namecheap.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,457,551 Ratings

5
1M+ (71.1%)
4
328K+ (22.6%)
3
92K+ (6.3%)
2
520 (0%)
1
482 (0%)
1M+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(6,754)
4
(1,614)
3
(348)
2
(37)
1
(24)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(1,073,026)
4
(301,868)
3
(79,849)
2
(265)
1
(298)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(6,155)
4
(1,963)
3
(566)
2
(59)
1
(34)

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(8,601)
4
(5,721)
3
(349)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(1,200)
4
(304)
3
(121)
2
(35)
1
(38)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

namecheap.com

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extremely easy experience and great pricing."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was really easy to do. I wasn't bothered with constant adds or "upgrades", only what would benefit me and the whole process was very streamlined and quick. I was very happy to buy my first domain name from NameCheap!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am from Czech Republic. It is good to have oportunity to buy domain in foreign country easily."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer service is so rapid and responsive and helpful"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Can't believe I was able to get my domain registered with privacy protection, PositiveSSL, and EasyWP hosting for LESS than ONLY the domain registration on GoDaddy. I'm officially now a NameCheap customer and won't be returning to GoDaddy. Well done!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for expressing your thoughts! We will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service.
 
Should you ever need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Welcome to Namecheap family!
 
Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, great pricing, been buting from NC for couple of years, never had any issue"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"eXCELLETE"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The overall experience was fantastic, the website design was inviting and the process was smooth in terms of transaction. I look forward to experiencing the platform and service further."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"simple to use and best price!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the service itself is well thought out. Customer support is good & prompt. The ability to use advanced DNS is huge after using other registrars whose DNS goes down when some site they host is being attacked. The bundle of features makes it easy for me to hand web properties off to clients as a "package" and avoid having to suffer through manual transfers and associated reconfiguration caused by that effort."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"wow its very easy to use"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"super straightforward! came to you from protonmail's recommendation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer care is great, the transfer is fast enough and cost are favourable!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lovely very easy to use. The best platform to host your website at the best cheaper price for premium services"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Public Comment

Hello, thank you for expressing your thoughts! We will do our best to ensure you have a stellar experience of using our service.
 
Should you need any assistance, our support team is happy to help you 24/7 at https://support.namecheap.com/. Welcome to Namecheap family!
 
Best regards,
Namecheap Team
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy and cheap, love that there is free protection services. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Namecheap is love, the domain rates are just so reasonable! I love using namecheap for my business and work! I also recommend others"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Namecheap will make me a multi-billion dollar man!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"free protection (best), live support, affordable domains and website setup. better than Go Daddy."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cause my two sons have shopped many products from you, they gave me confidence in your site, simply."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"en general me parecio buen servicio, encontre lo que buscaba"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Domain Registration was Easy-Breezy :-)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more namecheap.com Reviews

Visit namecheap.com ►