Tianello is a women’s clothing company, based in Los, Angeles, California. Founded by Steve Barraza (One of the original co-founders of LA Gear Shoe & Apparel Co. in 1983) in 1992. Tianello has since become a staple in the fashion industry in Los Angeles. What makes Tianello stand out above the rest is the unique style and the high quality of the materials. All the clothing at Tianello has been hand crafted by local artisans with specialty fabrics spanning over 25 years. Over 100 hands carefully handle each piece of apparel before it reaches the market, ensuring that every item of clothing is of the highest quality and ready to be worn.

Tianello is well known in the community for it’s quality garment dying. The passionate team at Tianello use a reactive dye, so the color will never fade and will remain distinctive and vibrant. Tianello is more than just a clothing brand; it is an ideology and a lifestyle. The clothes have been designed to empower and reinvigorate women, by providing stunning hand crafted clothes to accentuate every woman’s natural beauty.

Filter

803 Verified Customer Reviews

803 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
625
(77.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
107
(13.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
(6.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(1.7%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
268
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
245
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Tianello is a women’s clothing company, based in Los, Angeles, California. Founded by Steve Barraza (One of the original co-founders of LA Gear Shoe & Apparel Co. in 1983) in 1992. Tianello has since become a staple in the fashion industry in Los Angeles. What makes Tianello stand out above the rest is the unique style and the high quality of the materials. All the clothing at Tianello has been hand crafted by local artisans with specialty fabrics spanning over 25 years. Over 100 hands carefully handle each piece of apparel before it reaches the market, ensuring that every item of clothing is of the highest quality and ready to be worn.

Tianello is well known in the community for it’s quality garment dying. The passionate team at Tianello use a reactive dye, so the color will never fade and will remain distinctive and vibrant. Tianello is more than just a clothing brand; it is an ideology and a lifestyle. The clothes have been designed to empower and reinvigorate women, by providing stunning hand crafted clothes to accentuate every woman’s natural beauty.

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sparky
Today , Rhode Island

I had difficulty making these purchases.when I went to check out my cart was empty.
But through the chat app I was helped and was able to find the missing items.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I love your products but I have some feedback for you. I wish you made all the clothing available in smaller prints/patterns and/ or more solid colors for those of us that are either wanting to dress a little more understatedly or are petite. a lot of your patterns are a bit too wild and/or big for me to wear....


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Milo M.
2 days ago , Washington

I really like many of the clothes designs you offer BUT not giving free return shipping will give me pause if I ever order again. All the clothing sites I use offer free return shipping.

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Choice

I had some items that I had purchased previously at a clothing store that closed.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tami P.
4 days ago , Arizona

I bought one of these back in 2001 at your store in Pasadena CA and love it. the color is fading so I thought I would try to get another. Hope they are the same quality

Merchant Choice

I bought one of these back in 2001 at your store in Pasadena CA and love it. the color is fading so I thought I would try to get another. Hope they are the same quality


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debra R.
4 days ago , Washington

Overall good experience

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Love the boyfriend shirt, fabric, draping, utility, etc


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen D.
5 days ago , Massachusetts

Excellent products and service.

Merchant Choice

Love the tencel and excellent customer service!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mosey
1 week ago , Maine

Good experience.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Have other Tianello products I like that I purchased in a store.

Tianello "Bijou" Print  Washable Silk "Kai" Kimono
Tianello "Bijou" Print Washable Silk "Kai" Kimono
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Product was as I expected it to be from photos, so this is a trustworthy company to order clothing from. Pleased with the quality and look.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cathy S.
1 week ago , California

The website is a little difficult to navigate and search.

Merchant Choice

I’m a longtime customer


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fiona
1 week ago , England

Straight forward process even from abroad.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Choice

Saw one of your shirts on a friend and really like design and pattern so I ordered my own I’m very happy that I did.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deborah D.
1 week ago , Rhode Island

Difficult to get larger sizes on sale

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Quality


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kaye S.
1 week ago , Missouri

I love Tianello's knit group !! They are so comfortable and stylish!! Keep making more knit clothing!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I discovered Tianello at a boutique in Frisco, Colorado and have been in love with the knit group ever since!!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shahrbanu P.
2 weeks ago , California

Great

Merchant Choice

Awesome quality and pattern


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John M.
2 weeks ago , California

Great clothes!
Great service

Merchant Choice

Ordered before. Material is excellent. Lasts and holds it great look for years


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Naomi S.
3 weeks ago , New Jersey

There are a few Shelby blouses that I am trying to get for 3 or 4years. They are always on the website but never available, so why don't you remove it or remake it? (the pistachio color which I love and buu other models in this color) and the turqcoise etc


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debra B.
3 weeks ago , Oregon

I purchased the Selby blouse in the same size I usually (small) I have 6 of them in the small &1 in the medium size. The one I received was way smaller then the others I have. It cost me $10 in shipping and $10 to return it. I assumed it would fit because I had purchased a number of them in the past. Now I am out $20 and am afraid to order anything from your company again for fear it won't fit. Also what size would I order?

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Choice

Have purchased many tops from you in the past and have been happy with the quality. Get lots of comments from people on the Shelby blouses, and friends have ordered them


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debbie J.
3 weeks ago , California

Beautiful top!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

I use to purchase Tianello from Annie’s Scandal in Montrose. Annie Clarke owner.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michele J.
3 weeks ago , California

I love Tianello and find their site easy to use.

Merchant Choice

I have been buying their clothes for years


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan C.
3 weeks ago , California

You offered a discount. It calculated and then reversed on the last payment...
Lousy way to do business....


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anne G.
3 weeks ago , PA

Tianello is small and very accessible to its customers. I love this place! I've been buying their clothing in small shops all over Central and Northern California, and online since the start of covid, since about 1990. Add another star to the question about delivery time, because my last purchase got to the East Coast really fast.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

The clothing is exceptionally well made and flattering, and the pieces I buy fit my casual lifestyle and taste.

Tianello TENCEL™ Versatile Pant
Tianello TENCEL™ Versatile Pant
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

My favorite pants, in one of the few colors left. I love these and their green.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dianne T.
4 weeks ago , Pennsylvania

Easy to navigate site.

Merchant Choice

I love your tunic tops! The material is amazing in terms of quality, I have several other tunics that have lasted for many years. Thank you for making quality clothing!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anne W.
4 weeks ago , Virginia

The products I received were disappointing. I have 3-4 Tianella tops and the fabric on the ones I just received is thinner and the fit is not as good.

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Choice

Have some Tianella tops

Semina Knit Jersey LS Koi Tunic - SALE RACK Final Sale
Semina Knit Jersey LS Koi Tunic - SALE RACK Final Sale
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

The material is thinner than it used to be and is not a tunic. Very disappointed


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023