAC. They expedited shipping to give better customer service. I will definitely use them for more items. I highly recommend them!
Loading Page Animation

See more Apos Audio Reviews

Visit Apos Audio ►