motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,312 Verified Customer Reviews

2,312 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2025
(87.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
235
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
573
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
571
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
150
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1801
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1789
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
201
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
499
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
J
Jakub
10/13/2010

I have been a customer of Motorsport Developments both as a business and private person for
years now and I can recommend them both as business partners and people who can take of ones car. Good job Stu and Kenny!


C
Chris P.
10/13/2010

Motorsports Developments is a company I can´t praise high enough
Most of the parts I have bought to modify my car have come from them. They have always provided a fast reliable service, especially so seeing that I live in Germany. The technical support when problems have developed is excellent, Stu really knows his business which is evident because
he is a regular feature of Fast Ford magazine and also top man of one of the biggest Ford forums, Passionford. I would recomend him and his company without hestation to anyone who needs help and advice with their car. I have spent a fair amount of money with his company and it is money very well spent, no doubt it won´t be the last time I spend some of my hard earned cash at MSD. 100% top notch!


C
Chaz
10/13/2010

Quick delivery, product was good, but when it was attempted to be fitted to the car the threads
on the cam would not take a hold. Not Motorsport Developments fault it was a Newman tolerences problem but don't know what to do with cam now as can't go directly to Newman.


R
RatePoint R.
10/13/2010

Only dealt with over the internet but reading through post's on forums MD seem very genuine and
knowledgeable guys. The parts I've bought have all been genuine with excellent customer service and super fast delivery. The prices are very competitive for genuine parts and from experience I always prefer to deal with people who know what their talking
about and do what they say. Motorsport developments does both those things.


R
Rickard
10/13/2010

I`ve bought parts from you on several occations and i`ve been very happy with level of service
Hello!
I`ve bought parts from you on several occations and i`ve been very happy with level of service and communication as well as dispatch time. You really are highly service minded and genuine company. I will deal with you again for sure! Thank you /Rickard


J
Jon L.
10/13/2010

I had a problem with my Sierra RS cosworth, I spoke to many a so called expert about the
problem, however only one came up with a comprehensive and complete solution Motorsport Developments !Thankyou for your time and taking the effort to help me out I know where to come in future. Advice is free knowledge is everything.


K
kjetil
10/13/2010

Very satified with your service


T
toygt85
10/13/2010

For me i will rate Motorsport Developments one of the BEST sellers on Ebay
Serious sellers,great communication, great things to sell, professional site and so on... everybody can trust with closed eyes MOTORSPORT DEVELOPMENTS


R
rob
10/13/2010

top class service brought a few bits for my rs turbo always arrived quickly and perfect will
never use anyone else


B
Brett S.
10/13/2010

MSD were very professional and easy to deal with
With the exception of one small glitch (which was quickly addressed) the products have all fitted and worked well and are of high quality. The products shipped at reasonable cost and in reasonable time.


R
RatePoint R.
10/12/2010

Quality performance products
Good after purchase service! 1st priority of my choice of cossy parts.


R
Ronny R.
10/12/2010

100 %satisfied


R
Richard B.
10/12/2010

Ordered online and I recieved my order the next spot on cheers


1
1st C.
10/12/2010

I had my car serviced by MSD and found them to be 1st class and more than reasonable on their
rates, bye bye dealer prices,MSD all the way in the future.
Thanks to all at MSD.


M
minky
10/12/2010

fast deliverys, reliable, honest and great value for money!
!!!! what else can i say!! many thanks MD.


S
Sigurjon J.
10/12/2010

Great service, professional and still personal answers, quick answers to inquiries by e-mail,
which is big advantages in the competition. That is why I do business with MSD again and again, simple as that!


D
darren
10/12/2010

great service, goods as described and delivered promptly, can't ask for any more
will use again when I need anything


D
david M.
10/12/2010

very good fast service parts arrived in excellent condition
postage costs were reasonable. would buy from them again


P
Peter G.
10/12/2010

Great service, with speedy postage
Placed an order for numerous parts both standard and specialist and all were delivered with no missing parts or alternatives provided.
Also I contacted them via phone a few times prior to order regarding chips and fitment. Their knowledge and ability to explain things is second to none. I would recommend them to
others, I was very impressed


D
Dave H.
10/12/2010

I dealt with Stewart directly and found him to be friendly and very helpful
The service I received was professional and informative.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending MD or using them again in the future should they have a part or service that I require.
Very pleased overall.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024