1stamericanhomeinspections.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 89 Ratings

5
88 (98.9%)
4
1 (1.1%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

1stamericanhomeinspections.com

R

R.King
06/01/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very in-depth inspection and most if not all aspects the property were properly explained complete with the ease and severity remedying whatever issue may arise. The inspection report while detailed and provides a recommended solution to any issues, it does not show the age of certain items on the list Such as, Roof, Water heater, furnace, etc. Other than that, the inspection was very well done. The inspector was very receptive to questions during the entire process and the report has a clear list of the defects listed one-by-one at the bottom. I would strongly recommend."
Price
5/5
S

Sherri
05/22/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sonny was great! I'm first time home buyer and he took his time and went through everything with me. A"
Price
5/5
R

Rahul B.
05/17/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had our potential new home inspected by Mr. Henry "Sonny" Toman, who was extremely professional, knowledgeable, patient and collegiate. We will follow up with his recommendation list, which was very thorough, actionable and 'layman' friendly. I am a scientist at Johns Hopkins, and found myself understanding many details on home structure and maintenance thanks to Henry and Dan's advice and detailed report. We are planning to schedule another inspection with Henry and Dan before we sign. Best, Rahul."
Price
5/5
J

Jairo V.
05/15/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Henry did a awesome job. I would definitely use him later in the future again / recommend him to family members or friends. "
Price
5/5
J

John
05/08/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sonny was on-time, professional, knowledgeable and thorough. This is exactly what I needed in an inspector."
Price
5/5
I

IJ
04/30/2017 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sonny is the greatest. Very efficient and always goes the extra mile. Will come on a moments notice. I am grateful for his service."
Price
5/5
T

Tashawna G.
04/24/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience with 1st American Home Inspections was an absolutely wonderful. Sonny made me feel comfortable the entire time. You would think we had known each other for years. He was extremely knowledgeable and very detailed with his inspections. During the inspection he made sure to point out specific things for me to be mindful of. If there was anything that I did not understand he made sure to explain in detail. He also informed me that if even after the inspection was complete and I thought of other questions to just simply shoot him and email or text and he would be happy to answer them. Sonny is the man hands down! I would use him time and time again and will definitely send clients his way. Thanks Sonny....You were AWESOME!"
Price
5/5
A

Adam M.
04/09/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great work all around. Thanks so much for your thorough, thoughtful explanation of all aspects of inspection!"
Price
5/5
M

Maddy J.
04/09/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We could not be more satisfied with our inspection experience! As first time home buyers, we really appreciated the thoroughness and explanations. I will definitely be recommending Sonny to anyone I know who needs an inspection. He was so helpful and a pleasure to work with! "
Price
5/5
D

Darlene W.
03/30/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
Price
3/5
Y

Yasmin
03/22/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sonny was professional, efficient, and fluent in his inspection. He made sure we were aware of defects and knew exactly who to go to or how to fix them. I am beyond satisfied with our experience and we will certainly use Sonny for our next home inspection. Thanks again, Sonny!"
Price
5/5
J

Jane
03/21/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My husband and I purchased our first home. It is almost 100 years old and we were nervous about there being too many problems that we could keep up with. Henry was our inspector, and he was beyond fantastic! He was through and walked us through a few areas that need some attention and explained how he recommends us to move forward. The final report was very detailed and we were given a binder to keep everything organized with more information about owning a home than I would have ever expected. Our experience was great and I would recommend 1st American Home Inspections to anyone! "
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/07/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience. Would highly recommend this company. "
Price
4/5
T

Tracy
01/04/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Service provided was great. Explained everything to me and I would definitely recommend this company."
Price
5/5
S

Shameeka
01/01/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Second time hiring Sonny as the home inspector. He is dependable, thorough, knowledgeable, fun and always on time. He went the extra mile to make sure I understood every step. I am very comfortable with his recommendations and advice. "
Price
5/5
C

Camela L.
01/01/2017 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mr. Toman was very professional and thorough. His attention to detail was excellent and he took the time to answer all of my questions. I strongly recommend his services, whether someone is buying or selling, because he does the job right the first time."
Price
5/5
H

Harold W.
12/05/2016 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Mr. Toman was very professional and knowledgeable about the whole inspection process. He went into detail in making sure I understood everything he was doing and why."
Price
5/5
C

Cierra S.
11/16/2016 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sonny was very thorough which was very comforting for me being a first time home buyer. He provided honest feedback on issues and help me understand the cost impact and long term deficiencies that could arise based upon the issues he found. "
Price
5/5
S

Sherri
11/11/2016 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sonny was great! Will definitely use him again and refer him to anyone needing a home inspection. I had my inspection report the same day! Thank you!"
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/07/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sonny was very professional and knowledgeable. He brought a sense of humor, but most importantly, he was honest about his findings and was able to recommend other professionals for some of the issues he found. His report was detailed and included pictures of items in need of repair which we found very helpful. We would highly recommend him to our friends and family. "
Price
5/5

See more 1stamericanhomeinspections.com Reviews

Visit 1stamericanhomeinspections.com ►