motorsport-developments.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter

2,233 Verified Customer Reviews

2,233 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1950
(87.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
232
(10.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
502
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
119
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
500
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1725
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
180
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1712
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
199
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
431
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
95
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Operating out of Bispham in Blackpool we offer everything the performance enthusiast needs to get the most from their car.   With full workshop and dealer level diagnostic equipment and abilities we offer everything the discerning vehicle owner needs to look after their car. from parts to services, we offer everything you could ever need from an oil change to a custom specified engine build for your race car.

We have a custom built dyno cell with Dyno Dynamics latest 4wd Dynotech unit capable of measuring up to 2400 bhp accurately, and can load 1200 bhp for steady state mapping.

We are also the home of Evolution Chips, the UK's leader in engine management remapping with over 100 installers in the UK alone as well as many outlets elsewhere in Europe.

Filter
G
glyn
10/12/2010

msd have all ways been quick and helpfull in my dealings would recommend to anybody


D
DeamoN420
10/12/2010

Bought some parts from them multiple times
Always very fast with posting, even international! Big thumbs up!


9
92cosworth
10/12/2010

Motorsport developments first made me a stage 1 chip for my escort cosworth that i`m very happy with
And i have asked them a few questions when i have had some issues with my car,and the answers i`ve got have been very helpful.It seems like they have very much knowlegde about these cars and i`m very greatful fot that.I`m looking forward for future d
eals with them


D
davide
10/12/2010

ho comprato 4 iniettori bosch 403 per la mia sierra cosworth,tutto perfetto e rapido!
peccato che per colpa mia ho un po esagerato e mi servirebbere gli iniettori verdi con una portata minore!cmq comprerò ancora altro per la mia sierra


D
darren C.
10/12/2010

faultless company,always really helpfull,i own a 4wd cosworth and would never take it anywhere
else for work to be carried out.there products are second to none,they use the best and only sell the best..well done motorsport developments,keep up the great work,hope to see you all soon.


M
MartinRST
10/12/2010

Great customer service, fast dispatch and items as descriped
Great to do buisness with.


R
RatePoint R.
10/12/2010

your product worksverry good on my cossycar runs great very strong and is very fast
your product works
verry good on my cossy
car runs great very strong and is very fast


S
Simon
10/12/2010

Bought quite a few bits now and always amazed by the speed of delivery, especially given the
very reasonable prices.
Very much enjoy Stuart's technical articles
and just wish I was nearere to have my car tuned correctly!


R
rs A.
10/12/2010

excelant company top class service both Stu & James no there stuff


R
rscos2004
10/12/2010

Very good service and quick delivery


M
Markk
10/12/2010

A company everyone should deal with - excellant products with excellant customer services !


S
speedfreak
10/12/2010

i was very happy wth motorsport developments, i purchased some parts for my scooby and was happy
with the price and delivery was very prompt. i will be using motorsports again.
Thanks again.


M
marti V.
10/12/2010

The parts,service,delivery and helpdesk is perfect guys
thanks a lot


L
Leigh
10/12/2010

I had two chips for my cosworth from MSD, both chips failed
First chip would not allow the engine run at all, the fuel pump primed then nothing else.
The second chip produced AFR's of less than 10:1 not even on boost!
Removed the second chip from the ECU and two pins broke on very cheap low grade quality encryption base.
Took quite a few e-mail
s back and forth before I was given a full refund, with MSD trying to say that the broken pins were an issue and ignoring the fact that the chip did not work as described.
Overall very disapointed with both the product and the MSD response. I will not use MSD again


9
909motorsport
10/12/2010

Superb service and wery good prices on parts

Will keep on buying from you when i need parts.


J
jimmy
10/12/2010

ive heard good and bad about motorsport developmments but my own experience as brief as its been
has been very satisfactory.all the items ive purchased have arrived quickly been well packed and have worked as they should.


M
Marco W.
10/12/2010

-31 Actuator
Always good service and fast delivery!!!!


C
cosmaniac
10/12/2010

Very good customer servicephoned them up various times and always was happy with there...
Very good customer service
phoned them up various times and always was happy with there support
very good products
thumbs up from malta


M
matt
10/12/2010

Very helpful guys with lots of FREE advice!
First class service with next day delivery every time,
Cheers,
Matt


N
Niall
10/12/2010

Delighted with my magnetic sump nut
. VERY powerful magnet , keeps sticking to the sump when I try to put it on ! Good piece of mind from it :) Thanks Stu


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022