thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 392 Ratings

5
350 (89.3%)
4
25 (6.4%)
3
12 (3.1%)
2
5 (1.3%)
1
0 (0%)
250+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(64)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(116)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(114)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thatsoftwareguy.com

E

Ed
2 weeks ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My site had been hacked and I thought we would be down for weeks. Scott at thatsoftwareguy.com jumped on it immediately and the site was back up in just a couple of days. Very knowledgeable and experienced with Zencart. He also suggested some security improvements to guard against future attacks. Very pleased overall."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Karen
01/20/2019 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This guy is awesome! He knows his stuff and was very helpful! Not once, but twice! Highly recommended!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Carol
01/03/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service - received the software immediately after payment and it did exactly what it was supposed to do."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark Z.
01/01/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Prompt, professional and fantastic service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bill J.
12/16/2018 , Devon

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We approached Scott ("That Software Guy") for one of his products, KitBuilder, for our Zen Cart ecommerce system. However, we required extra functionality that wasn't included in the standard product. Scott quoted a reasonable, fixed price for the work and in a couple of days it was done and we had tested it. This product will save us a lot of time and effort in supporting the car service kits we sell, as well as help to reduce the amount of inventory we need to stock. I would highly recommend That Software Guy for his Zen Cart products and his development work. Thanks, Scott!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Edward
11/21/2018 , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very knowledgeable and the most responsive, efficient consultant I have ever engaged for assistance with my website and online store operated with Zen Cart."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark Z.
10/01/2018 , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used Scott the first time in 2010. He was great then and still is. Scott has been responsive and professional. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
09/01/2018 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Worked great, just what we needed!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Matt J.
08/01/2018 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We needed Scott to adjust the output from order confirmation emails. He had it done within 3 business days."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

James H.
07/02/2018 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott was great to work with. We had an idea and needed a custom app for ZenCart. We were able to tell Scott what we wanted and he was able to make it happen in just a few days. Great service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sandra
05/01/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott really knows his stuff and gets it right the first time. He's reliable and responds quickly. He takes a genuine interest in our business and has been an integral part of our success for over 2 years. He has my full confidence and I recommend him highly."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard S.
05/01/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sometimes; just sometimes you get surprised in a GOOD way. RNS"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Joel R.
04/01/2018 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott has been able to fix every issue we have asked him to look into. I've had very unpleasant experiences with other programmers, the biggest frustration was lack of communication, not so with Scott. He is quick to respond to emails, or texts, and is even willing to conference call! I have been very satisfied, and still have projects that we are planning for him. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tyler D.
03/01/2018 , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott helps us sell more chickens and other fowl by consistently providing quality shopping cart plugins, custom development, and advice. He is professional, quick, affordable and really great to work with."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dave
03/01/2018 , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've bought several modules from thatsoftware guy, one of them custom. All work great and are easy to install and use."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Satisfied C.
02/01/2018 , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent company with prompt response. Problems were resolved quickly and in some cases explained so I could avoid/resolve the problems in the future. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Smart, P.
01/03/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Recently bought two TSG add-ons for Zen Cart. The first installed smooth as glass, but had a problem with the second and contacted Scott. He got things back on track in a snap. Scott is a smart guy, operates in a professional way, and is friendly to boot!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Scott
11/10/2017 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I made a mistake and purchased the wrong software for my purpose, and was fully aware of clicking the box that said I was purchasing a non-refundable product and I should be really sure to read all documentation first. Despite that, thatsoftwareguy helped me exchange my purchase for the correct software. Much appreciated! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JohnnyG
11/02/2017 , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After establishing a stable communications format Scott got right to work, and was able to isolate a chronic problem on our website and fix it within about an hour of our initial contact. He was polite and direct and got right to work when we needed him most! Would highly recommend him for any future issues with Zen Cart. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

All T.
11/02/2017 , Hertfordshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott is a Zencart Guru. In addition to his range of standard plugins, Scott has done bespoke programming for me in the past. A high level of professional expertise at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended. G Palmer, Director - All Things Ecommerce Ltd (UK)."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

Visit thatsoftwareguy.com ►