www.trufru.com Reviews

About this Company

We source the freshest ingredients available. Our products consist of Real Fruit and Premium Dark Chocolate. That’s it! Nothing more. Which is everyone’s gain. No additives, preservatives, artificial flavors, colors or words you cannot pronounce.

 

The premium ingredients and care we put into our craft comes through in every bite. For us, it’s not just about making an indulgent snack; it’s about creating an experience—pure flavors in irresistible combinations and satisfying textures—to intrigue and delight the chocolate lover in you.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

98 Product Ratings and Reviews

<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack

<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.2

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
67
(68%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(10%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(10%)

About this Company

We source the freshest ingredients available. Our products consist of Real Fruit and Premium Dark Chocolate. That’s it! Nothing more. Which is everyone’s gain. No additives, preservatives, artificial flavors, colors or words you cannot pronounce.

 

The premium ingredients and care we put into our craft comes through in every bite. For us, it’s not just about making an indulgent snack; it’s about creating an experience—pure flavors in irresistible combinations and satisfying textures—to intrigue and delight the chocolate lover in you.

Filter
<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Raquel R - 1 week ago

Strawberries Defrosted & falling apart.

Raquel R

1 week ago

Shipping took to long, strawberries were defrosted & soggy & chocolate falling apart


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Tabatha H - 01/01/2023

One of the bags of blueberries was cut open on the bottom and some of the blueberries were out of bag in bottom of box. Other than that, very satisfied.

Tabatha H

01/01/2023 - MN

Good experience other than one of bags of blueberries arrived cut open.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Carla L - 11/18/2022

It came frozen and packaged very well

Carla L

11/18/2022 - Illinois

It was easy and love your products


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Douachee V - 10/31/2022

Got it as a sample before and after I had to get it! It’s so good!

Douachee V

10/31/2022 - MN

Got it as a sample before and after I had to get it! It's so good!


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

REAGAN B - 09/11/2022

Love love love getting the share pack!! And you get to select the flavors you want!

REAGAN B

09/11/2022 - GA

Cant wait to get my box!! Ive been wanting one for a while!!!


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Wilburn F - 09/11/2022

Can’t beat the price and having them delivered straight to your door

Wilburn F

09/11/2022 - TN

Love the fruit with it has still been frozen upon delivery though but will purchase again hopefully it will arrive quicker before the ice melts next time.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Christina N - 09/05/2022

My local store often runs out and this pricing was comparable.

Christina N

09/05/2022 - IL

Great!


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Ali O - 08/31/2022

Nothing arrived frozen

Merchant Response

www.trufru.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Ali O

08/31/2022 - CA

Nothing was frozen upon arrival. I would not order again.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Helly K - 08/30/2022

Delicious

Helly K

08/30/2022 - NJ

Love your products


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

LT - 08/27/2022

Loved that we could get a variety.

LT

08/27/2022 - IA

The site was easy to maneuver. Glad we were able to order a variety of them. Shipping took a little longer than we expected, but was worth the wait. Blueberries are the sweet kind, not tart. I prefer tart, my husband prefers sweet. He loved them. The are a great snack to help with the sweet tooth. We highly recommend!!


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Veronica E - 08/26/2022

More like hyper NOT CHILLED and completely thawed out. The fruit was warm and not edible, chocolate was melted. Fruit went bad. Bananas were brown and smelled awful.

Merchant Response

www.trufru.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Veronica E

08/26/2022 - AZ

All of the product was completely thawed upon arrival. The fruit went bad and chocolate was melted and warm. There was melted fruit juice and water all mixed up and not edible. I was completely disappointed and it was a complete waste of money. I reached out to customer service and no one contacted me at all. I will never buy or recommend this product to anyone.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Emily - 08/24/2022

Awesome!

Love these and can't find them anywhere in my area. So nice to get them by mail!

Emily

08/24/2022 - Oregon

Super happy with my experience


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Alyssa B - 08/24/2022

Tried the pineapple and it tasted like wax.

Alyssa B

08/24/2022 - NV

I used the "contact us" feature on the website because it took so long for my order to ship and I still haven't received a response.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Sarah K - 08/20/2022

Disappointed

The box was delivered late and the packaging was full of air and puffy! I opened them and the fruit was outside the chocolate and the chocolate was in pieces. It tasted spoiled.

Sarah K

08/20/2022 - WA

It was seem less until trying to check out. Ran into a few glitches but finally got it to work. So excited to try these!! I then received part of my package on time when it said it should arrive and those were the freeze dried ones. Those were very tasty! The box however with the ones that needed to be frozen arrived two days late and went bad. I was very disappointed.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Teresa K - 08/12/2022

Cant wait to try all of these

Teresa K

08/12/2022 - OR

I love the strawberries and I am excited to try the other fruits


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Kristie - 07/31/2022

The delivery person didn't press my Ring and it didn't show up as activity at my front door, therefore, I didn't know it had been delivered and it sat in the sun on my front step for a few hours in 90 detree heat so the product had melted by the time I found it. I don't blame Tru Fru or the packaging but the delivery person should take the extra second to hit the Ring button when they are delivering something that says "Freeze Immediately upon Delivery."

Kristie

07/31/2022

Please see my comment on the packaging section.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Kimberly C - 07/27/2022

Delicious

Kimberly C

07/27/2022 - CA

Easy to shop website and I love the free shipping. I've only tried the raspberries and strawberries before so I'm excited to try the other fruits too.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/25/2022

I think something delayed shipping - it was a day late and there was some melting that occurred. Still tasted good but not as good as when purchased at the local store - the strawberries were most impacted. Liquid leaked out and refroze and impacted overall taste and texture.

Anonymous Customer

07/25/2022

We love your products


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Karen H - 07/24/2022

I love the strawberries but the pineapple was not good. Have you ever considered apples?

Karen H

07/24/2022 - Florida

Delivery was great I just didn't like the pineapple. It was the first time I tried it it, I won't be ordering that again but love the strawberries


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack
See more product reviews

Matthew G - 07/17/2022

Package arrived 14 days after we ordered everything was melted and spoiled.

Matthew G

07/17/2022 - TX

Package arrived 14 days after we ordered everything was melted and spoiled. I left a voice mail with customer service and have not received a call back. Very disappointing because my family loves TruFru.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   www.trufru.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023