motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,312 Verified Customer Reviews

2,312 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2025
(87.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
235
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
573
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
571
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
150
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1801
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1789
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
201
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
499
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
M
marti V.
10/12/2010

The parts,service,delivery and helpdesk is perfect guys
thanks a lot


L
Leigh
10/12/2010

I had two chips for my cosworth from MSD, both chips failed
First chip would not allow the engine run at all, the fuel pump primed then nothing else.
The second chip produced AFR's of less than 10:1 not even on boost!
Removed the second chip from the ECU and two pins broke on very cheap low grade quality encryption base.
Took quite a few e-mail
s back and forth before I was given a full refund, with MSD trying to say that the broken pins were an issue and ignoring the fact that the chip did not work as described.
Overall very disapointed with both the product and the MSD response. I will not use MSD again


9
909motorsport
10/12/2010

Superb service and wery good prices on parts

Will keep on buying from you when i need parts.


J
jimmy
10/12/2010

ive heard good and bad about motorsport developmments but my own experience as brief as its been
has been very satisfactory.all the items ive purchased have arrived quickly been well packed and have worked as they should.


M
Marco W.
10/12/2010

-31 Actuator
Always good service and fast delivery!!!!


C
cosmaniac
10/12/2010

Very good customer servicephoned them up various times and always was happy with there...
Very good customer service
phoned them up various times and always was happy with there support
very good products
thumbs up from malta


M
matt
10/12/2010

Very helpful guys with lots of FREE advice!
First class service with next day delivery every time,
Cheers,
Matt


N
Niall
10/12/2010

Delighted with my magnetic sump nut
. VERY powerful magnet , keeps sticking to the sump when I try to put it on ! Good piece of mind from it :) Thanks Stu


C
Carl F.
10/12/2010

Excellent knowledge
Provided a very rapid ordering service and I'll be using their services again very shortly. Many thanks


F
francesco D.
10/12/2010

evolution chip
plus wated spark and closed loop control for sierra cosworth 2wd whith p8 ecu
better performance and less fuel consumption


R
Rob
10/12/2010

Did business with you through EBay and I´m satisfied


P
pieterjan
10/12/2010

Very good service!
!! Very fast delivery!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!


P
Phil L.
10/12/2010

Great service with very knowledgeable staff

have used these guys for years and trust them with my car.
couldn't get better deals and service anywhere else.
will always use when i can.


D
David K.
10/12/2010

Real expertise – and it shows!
Thank goodness for a company that REALLY knows how to set up a Cosworth! Well worth the occasional drive from the other side of the country . . .


F
faure
10/12/2010

bonne reception des pieces


D
Delevallez
10/12/2010

Quick answer and shipment, quality products, great support !


R
RatePoint R.
10/12/2010

Very good Shop
Nice work for my Cosworth ECU. My Cossie works as well, just as i needed.
Fast delivery, and cheap price.
What else ?


L
Lasse H.
10/12/2010



S
straighliner3
10/12/2010

top rated company, i ordered a fuel pump from them and the service was first class
got a email straight away to thank me for the order and a follow up email to say it was posted. even turned up when said. i would recommend any one to use them. i will again in the future.


J
Jim
10/12/2010

top workmanship
highly recomended


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024