properhost.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 69 Ratings

5
61 (88.4%)
4
6 (8.7%)
3
2 (2.9%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
61

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(59)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(60)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(48)
4
(15)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

About Us

Fast Magento Hosting by ProperHost

ProperHost has been offering premium Magento hosting service and high-performance hosting since 2008. Their highly optimized hosting platform is powered by LiteSpeed Web Server, Percona MySQL Server and Solid-State Disks in RAID 1+0 for maximum performance and reliability.

Server Specifications

  • Dual Intel Xeon E5-2620, total 24 cores (with HT)
  • 32 GB Fully Buffered ECC DDR3 RAM
  • Solid-State Disk (SSD) drives in RAID-10 configuration
  • Premium Network Bandwidth
  • 100% Network Uptime Guarantee SLA
  • Daily Idera Data Backups
  • Fully PCI Compliant

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

properhost.com

S

Supply B.
12/04/2017 , Venice

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"we pretty satisfied your service.. "
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
O

oren
11/29/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Migration went clear and so far so good!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mavropoulos P.
06/18/2017 , Athens

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The professionals are here. If you are looking for professional hosting, the properhost.com is what you need."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Giorgos
03/22/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent support, tickets answered to the point and on time. Small issues occurring have been always resolved. Plans could be more flexible, but satisfying General experience excellent and definitely recommended"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
R

Rafael P.
03/18/2017 , Parana

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best host magento"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

jr
02/13/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very fast magento server "
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Barney
01/16/2017 , London

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Having used many different web hosts over the years, I've come to find Proper Host to be phenomenal. Ticket reply times are the fastest I've had (sub 10 minutes usually) with good details of explanation/knowledge share along with the assistance to do anything which was a bit too complicated for me to understand. Reliability has been great with no outtages or slow load times. So really great experience so far! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
I

IzyShoes
09/16/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I consider my self very lucky that I choose Properhost for magento hosting. My business is growing safely along them. Properhost is always giving solutions to all my problems and concerns regarding my magento site and advising me about best practices to follow. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
U

Uscbe B.
08/24/2016 , istanbul

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service great work! im happy i hope it will be forever."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tom G.
07/14/2016 , Derby

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful support team. They solved every problem we had in a very timely manor."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

steve
07/10/2016 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This really is a great Magento 2 host, for a very reasonable cost.dtrvr"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael H.
02/23/2016 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Their servers are very quick and responsive. The customer service is top notch 5-Star. They are quick to respond, quick to act, and very courteous and helpful. We actually left ProperHost in search of cheaper products. After two very disappointing experiences with two different hosting companies, we decided to come back to ProperHost. Three hours after renewing our package, our website was migrated and we were back in business."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
3/5

Public Comment

Thanks for the kind words! Although we are not the cheapest, especially with Magento it tends to be true, you get what you pay for. --ProperHost.com
J

Jing
11/23/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There support is amazing, out of this world, would definitely recommend them for hosting services thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
Y

Yacov
10/02/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just left blueHost because of your better server and better service ! Pleas keep do like you did till now "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
R

Rave-Nation
06/29/2015 , WY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"For years I dealt with poor server performance (VPS) and even worse technical support at a variety of hosting companies including Hostgator. Recently I switched to Properhost, and am extremely satisfied. The server they have me on is configured with all the latest software, and optimized to boost the speed of my Magento store. In fact according to gtmetrix and other site load time checkers, my site is loading in 3-4 seconds. Compared to 6-7 second load time before using Properhost! On top of the excellent load times, I have never experienced such experienced technical support. They are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and with quick response times too! At first I was concerned about not having phone support available, but the email support is far better than I had even imagined was possible. Overall, Properhost is the best hosting company I have experienced in the last 7 years. I would absolutely recommend them for your hosting needs! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michel N.
06/18/2015 , Rio de Janeiro

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Properhost is awesome! You are always very kind and fast when I need your help for technical support or any kind of it. The product's price is fair and is very competitive for brazilians entrepreneurs. I'm very satisfied with you, and I can say that if I need a Magento's host I'll definitely choose you. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Simon W.
06/11/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From time to time we need support. Always fast and good and useful informative answers to chat. The same if we start a support case . Thank you !! Although we are not technical people , we feel stupid never in contact with your support or sales department . Thank you , you make me to save a lot of headaches !! Best Regards Simon W"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
I

Isaias S.
01/22/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Properhost is the best place to host if you need speed and price. Support is very fast, 100% uptime, no problems at all."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Simon
11/06/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Got problem with webpage after own update. Contact Properhost to get older version of webpage online. Instead of restart page they helped me solve problem. Thanks, you saved me alot of money "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
N

Nammu
04/24/2014 , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a customer since two weeks ago and I am pretty happy. I know that hosting magento and getting fast speed is not an easy task. And I guess there is always room for improvement. I thik they do very well for the price. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more properhost.com Reviews

Visit properhost.com ►