thehardwarehut.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 58,717 Ratings

5
47K+ (81%)
4
9421 (16%)
3
1470 (2.5%)
2
148 (0.3%)
1
91 (0.2%)
47K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(751)
4
(103)
3
(55)
2
(22)
1
(43)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thehardwarehut.com

About Us

Welcome to The Hardware Hut, a division of Spokane Hardware. Since 1945, we have provided great products and excellent customer service.

Feel free to preview, research, compare and purchase products online at your convenience, at www.thehardwarehut.com. It is our company's goal, in this ever changing world that we all live in, to continue to provide you with new and unique quality hardware items.

Currently featuring over 200,000 products ranging from cabinet hardware, hinges, door locks and handles, kitchen organizers, shelf hardware, towel warmers and lots more.

M

Michelle H.
2 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience has been great so far. I found your site through google when searching for my needed door stop.

Company Choice

I was looking for a hard to find part and you had it! Also, your return policy was better than other sites.

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us. Have a Happy New Year!!

D

Darcel
Today , IA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was worried about ordering hardware without actually feeling it. I wanted a particular authentic mission style pull and the quality has been great. They got the product out in a timely mannered.

Company Choice

I googled mission style hardware and theHarfwareHut showed up. Very satisfied with their delivery of a very well made product. In fact I messed up and needed more so ordered and they were here within a week.

Product Choice

We spent a lot of money on making a mission style hutch that covers 8 feet of wall. I wanted the hardware to match my other mission style furniture

Darcel has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

B & M Hardware Mission 3" c.c. Large Bail Cabinet Pull (Flat Black)

View this product

Very high quality

B & M Hardware Mission 3-3/4" (96mm) Pendant Pull (Flat Black)

View this product

Very high quality

C

Christina K.
4 days ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a return customer and it was just as easy this time as the first.

Company Choice

They had the product I was looking for.

Product Choice

It fits the ironing board that I have.

L

Lawrence S.
6 days ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

On-line purchase worked smoothly.

Company Choice

Internet search for cabinet hardware.

Product Choice

Fit my needs, good quality, good price.

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us.

D

Doris W.
1 week ago , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

HH had just what I needed at a reasonable price

Company Choice

HH was the only place I could find 24" braces

Product Choice

I had to use that specific product for the specific application I was working on. Nothing else would have sufficed. I could only find it at HH.

Public Comment

Thank you for you business and have a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Doris W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Knape and Vogt 24" Heavy-Duty Decorative Double Slot Shelf Bracket - EACH (White)

View this product

Just Right

Exactly what I was looking for. Couldn't find it anywhere else.

B

Barbara M.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy to find what I needed

Company Choice

Product I wanted

Product Choice

Already had one

Public Comment

Those are a great addition to your cabinets.  Thank you for the order!
Barbara M. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Salice Smove ® Door Bumper - Strong Spring For Hinge Side Mounting - (EACH)

View this product

works great

Salice Smove® Face Frame Adapter - For use with self-closing hinges -EACH (Beige)

View this product

S

Scott W.
1 week ago , OR Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, super elegant and intuitive website. The whole process took less than 5 minutes

Company Choice

Used previously. Always a great experience

Product Choice

Spec'd by client

G

Greg A.
1 week ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate, found all the products I needed to replace the hardware on my pocket door

Public Comment

Thank you for your business and should you need anything else, do not hesitate to contact our customer service department at 800-708-6649.

J

Jennifer L.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer Service was helpful and friendly. The online ordering has gone smoothly.

Company Choice

I was looking for a SGS hinge and you have it.

Product Choice

Already existed on doors however, needed different color.

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us.

B

Bill R.
1 week ago , SD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great shopping and ordering experience!

Company Choice

I found the product that I was looking for at Hardware Hut, and was familiar with the store from previous searches.

Product Choice

I purchased a vintage china cabinet from an individual, and the cabinet was missing a door pull. Thanks to Hardware Hut's Website and vast inventory, I was able to find a pull that hopefully will match the others on the cabinet, after a little creative painting.

Public Comment

We are happy you found the piece you needed.  Feel free to send in a photo of your finished project: cindi@spokanehardware.com.

Thank you for your business.
R

rex M.
1 week ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent website, easy to use, good pics - first time shopper

Company Choice

came up from Google search

Product Choice

matched customer's hinges

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us.

B

Brenda B.
1 week ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was able to shop quickly and easily. No problems what so ever.

Company Choice

They had the best size for my project.

Public Comment

We are happy you found exactly what you needed.  Thank you for your order!
P

Peary M.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great web site & fabulous customer service.
Thank you

Company Choice

Photo looks like what I need

Product Choice

Replacement from new kitchen cabinet installation 10 years ago

Public Comment

Thank you for your order.  Contact us if the brackets do not work out.
Peary M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Grass Integra Screw-on Front Fixing Bracket for Integra Quick 9113/9213/9313 - Left Hand - EACH

View this product

Replacement part for custom cabinet draws purchased in 2012

M

Mark C.
1 week ago , SC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great shopping experience.

Product Choice

This is a awesome product, love it.

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the great feedback!  We are glad you love that product.

M

Mike
1 week ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service. We were able to specify and receive the products we were purchasing.
Mike has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

PBB Commercial Duty 4" x 4" Ball Bearing Architectural Door Hinge - Square Corner - EACH (

View this product

Great service from Hardware Hut

PBB Commercial Duty 5" (128mm) x 5" (128mm) Ball Bearing Architectural Hinge - Square Corn

View this product

Great service from Hardware Hut

B

B.C.
2 weeks ago , NE Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From working at a business that carried electronic components for people who could fix their own electronics or build their own ham radio, I can see a parallel here for DIYer's and small business contractors to get great deals on niche products.

Company Choice

I found TheHardwareHut looking for information on how to build wood tambour slats, and found that TheHardwareHut supplies what I was looking for at a great deal.

Product Choice

I chose the straight flush mount tambour track and its paired product tambour track corner for my project that saves me time and accuracy so I could skip routing out the track and avoiding errors.

B.C. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Woodfold 48" Straight Flush Mount Tambour Track - EACH (Brown)

View this product

Great deal Straight flush mount tambour track

combined with its paired product tambour track corner, its a great deal and I dont have to route out the track and i can just rub a little paste wax in these pieces to keep the rolling track smooth.

Woodfold Tambour Track Corner - EACH (Brown)

View this product

Great deal Tambour track corner

combined with its paired product straight flush mount tambour track, its a great deal and I dont have to route out the track and i can just rub a little paste wax in these pieces to keep the rolling track smooth.

M

MH
2 weeks ago , MN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site to use. Good graphics and descriptions.

Company Choice

Could not find in stores near me & you had what I needed. Thank You!!

Product Choice

restoring a 1920's sideboard and need these for the drawer pulls.

Public Comment

That's the perfect choice for your project.  Thank you!
W

William R.
2 weeks ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Totally pleased with items ordered and quick reaction time of customer service. I received a defective item and The Hardware Hut replaced the item within two days. Items are made of great quality; we are totally satisfied with items ordered.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Shopping om line and The Hardware Hut had exactly what we were looking for.

Product Choice

It was exactly what we were wanting for our bar in our kitchen.

J

Janet B.
2 weeks ago , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy to do; didn't have to create an account, and was able to use PayPal.

Company Choice

Because you had what I was looking for!

Product Choice

Needed pulls that would screw into a breadboard

Public Comment

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We truly appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us.

J

Jacqueline R.
2 weeks ago , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great place to shop for hard to find pieces!

Company Choice

Only place I found the product at.

Product Choice

Found the rail on discount at a hardware store and couldn't find the bracelet anywhere.

S

Susan M.
2 weeks ago , MO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent...EXCELLENT service!
Loading Page Animation

See more thehardwarehut.com Reviews

Visit thehardwarehut.com ►