42ndphoto.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 166 Ratings

5
161 (97%)
4
4 (2.4%)
3
1 (0.6%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(164)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(163)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(161)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

42ndphoto.com

About Us

42nd Street Photo is NYC's #1 well-stocked electronics store selling digital cameras, audio and video electronics, microphones, camcorders, MP3 Players, DVD players, portable players, recorders, television sets and more. We offer fast service and excellent camera repair. All of our products are 100% satisfaction guaranteed and include a USA warranty. The storefront shop in Manhattan is open 7 days a week, in addition to a web catalog offering secure online shopping. We are located in Mid-town Manhattan on 5th ave. between 35th and 36th street one block north of the empire state building. Call Us At (888) 810-4242 or 212-594-6565

K

Krissy
5 days ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a super experience here!"
Price
5/5
B

Bess
6 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a great store!!! I found the lowest cost here for the camera I was looking for"
Price
5/5
B

BD
1 week ago , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really nice team here that gave me an added discount and guided me thru the purhcase"
Price
5/5
L

Leon
1 week ago , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was so happy purchasing from here, got the best rates and already sent a friend"
Price
5/5
J

Joe
3 weeks ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"highly recommend this store -- you will see for yourself they have the lowest prices. "
Price
5/5
P

Pam
02/13/2019 , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It is pretty clear these guys have the best prices. I ordered a camera and was really satisfied with the process: delivery, price, and the product is as expected"
Price
5/5
C

Corrine
02/05/2019 , ID

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was my first time buying from here but I have been purchasing cameras, camcorders and all other equipment for years now. I am glad I found this store because the customer relations is excellent and they really are trying to make the customer happy. I will definitely be back and spread the word."
Price
5/5
M

Mara
02/04/2019 , DE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I will never go anywhere else! Had an excellent experience here and got the lowest price possible.The delivery was very quick. "
Price
5/5
H

Hymie B.
02/01/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very attentive sales rep. He got me a great price and I am enjoying the camera a lot more than usual! They have a big selection, you will find what you are looking for at the lowest price."
Price
5/5
M

Mirz
01/30/2019 , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My friend recommended this site because I needed a new camera. I have no regrets, and highly recommend. Delivery was quick, product is in great shape. No complaints!! "
Price
5/5
H

Hollie G.
01/29/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't usually take the time to write reviews but I was really impressed with the 42photo team. I spoke to two different people, both were kind, patient and ensured I got the same price. You can even check the prices on other sites and see they are selling the lowest. Had no issues with my camera. Got a free filter :)"
Price
5/5
S

Sage L.
01/29/2019 , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A quick google search will tell you that the best prices are here, for many of the different camera and camcorder options. I was very satisfied with my experience and will continue to recommend to my friends"
Price
5/5
Y

Y.G
01/28/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It is always a pleasure shopping here. Definitely the best prices for quality product. If you have any questions call them. They might even find you a better deal than if you order on their site."
Price
5/5
B

Brad
01/24/2019 , AK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very pleased with their customer service and selection. It was my first time here and I will be back as I always need new equipment and products for my business. I'm happy I found them, been shopping around for a new supplier for some time now after realizing I was paying way higher costs on cameras at my old supplier."
Price
5/5
B

Bobbie
01/23/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've done a lot of research and they have the best prices for quality products. Just purchased an expensive camcorder and wouldn't trust any other place"
Price
5/5
G

Greg K.
01/23/2019 , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Five stars because everything was great about shopping here: service, recommendations, price, selection, quality of products, delivery. They are extremely accommodating and not at all greedy"
Price
5/5
C

Cora C.
01/21/2019 , VI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Highly recommend this shoppe. From service to delivery to the actual item, you cant be disappointed. Very accommodating too, just call them if you have any questions "
Price
5/5
H

Howard C.
01/17/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My son really is enjoying his camera. It's his first camera and the sales rep helped me choose the right one."
Price
5/5
L

Leon O.
01/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time customer, and just as satisfied this time. They have some of the most competitive prices and never had any issues with the cameras"
Price
5/5
J

Jamie G.
01/16/2019 , DE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Words cannot describe how much I love my camera. One of the best I've used over the years. Portrait mode is too good to be true -- my clients are very pleased with the results. "
Price
5/5

See more 42ndphoto.com Reviews

Visit 42ndphoto.com ►