thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 386 Ratings

5
344 (89.1%)
4
25 (6.5%)
3
12 (3.1%)
2
5 (1.3%)
1
0 (0%)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(180)
4
(20)
3
(10)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(182)
4
(16)
3
(11)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(106)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thatsoftwareguy.com

M

Mark Z.
10/01/2018 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used Scott the first time in 2010. He was great then and still is. Scott has been responsive and professional. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
09/01/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Worked great, just what we needed!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Matt J.
08/01/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We needed Scott to adjust the output from order confirmation emails. He had it done within 3 business days."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

James H.
07/02/2018 , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott was great to work with. We had an idea and needed a custom app for ZenCart. We were able to tell Scott what we wanted and he was able to make it happen in just a few days. Great service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Sandra
05/01/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott really knows his stuff and gets it right the first time. He's reliable and responds quickly. He takes a genuine interest in our business and has been an integral part of our success for over 2 years. He has my full confidence and I recommend him highly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Richard S.
05/01/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sometimes; just sometimes you get surprised in a GOOD way. RNS"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Joel R.
04/01/2018 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott has been able to fix every issue we have asked him to look into. I've had very unpleasant experiences with other programmers, the biggest frustration was lack of communication, not so with Scott. He is quick to respond to emails, or texts, and is even willing to conference call! I have been very satisfied, and still have projects that we are planning for him. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tyler D.
03/01/2018 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott helps us sell more chickens and other fowl by consistently providing quality shopping cart plugins, custom development, and advice. He is professional, quick, affordable and really great to work with."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dave
03/01/2018 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've bought several modules from thatsoftware guy, one of them custom. All work great and are easy to install and use."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Satisfied C.
02/01/2018 , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent company with prompt response. Problems were resolved quickly and in some cases explained so I could avoid/resolve the problems in the future. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Smart, P.
01/03/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Recently bought two TSG add-ons for Zen Cart. The first installed smooth as glass, but had a problem with the second and contacted Scott. He got things back on track in a snap. Scott is a smart guy, operates in a professional way, and is friendly to boot!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Scott
11/10/2017 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I made a mistake and purchased the wrong software for my purpose, and was fully aware of clicking the box that said I was purchasing a non-refundable product and I should be really sure to read all documentation first. Despite that, thatsoftwareguy helped me exchange my purchase for the correct software. Much appreciated! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

JohnnyG
11/02/2017 , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After establishing a stable communications format Scott got right to work, and was able to isolate a chronic problem on our website and fix it within about an hour of our initial contact. He was polite and direct and got right to work when we needed him most! Would highly recommend him for any future issues with Zen Cart. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

All T.
11/02/2017 , Hertfordshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott is a Zencart Guru. In addition to his range of standard plugins, Scott has done bespoke programming for me in the past. A high level of professional expertise at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended. G Palmer, Director - All Things Ecommerce Ltd (UK)."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Z

Zoran T.
11/01/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was the second time I used Scott's company and I recommend him to any small business owner who is looking to enhance the website/shopping cart with one of Scott's discount modules. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
S

Susan
06/14/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott just did a great job for me. He answered my questions and was very flexible when it came to changes I needed. He was also very kind and understanding when I changed gears mid-stream and made changes I didn't even mention at the on-set of the project. I appreciate all the time and effort he put into making my website function the way I always envisioned it working. I HAVE recommended Scott to friends and I have also purchased retainer units for when I need small changes in the future."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Matt
03/22/2017 , Devon

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great fast and professional service. I've done business with thatsoftwareguy.com a number of times of the past 7 years and would gladly recommend his services."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Sandra
03/18/2017 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott has done numerous projects for me and has always done a great job. He has earned my complete confidence and trust. I would highly recommend him."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

LA R.
01/26/2017 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a web developer, quality plugins save me time and save my clients money. Scott Wilson, That Software Guy, provides high quality plugins for Zen Cart. We have several of his plugins installed, including Favorites, Save for Later and MailChimp Integration. Other Zen Cart plugins we use are overly complex and difficult to upgrade. Scott's plugins are well thought out and upgrading is easily done. He is also experienced in marketing and sales strategies. His plugins help give our customers a better shopping experience and encourage more sales. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
E

E H.
11/01/2016 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our site would not be as effective or versatile were it not for thatsoftwareguy's code and craftsmanship! thatsoftwareguy writes some of the best "must have" plugins for Zen Cart. Everything had been easy to install, configure and use. Economical pricing has been more than offset by increased online sales. Keeps the code up-to-date and has great / fast support. We've been through 3 versions of Zen Cart installs and every one has been dependent upon the expanded discounted situations he's developed. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

Visit thatsoftwareguy.com ►