www.trick-tools.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 13,552 Ratings

5
10K+ (79.1%)
4
2174 (16%)
3
553 (4.1%)
2
63 (0.5%)
1
43 (0.3%)
10K+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(2,050)
4
(344)
3
(78)
2
(14)
1
(6)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(213)
4
(23)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

www.trick-tools.com

About Us

Van Sant Enterprises Trick-Tools.com is your best source for no-compromise metal working tools such as tube & pipe benders, bead rollers, sheet metal brakes and shears, metalshaping tools, ironworkers, saws, grinders and much more. We believe that long-lasting quality tools are not only the best value in the end, but something you can enjoy using that will help you take your metal fabrication to the next level.

The equipment we offer on this site is hand-picked from top manufacturers around the world with over 50 percent made in the USA! We aren't limited to offering you one tool brand, but choose the best in each category to provide options for the home shop, as well as for high-production manufacturing.  So let our expert advisors help equip you with smart solutions to face your fabrication challenges!

N

nicholas A.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"awesome first time experience ! Will definitely buy more from trick tools! "
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Always a looking and never buying! Plus beat amazon price !

Product Choice

Yes, for simple bending of round bar and flat plate

nicholas A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Huth Manual Rod Bender

View this product

Don’t miss out on this one!

This is the coolest most inexpensive tool one could buy. Bends 3/8 round bar no problem! Super rad ! Your missing out not having this in your arsenal. Simple Small Inexpensive Works better than described Also trick tools price is less than amazon! Thanks for the great service and fast shipping!

W

Wally
1 day ago , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy online purchasing and fast shipping. Always quality products and never disappointed."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Used them previously

Product Choice

They had the products I needed in stock.

D

David W.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Trick-tools has always been a pleasure to deal with. Quality products, good service, reasonable prices. No complaints."

Product Choice

The Ellis 1600 is a lot of saw for the money with excellent features and quality.

J

Jacob D.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Trick tools always has the proper selection and best deals on quality tools! Can't wait for my USA made Wilton vise!!"
R

Richard Y.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent. Called for some additional information and the person I talked to was very professional and knowledgeable. Also the product I wanted was made in the USA."

Company Choice

Quality of products they stock.

Product Choice

Looks like high quality.

Richard Y. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pro-Tools MB-105HD Manual Tubing Bender Deluxe Kit

View this product

Totally Impressed

This bender is well built and very heavy duty. Haven't had a chance to use it yet as I'm trying to decide what size die sets to order. So many options I have to figure what sizes will be most common for my applications. This in no way effects my evaluation of the bender as it is a well built quality tool. I look forward to many years of fun designing and building projects with this bender.

R

Rick S.
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been buying from Trick Tools for years and their customer service is second to none."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Great products and a great price

Rick S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pro-Tools 105 Bender Die, 1-1/2 inch OD x 4.5 inch CLR, 90 degrees

View this product

Trick Tools was very knowledgeable and helped me find the right die for the job.

T

Tim K.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It is very easy to navigate the site & place an order."

Company Choice

We have met employees of the company in person at car shows & they are very courteous & knowledgeable.

Product Choice

We are trying to add to our metal fabrication tool selection to make our fabrication process better.

J

Jonathan P.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything I need in one stop shop."

Company Choice

Had the parts I need now and gave me ideas for items we need in the future

Product Choice

Exactly what I needed at the price I like.

N

NHIA L.
09/18/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The team was very helpful over the phone with choosing the correct tool for my project"
J

James C.
09/12/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Trick tools is the best place to shop for any fabricator!!"

Company Choice

Is this even a serious question ??? They’re the best!!!!!

Product Choice

I own a model 17 punch

C

Christopher C.
09/12/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Customer service help, Good job answering the phone right away"
J

Jason L.
09/01/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is easy to use, had no difficulties finding g what I needed, looking forward to putting the truck tools bender to use for my fab business that’s now goi g to expand to custom roll cages and light weight structures for automotive, drag racing, etc!"

Company Choice

I chose Trick tools based off a couple recommendations from friends that have bought equipment over the years from you, and I can see the selection , pricing and ease of use of the website makes this an easy choice

Product Choice

Needed a manual bender for a customer project, and you had a model that was goi g to fit my current, and future needs.

G

Gene L.
08/30/2019 , LA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called to ask an opinion. The salesman said it sounded good and call him back if I had trouble ordering which I didn't."
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

recommended on Sprinter-Source blog

Product Choice

To locate blind holes.

Gene L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1/4-20 Nielsen Transfer Screws, 12 pack

View this product

Transfer screws

I haven't used them yet but they look great and I am sure they will do as described.

K

Keith F.
08/29/2019 , KS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is great and we used the customer support number to get further information. Excellent customer service from this supplier. They also shipped really fast!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Performed an internet search for some type of vise mount and Trick-Tools showed up with the perfect solution.

Product Choice

It fit the needs of our business and the technicians lover the versatility of the product.

Keith F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Grinder Mount for Receiver

View this product

Very Versatile Product!

We decided to use the grinder mount for a vise mount to go on the back of a utility box on our technician trucks. This allows us to have a regular jaw vise and a pipe vise available for each technician. All they have to do is pull the pin and slide out the mount and slide in the new one with the vise of their choosing. It also allows for us to remove them and secure them to prevent theft. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

M

Matthew H.
08/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent tool selection & competitive prices...also the checkout was quick and easy!"

Company Choice

Saw the tool I was looking for in an online video demonstration posted by Trick-Tools on YouTube. Also were one of the best prices for that tool as well!

Product Choice

I needed something that would allow me to drill holes in a galvanized pipe that was already set in concrete so I couldn't use a drill press or other jig.

F

Fred C.
08/22/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping is a breeze"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

return customer

Product Choice

I own a Build Pro fab table and Trick tools is the only supplier I can find that has the accessories I need when I need them at a reasonable price. No need for me to buy tools until I need them with the fast shipping and delivery I have found at Trick Tools. No reason to ever go anywhere else. Fred Campbell Mamco Machining

K

Kevin F.
08/14/2019 , KY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have made several purchases from Trick Tools in recent years and the selection and service is unbeatable. I highly recommend Trick Tools. You will not be disappointed in your decision and expect to become a repeat customer. I guarantee it!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Great service and selection.

Product Choice

I needed replacement blades for the saw that I purchased previously from Trick Tools

Kevin F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Blade Starter Kit for HEM Saw 782XL and ABS105 Band Saws

View this product

Covers what I need

The purchase was an easy decision. The blade kit supplies two different blades which will cover all of the needs of most users.

M

MATTHEW K.
08/08/2019 , MT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic customer support and overall great buying experience. It's obvious these guys care about the integrity of their brand. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

One of the only suppliers of the radius master in the US.

MATTHEW K. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Hollow Grinding Jig for RadiusMaster

View this product

Quality tool, just a bit pricey. Worth it though. Delivery and customer support was top-notch.

Knife Makers 3 Wheel Bobbin Assembly for RadiusMaster

View this product

Quality tool, just a bit pricey. Worth it though. Delivery and customer support was top-notch.

Drive Wheel Tool Rest Assembly for RadiusMaster

View this product

Quality tool, just a bit pricey. Worth it though. Delivery and customer support was top-notch.

J

James S.
08/07/2019 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good stuff. Good prices. It was shipped and I received exactly what I ordered in 3 days. Pretty much all a person can ask for. Will use these guys for everything I need in the future. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Cool stuff

Product Choice

It looked very strong and I have a huge mechanics vise that weighs a couple of metric tons (not really). Perfect fit for the vise.

T

Tyler B.
08/01/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So easy. Always have exactly what I need."

Company Choice

They have what I need.

Product Choice

Availability and price point

E

Eric P.
07/26/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Trick Tools always has the tools we need to get the job done right!"

Company Choice

See above!

Product Choice

It’s used by the best Fabricators

Loading Page Animation

See more www.trick-tools.com Reviews

Visit www.trick-tools.com ►