namecheap.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,247,171 Ratings

5
881K+ (70.7%)
4
285K+ (22.9%)
3
79K+ (6.4%)
2
520 (0%)
1
482 (0%)
881K+

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(6,754)
4
(1,614)
3
(348)
2
(37)
1
(24)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(915,097)
4
(260,649)
3
(68,617)
2
(265)
1
(298)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(6,155)
4
(1,963)
3
(566)
2
(59)
1
(34)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wish I found you earlier"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your site is easy to use. I got through to your "done" stage fast and headache-free. Well done!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was really impressed with the great customer service, and how easy it was to navigate the website."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The process of getting a domain name is easy with step by step instructions. It only took a few minutes and now I am ready to post my domain name on my website."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have used you for years. Consistently excellent service and support."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are very grateful for your choice because we wouldn't be here without loyal customers like you.

Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would highly recommend NameCheap to others. The best prices! Excellent Customer Service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to navigate through the site. Chat help was prompt and helpful, I talked with Julia T. This is a new experience for me and so far has been very pleasant. Just hope that adding this to my website through my host is as easy!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! Her outstanding assistance won't pass unnoticed. 
Should you need any assistance again, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/.
Best regards, 
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Painless experience for the most part and the convenience with which I can order add-ons like web hosting and personalized email addresses is fantastic."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Clean, informative website. Great Job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's very user-friendly, everything is clear and easy to follow. The prices are definitely the best out there. Overall, an awesome experience. Thank you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! We appreciate it a lot. 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/
Welcome to Namecheap!
Best regards, 
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I scored you as I did because it's true...that's WHO you are."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"happy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i loved ur service"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just thank you for your service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've had excellent customer support helping my father with his domain that he bought from you guys, so I got one for myself. Keep it up!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So easy to find the domain and especially the additional extensions. Other options to add onto purchase are clear and are not "in the way" of me making the purchase. I will likely use them in the future once the site is live."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to have you as our customer.

Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/.

Welcome to Namecheap family!

Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I usually check domain names through whois, but this checked for the domain name and registered it. It was reasonable and offered protection and allowed the account to be put in names. Everything I wanted and easy too!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was just a smooth, simple, hassle-free experience overall!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"thanks namecheap team"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic Services"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I will recommend Namecheap.com to anyone that needs a domain name. Thank you for your help and I will continue to use your site in the future."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►