thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

Filter

431 Verified Customer Reviews

431 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
389
(90.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(5.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(1.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
79
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
155
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
152
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
145
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
227
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
225
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews
Filter
L
lORA
10/05/2022 , FL

For several years I have gleaned Zen Cart support from The Software Guy through the forum. When I was in a jam and need an expert to help with my website I went to the forum and looked up The Software Guy to see if he was available to repair my site. I am beyond pleased with the results!! Scott is fast and knows his Zen Cart! I highly recommend him for any Zen Cart issues he'll getter done! Thank you Scott, you are the BEST! ~Lora (WORSHIPWARRIORS.NET)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Fabric F.
04/05/2022 , MD

Scott knows his stuff and is prompt in taking care of any site issues that might arise during and after our upgrade. We look forward to future assistance in improving the quality of our web site.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
M
04/01/2022 , FL

I needed a new ZenCart expert, one that was easy to work with and didn't cherry-pick what they did and did not want to do. Scott has been very responsive when needed. He has addressed many small issues I always wanted to do but was too difficult with previous expert.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shannon M.
02/01/2022 , WI

I and my company have never experienced such wonderful service from a web developer. Scott is personable, kind, funny, smart, attentive, and best of all...fast! Really fast! I wish I had folks like him in every service we hire for!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mailbox G.
02/01/2022 , AK

Scott provides the best servicw we have ever had!
He's awesome!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Carbonless
01/01/2022 , IL

Scott and his services have been an instrumental part of our website.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Amy V.
04/24/2021 , FL

Scott is the absolute best at what he does. Once you're hired him, you can sit back knowing everything will be done RIGHT - not only right the way you understand it and needed it, but all the little background things like security. His professionalism and skill is beyond for what you dared hope. You can't hire anyone better!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
The M.
04/01/2021 , NC

Scott is amazing to work with!! I purchased two modules to upgrade my Zen Cart, Table Discounts and Discount Preview. They work perfectly and make the purchasing process easy for my customers. Scott answered all of my questions almost immediately prior to purchase and was quick getting the installation completed once I purchased. I will definitely purchase again from him!!

Denise
theminkyboutique.com

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Spider W.
03/01/2021 , MI

Steve was great to work with and helped us out on an issue that was giving us grief. Very quick to response and provided quality work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Excalibur S.
02/02/2021 , BC

Software guy is able to solve my problems quickly and with accuracy. Very easy transactions.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sari
02/01/2021 , TX

We're glad we chose Scott and his company. Very good help in a timely manner when we have an issue. wi ll continue to do business with him.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Agafix
02/01/2021

Superb service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
State H.
11/02/2020 , IN

I would enthusiastically recommend ThatSoftwareGuy to anyone with no reservations! He stays on top of my shopping cart needs and responds quickly and cheerfully to my requests and server issues.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
AFS
10/01/2020

The best!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Nate
08/04/2020 , TX

Scott is a great guy. He is easy to work with and is very knowledgeable.

We bought his support package for our Zen Cart site and have tasked him with many different projects.
He has provided us great support and have completed many of the tasks quicker than expected with money left over to allow us to put toward additional projects.

Yes, Scott is definitely an asset for us. We are glad we made the decision to go with him. He is truly a GURU.

We highly recommend Scott.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
JedkO G.
06/04/2020 , Vic

After a year trying to find someone who could help us with our problems with Zencart/pHp, thatsoftwareguy found the problem and fixed it in a few days. Very happy with his work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Cameron R.
06/01/2020 , Qld

Scott is really helping us to provide our customers with a great website experience with lots of the little nuances we need.
We can already see an uptake in usage from our regular customers.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jeffrey R.
05/01/2020 , AL

Fast, reliable and gives great feedback on what might be best for you focus on for a project.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Ed
02/03/2020 , TN

Scott at thatsoftwareguy.com is a ZenCart expert and a true professional. The website service I've received over the past two years has been exceptional. The thing I like most is that he has educated me about features of admin that I wasn't familiar with. That allows me to do more of the maintenance work myself, saving $$$.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Helene W.
01/02/2020 , VA

Scott quoted us a price quite a while ago, and we delayed getting back to him. I was pleased that he honored the quote even though it was months ago. The software works perfectly and does exactly what we needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022