thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 404 Ratings

5
362 (89.6%)
4
25 (6.2%)
3
12 (3%)
2
5 (1.2%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(70)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(128)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(126)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(122)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(200)
4
(16)
3
(11)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(198)
4
(20)
3
(10)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thatsoftwareguy.com

M

Martyn
1 week ago , Tyne and Wear

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The software I bought does exactly what it says on the tin. Good value for money. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

PureAutoParts, I.
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"ThatSoftwareGuy has been a HUGE help. We're a small business with huge successes the past ten years, but this year we had a big setback and turned to ThatSoftwareGuy for the first time. He saved us. He is hugely organized, communicative, friendly, and efficient. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say we've had a A+ experience and highly recommend him."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chef L.
09/04/2019 , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott is very knowledgeable on Zen Cart and offers good timely advice."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dalibor
09/03/2019 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a great experience working on my project. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed
08/07/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott is by far the most talented developer I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He performed an extremely difficult Zen Cart upgrade with record speed and accuracy. Hundreds of custom items were updated perfectly, and everything works first time, every time. As a bonus, Scott's great communication and organizational skills made a stressful time into a fun project. After doing an outstanding job in every way, Scott is the only person I will call on for future projects. Six Stars out of Five!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Susan
08/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott is the Zen Cart Guru. His knowledge and service really can't be beat. Before Scott I dealt with folks who were nice enough and tried hard, but they just didn't have Scott's expertise. I would highly recommend Scott's service to anyone who wants a professional functioning website.... Seriously, he seems to be able to come up with a solution to any problem. I wanted and needed Scott to continue to monitor my website, so after Scott fixed a lot of on-going problems I have continued to purchase blocks of support hours. I don't want to worry about website "stuff" I don't pretend to understand. Having Scott monitor my website leaves me to run my business. I'm a HUGE fan, but it has been well earned. Don't need on-going support because you actually get this computer stuff? Once again, he is the "go to" guy for modules you can have him install or install yourself. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brett
08/01/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was so very easy to work with That Software Guy. Very responsive and met an unusually short deadline for us, even beat the estimated time by a couple of days. I knew of him for years but always assumed he was too busy for our little shop, or too pricey - boy was I pleasantly surprised on both fronts!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Judy G.
08/01/2019 , MT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"LOVE the Zen Cart Quote module and the tie in Order Copy module! It is so SLICK and I have had great feedback from my customers on how easy it is to turn a quote into an actual order. I have also been using the Invoice module as well. Thanks Scott! You do great work!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

The O.
08/01/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I feel he is more interested in the process and quality of his work that the money we paid him. Very refreshing to feel as if we have a partner to help when ever we need. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
07/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Real quick and easy. installed fast. Thanks "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

J.Heath
05/01/2019 , Leicester

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A long time customer, always pleased with the service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robert H.
05/01/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott IS the Zen Cart Expert! I have hired him several times over the last few years and each time he gets the job done exactly as needed. He has written custom scripts and is always spot on with quick delivery of mods/changes. His pricing is simple and very fair and communication is excellent. My ecommerce store can't afford downtime and I am very glad to have found Scott, and I'm very glad he is as good as he appears on his website. I have used other freelancers from various sites and not 1 compares to Scott. Every other freelancer either; 1) Did not understand exactly what I wanted due to language issues 2) Took FOREVER to make simple changes 3) Worked by the hour and dragged out time intentionally Scott is flat rate, fast and does exactly what you are 'thinking' you want. Definitely recommend. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed
04/01/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My site had been hacked and I thought we would be down for weeks. Scott at thatsoftwareguy.com jumped on it immediately and the site was back up in just a couple of days. Very knowledgeable and experienced with Zencart. He also suggested some security improvements to guard against future attacks. Very pleased overall."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Karen
01/20/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This guy is awesome! He knows his stuff and was very helpful! Not once, but twice! Highly recommended!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Carol
01/03/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service - received the software immediately after payment and it did exactly what it was supposed to do."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark Z.
01/01/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prompt, professional and fantastic service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bill J.
12/16/2018 , Devon

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We approached Scott ("That Software Guy") for one of his products, KitBuilder, for our Zen Cart ecommerce system. However, we required extra functionality that wasn't included in the standard product. Scott quoted a reasonable, fixed price for the work and in a couple of days it was done and we had tested it. This product will save us a lot of time and effort in supporting the car service kits we sell, as well as help to reduce the amount of inventory we need to stock. I would highly recommend That Software Guy for his Zen Cart products and his development work. Thanks, Scott!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Edward
11/21/2018 , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very knowledgeable and the most responsive, efficient consultant I have ever engaged for assistance with my website and online store operated with Zen Cart."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark Z.
10/01/2018 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used Scott the first time in 2010. He was great then and still is. Scott has been responsive and professional. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
09/01/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Worked great, just what we needed!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

Visit thatsoftwareguy.com ►