properhost.com Reviews

About this Company

ProperHost has been offering premium hosting services with a focus on performance since 2008.

Filter

72 Verified Customer Reviews

72 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
(87.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(9.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
63

5-star reviews

About this Company

ProperHost has been offering premium hosting services with a focus on performance since 2008.

Filter
R
Rains
12/14/2021

Always, extremely helpful and ready to go the extra mile to help fix and and all issues.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5

P
P
01/23/2021 , AL

Amazing! Perfect support!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Supply B.
12/04/2017 , Venice

we pretty satisfied your service..

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

O
oren
11/29/2017

Migration went clear and so far so good!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Mavropoulos P.
06/18/2017 , Athens

The professionals are here.
If you are looking for professional hosting, the properhost.com is what you need.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Shafi G.
04/27/2017 , Delhi

I choose Properhost among many., you are good but could be better.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

G
Giorgos
03/22/2017

Excellent support, tickets answered to the point and on time.
Small issues occurring have been always resolved.
Plans could be more flexible, but satisfying
General experience excellent and definitely recommended

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Rafael P.
03/18/2017 , Parana

Best host magento

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
jr
02/13/2017

very fast magento server

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Barney
01/16/2017 , London

Having used many different web hosts over the years, I've come to find Proper Host to be phenomenal. Ticket reply times are the fastest I've had (sub 10 minutes usually) with good details of explanation/knowledge share along with the assistance to do anything which was a bit too complicated for me to understand. Reliability has been great with no outtages or slow load times. So really great experience so far!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

I
IzyShoes
09/16/2016

I consider my self very lucky that I choose Properhost for magento hosting.
My business is growing safely along them.

Properhost is always giving solutions to all my problems and concerns regarding my magento site and advising me about best practices to follow.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

U
Uscbe B.
08/24/2016 , istanbul

Great service great work! im happy i hope it will be forever.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

T
Tom G.
07/14/2016 , Derby

Very helpful support team. They solved every problem we had in a very timely manor.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
steve
07/10/2016 , NM

This really is a great Magento 2 host, for a very reasonable cost.dtrvr

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Michael H.
02/23/2016 , TN

Their servers are very quick and responsive. The customer service is top notch 5-Star. They are quick to respond, quick to act, and very courteous and helpful. We actually left ProperHost in search of cheaper products. After two very disappointing experiences with two different hosting companies, we decided to come back to ProperHost. Three hours after renewing our package, our website was migrated and we were back in business.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for the kind words! Although we are not the cheapest, especially with Magento it tends to be true, you get what you pay for. --ProperHost.com

J
Jing
11/23/2015

There support is amazing, out of this world, would definitely recommend them for hosting services
thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Y
Yacov
10/02/2015

I just left blueHost because of your better server and better service !
Pleas keep do like you did till now

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

R
Rave-Nation
06/29/2015 , WY

For years I dealt with poor server performance (VPS) and even worse technical support at a variety of hosting companies including Hostgator. Recently I switched to Properhost, and am extremely satisfied.

The server they have me on is configured with all the latest software, and optimized to boost the speed of my Magento store. In fact according to gtmetrix and other site load time checkers, my site is loading in 3-4 seconds. Compared to 6-7 second load time before using Properhost!

On top of the excellent load times, I have never experienced such experienced technical support. They are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and with quick response times too! At first I was concerned about not having phone support available, but the email support is far better than I had even imagined was possible.

Overall, Properhost is the best hosting company I have experienced in the last 7 years. I would absolutely recommend them for your hosting needs!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Michel N.
06/18/2015 , Rio de Janeiro

Properhost is awesome! You are always very kind and fast when I need your help for technical support or any kind of it. The product's price is fair and is very competitive for brazilians entrepreneurs. I'm very satisfied with you, and I can say that if I need a Magento's host I'll definitely choose you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Simon W.
06/11/2015

From time to time we need support.

Always fast and good and useful informative answers to chat. The same if we start a support case . Thank you !!

Although we are not technical people , we feel stupid never in contact with your support or sales department .

Thank you , you make me to save a lot of headaches !!

Best Regards

Simon W

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024