www.trufru.com Reviews

About this Company

We source the freshest ingredients available. Our products consist of Real Fruit and Premium Dark Chocolate. That’s it! Nothing more. Which is everyone’s gain. No additives, preservatives, artificial flavors, colors or words you cannot pronounce.

 

The premium ingredients and care we put into our craft comes through in every bite. For us, it’s not just about making an indulgent snack; it’s about creating an experience—pure flavors in irresistible combinations and satisfying textures—to intrigue and delight the chocolate lover in you.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

17 Product Ratings and Reviews

<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)

<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(59%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(29%)

About this Company

We source the freshest ingredients available. Our products consist of Real Fruit and Premium Dark Chocolate. That’s it! Nothing more. Which is everyone’s gain. No additives, preservatives, artificial flavors, colors or words you cannot pronounce.

 

The premium ingredients and care we put into our craft comes through in every bite. For us, it’s not just about making an indulgent snack; it’s about creating an experience—pure flavors in irresistible combinations and satisfying textures—to intrigue and delight the chocolate lover in you.

Filter
<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Stacie B - 09/25/2022

Worth every penny!

I just returned home from a month in AZ and they don’t sell them in WA so I had to get the monthly box because I cannot live without them.

Stacie B

09/25/2022 - WA

I love them.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Kim W - 09/05/2022

Amazing Value !

Love the options to add for the subscription and the price is great for the size of the bag!

Kim W

09/05/2022 - TN

So fast and easy to get the items I want and ease of checking out and selecting my items is awesome too! :)


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Jennifer B - 08/27/2022

Product was not frozen…

Merchant Response

www.trufru.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Jennifer B

08/27/2022 - Pa

Quick and easy!


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Rebekka M - 08/17/2022

My favorite, I'm on my 6th subscription this month. I just wish the incentives were more clear and automatic. I know I'll have to email someone a couple times to get an answer on the 50% off incentive this month.

Rebekka M

08/17/2022 - FL

I love the product. The website itself still has kinks that could be worked out to make it more shoper friendly. I think there should be an option to edit your subscription within that product line, without having to cancel and start a new subscription. I wanted to change my flavors and couldn't without canceling and starting a new subscription. There are 3, 6, and 12 month incentives but they likely don't happen if you don't reach out to customer service to get them. For the 3 month one, that took a couple tries. I;m on the 6 month one now, and no one has answered my first email about it, so I will have to send another.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Emilie S - 08/15/2022

Best subscription ever!

I could not find these products any where near me so I had to resort to ordering. Yummy treats and the chocolate is one of the best I have ever had. I just wish they were easy to find.

Emilie S

08/15/2022 - SC

I absolutely love Tru Fru and all the products I have tried. My only complaint is make the products more easier to find.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Marie K - 08/05/2022

They were melted

Merchant Response

www.trufru.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Marie K

08/05/2022 - FL

Shipping time frame was fine but packaging could have been better. I spent $59.00 and every bag was melted and clumped together. I was very disappointed


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Catherine Y - 07/29/2022

Most were completely melted and not edible at all!!

Merchant Response

www.trufru.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Catherine Y

07/29/2022 - MS

Products were melted


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Lacey N - 07/22/2022

These are my favrite

Lacey N

07/22/2022 - CA

I had a great experiencep


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Michelle L - 07/11/2022

Product arrived thawed


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Renee D - 07/02/2022

Unfortunately all the bags had melted before they got to us , we tried to re freeze but they are all really waxy and gross we threw them all out


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

carol G - 02/07/2022

Bring Happiness to Your Home

This combo is the best way to go. For me, I can get my favorites and have them come to my home. Perfect together.

carol G

02/07/2022 - PA

Trufru has been wonderful. I can go on their site, pick the flavors I enjoy and have them delivered directly to my home. I have received several orders and have never had an issue. It is super easy. Highly recommend.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Mendy N - 06/30/2021

Love them!

Mendy N

06/30/2021

❤️


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Maritza D - 05/24/2021

Great product.! The kids love it.

Maritza D

05/24/2021 - FL

It was a great experience. I would like more frequent deliveries


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Emily G - 05/16/2021

I love all the fruits I chose in my monthly subscription. However, the bags were much smaller than I thought and don't seem worth the price. Especially when I can get a huge bag for just a couple bucks more. All my fruit was gone within 10 days. I love the product, I just wish it was cheaper.

Emily G

05/16/2021 - CA

The product is delicious, but I wish it was cheaper.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Bridget S - 04/19/2021

Healthy and delicious snacking!


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Sarrah L - 04/17/2021

Great products - need to be shipped with more dry ice.

Items arrived thawed.... Dry ice was long gone.


<span>Hyper-Chilled</span> Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hyper-Chilled Grab & Share Pack (monthly subscription)
See more product reviews

Mendy - 02/28/2021

Yum!

I love the monthly subscription. I don’t want to run out. On occasion, I have ordered more. Delicious!

Mendy

02/28/2021 - MT

Ordering, shipping customer service is great. The product arrives frozen. Packaged with care. No complaints! Only compliments!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   www.trufru.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023