namecheap.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,576,323 Ratings

5
1M+ (71.2%)
4
353K+ (22.4%)
3
99K+ (6.3%)
2
520 (0%)
1
482 (0%)
1M+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(1,200)
4
(304)
3
(121)
2
(35)
1
(38)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Long time user at GoDaddy. This is so much better
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Honestly dirt cheap domains and the free logo generator is pretty cool, considering others have worse ones and they cost a lot of money LOL
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Long time customer. Appreciate the low prices, quality services, and the fact that the CEO does not hunt elephants or engage in purchasing gaudy super bowl commercials.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It made something I was dreading, transferring my domain hosting, to something super easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best ever experience of my life to have my desire task done with NameCheap. It's so worthy of the 'NameCheap'
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We love namecheap in USA
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The experience was easy and intuitive, the process was exemplary, at this point I didn't find anything I can comment on, but I'll notify you if I ever find something worth it to help you improve the namecheap experience for every user.

Thank you for your amazing work! :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Not only is the UI consistent and clean, but the UX is also fantastic (I'm a designer myself). Way better design than GoDaddy and domain.com (at least on mobile). Makes me feel like you guys have your stuff together.

Please give raises to your designers!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Please keep the customer service your top priority like this and don't increase the domain cost, we will never leave. Thanks again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the interface...sleek and simple...I may have a degree in computer animation, but I am 62 and this site makes everything easy.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A peaceful and pleasant experience that made shopping for a new domain a breeze.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Registering my domain was a breeze! Also, free WHOIS privacy protection is a huge PLUS!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Finished purchasing in 2 minutes. User friendly and hassle free.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

namecheap has good documentation, like they even have documentation for Minecraft which is epic.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I will be returning to use the apps for logo and business card. Enjoy using this site so far. Appreciate your on line chat and customer service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was godaddy.com client for other domains, for the last ten years, this time I tried your service in terms of pricing and overall shopping experience, now I think I was missing you for long.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

BUEN PRECIO SEGURIDAD GRATIS
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I Love You NameCheap :)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for allowing the easy use of bitcoin, my xaction was complete in less than five minutes start to finish!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You are much better than Godaddy. Will never do business with Godaddy again.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was looking for a domain on my usual site at GoDaddy and found out that namecheap.com was 45% lower!!! Imagine that! My friend, a programmer was the one who referred me to this namecheap.com
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►