zingerchair.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 545 Ratings

5
416 (76.3%)
4
82 (15%)
3
27 (5%)
2
7 (1.3%)
1
13 (2.4%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(36)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(13)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

zingerchair.com

L

LaVaughn S.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and wonderful wheeelchair, thanks
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

seen it before

Favorite Features

Light weight

Public Comment

Thank you for shopping with us!
S

Sharon M.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy, Fast, and Wonderful experence.

Product Choice

Friend

Favorite Features

Ease of use

Public Comment

Thank you for the kind review. Enjoy your new Zinger!
M

Mingo M.
11/17/2018 , CO Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Zinger. It's made my life so much better. It's easy to operate & is lightweight & all in one piece. It's a perfect mobility device for me. I'm thrilled I found a Zinger. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to live life to the fullest. Thank you Zinger.

Product Choice

It looked perfect for me

Favorite Features

The fact it was lightweight & you can take it on an airplane

R

Robert B.
10/25/2018 , IL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best mobility device available today.
Lightweight
Portable
Easy To Operate
Very Affordable

I have had mine for over 4 years with no issues and have ridden it over 500 miles.

CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Lightweight and portable.

Favorite Features

Weight and easy operation.

S

S. R.
10/23/2018 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Game changer for me! We are now so much more mobile than I was before. Easy to maneuver and lightweight! Thank for such a spectacular product!

Product Choice

Lightweight

Favorite Features

Ease of transition

A

Anonymous Customer
09/18/2018 Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would like to know if you have an accessory catalog, bags, cup holders, etc. Also an instruction manual for optional adjustments for the chair. I recently purchased a Zinger.

M

Mrs. M.
08/12/2018 , NV Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought the Zinger for my 87-year-old husband who has may health challenges which does not allow him the freedom to walk any distance. He has a motorized mobility scooter but it is too big for me to take apart to put in the car. We were using it when we walk from our house but that is about all we could do. I bought a rollator walker that can be changed into a wheelchair for 2 years. He can walk a little then when he gets tired I will transform it into the wheelchair and push him. It has taken a toll on my body to push him 5'6" 180 pounds. I am 5'3'. When the Zinger arrived it was a surprise, I did not tell him of the purchase. I showed him how to ride and operate it in the house. I liked it. It took a little while for him to get the hang of the controls, the speed, and the use of both hands. In the beginning, the medium speed was too fast, but now he is able to control the speed with his fingers. I think he loves it! It is a little heavy for me to lift but I have to do it because he cannot. Maybe I will build muscles now haha! Thank you very much especially in the beginning with the control panel. I thought I had to return the chair to have that fixed. Is there a cup holder? Thanks again!
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Because of the ease of operating, the airplane features, the size, the weight, and it is in one piece.

Favorite Features

One piece, fold to compact size, and airplane feature down the aisle & in the overhead compartment (hope its true will check this out in Dec 2018). If it is not let me know so I do not embarrass myself at the airport. Thanks!

Public Comment

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mrs. M. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you!

You can ride the Zinger to board the airplane and the chair will be gate checked like a stroller. However, the battery needs to be removed and taken on the plane with you as a carry on item.

For more information, please see details at this link under, "Can I take it on the plane?" - https://www.zingerchair.com/faq

You can learn more about the accessories that are available for your Zinger at the same link as above under, "What accessories are available?"

Thank you for your purchase and please feel free to contact us if you need any further information.

B

Betty F.
08/12/2018 , CA Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love it!! It gets me where I wanto go and is lightweight so fits behind the driver seat of my car. I am 98 lbs but I can manage lifting the chair into my car. I would highly recommend the chair to any person who has a hard time walking .

Product Choice

lightweight

Favorite Features

ease of opertion

Public Comment

Thank you for the kind words, Betty! We’re so happy you’re enjoying the Zinger and appreciate your recommendation for others who have mobility issues. Be sure to let us know if we can be of any further service. Have a great day!

B

Brian S.
07/30/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took my Zinger out for the first "test" drive on a quick vacation to Pismo Beach, CA. I drove my Zinger on a some-what bumpy path for wheelchairs along the coastal dunes. I encountered some slight hills and a area with sand. I had very good traction and stability. The total distance was close to 2 miles according to the park service. I still had plenty of power left over when we finished the walk, and I was very pleased on how controllable the Zinger was. I paced my wife walking our dog and had no difficulty keeping pace as we all walked together. The next stop was the mall. The surface was smooth with no hills. I encountered my first elevator. A bit tricky in a small space, after two tries, I found driving straight in and then backing out the best method . At the mall we had a chance for a snack and sit at a table to enjoy some ice cream. It worked out perfect. The Zinger fit under the table with no problem. Over all, I am very pleased with my new found "freedom" of mobility and the fact my wife doesn't get tired out pushing me in my old wheel chair. I am very pleased with the performance of the Zinger and the freedom it's brought me. More adventures later.

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the awesome review, Brian! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear the Zinger hit the mark for you. Best of all, we are thrilled that you are able to enjoy a new freedom and independence. Please let us know if we can answer any questions or be of assistance. Cheers to all your new adventures!
T

Tim D.
10/03/2018 , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Web site is informative, information is complete. Youtube videos added a lot of info not on web site. I read all reviews and the manual front to back. I think this will work for me, but we'll see.
CustomerService
1/5

Product Choice

The Zinger appears to be the lightest power chair on the market. It quickly folds to a very compact unit. I like the idea that I might be able to take it on commercial aircraft. We'll see.

Favorite Features

Light weight, compact, reasonably priced, simple in design. My concerns are: 1 I'm tall with long legs, will I fit? 2 Requires two-hand operation, how do you carry things? 3 Knurled drive cylinders forced against Pneumatic tires, will the tires wear out quickly? We'll see.

Merchant Response

zingerchair.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Tim D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Zinger Chair with Arm Rests - Green

View this product

I'm not a happy customer

Zinger arrived Damaged. I sent it back the next day. Right now I'm still waiting for a replacement after 6 days. Customer No Service won't give me a shipping date. Meanwhile my credit card has been dinged double (I paid twice) and they won't reverse the erroneous charge, saying it will "fall off" eventually.

Loading Page Animation

See more zingerchair.com Reviews

Visit zingerchair.com ►