securitysystems.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,311 Ratings

5
1925 (83.3%)
4
314 (13.6%)
3
54 (2.3%)
2
12 (0.5%)
1
6 (0.3%)
1,750+

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(2,000)
4
(232)
3
(51)
2
(9)
1
(10)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,972)
4
(265)
3
(53)
2
(11)
1
(8)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(522)
4
(81)
3
(14)
2
(6)
1
(2)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

securitysystems.com

About Us

SecuritySystems.Com is a 35 year old privately held company located in Quincy, Ma. Specializing in the sale of unique high quality surveillance products. There are many shops or manufactures churning out what appears to be surveillance products. A perfect example is the ever popular

C

Carl
3 weeks ago , HI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased the HD spy pen and although the instructions were the best I have ever received with any gadgetry surveillance product I did need some clarification. Mostly it concerned transferring files to my own PC which in truth is really related to my own knowledge of my computer and not related to the operation of the spy pen. SecuritySystems responded to my e-mail almost immediately and walked me through the process. I've bought other devices on-line and the instructions are impossible to decipher, never mind getting any real support."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael
04/01/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Came through on lifetime warranty on 3 yr old item"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/22/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Item that I bought was great. Materials are as described. Very Good and fast customer service. Excellent seller"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kevin
01/08/2018 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had my dash cam for almost 2 years. It's recorded several incidents and left no questions as to what exactly happened. As a long haul truck driver, it's invaluable to me. I can't imagine driving anywhere without my camera. Customer service has been quick, friendly and helpful when I had a question or needed help with something. Overall a great experience!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert W.
01/02/2018 , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am 77 years of age so have had a variety of experiences dealing with various companies. I recently experienced an issue with a dash camera that I purchased from Security Systems/Digital Surveillance Systems in 2012.......that was over 5 years ago. What company (today) would take care of an issue with a product that old.......this company did and insisted on doing so to my complete satisfaction. A totally positve experience."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Sherry
03/15/2017 , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Their LIFETIME WARRANTY is really all that! I bought a dashcam and it stopped working I contacted customer service and I sent it back to them they fixed what was wrong with it and sent it back to me and it works just like brand new! Love it!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Ronald C.
03/12/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The shopping experience was good. I bought the camera a year ago but didn't actually use it until Feb. 2017. The camera works well. I haven't yet tried to reply the images (no need). I feel the instructions were unclear until I figured the mindset of the writer, then I was able to struggle through it. I suggest you find another person who can rewrite the instructions with more clarity so a reader will find no confusion due to grammar and punctuation errors. This will also add a greater awareness of professionalism to your fine product and service. Thank you for the opportunity to respond with an evaluation."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Public Comment

Ronald: First I want to thank you for your purchase. It is very rare indeed that somebody would search out a dash camera for purchase and then not use it for more than a year. I also appreciate your comments that "the shopping experience was good" as well as mention that we have a fine product and service. As far as grammar and punctuation errors you point out we are not English majors but have taken great care in replacing the factory manual with what all of our customers agree is a very detailed and easily understood set of instructions. We are keenly aware that many of our customers are over the age of 50 and because of that we take great care in making sure everything is easily understood. Occasionally a younger customer ( a millennial) will point out that our instructions are OVER simplified. If you take the time reviewing some of our other 2,000 + reviews (similar to the time you spent "grading" our grammar, sentence structure or punctuation) you will find many comments complimenting us on our very detailed an easily understood instructions. The "bottom line" is that we are please that you recognize you purchased a fine product. I am also hoping I did not commit any grammar or punctuation errors here.....
T

Tex1954
03/09/2017 , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchase a dashcam in 2012 and it worked fine until recently when the battery had aged so much it would no longer hold a charge. I requested an RMA (lifetime warranty) and sent the unit back to them. They very quickly replaced the battery and upgraded the firmware and returned the unit in perfect working order. The lifetime warranty was the reason I purchased this product from them, but the dashcam and they have performed flawlessly! I'm very happy with Security Systems and highly recommend purchasing products from them!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
T

Tom M.
10/16/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had no issues with shipping or performance of dash cam. Product performs as designed and as stated in advertisment. Time will tell but purchased due to stated quality and durability."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jerry
07/15/2016 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased this for a 2,000 mile summer vacation trip over Memorial Day week. It worked great, and thankfully I had no problems where I would need to prove who did what to whom and how. :)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
J

Jeff B.
07/11/2016

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is an awesome company to deal with. Before and after purchase. You really don't see that anymore. They really care."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Ken
07/06/2016 , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have to say I waited and looked all over for something that was better. I didn't find anything that came close to the quality of the video produced. In the paperwork, it was recommended to use VLC player to look at the videos. I run Windows 10 64 bit and for some strange unknown reason, the video always displays on its side. Thankfully I can use the built-in player that Windows has and it works great. A couple of days ago, I almost had an accident and it was all caught quite clearly on the dashcam. Thankfully I was able to stop in time and didn't hit the person, but I know that I would have proof that I was in the right if I had hit them. What a great sense of security this is. Thanks Bill!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Ken: Thanks again for your purchase! I use VLC media player for just about every movie... no matter what format... VLC plays everything.....BUT I have NEVER heard of the video playing on it's side...........LOL..... I think your computer is infested with a GHOST.......Naturally this is related to your computer....the camera does not know you are going to use VLC and it does not record video sideways!!! LOL.......In any event I'm glad Windows media plays your files.... Thanks again and enjoy your dash cam! Bill
A

aurel K.
07/04/2016 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great dash cam - fast service"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
R

Rocky P.
06/29/2016 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" Simple to use right out of the box. takes great videos. Seems to be a quality item "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
3/5
J

J
06/28/2016 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't have the HD version but the video is a lot better than I expected."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dwight
06/28/2016 , MT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We haved now purchased 3 cameras from you we have one in my truck and my wife has one in her car we got the third one as back up. have not really had a chance to put either one of them into action as of yet love the recordings we have so far."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
D

Diane D.
06/27/2016 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bill from Security Systems was extremely helpful and has great follow-up. We liked them so much as well as the product that we purchased another dash cam for one of daughters for her birthday. Thanks Bill for setting that all up and providing her with a birthday card. You exceeded our expectations. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

twodeserts
06/27/2016 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I upgraded from the V737W to the V747W. Never had a problem with the prior unit, just wanted to go full HD, and there is a difference between the two. The 747 is crystal clear, and like the 737, provides a rock steady video stream of your road trip. I only wish the card weren't limited to 32g. I record and download to my PC the video of each day's off-road adventure, but the 32g isn't large enough to cover all the hours on the trail. Overall, I'm extremely happy with the camera."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Bob
06/27/2016 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The web site is so crammed with stuff, it's difficult to figure out how to order. I am slightly disappointed that I didn't get the v747w, I got the v737w, (less HD) because of the difficulty distinguishing what is what on that site. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5

See more securitysystems.com Reviews

Visit securitysystems.com ►