namecheap.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,744,298 Ratings

5
1M+ (71.6%)
4
386K+ (22.1%)
3
108K+ (6.2%)
2
631 (0%)
1
575 (0%)
1M+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(1,729)
4
(461)
3
(174)
2
(52)
1
(56)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

i loved how easy it was for me move around and get the information i needed
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, we highly appreciate your choosing our services, and would like to thank you for sharing this feedback! Welcome to our Namecheap family! We really hope for continuous and trustful relationships with you, and will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service. If our Live Support may be of any assistance to you, we will be glad to help anytime at https://support.namecheap.com/.
Best regards, Namecheap Team

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Namecheap is so easy to place an order and also the site is user friendly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for sharing such warm feedback!
We are more than glad to welcome you to our Namecheap family and will do our best to make your future Namecheap experience as pleasant as possible! If our Live Support may be of any assistance for you, we are happy to help 24/7 at
https://support.namecheap.com/.
Best regards, Namecheap Team

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was very clear and user friendly. And the prices are very reasonable. Very satisfied customer!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello!
We do appreciate your feedback and we will continue doing our best to provide our clients with the outstanding customer experience you deserve and support you during this tough time!
Should you need any help or have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at https://support.namecheap.com/.
Best regards, Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING. I WASTED ALMOST A YEAR SOMEWHERE ELSE WHERE THEY DID NOTHING BUT HURT MY BUSINESS. I love you guys. I am personally recommending to every person who wants excellent customer service and superior hosting. Thank you for making it easy. Did I say, 'I love you guys already', Yeah I do.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for sharing such warm feedback! We are more than glad to welcome you to our Namecheap family and will do our best to make your future Namecheap experience as pleasant as possible! If our Live Support may be of any assistance for you, we are happy to help 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Best regards, Namecheap Team

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your company name reflect the price also your service is good compare with price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Public Comment

Hello!
We do appreciate your feedback and we will continue doing our best to provide our clients with the outstanding customer experience you deserve and support you during this tough time!
Should you need any help or have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at https://support.namecheap.com/.
Best regards, Namecheap Team

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was easy to understand, used chat for support and was able to get it sorted thank you :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words!
Should you need any assistance again, our Live Support is happy to help anytime at
https://support.namecheap.com/.
Best regards, Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am excited to use this service!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been using NameCheap for domains on and off for about 3 years now, and every time I DON'T use them I immediately notice the difference. I love their layouts and simple directions to help you connect domains to your sites seamlessly, and the support is happy to help as they can!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
07/02/2020 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering process was easy and customer service is very responsive.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/26/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The fees are very reasonable and great customer service
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wanted to use a reputable service with good reviews. I had never heard of your company before, but I found mention of your name online in my research. After more research specifically about your company, I decided to choose you. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/20/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GOOD
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been a customer of GoDaddy for 5+ years. An associate of mine referred me to your site. I absolutely love the layout and ease of navigation! You have a NEW customer, someone who purchases at least 100 domain names, annually.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The order process was seamless, and the rates were the best I encountered compared to other places. Two thumbs up !!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/07/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Impressive system.Now anybody can buy domain name online,as easy as 123.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Alot of people have many great ideas for consumers but dont want to take the time to explore all they need or even know. Namecheap had everything i needed in one place and with an appealing price.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The only domain provider who doesn't rip off their customers x
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to use , love the email option , tahnk you
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/30/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Happy to see that you provide free Whois guard as default and support the EFF.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was so easy to use and navigate through the site! I am truly impressed and look forward to registering my other domains through this platform. Highly recommended!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►