yardsignwholesale.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 8,520
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Cynthia C | Submitted 21 Jun 2017
Verified Customer

I had to call in with questions, and the person who answered did answer my questions, but he was just very "blah". He was a bit slurred when he answered the phone...and he answered very nonchalantly, "matter of factly"...this is what you got to do...type of attitude. I felt absolutely no "service" in his customer service. I felt like I was a bother. Then the order process seemed difficult and cumbersome...so I had other questions, and called back on two separate occasions...only to have the phone ring and ring...with no chance to leave a voicemail. I sent an email; and still didn't get all my questions answered. I just went ahead and placed the order; hoping for the best. I'm a RE Investor, and am asked for yard sign referrals on a regular basis, but this is my 1st order. I will be reluctant to refer this site in the future.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Michael R | Submitted 20 May 2017
Verified Customer

I got a notice saying that the payment page wasn't secure. I would not recommend anyone until my computer recognizes the whole transaction as secure

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Les J H | Submitted 25 Apr 2017
Verified Customer

In the beginning it was fantastic.
Then I thought I ordered the signs and had done due diligence.
Only after two weeks did I go diging and

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
James B | Submitted 9 Mar 2017
Verified Customer

not sure yet

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Adam M | Submitted 19 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

Emails were not read properly. I had to repeat information numerous times. I tried to do so by phone to clarify, but was told to do everything by email, despite not following my instructions.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0

Response from yardsignwholesale.com:

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to earn a 5 stars from our customers. We apologize for your unsatisfactory about your recent order. Please contact Calvin on your next order so he can assists you to make sure that you satisfy with us so we can earn a 5 stars from you.
Again, we apologize for your frustration.

Sign Depot Management.

kim f | Submitted 17 Jan 2017
Verified Customer

spoke to person on the phone. they quoted me a different price that you wouldn't offer. they also told me to get that price and package i needed to email in the order. (the quantity i wanted of 250 was not offered in a package online) i never heard back from that email so i had to go back thru website.
you also offered an example template that i was told you charge an extra $250 for. but it does not state that on the website.

so it was quite the frustrating purchase. especially under a time crunch

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Thomas P | Submitted 28 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

I specifically asked for 15x10'' stakes on my order and you sent the 30x10" instead. These large stakes bend in the winds of early winter and make the signs ineffective. I am greatly disappointed. You have never done that to me before...you have always honored my special request for the smaller stakes.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Price 2 2.0
Product Satisfaction 1 1.0
Delivery Time 1 1.0
Barb | Submitted 25 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

Thanks for speedy capable service

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0
Joann L | Submitted 16 Nov 2016
Verified Customer

The checkout form would not allow me to type in a required field describing the order. Took a lot of time out of my day to work with the local folks to correct this. They did and now it works fine.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Abel O | Submitted 9 Sep 2016
Verified Customer

The website is super clunky when trying to upload a file. You offer two different outside services that seem to do the same thing, which is import the file. It doesn't make sense to leave your site and go to another site to complete they order. Especially when the other site is also trying to sell a type of service. However, your call center staff is very nice and responsive.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Benjamin B | Submitted 8 Aug 2016
Verified Customer

I consistently have to resubmit artwork or resubmit payment forms because for some reason you're not receiving the information on your end. This is painstaking.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Keven L | Submitted 11 Jun 2016
Verified Customer

I like to talk to someone, to much back and forth with email.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from yardsignwholesale.com:

Hi Keven,
Thank you for choosing Sign Depot.
Your business and feedback is very important to us.
We would like to earn a 5 star rating from you. Unfortunately, you rated us 2 stars because of the inconvenience from the email. Every time if you have issues with the email or website, please call us with the phone number on our website and speak to one of our representatives and he/she will be able to assist you to your satisfaction.

Thank you again for your business

Sign Depot Management.

DJ | Submitted 31 May 2016
Verified Customer

I started the order process last Thursday (5/26) with the intention of ordering that day before cut off. There was some back and forth with the artwork which is understandable, but then there was no response for the remainder of Thursday and Friday, so I was unable to take advantage of cutoff on either day. Thankfully someone answered over the weekend, which is why it is two stars instead of one, but now I have to pay over $150 for expedited shipping to make sure the signs get here on time when if I could have just ordered last week, had you responded, I wouldn't have had to, costing my non-profit school more money.

Recommend this Company 2 2.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Ralph W | Submitted 28 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

I had trouble finding what I wanted, and how to order it, as there are so many options all on the same page. Maybe it's just me but it was not an easy way to order online compared to other sites I use for ordering.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Cherie F | Submitted 20 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

I had a hard time understanding that "purchase this quote" was not tied to the proof in that e-mail. I kept trying to get a purchase "button" in association with the version of the sign I wanted. Finally I clicked on it in desperation and saw that there was a place to indicate which version I wanted. I sent an e-mail early in the process that did not result in a reply or a charge to me but also did not get the order placed.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
David | Submitted 14 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

dont like the communication back and forth

Recommend this Company 1 1.0
Would Buy Again 2 2.0
Laura L | Submitted 12 Apr 2016
Verified Customer

The design team misunderstood the order, costing valuable time. I'm concerned I will not receive my order on time. Turn-around time was sometimes hours instead of the promised 5-15 minutes. Although I must say, the people I spoke with on the phone were always courteous and professional.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Robert F | Submitted 18 Feb 2016
Verified Customer

I had issues with my requests not being received on 3 different occasions. However, I spoke with a woman who rectified the situation and was able to push my order through. Thank you!
Prices are very good ****

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 4 4.0
Bryan O | Submitted 14 Jan 2016
Verified Customer

I provided the designs in .ai file per the request of your phone agent. However, it took 6 attempts & 2 days for the designer to get proof right. The issues he was having were major and I even sent jpg pics for him to use for correction. They still aren't exact matches but I'm a re-seller and I can't wait any longer. Phone service was good and if these get delivered next day as promised I'll come back for more signs. So far I'm concerned, but am hoping for the best.

Recommend this Company 3 3.0
Would Buy Again 3 3.0
Tammy G | Submitted 1 Dec 2015
Verified Customer

I had to send my request more than 4 times for the design of the sign to be correct.

Recommend this Company 4 4.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Delivery Time 5 5.0

Response from yardsignwholesale.com:

Thank you very much for your feed back. Your feed back is very important to us and it will enhance our business. We will try our best to respond back promptly with your request so we can earn a 5 stars from you.
Calvin Mai
Customer Service Manager.

© 2017 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2017