www.trufru.com Reviews

About this Company

We source the freshest ingredients available. Our products consist of Real Fruit and Premium Dark Chocolate. That’s it! Nothing more. Which is everyone’s gain. No additives, preservatives, artificial flavors, colors or words you cannot pronounce.

 

The premium ingredients and care we put into our craft comes through in every bite. For us, it’s not just about making an indulgent snack; it’s about creating an experience—pure flavors in irresistible combinations and satisfying textures—to intrigue and delight the chocolate lover in you.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

54 Product Ratings and Reviews

Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz

Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(61%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(13%)

About this Company

We source the freshest ingredients available. Our products consist of Real Fruit and Premium Dark Chocolate. That’s it! Nothing more. Which is everyone’s gain. No additives, preservatives, artificial flavors, colors or words you cannot pronounce.

 

The premium ingredients and care we put into our craft comes through in every bite. For us, it’s not just about making an indulgent snack; it’s about creating an experience—pure flavors in irresistible combinations and satisfying textures—to intrigue and delight the chocolate lover in you.

Filter
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Carla L - 11/18/2022

I love all of these but cherries are my favorite and hard to find in my stores

Carla L

11/18/2022 - Illinois

It was easy and love your products


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Srq G - 11/10/2022

The Cherries are very tart/sour. I prefer the Raspberries!

Srq G

11/10/2022

Great product! Easy order and delivery process. My local stores had been out of the raspberries so I decided to order direct from the website. Great experience ...will order again!


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Sandra S - 10/06/2022

Yumm!

Love these— but I love chocolate covered cherries so of course I like these. The cherries could be a tad bit sweeterz

Sandra S

10/06/2022

Seemed it took a bit long to get our products. Thankfully nothing was melted.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Wilburn F - 09/11/2022

Cherries were a little tart but very delicious

Wilburn F

09/11/2022 - TN

Love the fruit with it has still been frozen upon delivery though but will purchase again hopefully it will arrive quicker before the ice melts next time.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Veronica E - 08/26/2022

Not good

The product arrived completely thawed out and was warm/hot when I opened it. Fruit smelled bad due to this and chocolate was melted. I emailed and called customer service and NO REPLY from them.

Merchant Response

www.trufru.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Veronica E

08/26/2022 - AZ

All of the product was completely thawed upon arrival. The fruit went bad and chocolate was melted and warm. There was melted fruit juice and water all mixed up and not edible. I was completely disappointed and it was a complete waste of money. I reached out to customer service and no one contacted me at all. I will never buy or recommend this product to anyone.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Alyssa B - 08/24/2022

Not as good as the raspberries. A little tart taste initially but then just take like chocolate.

Alyssa B

08/24/2022 - NV

I used the "contact us" feature on the website because it took so long for my order to ship and I still haven't received a response.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Sarah K - 08/20/2022

Disappointed

The box was delivered late and the packaging was full of air and puffy! I opened them and the fruit was outside the chocolate and the chocolate was in pieces. It tasted spoiled.

Sarah K

08/20/2022 - WA

It was seem less until trying to check out. Ran into a few glitches but finally got it to work. So excited to try these!! I then received part of my package on time when it said it should arrive and those were the freeze dried ones. Those were very tasty! The box however with the ones that needed to be frozen arrived two days late and went bad. I was very disappointed.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Emilie S - 08/15/2022

Best dessert ever!

I wish these products were not so hard to find as they make dessert so easy. One or two of these decadent treats make a yummy dessert.

Emilie S

08/15/2022 - SC

I absolutely love Tru Fru and all the products I have tried. My only complaint is make the products more easier to find.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Noma C - 08/10/2022

Try fru cherry

Taste is great!!

Noma C

08/10/2022 - OK

Easy ordering


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Kimberly C - 07/27/2022

Delicious

Kimberly C

07/27/2022 - CA

Easy to shop website and I love the free shipping. I've only tried the raspberries and strawberries before so I'm excited to try the other fruits too.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Matthew G - 07/17/2022

Package arrived 14 days after we ordered everything was melted and spoiled.

Matthew G

07/17/2022 - TX

Package arrived 14 days after we ordered everything was melted and spoiled. I left a voice mail with customer service and have not received a call back. Very disappointing because my family loves TruFru.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Jacqueline B - 07/02/2022

Good flavor

Jacqueline B

07/02/2022 - NY

Fast delivery


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Renee D - 07/02/2022

Unfortunately all the bags had melted before they got to us , we tried to re freeze but they are all really waxy and gross we threw them all out


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Jenafer R - 06/30/2022

Great if you like tart and sweet

The cherries are very tart and take away from the chocolate, at least in our opinion.

Jenafer R

06/30/2022 - FL

The price is just too high for the amount I purchased. I could get them cheaper at my local store.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Casandra - 06/20/2022

Disappointed.

I was so excited to try trufru. I finally found it at my local store and was stoked to try the cherries. Brought them home and my family tried them together. They were so bad three of us had to spit them out and the other two said they would definitely not try them again. Maybe I just got a bad batch or something.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Carter C - 03/15/2022

I can't find this product anywhere, so needed to buy it online. Retailers - Cherry is the most incremental of any TruFru item. Carry it!


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

D F - 02/25/2022

Favorite Snack !!

Thought I wasn’t going to like these because I don’t like dark chocolate, but these are absolutely delicious and the cherries have the best flavor ! definitely recommend !


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

carol G - 02/07/2022

Make Your Day

These are my favorite. The tart cherry with the dark chocolate is undeniable!

carol G

02/07/2022 - PA

Trufru has been wonderful. I can go on their site, pick the flavors I enjoy and have them delivered directly to my home. I have received several orders and have never had an issue. It is super easy. Highly recommend.


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 02/04/2022

Love them!

Anonymous Customer

02/04/2022 - Ohio

Great


Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cherries White & Dark Chocolate 8 oz
See more product reviews

Rosemary F - 11/09/2021

I wish there were more flavors to choose from.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   www.trufru.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023